$294 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 24, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
491 out of 491
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockyB
Business
New york
Apr 27, 2013

Good vacation though too many people selling stuff to you

Good resort, good staff, good amenities. Needs improvement - 1) too many people selling stuff to you, 2) monotonic food menu in main buffet, 3) need better trained spa personnel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hola
Business
New york
Apr 26, 2013

Birthday Getaway

Overall hotel experience was pretty good. Except, my room smelled like a mold. I noticed that Punta cana is very humid and if there's no air to circulate, it smelled like a mold. We tried to change the room but they said all the rooms were fully booked. They sprayed something but every time we open the door, the smelled the same. All the staff were very friendly & smiling all the time. But need to improve on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Bonzwell
Business
New Jersey
Apr 24, 2013

Punta Cana Dreams spa

Drive to resort was over an hour. Resort was beautiful and all staff were very helpful and nice. Food was not as good as other aspects of this resport. Pool was gorgous and rooms nice and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

many activities to participate in - staff were great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hlang
Business
Sacramento, CA
Apr 23, 2013

Everything is great until...

The hospitality was exellent. That is until I checked out. I was asked to pay $50 for "phone" usage. They said I made a call outside and it was 20 minutes. That was questionable since I did not make any calls outside. So I asked about it. They asked me if I made any calls outside, and I told them the only calls I made was to the front desk. 20 minutes later or so, I was "allowed" to leave. When we got to the front gate, they refused to open the gate and asked us to go back to the hotel. When I got back to the hotel, they "night manager" came out and said I had to pay because I was a liar. He said I asked this gentleman (a guy I don't know who) to transfer me to this number (he pointed to a number). Then he continued to say I was a liar and said "I do not want you in my hotel, you must pay the bill and leave". First, I did not lie, I wanted to know what I was paying for, second the only "transfer" I got was to a number that was to the wrong place. I had called the front desk and asked how I could check into my flight and they said let me find out... and before I knew it I heard on the phone, "if you have a lost baggage, please stay on the line..." I did not so I waited a few minutes hoping to talk to someone, but no one ever got on the line so I hung up. According to them, that was a transfer (I'm unaware) but if they had just told me that then I am ok to pay for that. However the "night Manager" just came out and accused me of lying, yelling and insulting me. I only stayed at the hotel for a total of 13 hours and really wanted to go back, but after this, I definetely would never go back and never would recommend to any of my family or friends. The "nightly Manager" name was Junior S... There are many hotels there, choose other so you won't leave with a headache.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kimbo Slice310
Business
North Carolina
Apr 17, 2013

beautiful resort

We had a relaxing time at the Dream Punta Cana resort. A few things that we did not enjoy were the vendors they allow in the resort to try and sell you things. We understand it helps the community but they are really annoying. We even avoided certain parts of the resort just so we wouldnt see them. The hotel is about an hour from the resort which sucks. The entertainment was so cheesy we watched about 10 mins of every show every night. That's all we could handle. The food is nothing to talk about. We went zip lining which again was nothing special. The "trail" is over about 2 acres of land. They said we would go over a pretty river and all this other stuff when really it was a dried up creek bed. One thing I would 110% recommend was the snorkeling and boat party. It was an absolute blast. After we went snorkeling we went to a sand bar and played water basketball and had drinks floating around on a raft. The dance party on the boat was so much fun. We were just cruising around the Caribbean dancing, drinking, and listening to fun music on huge speakers. The thai food they served after the party was ok. Would I go again... kind of on the fence about that. The long drive to the resort really bothered me and the food was really not that great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

sucks!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Superstorm Sandy
Business
West Hartford, CT
Feb 26, 2013

Beautiful Resort - Food, Not So Beautiful

Beautiful Grounds. Beach cannot be seen from the lobby. Property is long and narrow. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and nice. Music was too mellow and jazzy. Would have liked more tropical/island music. Food in buffet not very good. Very inconsistent. Some days were better than others and I am not that picky. Stuck to fresh fruit and salads. Restaurants were much better than the buffet. I thought that the value for what I paid was good, however. Zip lining was fun, but be ready for a very bumpy ride! Kids activities were great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LadyNiqua
Business
NJ
Feb 21, 2013

Best Valentine's Weekend Ever!!!

We had an amazing time at Dreams. Everyone was so friendly. Food was on point. Will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Only spent money on our excursions. This was truly an all-inclusive resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
J Who Likes to Go Away
Business
Hartford, CT
Jan 17, 2013

Some Bumps that Got in the Way of a Great Trip

Dreams Punta Cana is an ok hotel. It's about what you would expect, except for a few specific issues we had. The first was that we woke up the first morning there to discover that the sheets had moved and under neath was . . . a bloodstain! We talked to the front desk who said they would change it, and never did. When we went back to complain they actually said - and I am sure this is a language barrier issue - that all the mattresses were the same?!?! Finally they did switch out the mattress, but did nothing to compensate us for our time, effort to get the issue fixed, and our horror. The next big issue I have with Dreams is that while they say they have 6 restaurants (and they do) they do not tell you that for breakfast and lunch you can only eat at one (plus a little coffee stand) unless you are a member! Also bottles of wine were an extra change. Finally, there was all together too much selling going on at the resort. When we arrived we were subjected to a sales pitch for another of their resorts (we would get free stuff if we would listen to a longer one!). Then there were vendors both on the walkways at the resort and offering excursions by the beach. I felt like I was being hassled almost constantly. I have visited another all inclusive in Punta Cana a few years ago and did not feel that way. Maybe things have changed in the past few years. Overall, the food was good and sometimes great, the drinks were plentiful, and the staff was nice and helpful. Again, if it weren't for the few bumps and the way they were handled (or not handled) I would have given this a higher rating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Learn a few words or phrases in the local language and do not expect everyone to speak fluent English.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
analia21
Business
Long Islang, ny
Jan 15, 2013

Wedding Anniversary Getaway!!

It was very relaxing. and very comfortable for the price I got it for. the distacia from the airport is 45 min away but i did not feel the distance. Loved the beach and the pool. the entertainment at night was very pretty and the good thing was that i did not have to leave the hotel for entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

very good food..

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
TLLLS
Business
Illinois, USA
Jan 12, 2013

Absolutely Outstanding!!!!

This is our second year in a row that we have stayed at Dreams Punta Cana. Obviously, we must have enjoyed the first year since we went back. But, this year was even better. There were minor things we could be fixed in the room, but we're not real picky about those. The beds were VERY comfortable, the water was hot, our room was kept clean, our needs were met and exceeded. Our major needs are comfortable rooms and comfortable chairs by the pool and the beach. Delivered!! What makes this resort fantastic is the staff. They are always quick to ask if you need anything and are always greeting you with a smile. I don't know where they get these folks, but they do a GREAT job of finding the best of the DR to work there. EVERYTHING was simply EXCELLENTE during our stay. The only downside to this resort is the distance from the airport. It is about 20 minutes farther from the airport than the Bavaro Resorts or the Iberostar, but really doesn't matter in the span of a week's stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top