$173 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2015 Check-out: Aug 25, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
385 out of 385
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Sofocleto
Business
San Jose, California
Apr 14, 2012

Enjoyable vacation for two couples

Amazing place for a beach vacation in Punta Cana. Great swim out room in a cozy side of the pool (builiding 2). Huge and beautiful pool. Beach very close and very nice. Manatee's pool bar had a great selection of cocktails and it was in a perfect location, between our room, the pool, and the beach. Room service could be much better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Oceana was our favorite restaurante. Angel was the best waiter ever. He knew what we wanted for dinner and more. Coffee boy was entertaining and funny.

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
a doll
Business
Pittsburgh, PA, USA
Apr 1, 2012

Wedding spot

My niece decided to have a destination wedding. This was the perfect spot for a beach wedding. They also had a beautiful marble gazebo for weddings also. The food was great, the drinks were great, and the staff could not have been friendlier or more helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
thedoctorb
Business
Mesa, Arizona
Mar 28, 2012

Nice family 3 day getaway

Overall the experience was good. I did have some issues with how they managed the beach accommodations. They did not enforce their own rules. the entertainment was excellent, and the staff was kind, friendly. also there were vendors at night - which was not well received. They try to sell you a time share and a little pushy about it, their 90 minutes ended up to be 2-3/4 hours. Excessive and took away from the resort experience. Not recommended to engage in the presentation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Make sure you participate - they are excellent

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poul123
Business
Jersey Shore
Mar 20, 2012

Punta Cana

Very big place with a lot to do. Don't order off of the late night room service menu only (you can add a lot of other things to it as it is very limited). Ask them to cook your meat and fish well done, otherwise they are nearly still alive! And don't go to view the other resort/time share whatever it was...it just robs you of time at the resort, which is overall very nice and family friendly. We enjoyed our trip, and other than a few bumps in the road, it was a great time! I do recommend this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
noinclusive
Business
Maryland, USA
Feb 27, 2012

Dont' stay here

There aren't enough beach/pool chairs so you have to get up at the crack of dawn (literally) to reserve seats; the food isn't that good it's really not worth it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
catherine5520
Business
Montreal, QC, Canada
Feb 27, 2012

dreams punta cana

excellent service, excellent food, excellent shows,very friendly staff, clean. Beach wavy and windy, not enough beach chairs, need to get up at 6;30 to get chairs at the pool and beach. fabulous for kids, lots of activities for all

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RekaMom
Business
Wisconsin, USA
Feb 11, 2012

Wonderful staff and service

Spent 5 nights at this beautiful resort; very good food at both buffet and ala carte restaurants, including theme nights so buffet didn't seem the same each night. Many premium liquor brands available compared to other all-inclusives we have been to. Staff exceptionally friendly and outgoing to give you the best vacation experience possible. The 2 drawbacks: no free internet service (I think an hour or two per night of reservation would be a nice touch), as well as the difficulty getting a chair by the pool or beach after 8 am! This was very disappointing, especially when you want to rest and sleep in on vacation!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BeachBumGrl
Business
Fort Collins, CO, USA
Jan 16, 2012

Didn't want to leave!

Was not expecting an hour drive from the airport, but the drive was well worth it! When they say all inclusive they mean it. The only thing we had to pay extra for was to use the spa. All the food was great and the staff was so friendly. The entertainment team is an absolute riot. The mos beautiful beaches I have ever seen. Can't wait to be able to go back again someday. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else in Punta Cana!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Surfing at macao beach. 80 U.S dollars per person for a day of lessons! So much fun!

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Dominican Traveler Jan 12
Business
Miami Beach, Florida
Jan 16, 2012

Do not stay at this place-very bad!!!

Go to Paradissus or one of the better resorts. Food is bad, people are rude, etc. I have traveled a ton all over the Caribbean-I had to come to this place for a wedding-so I didn't get to chose it. First the negatives: 1) Bad customer service-half the people are rude-we asked a guy for a beach towel-he pointed at the towels and kept texting, ask for water at sports club-again told to get our own-people were rude (although some were nice) 2) Checkout was at 12 pm-doors were locked at 12 pm so when we came back at 12:05 we couldn't get it-and were told we had to go to front desk to check out and then we could get our stuff, 3) The place is dirty-the common areas are worn out and they do a ghetto job of fixing stuff, 4) Steak and seafood restaurants were terrible, 5) People nickle and dime you-$21 for a sunscreen, etc. 6) A/C in rooms doesn't really work-it half works 7) Superfar from airport-so taxi will cost you between $50 to $85 one way depending on who you go with SO DON'T GO-TERRIBLE! So I was paying for 2 $300 a night-not worth it for that much-for $200 a night-I still wouldn't go (PAY more and go to a top 10 resort The positives: 1) Pretty beach but they all have that, 2) Mexican and Italian restaurant are good, 3) Buffet and drinks are pretty good, 4) Pool is nice I just saved you a terrible stay!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't go to this hotel-bad food and bad service

Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLLLS
Business
Illinois, USA
Jan 12, 2012

Excellent hotel...with some initial issues!!

First off, this hotel is absolutely magnificent. the grounds are impeccably cared-for and the beach, food, staff, etc...are all top-rate. The staff always had smiles on their faces and made us feel very welcome. However, when we initially arrived, the hotel let us know that the hotel was overbooked and that we would staying at the Dreams Palm Beach for a couple of days. After a full day of traveling, that is NOT what we wanted to hear, especially after I had called to confirm the reservation just two days before arrival. We ended up staying at the Palm Beach resort for three nights and got back to Dreams Punta Cana for the last half of our trip. Dreams Punta Cana has offered future stays for the inconvenience. They were very fair. We will be going back to the Dominican Republic in the future and will stay at this hotel. I really have nothing but GREAT things to say about the resort other than the aforementioned overbooking issue. Again, the staff really seems to want to make everyone feel at-home and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Would recommend taking the opportunity to eat in the al-a-carte restaurants. They are already included in the price and the food is OUTSTANDING. Would specifically recommend the Seaside Grill.

Back to menu Return to top