$412 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyNiqua
NJ
Feb 21, 2013

Best Valentine's Weekend Ever!!!

We had an amazing time at Dreams. Everyone was so friendly. Food was on point. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Only spent money on our excursions. This was truly an all-inclusive resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
burat
Business
Antioch, California
Jul 17, 2012

Punta Cana Anniversary Celebration

This hotel is ok. I say that because the food was not all that good. Breakfast buffet was always the same each day. The menu should change daily. The hotel staff were friendly, and the rooms were clean. The beach area is not great, and I wouldn't want my little kids to play in the water since the water is not calm at all, a lot of sharp things to step on so you'll need to wear water shoes. Entertainment was also bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Reef Adventure - about 45 minutes ride from Hotel

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CaptainH
Business
St Louis, MO
Jun 15, 2012

Typical All Inclusive

We found this to be a typical all inclusive resort. The food was hit or miss, sometimes terrible. Housekeeping is a big problem. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. We would not return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Relaxing Mel
Business
Greenville, SC
Jun 1, 2012

A GREAT Time Again

This is my 4th time at this resort, and it gets better each time. It is beautiful and the staff is wonderful. I am making plans to go again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
A. Margaret
Business
Belleville, NJ
May 29, 2012

Great amenities/activities

The resort was beautifully situated with everything within walking distance. The pool is huge with plenty of seating all around (at least in May when I was there). There are plenty of activities going on throughout the day, and several water sports, such as wind surfing, are included. Another great perk was that all room service and mini bar items were included. The only downside was that the food was average at best, but the service was great. All of the staff were friendly, attentive, and helpful. I would return to another Dreams Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Book your transfers to/from the resort with a travel service instead of taking a private cab (it's an hour drive from PUJ). The fare is much cheaper that way.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Planet explr
Business
California
May 9, 2012

Dont do it

Lets just put it this way. I went for a freinds wedding, and someone from the hotel staff stole the brides IPhone while it was being used during the reception.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mr big boy
Business
New Jersey, USA
May 1, 2012

Worst place ever been to

Depend on the room u get from lobby to beach is or seems like the longest walk in the world be perpared to use the ceiling fan if u want to stay cool while in the room.food not so bad but ice for your drinks is hard to get even in your room ice maker stayed empty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Go to all the shows u will enjoy.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
zivush
Business
Philadelphia, PA, USA
Apr 27, 2012

Family vacation in Dreams

I enjoyed the hotel - great staff, great service, great amenities. The food is good enough and there is plenty - they feed you non-stop. On the con side - the sheets they provide are of the cheap kind. Do not use the round trip service being offered (V-I-P travel I think). The car was old, the AC poor, and no matter how many time I called in advance - I did not get a child sit for my way to and from the hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping plaza - 5 minutes walk from the hotel. All the suveniers you need - cheaper

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Alymejade
Business
Martinsburg, WV, USA
Apr 15, 2012

Great Relaxing Vacation

First I would like to say that the staff was absolutely amazing. They were always willing to help without any hesitations. The rooms were clean and very well maintained. There was always something to do and activities to partake in. The nightly shows put on by their entertainment team were remarkable. I would recommend this hotel to both couples and families that are looking for an awesome vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Visit Saona Beach if you get the chance, it was awesome excursion.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sofocleto
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 14, 2012

Enjoyable vacation for two couples

Amazing place for a beach vacation in Punta Cana. Great swim out room in a cozy side of the pool (builiding 2). Huge and beautiful pool. Beach very close and very nice. Manatee's pool bar had a great selection of cocktails and it was in a perfect location, between our room, the pool, and the beach. Room service could be much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana was our favorite restaurante. Angel was the best waiter ever. He knew what we wanted for dinner and more. Coffee boy was entertaining and funny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coyote Fan
Business
Phoenix, AZ, USA
Apr 3, 2012

Relaxing

Very relaxing. Excellent staff but, be prepared for high pressure sales for trinkets and sightseeing tours. Remember to request a ground floor room as all other rooms are walk-up Overall the resort was very good and the staff was always at your servive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Be aware of Casino rules before playing. This isn't Vegas. They have some different rules that need practice for winning

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top