$173 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 1, 2015 Check-out: Sep 3, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
389 out of 389
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kara L.
Friends
N/A
May 3, 2015

Amazing vacation!

We stayed at dreams this past week and it was unbelievable! The staff was amazing especially Jose and Simon. They always were smiling, joking, and singing which made us so relaxed. The food was great and the drinks were even better! The grounds were so clean, you could tell the staff really worked hard to keep it that way. There was reviews that the beach had a lot of seaweed and we didn't not see any, again the staff does a fantastic job keeping it spotless. Overall our experience was amazing and we WILL be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tara B.
Friends
Danbury
May 2, 2015

So so

Room was dirty, some of the staff was rude. Wifi service poor, but beach was beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tant
Couples
Albany
Apr 6, 2015

we had a great time

The hotel have great costumer services the food was great, during the day they should have more options to eat. Alonso the internet service was too expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stacey Y.
Couples
N/A
Mar 16, 2015

Great family vacation

The pool was awesome! Staff was amazing and made our stay wonderful!! Would go again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Couples
EPPING
Feb 22, 2015

About average

The pool was great. Not much trouble getting a chair and the wait staff was friendly. If you give a small tip they will keep checking in on you The food was ok. Nothing special anywhere except the private dinner we had on the beach. That food was better than the rest. The casino was pathetic. Just a room with a couple tables The rooms were good, but could use some renovation and updating. My wife did like the spa. The worst part was all of the local vendors "hustlers" that they let in at dinner time. They stationed themselves all overbthebplace so you couldn't avoid them if you tried "we tried". Most were quite pushy and made things very uncomfortable. The beach was decent, the ocean was not blue, it was a little Ricky and there seemed to be some seaweed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Michelle F.
Family
N/A
Feb 10, 2015

The Best Trip Ever

This trip was so beautiful that I am booked to travel again this year and this time I am taking the entire family with me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Liz loves travel
Family
Hampton
Feb 9, 2015

Not the best

Stayed for 1 night because we had our flight canceled due to a storm..went from Chic Punta Cana to Dreams which is next door..what a dive. The rooms are not updated and things not working or broken. Bathroom was so small..too big and too many trees covering my sun! This is not a Dream but a nightmare..would never stay there again..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kev216
Couples
Independence
Jan 23, 2015

GREAT HONEYMOON!

My new wife and I visited dreams in september 2014. WOW! we felt right at home as soon as we were handed a wet hand towel and champagne upon arrival in the lobby! After checking in at the Preferred Club, we were escorted to our honeymoon suite. We put our bags down and hit the beachside bar and grille for some quick tacos...delish! we then headed on over to the beach bar, Esfrede is the man!!!! ALL restaurants awesome! our favorite was oceana! we will be coming back for our annivesary this september!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure to get up early for breakfast at oceana! great buffet and menu items as well!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Peter E.
Couples
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Great vacation

Spent 5 days on site and had a great time. Food, beach, pool, fitness center all very enjoyable. Not a brand new complex, but a clean and well maintained resort that looked after the guests. Don't miss the nightly shows, especially the magic snd hypnosis shows. Would definetly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Matthew S.
Couples
Epping
Jan 14, 2015

Average

The pool was the best part. The beach was ok, the food was not bad, not great, and the room could use a little TLC. The worst part of the resort was all of the heckling locals that they would let in at dinner time who would try to sell you things. We found our selves trying to find ways to walk around them as they were obnoxiously persistent. The staff was quite accommodating and friendly. We have been to much better DREAMS resorts for the same money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Back to menu Return to top