$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
386 reviews
Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the... See full review

  • Happy and Surprised
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great place to vacation

I don't often write a review but Dreams Palm Beach was such a great experience I had to share.... See full review

  • Jmoss511
  • May 26, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (386)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VB Girl
Virginia Beach, VA
Oct 26, 2009

The Good and Bad

Check-in was quick and we were greeted with Mimosas and lemony-scented cool washcloths. We should have held onto those washcloths as they were some of the very few we got the entire seven days. The location is super. Grounds and beach are beautiful and well maintained. Pools are fabulous; however, the staff allows guests to throw a towel on lounge chairs early in the morning to save them for as long as they wish. The resort states the staff will remove items on unused chairs after 20 minutes but they never did this. In one instance we noticed nearby lounge chairs saved for seven hours with guests not showing up to use them. Feel free to remove those towels and use the chairs yourself. We did. Seaside Grill and Himitsu are excellent. El Patio and Portofino are fairly good and although Bordeaux is fairly good it took almost two hours to eat. There is plenty to be found at the World Cafe Buffet. Drinks are good. Only had bar service at the beach three times in seven days. Had to walk back to pool bar to get them remainder of time. Rooms are spacious. We hung a Damp Rid bag and it accumulated a half bag of water in seven days. Air conditioning is not reliable. During the night it became extremely hot in the room. Did not encounter any mosquitoes in the room and only a few on the beach after dark. The showers are strange with no door or curtain but pick up an extra beach towel and put on the floor to soak up the water. Bathroom sinks are the bowls on top the counter and are quite worthless for anything but washing your hands. The faucet extends so far you cannot get close enough to wash your face. They do not have drain plugs -- we asked. Housekeeping is one huge issue at this resort. Our room was not cleaned until 3:30 to 4:30 each day and we almost always had to chase down someone to get towels and washcloths so we could take showers. We had to specifically ask for tissues, shower gel, and shampoo. It was challenging as the housekeepers do not speak English. Entertainment is poor. The theater is a big room with a stage and plastic straight-back outdoor chairs. The romantic bonfire on the beach one night was nice. The casino has 22 slot machines and several tables. On two nights local vendors brought their wares on the property and hounded you as you tried to pass. We encountered some great service and some that bordered on rude. Front desk personnel are generally not friendly. Concierge was great and attempted to take care of our issues. Bartenders and waiters are great. We received a call the night before our departure to ask what time we would like a bellman to pick up our luggage. Nice gesture, but unfortunately he did not show at all and we had to lug the bags down three flights of stairs (no elevators here). That sure left a bad last impression. Overall the trip was good. The beach is superb and food and drinks plentiful. Unfortunately the service at this resort is not up to standard. If I were to return to Punta Cana I would definitely not stay at Dreams Palm Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at Himitsu and Seaside Grill

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Aug 9, 2010

Clean and modern, but would not go back.

I apologize if this review is a bit harsh, but this is an honest account of how my wife and I felt about our trip after returning and while at the resort. Overall, resort was clean, modern and relaxing. The pools were nice, however the staff should monitor who is placing towels on chairs just to reserve. This seems to be a problem at a lot of resorts. Often it was difficult to communicate with staff because of language barrier (Spanish to English). Gift shop prices were high, but not entirely unreasonable. The Botique, however, was a complete ripoff. $48 for a pair of rubber flip-flops? Give me a break. The exchange service charges more than 20% to take out cash with credit/debit ($243 to take out $200) so bring PLENTY of cash. A small bottle of sunscreen was $23 at the gift shop, but sandles were $14. Dinner restaurant food was good and no reservations are required. Once again communication was difficult at times with waiters, but some were O.K. Buffet was sub-par. I would rate it about a 5 out of 10. Many food choices, but not a lot of appealing food (i.e. lots of breads, fruits, but not a good variety of heated choices). Buffet is open air so the food is essentially sitting outside. Frequently had to hunt for a table that was cleaned and had new silverware, napkins, etc. Vendors are allowed on the resort twice a week at night. As with most places, they harass you like nothing else to buy jewelry. We did not enjoy that at all. We didn't appreciate being harassed by vendors on our way to supper. On top of that there is a company that is permanently at the resort and harasses you by the pool to sign up for excursions. It gets really old after you've been there for a few days and are still being asked. Our only other trip experiences have been cruises and the cruises (Carnival and Disney) were much more fun. We don't plan to return to this resort or maybe even the Dominican Republic at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment wasn't the best. I felt some shows were inappropriate for children. For example, the "True Love" show required couples to pop balloons in between each other while in what were obviously sexual positions and the balloons rarely popped the first few tries.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jun 29, 2009

Good Times

Hotel was ok. Our air conditioner did not ever get below 73 degrees and our water was never really hot in the jacuzzi tub which was very disappointing especially since we upgraded to a room with a tub in it. Pools were very nice and staff was extremely helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eviet24
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 3, 2014

DR experience

The resort itself was alright, nothing exceptional about it. We experienced roaches from day 1. Others in our party had received notice of bug spraying in the rooms we did not and we had more bugs after the spraying. The 2 of the 3 lamps did not work. The use of the ceiling fan was useless, could not feel any air from it. The mattress sagged in a "V" shape and rolled to the middle. Very disappointed that we could not visit local economy. We have the attitude of been there done that. Probably will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

don't waste your time on the restaurants, you are at a resort and the men have to wear slacks and shoes to them. You are at a tropical resort, REALLY? Use the World Café buffet. Forget about the room service, what was that?

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
magicgirl
Illinois, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Ordinary room but wonderful staff

The rooms are average for a 4 star resort. The bathroom was small and the shower area had partial glass door and it constantly leaked each time you had a shower. The housekeeping were wonderful to continually mope the wet bathroom floor. On the first day our sink had a leak and flooded the room. They fixed it the next day and sent us a bottle of champagne and fruit basket for the inconvenience. The Dining was very good, pool and beach area were wonderful. The spa is overpriced just like the gift stops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take a short walk to shopping area close to the hotel where it is lot cheaper than the resort prices. Prepare to bargain, generally 1/3 rd the price

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Igli Como
Clifton, NJ
Jul 7, 2009

Dreams Resort Revie

My trip to Dreams Resort Punta Cana DR. the resort was located not too far from the airport, about 20 minutes from PUJ airport. Taxi fare for six $40. you can also take a bus but since we arrived late at 9pm we did not want to wait. When we arrived at the resort we went to the front desk and they gave us our rooms. We went to our rooms only to find not what we booked online. I and my wife ordered a king size bed, instead we got 2 double beds and there was leaking from the ceiling in the bathroom and smell of molding. right away we called the front desk and they told us to wait till next morning until 10am. we were not happy with their answer so we went and complained in the front desk that same night. We did not want to waiste our morning switching rooms so we wanted to get it over with that same night. after half hour "arguing" they finally switched us to another room. next day we had a great time at the beach but when we went back to our room at 6PM we found out our room was not made and we had no towels. Again we complained to the front desk and they sent 3 people to clean our room right away. In 2 days there and we were already tired of complaining. THe 3rd day things started getting better. we were getting our room cleaned on time and everything was great. we tried the restaurants but the wait time was ridiculous 1-1/2 hours at the Italian restaurant, 2-1/2 hours at the French, only the Japanese Hibachi style was the fastest cause they were cooking right in front of you. The best overall place to eat was the buffet. The entertainers in the resort were excellent they were always full of life and energy and made us feel great. The shows at night were excellent. P.S. tipping would always produce good results. Service was faster and they were paying more attention to me at the bar. for 7 days spent about $100 of tip in singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Young female traveler
USA
Dec 26, 2011

Not for young couples/romantic vacas

overall would be a good experience for FAMILIES with little kids or big groups. there are a number of activities always running and entertainment staff is good about making sure kids are having fun (and adults too). overall though not as much mingling between guests if that is something you look for on one of these types of vacas. Pluses: beach, exterior of resort (nice to walk around), location (beautiful beach), entertainment staff Neutral: food (not amazing but definitely decent as far as all inclusives go except room service which is awful), there are a gym and tennis courts available but the quality are a bit poor Minuses: drinks (they give you really bottom of the barrel liquor; you can get decent liquor if you specifically ask for it and only at the main bar); rooms are OK (definitely have seen nicer at beach resorts, not 4* quality rooms); staff asks visitors to write reviews during trip; front desk staff unhelpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super duperVacationer
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2014

Good for families

The lobby was beautiful And very clean. Some of the front desk staff was unprofessional. We had reserved 2 rooms and they were not ready until 6 pm. I had to call them three times for them to finally bring my bags up. Took over one hour. The bell hop and front desk had poor communication. As I came to unpack my suitcase, there was a roach in the drawer. The beds squeaked and the sheets were very old and worn. Pillows felt like they were stuffed with socks. Shower had no pressure and no door. Some one knocked on our door at 4:30 am. Somehow, they thought we had requested a wake up call. It was very frustrating to communicate with front desk, concierge and room service staff. Entertainment team tried very hard. Food was good-- not great. Kids had lots of fun and loved every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, Ohio
Feb 27, 2010

Noisy & Crouded

Go away from the facility to play Golf. Golf Pachage and Restorant Reservations Below Par.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenakins
Hull, GA
Jul 25, 2009

Expected more-but overall great vacation

This was a first trip out of the USA for my husband and myself so it was a learing experience. The resort overall is very nice and most of the staff were wonderful. We paid extra for the preferred club ocean front room but really don't think it was worth it. The ocean front room was on the other side of the resort away from the preferred pool and preferred area. We had batting cages, boats, and the dive shop in our view and I would have rather just had a pool view or resort view than that. The preferred club was also suppose to include an upgraded minibar but we had less in our minibar than the normal minibar. We were suppose to have internet service included and this is how we planned to keep in touch with our children because the price of phone calls is VERY expensive but we we were told we would have to wait till the next day about 9:30am to get a password and when we went the next day we were told about 5 times to come back in 20 minutes to get it but each time we went back it was not ready and when we were told it was finally ready we had to go all the way to the internet cafe and get a username and password. We also purchased round trip transportation to and from the resort thru Orbitz and the ticket said for us to call Coco Tours 24 hours before leaving to arrange transportation. Well that was a nightmare as when we arrived at the airport coming in Coco Tours told us we had to meet a guy at the resort the next morning at 9:30 am to see when we would need to be ready to leave. Well we went to meet the guy and we were early but he was suppose to be there at 8:30 everyday anyway and another man said he would be there in 10 min. Well we went to see if we could handle the internet during that time and came back a little after 9:30 and he was not there so we walked off and came back a little while later and he was finally there but was helping another couple. So about 10:20 we were helped and learned that we would have to come back the night before we left and he would tell us when to meet at the front for pick up. So we wasted the ENTIRE morning dealing with this and the internet situation. But the drivers at Coco Tours both coming and going were wonderful and we also ended up booking a dune buggy tour thru our Coco Tour representative that was great. The food was overall very good but for some reason we had trouble getting drinks especially in the morning. We asked for sprite and coke which was readily available in our rooms and at the bars and for lunch but at breakfast we normally had to ask several times and would almost be done with our food before we got our drinks. Also the "dress code" they have established is ridiculous!!! We dressed accordingly every time and each time we saw people in blue jeans, short shorts, tons of tee shirts & flip flops. We were so worried about if our clothes were good enough and purchased so much for this trip to wear to make sure we were able to eat in all the restaurants. I was only told by one person that one of the restaurants would not let them in with shorts an we went to that restuarant and saw blue jeans and shorts and that same person was able to go into the French restaurant with shorts and that was the one that was suppose to be the strictest on the dress code. But the food was very good at the Seaside grill, World Cafe & the Italian restaurants. And the alcohol drinks were GREAT-we especially loved the seaside grill bar and would walk across the resort just to go to that one. The only other thing was the room-it was beautiful and very clean but like i read in so many other reviews it was damp and nothing was dry and by the second day it started to smell musky. Our bed was damp and very uncomfortable to sleep in. We would open the doors and keep the fan in the bathroom on but it still did not help. Our clothes were all damp feeling also and even hanging wet things outside they would not dry. I expected some of this but they really need to do someth...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a quick walk from the resort is a shopping area that is great for souvenirs. Just make sure you haggle with them. They start at ridiculous prices and we offered normally to start 60% less and normally got it for that. They will hound you but if you just tell them to let you look or walk off they will back off.

Back to menu Return to top