$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 10, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
256 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 256
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Minnesota
Jun 15, 2009

Not worth the money!

Dreams Cancun was amazing. This place is TERRIBLE! We waited two hours to eat when the place was empty. They would hide all the premium ahlcohol bottles. We never received turn down service. We went without water in our hotel room/bathroom for hours! The night activities were cancelled almost every night. We felt very unsafe off the resort. I strongly do not recommend. It was a big disappointment. If it wasn't for the swine flu, we would of been in Tulum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be ready to wait 2 hours to eat when the place is empty.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted travler
New York
Nov 25, 2012

Bed bugs. Do not go

Not clean. Bed bugs. Food makes you sick. Staff constantly looking for tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kristy2347
Chicago IL
Sep 4, 2013

Not too happy

This is 4 star hotel but its actually probably 3 or so. The service is not that good. people not polite. We had a vacation last year in Punta Cana but we chose Melia Tropical - we had much better experience. Dreams palm Beach has a lot of disadvantages so I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who likes and cares about quality of service. Cons: 1. Room - very old and dirty. sheets and blankets so old and dirty. the cleaning no good 2. Food - terrible. It was the same food every day. We go every year to all inclusive resorts and this is the first time I was hungry mostly of the times. 3. Pools - were good but not clean mostly of the times. 4. children's pool doesn't have any shades. it was getting so hot and they had only two sun umbrellas for such a big pool. no trees and greens around like for the other big pools. Pros: 1. Beach - very nice, it is close to the pool and to the restaurants, clean and water was good. 2. Entertainment - was good as well. Overall in general good hotel but it is not for people who care about best service. it wasn't cheap. we paid a lots of money and we could have gotten somewhere better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucy World Traveler
Omaha, NE
Aug 7, 2012

Just ok

Didn't like the room. The hotel is very old. Very good service but falls short in regards to the amenities and the comfort. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. People should better choose well known hotel chains. We felt that we were in a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Aug 13, 2010

Ok Trip. Nothing Speical

Not a four star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
WhiteLight
Orlando, FL
Mar 3, 2012

All Inclusive...Less the Service

In my mind, when booking at an All Inclusive, service is what you’re paying extra for. Food & drinks can be had anywhere. But, Service is what makes a property shine. Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana does not shine as far as the service aspect goes. Rooms are cleaned late, Mini-Bar not stocked, and servers are slow and often have to be asked multiple times for simple things like more water. Kitchens are extremely slow and concierge’s service will give you a different answer each time you ask the same question. As for the beach, they try to keep it clean. But making small piles of the rotting seaweed till it is dry enough to hall it away is a stinking eyesore. Pool areas are nice and drinks are strong. So if that’s what you’re looking for and you can drink a lot…go for it. Otherwise avoid spending your monies here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Pittsburgh, PA
Nov 20, 2009

Dreams was a nightmare

When we arrived we were told to wait 30 minutes before our room would be ready, well that became 2 hours. We had our 19 month old son, and my 80 year old Dad, so we were not very happy to wait 2 hours for a room. Our room was fine, however my parents' room did not have a t.v., had a broken lamp, among other things. It took them an hour to locate a new room for them. The food and entertainment was mediocre at best. The hotel policy is not to reserve beach/pool chairs but everyone does, and everyday someone would move our stuff! The guests were rude, and classless. The best part of the resort is the coffee shop, I will not recommend this resort to anyone! We have been to many AI, and loved them, such as Couples Swept Away in Jamaica, RIU Palace in Mexico, but Dreams was by far the worst. Be prepared to wait hours for dinner, since they don't take reservations. Be aware of the shady casino, one night my husband kept winning at the table game, the next night he went back and did not hit not once, and he was betting non-stop. It happened to other guests as well. Do NOT waste your money at the Spa, it was by far the worst service ever. I can go on and on, but I feel I've said enough!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
nod and smile
Milford Michigan
Dec 28, 2010

pay the preferred club rate

I was traveling with my husband, two daughters and their friend. We had reservations for two adjoining rooms.Upon arrival we were told we did not have rooms and would have to pay 150.00$ per night for the preferred club, because we arrived 24 hrs after our original time of arrival. This is despite calling and changing our arrival time [...]I gave him ([...]) my credit card and after he charged it he told me the 150.00 per night was for only one room. The total was going to be 300.00 more per night. At this point I told him it was unacceptable. And like magic they found two adjoining rooms. When we got to our rooms. The smell was over whelming of mold. The king size room had no bathroom door and the aircond did not work. There is an employee guard shack out side our door walls that positioned the attendant to look directly in our rooms 24/7 (appox 15 ft away). By the next day we had discovered the iron did not work the coffee pot did not work the toilet paper holder was broken off the wall and you need to put a towel under the door at night or very large palmetto bugs crawl in. We did complain once to [...]and nothing was done. We complained to someone else and I am sorry I do not know his name, second night and the air cond.and room key system were fixed. On the positive side. The pool and restaurant staff was wonderful and attentive. The food in the restaurants was wonderful. We went snorkeling though the hotel service in open water for 30$/person and enjoyed it! The tip to put bread from the beach BBQ in water bottles was great!The fish are all over it!If the rooms were acceptable and [...]had not been so rude and lied several times, the resort would have been 4 stars. (our rooms 9120and9119) Oh ya...not that it mattered but no robes, slippers or ipod docking station, in either room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
g35girl
North Carolina
Aug 3, 2009

Inconsistent at best...

Wow, what a disappointment! 3 of the 4 rooms we had for our family were so wet, that water literally dripped from the ceiling. Matches left to light incense (now I know why they provide incense burners) would not light. Only one room was acceptable and it was on the first floor. Some in room safes worked, others didn't. Some rooms had great housekeeping, others didn't. Not one room, although same booking class and building had the same amenities (coffee maker, blow dryers etc...). But the clincher was when some money, was stolen over a course of 2 hours. All week, the safe was used religiously, and one morning we left to get breakfast and forgot about some cash left in pants (which were folded and placed in the suitcase). When we returned from breakfast the pants had been removed from the suitcase and the money missing. It's not a vacation when you have to constantly worry about your belongings. The food was hit or miss. Service in the restaurants and buffet - again hit or miss. One thing that was consistent in the buffet - birds landing on fruit, bread, desserts etc and eating away!! The birds are so accustomed to this that they won't even fly away when approached - DISGUSTING!!!! The best part of the resort - the pools, swim-up bar and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robin 1632
South Carolina
Dec 24, 2012

Standard Rooms are not 4 Star!

The resort is decent, however if you book a standard room be prepared for something not up to 3 star standards. The bathroom tiles are older and not clean looking. The room only has two small drawers and a very small closet for storage. The shower is designed so the bathroom floor gets soaked everytime someone showers. The staff is great and the kids club was a plus, however I would not stay there again based on the condition of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Back to menu Return to top

Change search