$173 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
652 reviews
Would love to return!

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic and we fell in love with Punta Cana! The Dreams... See full review

  • robinesse
  • Jul 20, 2014
Our $0th anniversary trip

The resort was very clean and the employees were polite. We had a great time. The only drawback was... See full review

  • Eddie77
  • Jul 7, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (652)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
652 out of 652
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Irritated Vacationer
California, USA
Oct 26, 2011

Resort is a little dated, but comfortable. Staff needs training.

The resort was nice and the staff was friendly...BUT.. 1. Onsite restaurants requires pants and shoes, which is really annoying since I only brought one pair of pants as all I brought were shorts! (it's 80-95 degrees with super-high humidity!) 2. Checking out watercraft took a long time due to waiting around for staff. 3. Resort credit is worthless as it can only be used at $40 per treatment and only a tiny fraction of the treatments qualify for use. All this could be excused, but what really made me furious was the CHECK-OUT process! - First, there's no reason to check out at an all-inclusive resort! Second - the front desk people ignored us while we're trying to check out because the people ahead of us is trying to book tours, but that's not where you're suppose to do that as it holds us eveyrone trying to check-in or check-out! THird - even when we told them that we needed to go beause our shuttle was waiting for the last 30 minutes, the front desk people just took their time to book people's tours. So dumb!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sweetness1985
North Carolina, USA
Oct 21, 2011

Paradise

We stayed at Dreams for 7 days and it was amazing, the major problems I had were the $400 vouchers we had for the spa, dining, and wine, they don't tell you when they give them to you that you can only use $40 at a time for spa because we thought we could pay for our whole spa but they wouldn't let us which was very disappointing. Overall everything was good we upgraded to preferred and in my opinion it was worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
clarabelle
Three Springs, pa
Oct 21, 2011

Extraordinary Vacation

I can not begin to say how wonderful everything was from the second we got there until we left. The staff could not have been better. They made us feel at home and very welcome. The food, entertainment, pools amenities, everything was more than we expected. We would love to go back again in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you see the shows at night. They are amazing.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
COCouple
Colorado, USA
Oct 16, 2011

If only the food had been better...

We were very surprised to ind that the resort is 50 minutes away from the Punta Cana airport! They are strict about check in time being at 3pm and we had to wait 1.5 hrs after traveling a LONG time to get there. Our room was very clean and nicely appointed. Clean, soft sheets. Some bathroom towels had stains and they were NOT soft (here their repeated boast of "luxury" is not accurate). Coming from the USA you should not drink the water and this includes brushing your teeth with it - a bit of a hassle but they give and restock plenty of bottled water in your room. The pool is fantastic - very clean, about waist deep throughout and winds back through the center of the resort. BUT you have to go out by 8 am to reserve a pool chair and get a towel otherwise they are all taken - not so much the case by the beach. We were a little disappointed about having to walk SO MUCH every day between our room, the restaurants and the beach. They boast a bunch of restaurants but they are not all open every night and you can only know the night before which will be open the next day. The food was not good. Selection wasn't very varied, not much flavor and they didn't have anything chocolate!!! (ok, they had one little "chocolate torte" but it didn't taste like chocolate and was not a torte!) There was a lot of staff and I'd say about 50% were happy to be there, the rest were stoic and cold. They doa great ob keeping everything clean. The bars are OK - you have to request which kind of liquor you want in your drinks or you get the bottom of the barrel. At the restaurants and bars they only keep a very cheap red & white wine selection and make you pay for anything more (at a huge markup, btw) which is disappointing if you are a wine lover. Also, many people throughout the resort are trying to sell you extras - from wine, to island trips, dune buggy rides, snorkeling & scuba diving. For an "all-inclusive" I expected less of a hassle from employees trying to sell you something. The beach is ok - more debris than I liked on the sand and in the water. The sand is so fine & soft which makes the water cloudy so you can't see the bottom and you can NOT snorkel at the resort. We enjoyed the animals they bring through the pool area and beach, which included parrots, iguana, a little monkey and a big snake. They do NOT allow you to take your own pictures of the animals but have a photographer traveling with the animals and you can look at your pictures in the lobby - each print is $15. We also had a free photo session with a photographer who was great. They took us around the resort taking pictures - those they sell you for $10 per print/digital copy. The spa is nice and clean - water area you are welcome to use for an hour before your treatment and you should use it! It has 4 different showers, a cold plunge and hot whirlpool, steam room and sauna. We had a couples relaxing massage which was little more than a 50 minute lotion application - but it was relaxing! Most of the staff spoke english but I had a harder time than most or my group in understanding them, I wish I spoke spanish! Another thing to note is that a LOT of the hotel guests smoked which is a nuisance when you have to walk through clouds of it. Of course we have been to a Sandals resort 8 years ago and were comparing everything. Next time we will visit a Sandals - better food, more friendly staff and more inclusive. Really wish they had better food...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sunburnt and Satisfied
Colorado, USA
Oct 16, 2011

Almost perfect

Dreams Punta Cana is an amazing location, with an incredible pool and stunning beach. The amenities are good, but beware that any "extras" cost a pretty penny. A massage, for example, will run you over $100 per person, and a romantic dinner on the beach is about the same. I recommend against the dinner on the beach and sticking with the hotel restaurant a few steps away. Stay away from purchasing bottles of wine, and spend your money instead on a zip-line adventure.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

About 3 blocks from the resort's front entrance is a little "flea market" (tourist trap). But you can find all of the same souvenirs that they sell at the hotel shops, but for half the price.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Bupper Squeak
Maryland
Oct 14, 2011

Maybe not be a 4 star anymore

The hotel is an hour's drive from the airport over some very rough roads that can flood with any rain storm. When we checked-in we were told we could not get the king bed we requested and got 2 double beds instead. We are smokers and even though we requested a smoking room, we did not get one. The front was falling-off the safe in our room. We called and told them 3 times about this. We were always told someone was on their way up. After about 3 1/2 hours no one had come. We finally spoke to one of the staff in an adjoining room and he managed to put us in another room, with a working safe, smoking but still 2 double beds. We were unaware and were never told that the hotel was on the Atlantic side, not the carribean side. The water looked like what you would find at any east-coast beach destination, not clear and beautiful. Also you had to swim in a roped-off area as due to the nasty bottom of rocks and crags, outside of the area was not suitable for swimming or even wading. The food was not of the quality or quantiy of what is expected of a 4 star resort. However, the pool and the grounds were gorgeous. The staff was very friendly. Other than the maid service, the service was excellent. If your wish is to snorkel, we found that option very limited and un-fulfilling. Overall we would not go back to Dreams Punta Cana and may not go back to the Dominican Republic in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Go and see the dolphins and fur seals if possible. This was indeed a very nice excursion.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rickypaty
Miramar, FL, USA
Oct 12, 2011

Beautiful hotel and great service!!!

From the moment you arrive to Dreams Punta Cana the quality of the service is visible. From the check in to the luggage delivery you could see the staff effort to make your vacation an enjoyable one. We wanted to rest and disconnect for five days and thanks to the accommodations (huge room, huge pool and more than enough seats and beds at the beach) we were able to so. It also helped that it is low season for them. Food was great (six restaurants and 24 hr room service) but I think they could add a couple more vegetarian options. The wifi could be use even at the beach but it got disconnected frequently, not a big deal but it will be nicer if it stayed connected continuously. Definitely I'll recomend it, it is a beautiful hotel with a lot of space, you won't feel crowded.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Portofino is the italian restaurant. It is next to the beach on the second floor of other two restaurants (Oceana and Beach Grill) It is kind of a hidden spot since you have to go through the inside of the beach grill to go up to the second floor. Really good food.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jwarta
crown point, IN
Oct 10, 2011

Awesome couples vacation

The hotel was open, clean and the staff was very friendly. The entertainment group was the most fun group of people I have met.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

best entertainers I met

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley278
Chicago
Sep 19, 2011

Great Vacation

I had a wonderful time the people at the resort made you feel welcome and tried to accomodate you any way they could!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The boogie's were wonderful experience and not extremely expensive!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ashley278
Chicago
Sep 19, 2011

Great Vacation

I had a wonderful time the people at the resort made you feel welcome and tried to accomodate you any way they could!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The boogie's were wonderful experience and not extremely expensive!

Back to menu Return to top