$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
411 reviews
City Within A City!!!

Excellent, friendly and very attentive to the visitors! Beautiful grounds, beach etc. See full review

  • carynfio
  • Jul 25, 2014
Would love to return!

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic and we fell in love with Punta Cana! The Dreams... See full review

  • robinesse
  • Jul 20, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (411)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mgchook
Lancaster PA
Jun 20, 2011

its okay

service at restaurant was great and house keeping was good, air condition was broken for 4 days and it was so hot in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boy
Punta cana,dominican republic
Jun 8, 2011

The sun doesn't shine in punta cana

Had a great time...only downfall was it rained everyday...the impertinent team was great enjoyed all of the activities they gad during theee day and the shows at night!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Elyria, OH
Jun 7, 2011

Great Getaway!

It was my first trip out of the country and it was very enjoyable. While I was there, I played in the pool and laid on the beach. Each night, my friends and I attended the Entertainment Show. The team were all so very talented and especially the dancers were just awesome. The dancers: [...] and the rest of the troupe were the friendliest bunch of entertainers that I've met. The food was most enjoyable to me at the "World Cafe". I also enjoyed playing Bingo. Your staff is what made the trip most enjoyable, including housekeeping ([...]was wonderful).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
albuquerque, new mexico
Jun 5, 2011

The good, the bad and the ugly

Overall look of the the Dreams Resort in Punta Cana was very appealing with its large entry ways and lush greenery. The staff was very friendly with always saying "my pleasure to serve you" with every request. We were greeted at the front desk and was given champagne for the adults and virgin drinks for the kiddos. The food was very good and plenty of it. Unfortunately though we had plenty of fresh mango for the first three days. It was like we were teased with it and then for the last couple days it was gone. When asked for more a different kind was brought out but didnt taste the same. Pool was beautiful and we all had a blast in it. The beach was nice but have seen better. The weather was alittle depressing, alot of overcast and lots of short rain storms. We missed the sun! There are alot of people especially by the beach bugging you to go horseback riding and other excursions (gets old quick). We did go swim with the dolphins and the dunebuggys (very fun!). My wife wanted to try the Spa, it looked nice and it sounded nice. But she was shocked when she was in the Wellness Center (hot tub, dry sauna and bathing pool) CO-Ed and a male was doing something to himself he shouldn't have been in one of the showers. She was shocked! She went to the front desk and told the staff. I was upset from her experience, so I followed up with the staff and they were unaware of the event. Overall we had fun and the kids had fun. But use the Spa at your own risk and hopefully mother nature provides nice weather for you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Plenty of Dining options with a huge selection of food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
parsippany, new jersey
May 31, 2011

Hotel needs improvement

Some of the worker were very friendly>>> You can never find a manager on this resort site. Room size was good, A/C didn't work right for 3 nights and Dreams didn't give us another room til the 4th night. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone in the future. Also the grounds were not sprayed for misquotes. All restaurants are outside, but 1 mgr at ocean rest. gave us a can of off to spray ourselves. great job...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

food was good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Brant Wegleman
The Left Coast
May 27, 2011

Dream Location - Blah Resort

From beginning to end, this Resort had the opportunity to blow us away. It was our first trip to the Carribean, we were with 40 friends for a wedding, and man was the scene set for a great time. Thankfully, despite a below average hotel experience, we still managed to have a blast on our trip to Punta Cana, in spite - instead of because of - our hotel experience. The food was borderline terrible, the beach was nice - but ocean for the most part is unswimable due to a large, dead, corral reef around it, and there just generally seemed to be zero attention to detail. The good: The Staff - for the most part. Good thing to know, not all bartenders are created equal. $2 goes a long way with anyone. A few were generally rude and inconsiderate, but any hotel in the world can have this problem, so I give them a star for the staff. The pool - Lots and lots of space. Plenty of room to separate kiddos from adults and lots of water-based activities. The beach itself: On the sand, lots of chairs, cabanas, thatched huts, etc... Slow, but consistent wait service and a nearby bar. Oh, and a perfect corona commercial leaning palm tree...yes, it actually was very memorable. The Bad: The Food: I know I covered this earlier, but god it was awful. The buffet easily was the best of it and thats not saying much. One helpful tip here, eat in the "wine room" between Oceanea and Sea Side grill, you can order from any restaurant, its quiet, and you just have to buy one bottle of wine. The food will still suck, but with enough people its a fun time. Booze: I know most people are just looking for island cocktails, but for me a "5-Star Resort" should have mid to high end booze. There selection was easily below cheap college bar status. Cigars: Bring you own or buy off the resort. Sky high prices in the resort for obvious fakes. If you must buy here - buy the Sabor Cubano, they'll ask 25, but they'll take 8-10 bucks for it. They sell for about $80 a box retail, but are nice smokes. Avoid everything Cohiba, its all fake and many were showing signs of mold and mites. Facilities: Everything except the "disco" closed at 11p. Boo hiss. Ocean: Most of the beach isn't swimable due to a large corral reef surrounding it. Lots of people in our party were seriously cut/bloodied trying to swim nearby. Service Providers/Excursion/Transportation: PRINT EVERY CONFIRMATION YOU HAVE. There is a serious lack of organization between the hotel and the vendors they host. If we hadn't have had printed copies of everything we'd have been out of luck on a couple of trips/transports etc.... Room: Actually, this is more of a neutral. We had the swimout room and it was very nice. However, the air conditioner wasn't particularly effective, they removed the secondary unit from our room 1/2 way through our stay w/o notice, and the electricity would randomly pop on/off. Did provide very nice robes as well though. The Details: Yes, this is vague. But if you've stayed in enough hotels/resorts you know what I mean. They just didn't sweat the small stuff that can make the difference between a great stay and purely an average one. In Summation: It was actually a pretty okay experience, but they claim to by a 5-Star Resort and as such it should be expected to really blow me away. They fell very very very short of that mark. I'd suggest checking out another resort unless you can get this one at a smoking rate (less than $70 pp per night.)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

The hotel has a temperature controlled wine cellar between their two beach front restaurants, Oceanea and Seaside Grill. There are a very few tables in the room and as long as you buy a bottle of wine you can dine in here. The food will still be terrible, but we had 10-people, 5-bottles of wine, a great server, an appearance by the marriachies (or Dominican Equivalent) and a heck of a good time.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Carbondale PA
May 25, 2011

Dream Vacation

The hotel was perfect. The ride from the airport to the hotel seemed long. The service at the hotel was very good. The choices of restaurants and the food within those restaurants was very good.The staff was very helpful and the entertainment was also very good.We were traveling with a 16 year old, who was bored at times. The resort had a teen club, but every time he went there, there was no one around. We attended a wedding and the staff at the wedding were superb.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

We had the basic room and it was very adequate for the amount of time we spent in the room. We did see an upgraded room, but didn't think it was worth the additional cost.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Irvine, CA
May 23, 2011

Quiet escape

My boyfriend and I were there from May 12th - 19th [...] The room was nice and clean and beds were comfortable. We were dissapointed that we had to walk so far to get anywhere in the resort. Also, there are no elevators in that hotel so it's not very handicapped friendly or if you have things to carry. We were put on the 3rd floor which was a walk for us everytime we left our room. It's a quite large resort but you will have to walk to get where you're going. We had a lot of rain so it was a mess trying to get in our room when it started raining, most of the resort is out doors. It wasn't hard to find a seat on the beach or by the pool because it's so spread out. which was nice. The restaurants were a dissapointment so we resorted to the buffet 6 out of the 7 days we were there. The Asian restaurant "Hitmitsu" was a popular place to dine but it was very hectic to get in, it took us 4 tries to finally dine there on our last night there. The staff are friendly but not accomodating, over all we made the best of our trip but we would not go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to dine at Himitsu, go there right when it opens which is 5:30 and put in your name. Oceana had terrible food, don't eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
May 22, 2011

Will go back there for sure

We have been to the Punta Cana three times and this was our favorite hotel so far. The beach was beautiful and pool the best we ever saw while traveling. The staff was friendly and tipping was included but some people gave tips anyway. The staff was the same if you tipped or not so that was great. The food was good and only negative would be that the 11 pm snack time was only pizza so should be called pizza, not snack time so we were disappointed with no other things available after that time as no sweets on room service after 11 pm. We booked partial view but got upgraded to Honeymoon suite and no view but palm trees and other building. With the plentiful amount of palm trees, there are really no rooms with a total beach view. I do wish there more vegetarian selections on the room service menu but all in all this was our favorite vacation ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
N Dartmouth, Ma
May 22, 2011

Dreams Punta Cana - May 11-21 2011

We had a great time. Everyone was very friendly. Most employees spoke english. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool. We went catamaranding. I went horseback riding. Entertainment at this resort is great, very professional. The lobby bar we found was small and bartenders could have been a little more upbeat. All in all we had a great time. Love Punta Cana

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Know what you are buying and bargin, bargin, bargin.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search