$200 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 26, 2014 Check-out: Sep 29, 2014

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
411 reviews
City Within A City!!!

Excellent, friendly and very attentive to the visitors! Beautiful grounds, beach etc. See full review

  • carynfio
  • Jul 25, 2014
Would love to return!

This was our first trip to the Dominican Republic and we fell in love with Punta Cana! The Dreams... See full review

  • robinesse
  • Jul 20, 2014
All-inclusive Punta Cana beach oasis with resort-wide freeform pool
Dreams Punta Cana Resort & Spa – All Inclusive brings fantasy to life on the secluded beachfront landscape at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. The resort design angles accommodations away from the beach in rows so that most guest rooms offer views of the ocean. Freeform swimming pools wind throughout the property like Venice canals, lined with rustic bridges and coconut trees. The all-inclusive deal means hassle-free international dining at six restaurants and fun family activities ranging from tennis to an ocean trampoline.
Highlights
  • Celebrate sanctuary at Playas Uvero Alto, in a more remote corner of Punta Cana
  • Swim in one of the largest pools in the Dominican Republic, one which winds throughout the resort
  • Enjoy extraordinary activities such as Euro-bungee and an ocean trampoline
Location
Dreams Punta Cana sits oceanfront at Playas Uvero Alto in Punta Cana. Located in La Altagracia, the easternmost province of the Dominican Republic, the Punta Cana area is legendary for a sunny climate, miles of picture-perfect beaches, golfing, historic sites, nature preserves and upscale resorts.
Rooms
Sweet dreams at Dreams Punta Cana begin with a deluxe nonsmoking guest room or suite. All include a four-poster bed, satellite television, air conditioning, minibar, balcony or patio, CD/DVD player, high-speed Internet access (fees apply), bathrobes, twice-daily housekeeping, luxury bath amenities and alarm clock with MP3 docking station.
Dining
Guests at Dreams Punta Cana enjoy all-inclusive dining at six different restaurants, including the pan-Asian Himitsu, al fresco seafood restaurant Oceana and international buffet at World Cafe. The resort also offers room service as well as private romantic dinner service on the beach. Ten bars and lounges add spice to a stay.
Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (29.2 mi/47 km)
Attractions
  • Basilica de Higuey (19.6 mi/31.5 km)
  • Palma Real Shopping Village (19.7 mi/31.6 km)
  • Reserva Ecologica Ojos Indigenas (30.6 mi/49.2 km)
  • Casa de Ponce de Leon (41.1 mi/66.2 km)
  • Altos de Chavon (52.7 mi/84.8 km)
  • Santo Domingo (121 mi/194 km)

Hotel Map

18.8119 -68.5802
Area served
Punta Cana, Dominican Republic
Nearby airports
PUJ-Punta Cana Intl. Airport (80 Kms South) / LRM-La Romana/Casa de Campo Intl. Airport (100 Kms SW) / SDQ-Santo Domingo/Las Americas Intl. Airport (150 Kms SW).
Area description
Located in Uvero Alto on the north east coast of the Dominican Republic. It has a 30-minute drive to the north of Bavaro; 60-minute drive from Punta Cana Intl. Airport and 75-minute drive from La Romana Intl. Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Swim-out Room
This room category includes lounge chairs in the terrace, pool towels in the room, and direct access to the pool.
Deluxe Room
Magnificent view to the mountains gardens or pool.
Honeymoon Suite
Spacious 57.05 m2 / 614.08 sq ft suite with an oversized living room, private terrace with Jacuzzi, television set including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower, and pool towels.
Preferred Club Deluxe Room
In addition to the amenities received in the Premium Deluxe Room guests staying in the preferred club receive the additional amenities: private lounge, private check-in and check-out, VIP status and amenities, upgraded toiletries, concierge service, complimentary newspaper in room everyday, upgraded minibar and room service, use of the Preferred Club with daily continental breakfast, afternoon and evening hors d'oeuvres and exquisite desserts, complimentary internet access.
Preferred Club Honeymoon Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.
Preferred Club Junior Suite
Larger than Premium Deluxe Room with a living room, private terrace with jacuzzi, plasma TV including a DVD player, double vanity sink, separate shower and beach towels. With the Preferred Club amenities.

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Tennis
Dining
All inclusive
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Laundry service
Childcare Service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Currency exchange
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting Facilities Room Size (Sq. Mts.) Size (Sq. Ft.) Meal Capacity Santo Domingo Ball Room 366 3939 300 1 Break out Room 121 1302 100 1 Break out Room 125 1345 100 1 Break out Room 120 1292 100 The same ballrooms converts into 3 break out rooms according to the capacity above. Audiovisuals are available. Conference facilities are subjects to extra charges.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Under a giant open-air palapa located seaside offering a variety of a la carte grilled steaks and burgers with an appetizer salad and dessert bar. Located beachside offering a variety of la carte grilled specialties; breakfast and lunch available to Preferred Club guests. A la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual.
World Cafe
World Cafe is our main buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine. Open air restaurant Continental Breakfast: 6:30am - 7am / Breakfast: 7am - 11am / Lunch: 12:30pm - 4pm / Dinner: 6:30pm - 11pm Dress Code: Breakfast and Lunch - Informal / Dress Code: Dinner - Casual.
Bordeaux
Enjoy gourmet dining at this elegant and exquisite French restaurant. la carte dinner: 7pm - 10:30pm; Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed. Adults only (18 years and older) / Air-conditioned.
Portofino
Featuring a variety of gourmet Italian specialties; Air-conditioned. la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm.
Barefoot Grill
Delicious burgers and hot dogs served beachside; lunch: 12:30pm - 5pm.
CoCo Cozy Corner Cafe
Open from 6am - 6pm serving coffee, tea and pastries.
Oceana
Talented chefs using the best local and imported ingredients create a variety of a la carte fresh grilled local and international seafood specialties served in the fresh air palapa located by the beach.
La Trattoria
Located just inside the World Cafe to the right, this candle-lit restaurant offers a variety of innovative and traditional Italian specialties.
Himitsu
Asian cuisine featuring Tepanyaki grill tables in an elegant oriental atmosphere - Tepanyaki tables are restricted to guests age 12 and older. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner: 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.
El Patio
Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine. Air-conditioned, a la carte dinner 6:30pm - 10:30pm. Dress code: Casual Elegance - Long pants and short sleeved shirt with collar required for men, ladies are required to wear skirts, dresses or pants suit. No flip flops allowed.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (411)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
411 out of 411
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Manalapan
May 24, 2008

Dreams, Punta Cana

Stayed at Dreams Resort for 6 days. Had a great time. Only set back is the drive to the hotel. It took us about 2 hours b/c we had to stop at other resorts to drop other passengers off. It wasn't that bad, but would have desired a direct ride. Upon arrival to hotel, staff greeted myself and girlfriend with cool towels and champagne. Because it was before check-in time, they offered us to enjoy a lunch at the Buffet. Upon officially checking-in, we had to change our room twice. First b/c they gave us a room that was already occupied, thank god no one was in the room when we opened the door, and the second time (it had two double beds). Even with this setback, front desk clerk was very accomodating and apologetic. The rest of our vacation was amazing. We had a great time! The food, entertainment, staff and grounds were all fantastic. The resort had everything I look for while on vacation. The best part was, everything was walking distance. I have stayed at other resorts in Punta Cana in which I had to wait for a trolly to come around or walk miles to get back to me room. I honestly recommend Dreams, Punta Cana! Also, if you have the time, book a romantic dinner. Absolutely phenominal! They trully make you feel like you are royalty.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Damian Owca
Southbridge,MA
Apr 20, 2011

Best Hotel i have ever stayed at

everyone was amazing the hotel it huge and everything in it is amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

be at all the showes they are amazing

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Water Aerobic Moms
Rhode Island
Apr 23, 2011

Amazing Resort

There were 3 families in our group. We had 5 adults and 5 teenagers. We had an amazing time. We spent each day filled with various activities: archery, tennis, water aerobics, volleyball, bocce, mechanical bull, dancing, etc. Sometimes we did them together, other times on our own. There were always so many other fun families and employees to make sure that we all had a great time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

We thoroughly enjoyed all of the restaurants. We would all meet in the main lobby/bar area for live music and cocktails, and then would head out for an amazing meal each night. We would then attend the live show, and head back for more dancing in the main lobby. There were always employees there to make sure our time was "EXCELLENT"!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Macomb Township
Oct 26, 2008

Great Vacation

Our stay at Dreams Punta Cana was wonderful. We were there from Oct 19-26. Some of the roads are quite bumpy, but you get to go through some of the towns and see how the people of Dominican live. We weren't able to enjoy the water sports on the beach because of high waves. When going into the ocean go to the left there is a sand bar with no rocks. Drink service on the beach was nice not having to get up and go to the bar ourselves. We did the 1/2 hour couples massage on the beach, very relaxing hearing the waves break on the beach. All the food was fantastic in all the restaurants. Recommend doing the horseback riding on the beach, really enjoyed it. We did the Zip-line also, it was a blast, even the ride to the mountain was fun. Our room was perfect for as much as we were in it. We had a pool side second floor room. Loved sitting on the balcony in the morning watching the sun come up. Do activities and earn Dreams cash!! We bought two for one horseback riding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Small market a short walk away. Bargain, bargain, bargain, with the vendors. Pack Imodium!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Bradley Beach
May 9, 2008

My review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

The resort was beautiful, the staff was very accomadating. The variety of resturants appealed to many different tastes. The entertainment staff kept you busy all day unless of course you chose to totally relax. A resort for singles, couples, or families. Looking foward to going back soon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

Definitely do the dolphin encounter.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Beth and Todd
Janesville, Wisconsin
Apr 20, 2014

Great Walk-out Pool Area

We really enjoyed the location and surroundings of our room with the walk-out to the pool. Private enough to have coffee in the morning and have peacocks visit in the afternoon.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We usually are not fond of buffets, but this hotel has a fantastic buffet, for both breakfast and lunch.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Armindo
Miami, FL
Jul 9, 2007

Tons of fun and activities...

The resort was full of activities- from the winding pool which wove in between buildings, to water sports, to kids games, to shows, to city tours- there was always something to do. And also the option to do absolutely nothing and just relax!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Mangu

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tampa, FL
Jul 16, 2007

The best option for the price

My stay at the Sunscape was wonderful, I wasn't expecting it to be so great. The food was exceptional not to mention the staff. The staff really goes out of their way to try and accommodate your every need. It is very inexpensive considering the amount of food and drinks one has while on this trip. Definately a thumbs up to the sunscape it was truly the best choice I made.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
new york, n.y.
Nov 2, 2009

fantastic honeymoon

it was a very nice experience

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
May 22, 2011

Will go back there for sure

We have been to the Punta Cana three times and this was our favorite hotel so far. The beach was beautiful and pool the best we ever saw while traveling. The staff was friendly and tipping was included but some people gave tips anyway. The staff was the same if you tipped or not so that was great. The food was good and only negative would be that the 11 pm snack time was only pizza so should be called pizza, not snack time so we were disappointed with no other things available after that time as no sweets on room service after 11 pm. We booked partial view but got upgraded to Honeymoon suite and no view but palm trees and other building. With the plentiful amount of palm trees, there are really no rooms with a total beach view. I do wish there more vegetarian selections on the room service menu but all in all this was our favorite vacation ever.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search