$294 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 25, 2015 Check-out: May 28, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyNiqua
NJ
Feb 21, 2013

Best Valentine's Weekend Ever!!!

We had an amazing time at Dreams. Everyone was so friendly. Food was on point. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Only spent money on our excursions. This was truly an all-inclusive resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wendy F.
Business
N/A
Mar 4, 2015

Excellent

Entertainment staff made the trip amazing! Front desk could use a little work.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Daryl M.
Business
BROOKLYN
Mar 2, 2015

Nice trip with friends

The hotel was nice, the price was right, the staff were cool, I had a walk out and was allowed to play my music pool side. The entertainment was not great but we entertained ourselves, and really went to relax

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Business
EPPING
Feb 22, 2015

About average

The pool was great. Not much trouble getting a chair and the wait staff was friendly. If you give a small tip they will keep checking in on you The food was ok. Nothing special anywhere except the private dinner we had on the beach. That food was better than the rest. The casino was pathetic. Just a room with a couple tables The rooms were good, but could use some renovation and updating. My wife did like the spa. The worst part was all of the local vendors "hustlers" that they let in at dinner time. They stationed themselves all overbthebplace so you couldn't avoid them if you tried "we tried". Most were quite pushy and made things very uncomfortable. The beach was decent, the ocean was not blue, it was a little Ricky and there seemed to be some seaweed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Taylorsmom
Business
N/A
Feb 21, 2015

Great Family All-Inclusive

Dreams lives up to it's name. Everything was perfect from check-in to check-out. We had a Deluxe Family Room and it was perfect for our family of 4. The pool is so awesome we didn't even go to the beach much. The service is top notch everywhere at Dreams. I can't say enough about the friendly staff. The food at every restaurant including the buffet was great and the entertainment superb. I will be tough to beat this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle F.
Business
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

The Best Trip Ever

This trip was so beautiful that I am booked to travel again this year and this time I am taking the entire family with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liz loves travel
Business
Hampton
Feb 9, 2015

Not the best

Stayed for 1 night because we had our flight canceled due to a storm..went from Chic Punta Cana to Dreams which is next door..what a dive. The rooms are not updated and things not working or broken. Bathroom was so small..too big and too many trees covering my sun! This is not a Dream but a nightmare..would never stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kevin L.
Business
Westfield
Jan 24, 2015

Value resort-Very good experience

This resort is a great value as it is right on the beach with numerous restaurants to choose from or you could go to the world cafe for buffet style. All the restaurants were good. The only downside was the long wait to get into the Chinese/Hibachi restaurant. Most of the staff was very friendly and courteous. They had many activities for people of all ages whether at the beach area or at there recreation center where they had pool tables, ping pong, tennis courts along with other things to do. The nightly entertainment was mostly dance variety and one night they had a hypnotist who was very good. I would recommend this resort as it was economical and well worth the cost.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Excursion to Soana Island was fantastic. Just be sure to bring some money for pictures, massages and tips. You travel over to Island on speed boat, stop in a cove of crystal blue water and hold large starfish, get to island and have barbeque, hang out on beach or get a massage for much cheaper than resorts and then come back on a Catemaran.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev216
Business
Independence
Jan 23, 2015

GREAT HONEYMOON!

My new wife and I visited dreams in september 2014. WOW! we felt right at home as soon as we were handed a wet hand towel and champagne upon arrival in the lobby! After checking in at the Preferred Club, we were escorted to our honeymoon suite. We put our bags down and hit the beachside bar and grille for some quick tacos...delish! we then headed on over to the beach bar, Esfrede is the man!!!! ALL restaurants awesome! our favorite was oceana! we will be coming back for our annivesary this september!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get up early for breakfast at oceana! great buffet and menu items as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria R.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Great for special events like wedding

I stayed at the resort for a wedding and I had a great time. I liked that I did not have to leave the hotel since there was plenty of activities in the resort. However if I wanted to do outside activities that was also available to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter E.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great vacation

Spent 5 days on site and had a great time. Food, beach, pool, fitness center all very enjoyable. Not a brand new complex, but a clean and well maintained resort that looked after the guests. Don't miss the nightly shows, especially the magic snd hypnosis shows. Would definetly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top