$357 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev216
Business
Independence
Jan 23, 2015

GREAT HONEYMOON!

My new wife and I visited dreams in september 2014. WOW! we felt right at home as soon as we were handed a wet hand towel and champagne upon arrival in the lobby! After checking in at the Preferred Club, we were escorted to our honeymoon suite. We put our bags down and hit the beachside bar and grille for some quick tacos...delish! we then headed on over to the beach bar, Esfrede is the man!!!! ALL restaurants awesome! our favorite was oceana! we will be coming back for our annivesary this september!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get up early for breakfast at oceana! great buffet and menu items as well!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maria R.
Business
N/A
Jan 22, 2015

Great for special events like wedding

I stayed at the resort for a wedding and I had a great time. I liked that I did not have to leave the hotel since there was plenty of activities in the resort. However if I wanted to do outside activities that was also available to me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter E.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great vacation

Spent 5 days on site and had a great time. Food, beach, pool, fitness center all very enjoyable. Not a brand new complex, but a clean and well maintained resort that looked after the guests. Don't miss the nightly shows, especially the magic snd hypnosis shows. Would definetly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Business
Epping
Jan 14, 2015

Average

The pool was the best part. The beach was ok, the food was not bad, not great, and the room could use a little TLC. The worst part of the resort was all of the heckling locals that they would let in at dinner time who would try to sell you things. We found our selves trying to find ways to walk around them as they were obnoxiously persistent. The staff was quite accommodating and friendly. We have been to much better DREAMS resorts for the same money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
ballet fan
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Family holiday

Excellent location with walkable beach that stretches into the distance in both directions. Great pool, good food, nice staff. "Preferred Club" is irritating -- to arrive and then to be offered the opportunity to spend an extra $65 per day for better status is not welcoming and neither is the fact that a large portion of the beach in front of the hotel is forbidden to non-preferred.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mike840
Business
N/A
Jan 9, 2015

Ok not great

The hotel was just average nothing great. Staff where ok again nothing great will look for another place to stay next time

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
NZBikerChic
Business
Ripon, North Yorkshire, UK
Jan 7, 2015

Christmas together

This was our second hotel on the Island during our 2 week stay. We came down from Puerto Plata for our second week. We were made welcome from the start and the place was buzzing with Christmas activities as we got their Christmas Eve. With my wife 2 grandchildren and mother in law in 2 rooms next to each other it was a wonderful place to stay. We enjoyed our experience very much and we are recommending it to all of our friends back here in the UK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Hire a car for a few days. You need to see the local area.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Angela S.
Business
Fairburn
Dec 29, 2014

Great family vacation

Nice hotel for the price. Check in process seemed chaotic. Food was absolutely delicious! Nice staff. No elevators, so be sure you have a first floor room when making your reservation. I have issue with my knee and had to wait two days for a first floor room. If on a budget, this is a good place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nathaniel M.
Business
N/A
Dec 22, 2014

Awesome honeymoon

The service and employees were very nice. Would go back in a heartbeat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tip well.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank and Olga
Business
Carbondale, Colorado
Nov 30, 2014

Perfect getaway

My experience was excellent. All the staff in the property was very helpful. I stayed for 10 days in this hotel. We were in the "Adults only" area and had a great time. It makes a big difference to be in the "Preferred Club", it is worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

Before getting to Punta make arrangements for your hotel transfer because the property is about 50 minutes from the airport.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top