$294 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bupper Squeak
Business
Maryland
Oct 14, 2011

Maybe not be a 4 star anymore

The hotel is an hour's drive from the airport over some very rough roads that can flood with any rain storm. When we checked-in we were told we could not get the king bed we requested and got 2 double beds instead. We are smokers and even though we requested a smoking room, we did not get one. The front was falling-off the safe in our room. We called and told them 3 times about this. We were always told someone was on their way up. After about 3 1/2 hours no one had come. We finally spoke to one of the staff in an adjoining room and he managed to put us in another room, with a working safe, smoking but still 2 double beds. We were unaware and were never told that the hotel was on the Atlantic side, not the carribean side. The water looked like what you would find at any east-coast beach destination, not clear and beautiful. Also you had to swim in a roped-off area as due to the nasty bottom of rocks and crags, outside of the area was not suitable for swimming or even wading. The food was not of the quality or quantiy of what is expected of a 4 star resort. However, the pool and the grounds were gorgeous. The staff was very friendly. Other than the maid service, the service was excellent. If your wish is to snorkel, we found that option very limited and un-fulfilling. Overall we would not go back to Dreams Punta Cana and may not go back to the Dominican Republic in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go and see the dolphins and fur seals if possible. This was indeed a very nice excursion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rickypaty
Business
Miramar, FL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Beautiful hotel and great service!!!

From the moment you arrive to Dreams Punta Cana the quality of the service is visible. From the check in to the luggage delivery you could see the staff effort to make your vacation an enjoyable one. We wanted to rest and disconnect for five days and thanks to the accommodations (huge room, huge pool and more than enough seats and beds at the beach) we were able to so. It also helped that it is low season for them. Food was great (six restaurants and 24 hr room service) but I think they could add a couple more vegetarian options. The wifi could be use even at the beach but it got disconnected frequently, not a big deal but it will be nicer if it stayed connected continuously. Definitely I'll recomend it, it is a beautiful hotel with a lot of space, you won't feel crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Portofino is the italian restaurant. It is next to the beach on the second floor of other two restaurants (Oceana and Beach Grill) It is kind of a hidden spot since you have to go through the inside of the beach grill to go up to the second floor. Really good food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwarta
Business
crown point, IN
Oct 10, 2011

Awesome couples vacation

The hotel was open, clean and the staff was very friendly. The entertainment group was the most fun group of people I have met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

best entertainers I met

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley278
Business
Chicago
Sep 19, 2011

Great Vacation

I had a wonderful time the people at the resort made you feel welcome and tried to accomodate you any way they could!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The boogie's were wonderful experience and not extremely expensive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bradley's
Business
Virginia, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Excellent Trip!

We were there on our Honeymoon during Hurricane Irene and had rain a majority of the trip but loved our time there anyways! Excellent food, great entertainment, loved the pool! And Hector at concierge was so nice and helpful. Definitely recommend this resort to anyone. It was like paradise!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DR2011
Business
Missouri, USA
Sep 12, 2011

Not so beachy

the beach was just ok. most of the time the waves are too rough to relax but my husband did enjoy jumping over and into them. this resort is on the atlantic side so you will not have the white sand/clear blue water you want. the staff is fantastic. they are there to please and make sure everything is "excelente!" Food was decent. Portofino was the best restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz a.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Excellent!!!

The hotel, the staff, the amenities, were wonderful, the only downside was how far it was located from the airport and the beach, the water was not crystal clear and it was very rocky as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Liz a.
Business
New York, NY, USA
Sep 5, 2011

Excellent!!!

The hotel, the staff, the amenities, were wonderful, the only downside was how far it was located from the airport and the beach, the water was not crystal clear and it was very rocky as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Arrive or send some one from your group to request a table in advance so the wait is not that long as they do not take reservations prior to their serving times.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LuvMyLabs
Business
Enfield, CT
Aug 14, 2011

Dream vacation

This was the most relaxing vacation. The staff was wonderful. I highly recommend the swim out room. We called to have chaise lounge chairs and a small table placed right outside our room and they delivered them within an hour. The staff was very attentive. We never had to wait. Everything was perfect. I would highly recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
happy feet
Business
Lebanon, PA, USA
Aug 14, 2011

Fantastic destination wedding getaway

We went for my nieces destination wedding and had a great time. The hotel staff bends over backwards to be nice and to be helpful. We enjoyed the shows, the restaurants and the bars as well as the wait staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top