$357 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Playas Uvero Alto 55, La Altagracia, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
445 out of 445
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.6
Value:
4

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
m0608
Business
IN
Aug 13, 2013

Friend's Wedding

Be prepared to walk, property is fairly big. And it's an hour away from the airport. There is a new road being built now and should be complete in the next 1 1/2- 2 years that will cut the time down to 30-40 min. My biggest issue was the internet. I stayed in the preferred club and the internet was included in my room rate however it kept knocking me off regardless of where I was on the property. The pool is only open until 6 pm so no night swimming. The club house did have a bar but not really "top shelf" spirits. The snacks just sat there and weren't really refreshed often. Staff was overall nice but didn't exceed any expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Natalie18
Business
Waukesha, Wisconsin
Jul 27, 2013

Perfect getaway

This was mine and my fiancé's first time in the Dominican Republic and our first time at a Dreams Resort & Spa and we absolutely loved it! I have stayed at other all inclusive resorts and this surpassed them by a long shot. The staff was incredibly welcoming and upbeat and truly cared for the guests. We didn't want to leave and are already anticipating our next stay here! The restaurants offered at the Dreams Punta Cana were great! Our favorites were the Asian/Hibachi and Oceana. Unfortunately we did not get a chance to partake in the hibachi part of the Asian restaurant due to there only being three times a night that it is offered but it looked like a lot of fun! Nevertheless, the staff in the restaurant part was fun and interactive and the food was phenomenal (if you are a calamari fan like my fiancé and I you will LOVE their calamari appetizer!! They gave us seconds). The Oceana restaurant is a beach front fine dining seafood restaurant. I didn't look to see on the menu if they offer other main dishes besides seafood but I'm sure they would go out of their way to make that possible. The food was excellent at Oceana and its beautiful to watch the sun go down while enjoying a great dinner! Oceana does serve breakfast and lunch but ONLY to "club members". Not exactly sure how to become a club member or what that entails. We would both recommend this resort to anyone looking for a fun relaxing getaway- whether it be couples or families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The restaurants are perfectly spread apart which makes it a short walk from each "condo".

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Eva L.
Business
Des plaines, illinois
Jul 15, 2013

Lets be honest

Couldnt Ask for a better get away! Hotel was amazing!!! Staff was extremely nice and caring. The professional pictures that are posted on all websites do not even give this place justice. We even took a walk to the little village area outside of the resorts and the locals were extrememly nice and friendly. I would definaly recommend this resort to anyone and if you do have children this is also the place to go. Plenty of activities to do and if parents want to spend some time together they offer an explorers center for kids where no adults are allowed and the kids will also have the time of their lives!! i hope this helps!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chubchub
Business
calgary, alberta
Jun 16, 2013

Destination Wedding

Overall the experience was good. You will get some super friendly staff and then you will get some that are horrible. Location was not good because it was 1 hr drive from airport and far near locals. Most of time was spent on resort. Hear Spa was good. Food is average.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

15 min walk along beach line outside of resort. Not recommended for small groups just for security reasons.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James357
Business
Georgia
May 29, 2013

Good Value

The hotel was clean and attractive. The rooms were well air conditioned. The bed was only ok. I slept fine but there were definitely body impressions that made it awkward traversing the king sized bed. The bathrooms had shampoo, body wash, toothpaste/brush, etc. A modest blow dryer is provided. Coffee maker is also there but I did not use. Maid service everyday left the bed made and room clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The dining in the dreams resorts was ok. Some restaurants were very nice but is was mostly what you would expect from an all inclusive.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kellz
Business
New Jersey
May 21, 2013

Funtastic Friends Frenzy

I had an awesome time staying at Dreams Resort and Spa. My room was beautiful and the staff kept it very clean and inviting daily. The amenities were great, the pools were relaxing and very accommodating. The pools extra activities were a blast! Beach was beautiful. An overall awesome place to stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Be sure to have cash instead of using ATMs or credit cards.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
crystal newlywed
Business
Tamps, Florida
May 4, 2013

Ups and Downs

We went to Dreams for our Honeymoon and it was a lot of ups and downs. When we got there they had us in a room that had 2 queen beds and had a view of and emptied out pond with a construction looking fence and the bathroom had mold. I was very upset and my husband went to the preffered clubhouse and they said they couldn't do anything that night and would put us in what we bought the next day. They did so, but it was still 1 of an only 4 day honeymoon. The staff was really nice and tried to help a lot. We went on a lot of excursions and those were really fun. Out last evening there, we ate at the Oceana ( because the main hibachi place we wanted to eat at was closed again) and my husband got food poisoning from the Jack Daniels Shrimp. :/ I stayed up with him all night trying to help him through it and the hotel couldn't provide medicine or gatoraid. They just said we had to wait til the gift shop opened at 8 and go buy it. It was a lot of ups and downs, but the actual resort was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Caution! If it tastes funny just order something else!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
CurtJuanita
Business
Teaneck, NJ
May 1, 2013

Not what I EXPECTED

Dreams Punta Cana, was not what I expected..... Room are basic and nothing special. We stay in the swim up room. My friends room had really bad mold throughout of the room. The pools were GREAT! No top shelf Liquor(yes, we tip every waiter). The following Restaurants were great: Oceana and Japanese(Sushi). The SPA is BEAUTIFUL and worth the money. The Beach was very nice. Activity were great. I did not like to be hassled to go on a 1 hour to see a timeshare. I don't think I would recommend this hotel to first timers to Punta Cana. If you like a basic hotel, which does not pay attention to details than you should stay at this hotel. I'm being honest. Sorry!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RockyB
Business
New york
Apr 27, 2013

Good vacation though too many people selling stuff to you

Good resort, good staff, good amenities. Needs improvement - 1) too many people selling stuff to you, 2) monotonic food menu in main buffet, 3) need better trained spa personnel

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Hola
Business
New york
Apr 26, 2013

Birthday Getaway

Overall hotel experience was pretty good. Except, my room smelled like a mold. I noticed that Punta cana is very humid and if there's no air to circulate, it smelled like a mold. We tried to change the room but they said all the rooms were fully booked. They sprayed something but every time we open the door, the smelled the same. All the staff were very friendly & smiling all the time. But need to improve on the room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top