$214 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 23, 2014 Check-out: Aug 25, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
391 reviews
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the... See full review

  • Happy and Surprised
  • Jun 30, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (391)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
391 out of 391
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Jul 17, 2011

Would be good for a 3-5 day stay

Went on a honeymoon for 11 days. The best part of the trip was the beach, powdery white sand, clear water, slight tropical breeze. The hotel itself was fairly clean and comfortable, request a room on the third floor. The dining options are decent for about 5 nights, the Italian and French were the best. Would not recommend eating the seafood as we got sick for a day and a half in the middle of the trip. Staff overall is helpful, Alex at the Entertainment Center is the best employee, fantastic job. DO NOT work with CoCo Tours, especially Fernando! The transportation to/from the airport [...] is Coco Tours, they are unreliable and lied multiple times almost causing us to miss our return flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dream4U01
Spring Hill, Florida
Jul 20, 2009

Honeymoon...sort of

This was our honeymoon vacation that started off strong but ended poorly. We enjoyed the pool and beach scenery as well as the availability of bars, but the food was not what we expected. We listened to warnings about the water, so I only drank bottled water, but by our 4th day I was sick and could not eat much for the rest of our trip. I tried to avoid any questionable food, but apparently not well enough. We were also not prepared with dress clothes for 4 of the restaurants that required no flip-flops or shorts. Make sure you have these and hopefully you will enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 30, 2009

Middle of the Road

The hotel was just okay. It is definitely not top of the line. I thought Orbitz had this as a 5 star hotel. I give it 3 tops. The best thing about this hotel is how close it is to the airport. The service was horrible. Two days in a row we came back to our room after being gone all day and the room still wasn't clean (bed not made, towels not replaced, etc.) They randomly turned down the bed at night. There was also no sense of urgency among the staff. For example, I called down for additional towels and I got them 4 hours later. I also didn't like the location or view of our room. I thought we get a view of the gardens. The so-called "gardens" were totally bush league. Most of the rooms do not have an ocean view. We were also not aware (as Orbitz did not indicate on their website) that there was a preferred VIP option for stay at the hotel. Not that we would have chosen it (because others we spoke to said it wasn't worth the extra $80 per night), but it would have been nice to know. Also, I didn't like the way they try to trap you with regard to the hotel transportation to and from the airport. You definitely need it, but then in order to get a ride back to the airport on the day you leave, you are requied to sit with a sales guy on your first day there who tells you all about the day trips you can go on. When we didn't schedule anything with the guy, he snubbed us when we went to confirm our ride back to the airport. I was concerned that he would purposely screw things up because we didn't buy anything from him. I also didn't like that the hotel staff went around every day practically begging people to participate in their sponsored day trip activities that you would have to pay for. I just wanted to be left alone. But at least a dozen people a day asked me if I wanted to go horseback riding or dunebuggy riding. One day my husband and I wanted to take windsurfing lessons. I was surprised at how rude and impatient the guy giving the lessons were. I think I would have got the hang of it if I had a chance, but his impatience with me made me just leave. Another thing I wasn't to crazy about was all of the boats in the water. For as beautiful as the beach and water were, I did not want to go in because I felt that the water was polluted from all of the boats in the water. The topper was the buffet at the World Cafe. I realize that everything is outside, however, there were birds stealing food right off of the cold buffets. They were also hopping all over the bread and then stealing it. We noticed they weren't eating the hot stuff, so that's all we ate. We were even more surprised to see people eating the bread and the cold buffet food after they watched the birds hopping all over it and stealing it. Overall the food was okay. I eat healthy so the birds really put a damper on my dibs on the cold buffet. The food in the nighttime restaurants was pretty good, especially the Asian and the French restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat off the cold buffets...you don't want bird diseases.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Aug 16, 2009

Dreams Palm Beach

Had a major problem checking into the Hotel, they wanted to charge me another $200/nite for my 14 year old daughter (even though it was already on my Orbitz package) - took 2 hours to clear up - not a good start. Beach had alot of seaweed on it all the time in the water and on the beach - kinda gross. We went on an excursion to another beach that was beautiful. Staff was friendly and food OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ATV tour to beautiful beach.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milford, MI
Jul 26, 2011

Review on Dreams Palm Beach resort

The restaurants and variety of food, especially in the buffet, were great, as well as the 24 hour room service included in the all inclusive. The resort was beautiful, and I didn't see a single bug, bird, or creature of any sort, so they do a great job keeping all of those away. The beach was absolutely beautiful, and they work hard to keep the seaweed clear. The staff is extremely friendly and fun, and had many fun activities planned for each day. However, I was disappointed by the size of the room, and the shower had only half a door so the floor got soaked everytime you shower, and they were very slow checking us in and made a big mistake of giving us keys to a room that was already occupied so it made me nervous that just anyone could get a key to our room with our personal belongings sitting in there. They did not do anything to make up for this. Overall it was a great experience, but I will probably try a different resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin Explorer excursion was great, worth the money, since you get to swim with sharks/stingrays, and a sea lion, and then snorkel and go to a natural pool, and fun crew and dancing on the boat.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dream4U01
Spring Hill, Florida
Jul 20, 2009

Honeymoon...sort of

This was our honeymoon vacation that started off strong but ended poorly. We enjoyed the pool and beach scenery as well as the availability of bars, but the food was not what we expected. We listened to warnings about the water, so I only drank bottled water, but by our 4th day I was sick and could not eat much for the rest of our trip. I tried to avoid any questionable food, but apparently not well enough. We were also not prepared with dress clothes for 4 of the restaurants that required no flip-flops or shorts. Make sure you have these and hopefully you will enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 27, 2010

Noisy & Crouded

Go away from the facility to play Golf. Golf Pachage and Restorant Reservations Below Par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss not to happy
NY
Jul 16, 2013

Family vacation

The hotel was alright certainly not a 4 star experience. Food was pretty good, pools were ok, and ambiance was good. The room was not good at all!! Dirty, old, and very musky! The sheets and towels had a very bad smell to them. We were given a king size bed for the five of us (2 adults + 3 kids) they could not accomodate us into a better room quick enough. The staff was not so friendly some did help and were nice but some of them were rude and not very helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Dec 13, 2010

Not as described. Disappointed!

When we checked in we were given a room with many broken things such as a recessed light fixture hanging from the ceiling, lightbulbs out from the ceiling fan, a clogged (with hair YUCK) jacuzzi/shower, a broken lock on the door, a broken hinge on the wooden window from the room to the jacuzzi, a moldy pillow and a broken shelf in the bathroom! When I complained they said they could not offer me another room that was comparable unless I paid more $ to upgrade! They tried to fix some things but they did not succeed! The next day I complained again and they gave us another room that was available but not what we paid for. They were not accomodating at all! The breakfast and lunch buffet style was not good at all however, the dinner was very good. Wine is not included and it is extremely expensive so if you are wine drinker do not go here. A bottle that would only cost $15 in the US will run you about $45 at this hotel. The property is quite small and only has one main pool, a children's pool and a pool for the preferred guests who pay more money. The beach was very nice but it seemed like every lounge chair was broken! In addition, when we put on the life vests for the water sports they smelled so bad we could not bear it and were unable to participate in many water sports. We also booked the transfer from hotel to airport and the man who was to arrange the transfer was not there both times when he told us to go see him which was alarming as this was two hours before we were supposed to be picked up for our return flight home. The hotel did take care of our transfers right away. In terms of the entertainment staff, they were actually quite good in getting the guests involved and being personable. As for the casino staff, they were miserable and rude! I do want to say that housekeeping was great and they did a great job in maintaining our room very clean. The hotel was just built in 2008 but it presents as having been there much longer than that. This was not exactly a cheap hotel so we were disappointed. I would probably never stay here again. For young groups traveling to party this is a fine hotel so long as you get a cheap deal on it. For couples who want luxury, great food and drinks, skip this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 26, 2010

Just Ok

The hotel was ok- it was open and breezy which was nice. There were two negatives for me. The first being that people saved chairs for hours and hours. I would go out to the pool/beach/preferred club areas at 9 or 10 (after breakfast) and there were no chairs available. Every day I had to drag a chair up from the beach to a spot in the sun/pool. One day I witnessed about 8 chairs being saved by one women. Her party showed up sometime around 1pm. The hotel states you cannot save for more than 20 minutes but it is not enforced and the employees don't do anything about it. I wasn't a huge fan of the food. I found most of it to be bland. The French restaurant was probably the best, though the service is that one was the worst of the ones we went too (all but the Italian). If I go back to the DR, I don't think I'd stay at Palm Beach. I'd give Dreams another shot, as people rave about it but just not this location- it didn't do it for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to eat Hibachi, go about an hour + before the time you'd like to eat. They do 3 seatings, and they fill up quickly. To eat at about 8:30-9, we had to go in and get a beeper around 7-7:30. They don't take reservations so plan ahead!

Back to menu Return to top