$326 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 11, 2015 Check-out: Apr 12, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 17, 2009

Punta Cana Dreams Resort

The hotel and staff were great. The food was mediocre; the fresh fruits saved the show. All the restaurants were "American"...I really expected to get some Dominican food. I will say, however, lock your suitcase when you leave your room...someone stole my Dolce & Gabbana sunglasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alberto7
Business
union city, nj
Dec 21, 2009

fantastic service

we loved the friendly and curtious staff, a better discotec more spanish music since its a spanish country and the trip was fantastic yes we will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

very long trip for horseback riding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Happy Vacationer
Business
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2010

This Place was great!!!!!!!!!

We had a wonderful vacation. The hotel was very nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. We needed a relaxing vacation....we never left the hotel, although there were alot of different tours you could have done. We choose to stay at the beach and the pool. We did upgrade to the club level and I was very happy with that choice. We had use of a smaller pool right outside our room, instead of the two huge pools on the other side of the hotel. There seemed to be alot of family's with small kids....(it was spring break time) I would definitely go back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You could not make reservations at any of the resturants....they opened at 6:30 for dinner. So if you were not there at 6:30-6:45 .......you had to wait. We arrived at 7:00 one night and 7:15 another and we had a one and ahalf hour wait...so we ate at the buffet. Which was very good, but I like to go to a restuarant for dinner. So we made sure to be there at 6:30 so we didn't have to wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington DC
May 17, 2010

Nice

Everything was nice. Buffet food needs improvement.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Get to the resturants early. And small groups

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DiHud
Business
OHIO
Feb 20, 2011

Beautiful Weather & Great Service

We spend most of our time at the beach but unfortunately there are not enough beach chairs or umbrellas. The same is true of the pool. Hot in the sun, cool in the shade! :) Drink service at the beach is good. There is a grill with burgers and hot dogs, fruit etc. The food was good. No reservations but 40 minute waits at the Japanese steak house (entertaining) and Italian are not unusual. Have a drink while you wait. World Cafe very good for buffet style. Grilled lobster, great rice dishes, always a pasta and taco/fajita/asian station. Lots of American favorites too. Great breakfast, lunch and dinner. Lots of food for kids..lot of kids the week we were there. World Cafe is open almost all the time. Coco Cafe offered custom crafted coffee & pastries. High pressure to join their "preferred club." No fun. No in room internet service unless you join the preferred club. There is an internet cafe for those who must go online. $6 for 15 minutes I believe. Good room cleaning service. Very friendly staff. Plentiful drinks. Even though it is all inclusive the staff does accept tips, so be prepared with cash if you think you may wish to tip your favorites in the service staff. Very breezy at the beach in the evening..perfect weather everyday. It rained almost each morning but the rest of each day was perfect. We were there in Feb. For Catholics, Mass was offered at 11AM on Sundays in the convention center on-site. Entertainment looked a little lame and the casino was no-frills. Rooms: The showers are in great need of updating. The tile is very chipped. They use a halfwall of glass as the shower curtain/door but water ends up on the floor. It may have looked good in the design faze but it is not functional. The toilet was in need of maintenance. Our second day there we got a letter under our door saying our room would be sprayed for "bugs" at 9AM the next morning unless we requested they not spray which we did. We never saw any "bugs" the whole week! Kind of goofy that they would do that while guests were staying in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The Beach: Be sure to get your towels the night before and get down to beach before 6AM to reserve your chairs and umbrella. Most chairs are taken by 10AM. They may not have people sitting on them for HOURS but their stuff is there saving their places. Very frustrating that the resort allows this practice, but if you want to sit at the beach you have to do this. Same goes for the pools. :(

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Newlyweds1072011
Business
Orange, California, USA
Oct 17, 2011

Dreams Honeymoon

This place was amazing. My wife and I loved it here. We stayed in the preferred jacuzzi deluxe room. I recommend that you get the preferred. Everyone was so nice and so helpful with what ever you needed. - For the food- Asian restaurant was amazing for dinner, Seaside Grill was very good, World Cafe was very good for everything. Hispanic was very good also (although they need to use more spices)..., French/Italian was okay, Definitely not our favorite. - The Beach, one of the best views I've seen. Yes there was Seaweed but not so much where it actually makes it a issue to swim. My wife and I took a walk north on the beach and found this really pretty un-touch area where the water was clearer and warmer. - The Room, it was a very clean and nice room. A 4 star room in my eyes. - The country, I RECOMMEND to anyone coming here, don't just stay at the hotel. You have to go out and experience the country. We did the Boogies (Which was so so much fun), we did the Santo Domingo tour (A Must), we went to the Catalina Island (This was one of the most fun things we did. All you can Drink and Eat for the entire trip and dancing and a great entertainment staff), we did the Zip-lines (Which was short but a great way to see the culture and jungle parts (But it was a blast), and finally we went tot he Imagine Disco, (This place is so crazy. A Massive Disco inside actual cave.) Only thing I hated was the airline we took. Avoid Airtran unless you are flying first class. Horrible seats!! I would so go back, And planning on returning back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Small little town outside the resort. Go and ask for the most authentic Dominican food they can make. They served my wife and I enough food for 5 people and only charged $11 USD

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
catscan girl
Business
Dracut, MA, USA
Oct 19, 2011

Nice, clean and tropical

This was our first time to Dreams Palm beach in Punta Cana We were there for a wedding. We were greeted immediately by friendly staff and was offered a drink immediately. It was refreshing. The rooms was very nice and clean. The drinks were just OK. The tropical drinks by the pool was not that good. Most of the time we had to wait for a cup to be cleaned. The food was good and plenty of it. The only thing I would change about he restaurants was better AC in the Main dining areas. The beach had a lot of seaweed. There was a storm north of us so that might have had something to do with it. The wedding was the best part on the beach! I would go back if the opportunity came.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Asian restaurant was excellent. It might have been my favorite meal. We did not eat at the grill part (they cook in front of you) we sat at a table. Food was excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtb33
Business
Kentucky
Dec 12, 2011

Very Nice

This is the first time I have even traveled outside the U.S., so take my review with a grain of salt, but everything was extremely nice. The staff was super friendly and didn't change their level of service whether you tipped or not. The restaurants were all fantastic! My personal favorites were the mexican, japanese, and seaside grill restaurants. Drinks flowed all day without any problems at the bar. My only minimal complaints are that the rooms were extremely humid, at times making everything feel a bit damp, and that room service takes a while to arrive. Aside from these minor qualms this was fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

When the vendors come out at night, if you don't want to be hounded by their aggressive sales tactics, just look at them, say "no, thank you" and keep walking. Once you stop to look, it becomes very hard to walk away without them trying to make you feel guilty. I am not blaming them, they are just making a living, but it can be very frustrating.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sussy
Business
anaheim
Dec 30, 2011

family Christmas get together

Hotel was very good, but the bathroom were very terrible specially the shower and tiles had lots of mold.Shower needs a closing door all the water spills on the floor. The rest of the room was perfect, service was excellent Some of the staff were trying to sign up to visit their other property, they were very annoying everyday so do not talk to them or they will bug until you go home. Food was very good, the buffet was excellent, some of the food they will make it at your taste.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinaM
Business
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay

We really enjoyed our stay and had a great time. It unfortunately did rain most of the days we were there. The weather seems to be a little unpredictable there. The food was very good and they had many restaurants to choose from. We went to each one and they were all good. We did have to wait to get into each a la cart restaurant, but the waits were no more than 30 minutes so we would just grab a drink in the lobby while waiting. The one thing I didn't like was at the buffet there weren't always napkins on the tables and it would sometimes take a while for someone to come around with coffee for breakfast. The entertainment was good and all of the staff really enjoyed their work and they were very funny. We just got the basic deluxe tropical view room. It was of good size. The only odd thing about it was that the toilet/bathroom was out in the open. There was no door. I would definitely come back here though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top