$376 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
427 reviews
Awesome honeymoon

The service and employees were very nice. Would go back in a heartbeat. See full review

  • Nathaniel M.
  • Dec 22, 2014
Perfect getaway

My experience was excellent. All the staff in the property was very helpful. I stayed for 10 days... See full review

  • Frank and Olga
  • Nov 30, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (427)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
427 out of 427
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
elegido88
Business
lehigh acres fl
Jul 18, 2011

unimaginable paradise

is a very roomantic and gentle place like a paradise.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Woodmere, New York.
Jul 17, 2011

Lots of Fun

Visited the pool, gym, resturants, games section. The Hotel is great, the only thing it needs work on, is its beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
D & STEF premium club customers
Business
NYC
Jul 16, 2011

Dreams was a horrible nightmare

We just arrived home yesterday and we were both glad this vacation was over. We arrived at dreams on a Sunday and had express check in. We had to wait anyway because they did not know who we were. We were escorted to our room which had a broken TV, room safe and no air-conditioning . We were already taken for an extra 42.00 dollars US for our prepaid shuttle bus Thanks [...]for allowing this to happen. Booked the right hotel and the wrong transfer to another Dreams hotel in punts Cana. For the premium club save your money all you get is a yellow towel and no private dining, but an abundance of poor free Internet ,2computers and let me not forget all day stale finger food. Go no run to excellence punta Cana and pay for the premium club. Excellence punts Cana knows how to do a vacation right. This is also the last time we will be booking with [...]. For the family friendly vacationer dreams is not the spot. Unless you like your children around drunk adults. Food was also horrible go to the Buffet and save the wait for more bad food. The pool is expansive but dirty and on the day we left the baby pool was filled with grey , mucky water. Can anyone say water born disease. Bring your beach chair and floatation devise because there are none. Move on if you are considering dreams.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Jul 15, 2011

Great place family getaway

Well my daughter picked this resort to have her wedding. I have to say it was beautiful the girl helping her with the wedding plans was wonderful. I love the place the people are wonderful and very helpful. One thing i did not like was the pushing to talk to someone for some vacation club but overall it was a great place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
New York, Long Island
Jul 13, 2011

Hotel Was Awesome

Best Hotel ever, the people are very friendly and the hotel is very good, i give them 4 star because of the beach need to be clean more often or put some sort of barrier on the sea so it don't look that dirty..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Best AttraCTION EVER.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
FL
Jul 9, 2011

It was ok

The beach on the resort was not clear as most Carribean island beaches are. If you like to party, this is the place for you. Drinks were great and did not have to make reservations for dinner. If you like a more quiet setting, this is not a place for you. There really is no teenage program. Perfect for big groups to visit. The Chinese and Mexican restaurants is excellent. The rooms are not air conditioned well and issues with the door locks. We were locked out of our room 3 times before they transferred us to a new room. Another couple could not lock there door. The bartenders and waiters were great, they even served you on the beach, where it is quiet. :) Lots and lots of walking.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

We enjoyed the horse back riding, buggies and snorkeling with the Marinarium. Resort is nestled away which we enjoyed.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
washington DC
Jul 6, 2011

Resort was ok

* note the credits that they offer are just coupons that can not be used with other specials and can only be used up to a certain amount. ex. you can only use $10 of the credits toward a bottle of wine. The beach was not that great, there was a seaweed mess all over it. The drinks were what you would expect in an all inclusive resort. There was no AC in any of the resturants or anywhere besides the bedrrom which didn't work that well. Also this resort is a $70 cab ride to get to from the airport, so make sure you have extra cash or book the transportation ahead of time. *** Also make sure you take anti bacterial meds with you. My gf and I both got sick the 2nd day there from the food.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make sure you bring a dress shirt and long pants / dress for the resturants. The nice ones require you to dress up and they actually have real food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Justanother vacationer
Business
Illinois
Jul 5, 2011

Hot, Hot, Hot

The pool was great. But it was so hot and the hotel restaurants and casino did not have working air conditioning. Even some rooms were warm. The food was average at best. I would not return even though the facility is beautiful. The beach had a lot of coral and you had to be careful wadding into the water.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 1, 2011

Dreams Punta Cana

The hotel was nice, the staff wasn't as friendly and welcoming as the Dreams in Tulum. First off, I think they lost our reservation, they finally gave us a room but it wasn't what I originally paid for through [...]. The first room was warm the a/c wasn't on all day it seemed so it was very damp and the room wasn't very clean. So we went to the front desk and asked for an upgrade. We upgraded to a smaller but better room that had the pool near our balcony so we could dive right in. The overall hotel was huge. The beach was misleading. The Dreams in Punta Cana is on the Atlantic ocean side, it was rocky and full of seaweed. The nicer beaches were a 20minute road trip away from Dreams. I was a little disappointed with that. The tours offered were a lot of fun. I recommend the dune buggies to macao. The other beaches we visited on the caribbean side were beautiful and awesome white sand beaches with no rocks and some waves. It was a good trip overall. next time I go I will not stay at the Dreams hotel.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

The entertainment staff in the hotel were very friendly and fun. I really enjoyed the circus and dance shows.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Durbin Family
Business
Claysville, PA
Jul 1, 2011

Fantastic Family Vacation!!!

We have taken several all inclusive vacations at various destinations...THIS WAS BY FAR THE BEST!!! The resort was beautiful. The food, drinks, amenities, and entertainment were wonderful. But the STAFF is what made this resort "EXCELLENTE"! All staff members were very friendly and helpful. THE ENTERTAINMENT STAFF WAS AMAZING (especially Ranfi, Hector, and Kelvin)! Our family was eager to get to the pool each day for all the activities and also loved the different nightly shows. Our group of 12(6 adults & 6 teens) tried each of the restaurants and enjoyed them all! We usually look to visit new places but all agreed that we will be returning to DREAMS PUNTA CANA very soon!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top