$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
256 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
hagerstown, maryland
Aug 14, 2009

dreams palm beach - good, bad & ugly!

dreams palm beach is a nice setting with averabe rooms, horrible bathrooms (actually falling apart), decent liquor (though some watered-down), good beer (even bottled u.s. beer), good food (steaks at sea-side grille are huge; beach grille good hamburgers and chicken every day; french restaurant excellent lambchops; cafe - good coffee and pastries). maid service was not good at all - no matter how many times you told them about a problem it didn't get fixed! we didn't have a dvd player (all rooms have) in one of our rooms and it took 3 days to get one put in! also, the "stocked" refrigerator often did not get replenished every day as it was supposed to. rooms are very ordinary but clean. walls were so thin you could hear every conversation in surrounding rooms and above you. in bathrooms which were literally falling apart you could acually hear the people in the room above going to the bathroom - horrible! bathroom doors are glass swinging doors with no way to lock and in both rooms were falling off their hinges! looked like the bathrooms were 20 years older than the rest of the hotel! entertainment staff might as well not even exist (except for some exercise classes). they had no enthusiasm as you normally see throughout domrep and the rest of the caribbean! though not travelling with children met several couple who were and they highly praised the "explorer club" which occupies younger children with fun activities allowing the parents to enjoy time alone! lay out of the resort is excellent! pool bar needs new bartenders - seemed to cater to young guests and were not very pleasant. [...] at the side bar near the pool is excellent as are the bartenders at the lobby bar. was shocked to find not only presidente, one and bohemia dominican beers in bottles but also heineken, budweiser and carona! disco needs better management - actual 14-17 year olds in there acting very drunk, sexual and obnoxious. some nights played 90% spanish music while maybe 10% of patrons were non-spanish. avoid the "flea market" outside hotel at all costs - very aggressive, rude and ignorant shop keepers. go to #13 at flea market if you must go - american owned and gives good no hassle prices! was travelling with grown children 24 (son), 26 (daughter with boyfriend from denver), 28 (son with girlfriend from orlando). all had a great time. if you modernize the bathrooms and make a little more private this would be an excellent 3STAR resort worth the $$$. incidentally i have travelled extensively in the caribbean (4th time in domrep, 5 times in jamaica, 2 times in cancun, 1 in st thomas and 1 in st marten) all in the last 5 years and never on cruises!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

see winston at shop #13 for all souvenir needs - best no hassle prices. he's american. shop located right next to small bar/snack shop at flea market! all other shop keepers are rude, nasty and aggressive trying to rip off people. they will agree on a price and renege.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ooh That Smell
Pittsburgh Pa
Jul 14, 2014

Good service but ground floor rooms stink

Above par service. Not gluten free beer. Ground floor rooms have musty smell with toilet drainage problems during certain times of the day. Beach is good but lots of sea weed. Good size for destination weddings but would not recommend as first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual Mexico Vacationer
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Nov 22, 2013

Nice Place just not near anything

Went with a group of 20 for a friends wedding. My wife and I chose to upgrade to preferred club after reading the reviews. Let me just say this, preferred club is nothing special. Check-in was made easier because you check in with a concierge rather than the front desk. Other than that it's nothing special and really not worth it. If you do decide book preferred now rather than wait, they tried charging an arm and a leg to our friends who wanted to upgrade when they got down there. No one uses the preferred pool, and the preferred lounge takes FOREVER to make your drinks. Free wi-fi though in the lounge. Food at the hotel was ok but nothing to write home about. I tend to be a picky eater so I'll leave that up to someone else to opinionate on. The beach at the hotel was well taken care of as opposed to the other hotels on the same beach some of them were literally covered in seaweed. If you leave the resort to go shopping be prepared to be harassed and hounded into buying something, I thought Mexico was bad, you haven't seen nothing until you come here. They corner you in their store and almost MAKE you buy something very very pushy. Drinks at the hotel are great and not watered down by anymeans. For those reviews that say otherwise, I'll say this, your drinking the wrong drink and it wouldn't hurt to tip them every now and then. Staff at the hotel was very pleasant and will try to please you no matter what. There is a little bit of a language barrier but not to bad. Pools were nice and warm and clean. My wife and I didn't have anything really bad to say about the hotel itself but that part of the island is very undeveloped and there is no scenery other than at your hotel which is very isolated from anything other than a few other hotels. But if I could pick between Mexico (as my wife and I travel there usually every year) or Dominican Republic, hands down I'd pick Mexico every time. More to do, more to see, and you can venture from your hotel and experience something outside of your hotel's culture and activities. I would reccomend this hotel only if you are going to Punta Cana as it was nicer than most others we walked by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The japanese restaurant was excellent, As was the seaside grill for dinner, Buffet was well a buffet, it is what it is something for everyone just not that good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCtravelers
Morganton, NC, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Could be better

Great location, clean beach even after huricane Irene passed. Good quality food but schedules were not flexible enough. Staff is the main problem, they need to be quicker and kind, it takes almost an hour for them to bring you the next drink (even if you tip them). Plus managers need to follow up with complians better, they don't take action. We recommend Punta Cana, but probably try other resort options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milford, MI
Jul 26, 2011

Review on Dreams Palm Beach resort

The restaurants and variety of food, especially in the buffet, were great, as well as the 24 hour room service included in the all inclusive. The resort was beautiful, and I didn't see a single bug, bird, or creature of any sort, so they do a great job keeping all of those away. The beach was absolutely beautiful, and they work hard to keep the seaweed clear. The staff is extremely friendly and fun, and had many fun activities planned for each day. However, I was disappointed by the size of the room, and the shower had only half a door so the floor got soaked everytime you shower, and they were very slow checking us in and made a big mistake of giving us keys to a room that was already occupied so it made me nervous that just anyone could get a key to our room with our personal belongings sitting in there. They did not do anything to make up for this. Overall it was a great experience, but I will probably try a different resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin Explorer excursion was great, worth the money, since you get to swim with sharks/stingrays, and a sea lion, and then snorkel and go to a natural pool, and fun crew and dancing on the boat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 26, 2010

Just Ok

The hotel was ok- it was open and breezy which was nice. There were two negatives for me. The first being that people saved chairs for hours and hours. I would go out to the pool/beach/preferred club areas at 9 or 10 (after breakfast) and there were no chairs available. Every day I had to drag a chair up from the beach to a spot in the sun/pool. One day I witnessed about 8 chairs being saved by one women. Her party showed up sometime around 1pm. The hotel states you cannot save for more than 20 minutes but it is not enforced and the employees don't do anything about it. I wasn't a huge fan of the food. I found most of it to be bland. The French restaurant was probably the best, though the service is that one was the worst of the ones we went too (all but the Italian). If I go back to the DR, I don't think I'd stay at Palm Beach. I'd give Dreams another shot, as people rave about it but just not this location- it didn't do it for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to eat Hibachi, go about an hour + before the time you'd like to eat. They do 3 seatings, and they fill up quickly. To eat at about 8:30-9, we had to go in and get a beeper around 7-7:30. They don't take reservations so plan ahead!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BK321
Philadelphia
Jun 4, 2014

Average

This hotel was overall very average. The restaurants were the best part of the stay. The rooms were just okay, but they were starting to make renovations on the rooms. The minibar in the room was not good. They had a couple sodas and water and 2 beers. Even if requested they still only gave you 2 beers. There was nothing that stood out to me as amazing. Overall an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Show up either early or late to dinner. If you show up at dinner time you will be sweating your butt of outside in the humidity waiting to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Jul 17, 2011

Would be good for a 3-5 day stay

Went on a honeymoon for 11 days. The best part of the trip was the beach, powdery white sand, clear water, slight tropical breeze. The hotel itself was fairly clean and comfortable, request a room on the third floor. The dining options are decent for about 5 nights, the Italian and French were the best. Would not recommend eating the seafood as we got sick for a day and a half in the middle of the trip. Staff overall is helpful, Alex at the Entertainment Center is the best employee, fantastic job. DO NOT work with CoCo Tours, especially Fernando! The transportation to/from the airport [...] is Coco Tours, they are unreliable and lied multiple times almost causing us to miss our return flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Sep 8, 2009

You get what you pay for

The hotel was o.k. After to traveling to several other islands, it's possible our expectations were a bit too high for the price we paid. The only major complaint was the food. Although there were 5 different restaurants, all of the food tasted pretty much the same. I found hair on my food at one place only to find a bug on my plate once they took the hairy food away. The buffet, although initially impressive, got old quick. Most of the food was either luke warm, over cooked, under cooked, or had a re-heated taste. The food prepared fresh at the grills at the buffet, but with a limited selection became not nearly as appealing after 8 days. Like most islands in the Caribbean, there's not cream to be found anywhere. So, if you like you're coffee light, look elsewhere. To say the coffee was strong was and understatement....it was downright potent! The resort itself was a decent size. The pools were nice and clean. There also seemed to be a fair amount of things to do, although most of the activities we participated in were off the resort excursions. Our room was located directley across from the kids playground and babysitting center. Not exactly what I would call and ideal location. Kids do have a tendency to be loud when there's a large group of them. I'm reasonably certain, however, if I requested, the staff would have changed our room. The rooms were clean and well kept. The shower was very poorly designed as it was difficult to keep the water in the shower! The rooms didn't keep out the noise from the hallways very well and you could hear pretty clear conversations from the neighbors upstairs via the bathroom vent. I'd have to say our overall experience was ok. The staff was incredibly helpful, friendly, and polite. If you're looking for a cheap getaway, this isn't a bad deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NY
Sep 19, 2009

Friendly Staff

All staff members were very friendly. The rooms have a nice contemporary look but was very damp with a lot of mosquitos. The plumbing also did not work well, our tub was 1/5 filled everytime we took a shower, the water just did not go down well. Overall, the level of service could be better. For ex, the mini bar was supposed to be re-stocked everyday but wasn't and when we requested it to be re-stocked, we had to call several times. We also had to call several times about the bathtub issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't expect too much. It's an all-inclusive so the food is OK, nothing great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search