$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
256 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 256
Amenities:
4.3
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ifurhappyandyouknowitclap
Boston, Ma
Mar 26, 2014

Great place for a destinaton wedding

I rated Dreams Punta Cana 4Star only because the format wouldn't allow me to give it a 4.5 Star As for 5 Star's... only Heaven is 5 Star's!!!! Having said that, this is THE perfect place for a destination wedding! Big, but not to big. Immaculately manicured grounds. A pristine sprawling swimming pool that spans the length of the resort. Beautiful white sand beach and turquoise waters to match the sky. Food to die for and yes, plenty of top shelf international booze! This resorts has taken an attempt at "paradise" to new level. Do not over look this place for a destination wedding!!!! It is as quaint and intimate as most destination weddings are! I rated the food a 9.5 on a scale to 10, the grounds a 9.5 the pool 9.5 the beach 9.0 the staff mostly a 9.0, #somehow a few "detached" bartenders snuck in there? The room a 9.5, cleanliness of room and grounds 9.5, nightly plays and entertainment an 8.0 but serves it's purpose! Service speed (at the bars mostly# is slow like most Caribbean resorts. I would rate that a 7.5. The worst part of the resort and the whole week was trying to get coffee at breakfast in a timely manner??? Go figure? Maybe in the Dominican Republic or Punta Cana they enjoy coffee after the breakfast not during? All in all... if that is/was the only glaring downfall of this resort. As an experienced southern Caribbean vacationer including Aruba Bonaire, Curacao, Jamaica and now Punta Cana, for the second time, it seems to me that a few more dollars spent can make all the difference in your satisfaction. The old adage," you get what you pay for", is true here. A little more money, a lot more satisfaction!! Keep Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa on your watch list. Do not confuse this resort with Dreams sister resort, Dreams Palm Beach, also in Punta Cana which is less expensive than the Dreams Resort and Spa that I speak of. Zoetry which is owned by Dreams was offered to us for a complimentary one night stay. I was told by the people in my party that went there that it was also beautiful! Small and newer than Dreams PC R&S is an "Adult Only" resort with only 96 rooms. You may want to do research on this resort as well since it is newer, smaller and owned by the same people who seem to know how to get it right!! Two things that I personally liked, while not huge, was first... the open format, huge, 2 story, main building had incense burning most of the time in the planters and it gave off a nice serene odor as the winds blew through the structure. also, before anyone was seated in the main buffet restaurant the staff member greeting the guests would squirt a small amount of odor free anti-bacterial lotion on your hands as you entered to be seated. This could be the reason that I heard of no one in our 30 person group of getting sick or a stomach virus which is common in the Dominican. I also suggested upon leaving that with all the palm trees on the resort they should have at least a few hammocks for those that want to relax away from the pool and/or beach. I will, without a doubt, revisit this resort! I usually don't stay twice at the same resort but I was as happy this time as I was on my very first trip to the Caribbean back in 1982 when I went to Aruba! I had been trying to get the same feeling as that first Aruba trip for 32 years and about 16 different attempts. I did find it again here at this wonderful resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tip the help! At least those that earn or warrant a tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amyodessa
California
Jun 17, 2014

Great staff, great experience!

I had a short but wonderful stay at this resort! The staff were FABULOUS, especially Carlos, my Preferred Club concierge. He always managed to miraculously be there whenever I needed something, I never had to look for him. My only suggestion would be to remind them about your minibar and to turn on your fridge as soon as you arrive, and remind them again if the minibar stocker forgets your room. In the Preferred rooms, you should get Bacardi, Absolut, and Johnny Walker Red along with a can of Pringles and a Snickers every day. And pay for the Preferred upgrade - it's worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Los Angeles, Ca.
Sep 24, 2010

don't buy gound transportation from Coco

Ground transportation from Coco tours was not good.. had to wait 45 minutes at the ariport on arrival, and was returned to the airport more than 3 hours early.. Lost an entire morning of vacation.. During a slow season, getting to the airport 3 hours early is too much...and yet, that is what the shuttles do... For a hotel that is less than 20 minutes from the airport....skip the shuttle and enjoy the resort. Taxi fares should be set , so you know what to expect. Very disappointed Also was told that during full moons, the water is churned up, and snorleling is not good. I don't know if this is true all the time. Wish they had had authentic merengue band every night. It is the DR after all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: In Hotel

The stone fell out of the ring I bought within one day of arriving home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JonnyQuest
Virginia
Jun 29, 2011

Beautiful and Relaxing

room was very nice but there were some stains on the comforter and multiple scratches on walls that a little paint would have easily covered up prior to a new guest's arrival; a/c worked great which was very needed; during my stay my safe's locking mechanism needed to be reset, which talking to multiple others was nothing new; unfortunately, at some point during my last 1-2 days my favorite baseball hat was stolen from my room after it had been sitting on the chest of drawers for 3 days undisturbed

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

we had an amazing snorkel adventure off the punta cana reef that was like being in the largest most beautiful tropical fish tank of your life!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBREEZE
gA
Aug 18, 2012

Beauty Beyond Expectation

I wanted alone time io "reflect" this was perfect serenity and Staff caters to your every whim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nycity
Queens, New York
Feb 27, 2014

First time experience in DR, worth the stay!

Everyone at resort was very friendly, from the staff in front of lobby to the kitchen. They were willing to go out their way to assist you. The place is beautiful and activities are in proximity. Very clean room, outside facility is kept well maintained and clean. The beach is few feet away with waiters ready to serve your favorite drink. On site BBQ during lunch time. There was a mix of couples, families and few singles. The food was good, variety of choices, five different restaurants to choose from. The spa was very clean with sauna, steam room out side as we'll a relaxing pool with waterfalls, jacuzzi and a "ice pool" tighten your skin ! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 29, 2009

Wonderful Vacation Spot

This was a wonderful trip for total R&R which is what I was after. I got up in the morning and headed to the beach at 7am before everyone had taken the shaded beach chairs. I stayed there until 3pm. It was exactly what I needed. There was lots to do during the day and I had intentions of doing some of them, but never could peel away from the beach. Really nice people and I would say more upscale clientele. I travelled alone and so that was great for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I thought the best food experience was really at the World Cafe buffet. The other restaurants just took too long to serve and the food was not that great. At the buffet, I could go back and much as I wanted and get something else if I did not fancy what I had selected at first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bklynmark
New york, New york
Aug 13, 2012

My Experience

Beautiful place with amazing views. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rjmtraveller
Chicago
Dec 27, 2011

Great holiday escape

Spent the long Christmas weekend at this resort. Only 25 minutes from the airport, right on the beach. It offers 3 pools, a white sandy beach covered in palm trees, a spa, 6 restaurants, countless bars, water sports and organized activities. The staff is attentive & friendly; the visitors, international. It was great fun to see Santa arrive in a red helicopter, parade through the resort & hand out presents to the kids. Great for families or couples, but not the top choice for single travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BellaDiva Solamente
New Jersey
Feb 1, 2010

Great Time

The Preferred Club is definitely the way to go! I had an absolutely wonderful time! The resort was fabulous and the staff was amazing. By the end of my first night, they knew my name and greeted me as such no matter how many times we saw each other. They had me sold from the moment I entered the premises (after a loooooooong ride from Santo Domingo, which had me a bit cranky). The rooms were well appointed and again, the customer service was phenomenal. I received a call after I got in and settled to see if the accomodations were up to my standards. As a matter of fact, I received several calls during my stay, reminding me that if I needed anything, I could contact my personal concierge, to inform me that my room service was forthcoming,and to make sure I was confortable. I will say that,this resort wasn't a party party resort, but I was there for a wedding and for a much needed getaway, so that didn't bother me much. When I say that the service was on point, it really was. I had guests approach me to see if I was famous or a VIP because I received such great treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search