$253 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 13, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
390 reviews
Excellente, your home away from home

This is our third stay at this hotel and we plan on going again next year. Hotel is beautiful and... See full review

  • Rita Avid vacationer
  • Apr 1, 2014
Extraordinary family trip

DREAMS exceeded expectations. All inclusive is an understatement: pony rides, kids camp,pool and... See full review

  • Mo13
  • Mar 30, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Rylie's Mom
Vermont
Apr 17, 2011

Beautiful, relaxing, posh

As if the the gorgeous beaches, clear blue ocean and beautiful resort were not enough reason to visit the DR, this resort offered many amenities such as Aquagym, volleyball,beach parties, friendly, English speaking staff and delicious food. There was a nice blend of cultural events and cusine. Though it is nearly an hour from the nearest airport, it was worth the ride. It is sufficiently secluded in a gated area that offers comfort and safety without the annoyance of beach hagglers. The proximity, however, does somewhat limit access to larger shopping areas and requires further transportation for tours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese restaurant is quiet entertaining. Make sure you arrive early to get your reservation established because there are only 3 seatings per night and they fill up quickly.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
vermont
Apr 12, 2011

april trip

Dreams was great! the food and the the staff were awesome. The beach was OK..lots of coral and seaweed on the other hand hand the pool was fantastic! just make sure you get your butts out of bed before 8 to reserve some chairs....grounds were beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Dover, DE
Apr 9, 2011

The good, bad, and not-so-great

Overall, this place was great for the price. I read a ton of reviews before choosing this resort. I chose based on entertainment, number of food options, beaches, pool, and rooms. It seemed to have the best overall. The grounds were amazing. You are met at the front desk with a cold cloth and a fruity drink and cookie while you check in. The room was ok. The bed was VERY comfortable...but other than that and the tv, it seems like it hasn't been updated in at least 15-20 yrs. Still, our room was clean. First story rooms have a walk out patio with a swing (although ours was missing), the second and third floor rooms had jacuzzis. The rooms are adjoining which is great for families. There were many other things that were great for families as well. In fact, there were a lot of kids! I read a lot of reviews stating the food was not good. Well, they were dead on. The only food I liked was in the World Cafe (cafeteria open daily). We tried the Italian restaurant and the seaside grill and neither were all that great. You do not need to make a reservation in any of the restaurants, however if you show up at popular dining times, you will have to wait. I thought the drinks would be among the best, but they weren't. If you stick to simple things like strawberry margaritas, or pina coladas then you were fine. Other than that they all seemed to taste the same.The service was good overall. I've been to 33 different countries, some of them third world. SO I am a realist when it comes to this type of thing. The staff was always very friendly and accommodating, but never in a hurry. If you can live with that you will be ok. You may stand at the bar a few minutes before they acknowledge you, even though you are one of three people waiting...and on the way to get your drink they may wash some glasses and do a few things. But you'll get it eventually.The beach was never crowded. I think this has a lot do to with time of year. Just before Spring Break. You could always find a place at the pool too...but you may have to really look. It is true what the others say about people reserving places at the pool and beach. If you go early and reserve your spot, you should be fine. We were never able to get one of those cool giant beds on the beach or at the pool.The entertainment was pretty good. The staff really does try to keep everyone entertained...whether at the beach, at the pool, or in the evening. There truly is something for everyone and for kids there seemed to be plenty as well.Like I said, overall this was a great place. If you are never in a hurry, you are pretty easy going with food and you just want to relax and enjoy the amenities then you will be fine.NOTES: 1. We had a $400 coupon offer from [...](for the spa, dinners, wine), but only received half of it. When we asked about it at the front desk they escorted us to a salesperson who tried to get us to take a tour of one of their other resorts. NOT COOL...we weren't even there 5 min. 2. When you arrive in the country you have to pay $10 for a entry card. It is easier to pay cash. 3. They did about 3-4 weddings all four days we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

The hotel is an hour away. The resort does not provide a shuttle. If you negotiate a price with the people in the lobby of the airport BEFORE you go out and get attacked by taxi companies, you can get a price $10-$15 cheaper and it will only be you/your entourage so no stops to hold you up on the way.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
new jersey
Apr 8, 2011

great vacation

Best vacation we ever had

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
New York
Apr 7, 2011

Great Hotel!

I went to Dreams for a wedding and it was amazing! The food was good. The dinner options were better than the lunch options, but the World Cafe buffet was always great. The beach was beautiful, just a little windy and the pool and pool service was excellent. I would highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

There is a trip that you can take to go to shops, but it is not worth it. They took you to large building with some shops in it, but it was just items that you could get at the hotel gift shops and it was more expensive!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Apr 6, 2011

Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa

Much like a cruise on land. All inclusive meant food and drinks. I beleive the free flowing alcohol was intended to mask the mediocre food quality. The food was not top notch, below cafeteria quality, but voluminous. Alcohol flowed freely and with generous portions. The staff was very friendly and without a doubt some of the best to be found within the D.R. The nightly entertainment was very good and not to be missed by families traveling with children. Day time children activities are a good idea for couples wishing to get away for a few hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Trudy
Indiana, USA
Apr 5, 2011

Excellente!

We just returned from an amazing week at Dreams Punta Cana. This trip was a high school graduation treat for my daughter and her best friend. Dreams is almost an hour drive from the airport, which we enjoyed because we could see some of the countryside. It is away from the crowded hotel zone in Punta Cana, which we also were happy about. We took a boat excursion from the busy area, and we were very glad to go back to seclusion of Dreams afterwards. The mountains near the resort were also quite lovely. The resort was beautiful--no complaints on our room or the buildings (we were in building 6), and the grounds and pool were pristine. We had a junior suite and had lots of room to spread out. We had a jacuzzi on our balcony, but were so busy doing other things, we never used it. The food was great, and we ate at every restaurant. We also did the romantic dinner on the beach one night, which was lovely. What really makes this resort shine are the people. Everyone we encountered was so happy! Housekeeping, bartenders (especially at the Lobby Bar), groundskeepers, waiters, and especially the Entertainment Team! We participated in everything from pool games to aerobics to cocktail and tequila contests to dance lessons. Everything was fun, and that was because of the staff. They work long, hot days, many of them at the pool/beach during the day, then dancing in the shows at night. Then they encourage everyone to dance and have fun in the lounges after the show--always pulling people onto the dance floor. We loved them all, but our favorites were [...]. It was so sad to leave, because it was truly like leaving friends. We are hoping to go back as soon as we can!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Tom Happy Traveler
Baltimore, Maryland
Apr 5, 2011

Great Place to Stay in Punta Cana

The entire experience was great. The hotel was as described, the service great with very friendly and helpful employees. Horse back riding on the beach was great, as was the dune buggy trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

It is hard to get US dollars while at the hotel. Take alot of dollar bills with you for tipping.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
Deebbie
Denver, CO
Apr 5, 2011

The Good The Bad and the really ugly

We tried to eat at resturants, as this was all enclusive and it was only the buffets we had decent food and the meal the resort catered. We swam in the pool and walked the grounds. I would not go back due to the very poor service and food quality at this resort as well as getting sick the 3rd day of my 5 day stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at the buffet as it had decent food and lots of choices.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
deal finder...
dreams punta cana
Apr 5, 2011

nice vacation spot....

Nice hotel with alot activities for everyone.....go with the prefered club, the rooms are much nicer, do remember you are in caribian, sit back and go with the flow...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

nice variety!!!!

Back to menu Return to top