$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 6, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
257 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Jon Smith
Nashville, TN, USA
Nov 16, 2011

Punta Cana, My disappointing experience in the DR

We arrived to find out that our room was not ready even though we arrived one hour after check-in. We were fine and decided to use this time to check out the amenities, have a drink and eat. Because our room wasnt ready, we received an upgrade to a suite, which was great. The room size was more than enough for two people and it was a nice surprise. However, the smell of mildew was strong, which I guess is to be expected. The food has a lot to be desired. I was not impressed with the buffet or the restaurants. The menu selection was limited at the restaurants and the food was mediocre at best. The staff was extremely pleasant and they brought a great energy to the resort. Overall, I am happy I went, but I will not be returning.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tunga
Boston
Aug 10, 2013

Ok

The staff was awesome, pool was great, rooms were nice. Beach was not what I expected. Not that beautiful Caribbean ocean. Food was terrible, though, and for that reason I would never go back. Everyone got sick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York
Jul 20, 2009

Just ok

Very relaxing great food... But that's about it things breaking in the room had to wait a day to get a new room without a toilet or shower. After getting a room it was worst then the first one and complaining to the third mannager they finaly put us in a decent room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

no night life!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
JG14889
Chicago, IL, USA
Jan 26, 2012

average hotel

overall the resort is nice and you will have a good time, but several things need improvement - we're stuck with a double bed all week and hotel did nothing to remedy the situation - food was average - while some workers did a great job, overall service was not good - room fridge was never stocked and no selection -phone did not work -blackjack dealers have no personality and just try to deal cards as fast as possible, not even giving you a chance to play in many cases -showers have no door, so the entire bathroom floods every time you take a shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
VB Girl
Virginia Beach, VA
Oct 26, 2009

The Good and Bad

Check-in was quick and we were greeted with Mimosas and lemony-scented cool washcloths. We should have held onto those washcloths as they were some of the very few we got the entire seven days. The location is super. Grounds and beach are beautiful and well maintained. Pools are fabulous; however, the staff allows guests to throw a towel on lounge chairs early in the morning to save them for as long as they wish. The resort states the staff will remove items on unused chairs after 20 minutes but they never did this. In one instance we noticed nearby lounge chairs saved for seven hours with guests not showing up to use them. Feel free to remove those towels and use the chairs yourself. We did. Seaside Grill and Himitsu are excellent. El Patio and Portofino are fairly good and although Bordeaux is fairly good it took almost two hours to eat. There is plenty to be found at the World Cafe Buffet. Drinks are good. Only had bar service at the beach three times in seven days. Had to walk back to pool bar to get them remainder of time. Rooms are spacious. We hung a Damp Rid bag and it accumulated a half bag of water in seven days. Air conditioning is not reliable. During the night it became extremely hot in the room. Did not encounter any mosquitoes in the room and only a few on the beach after dark. The showers are strange with no door or curtain but pick up an extra beach towel and put on the floor to soak up the water. Bathroom sinks are the bowls on top the counter and are quite worthless for anything but washing your hands. The faucet extends so far you cannot get close enough to wash your face. They do not have drain plugs -- we asked. Housekeeping is one huge issue at this resort. Our room was not cleaned until 3:30 to 4:30 each day and we almost always had to chase down someone to get towels and washcloths so we could take showers. We had to specifically ask for tissues, shower gel, and shampoo. It was challenging as the housekeepers do not speak English. Entertainment is poor. The theater is a big room with a stage and plastic straight-back outdoor chairs. The romantic bonfire on the beach one night was nice. The casino has 22 slot machines and several tables. On two nights local vendors brought their wares on the property and hounded you as you tried to pass. We encountered some great service and some that bordered on rude. Front desk personnel are generally not friendly. Concierge was great and attempted to take care of our issues. Bartenders and waiters are great. We received a call the night before our departure to ask what time we would like a bellman to pick up our luggage. Nice gesture, but unfortunately he did not show at all and we had to lug the bags down three flights of stairs (no elevators here). That sure left a bad last impression. Overall the trip was good. The beach is superb and food and drinks plentiful. Unfortunately the service at this resort is not up to standard. If I were to return to Punta Cana I would definitely not stay at Dreams Palm Beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
1
Dining tip: In Hotel

Eat at Himitsu and Seaside Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Ohio
Aug 9, 2010

Clean and modern, but would not go back.

I apologize if this review is a bit harsh, but this is an honest account of how my wife and I felt about our trip after returning and while at the resort. Overall, resort was clean, modern and relaxing. The pools were nice, however the staff should monitor who is placing towels on chairs just to reserve. This seems to be a problem at a lot of resorts. Often it was difficult to communicate with staff because of language barrier (Spanish to English). Gift shop prices were high, but not entirely unreasonable. The Botique, however, was a complete ripoff. $48 for a pair of rubber flip-flops? Give me a break. The exchange service charges more than 20% to take out cash with credit/debit ($243 to take out $200) so bring PLENTY of cash. A small bottle of sunscreen was $23 at the gift shop, but sandles were $14. Dinner restaurant food was good and no reservations are required. Once again communication was difficult at times with waiters, but some were O.K. Buffet was sub-par. I would rate it about a 5 out of 10. Many food choices, but not a lot of appealing food (i.e. lots of breads, fruits, but not a good variety of heated choices). Buffet is open air so the food is essentially sitting outside. Frequently had to hunt for a table that was cleaned and had new silverware, napkins, etc. Vendors are allowed on the resort twice a week at night. As with most places, they harass you like nothing else to buy jewelry. We did not enjoy that at all. We didn't appreciate being harassed by vendors on our way to supper. On top of that there is a company that is permanently at the resort and harasses you by the pool to sign up for excursions. It gets really old after you've been there for a few days and are still being asked. Our only other trip experiences have been cruises and the cruises (Carnival and Disney) were much more fun. We don't plan to return to this resort or maybe even the Dominican Republic at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Entertainment wasn't the best. I felt some shows were inappropriate for children. For example, the "True Love" show required couples to pop balloons in between each other while in what were obviously sexual positions and the balloons rarely popped the first few tries.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New Jersey
Dec 13, 2010

Not as described. Disappointed!

When we checked in we were given a room with many broken things such as a recessed light fixture hanging from the ceiling, lightbulbs out from the ceiling fan, a clogged (with hair YUCK) jacuzzi/shower, a broken lock on the door, a broken hinge on the wooden window from the room to the jacuzzi, a moldy pillow and a broken shelf in the bathroom! When I complained they said they could not offer me another room that was comparable unless I paid more $ to upgrade! They tried to fix some things but they did not succeed! The next day I complained again and they gave us another room that was available but not what we paid for. They were not accomodating at all! The breakfast and lunch buffet style was not good at all however, the dinner was very good. Wine is not included and it is extremely expensive so if you are wine drinker do not go here. A bottle that would only cost $15 in the US will run you about $45 at this hotel. The property is quite small and only has one main pool, a children's pool and a pool for the preferred guests who pay more money. The beach was very nice but it seemed like every lounge chair was broken! In addition, when we put on the life vests for the water sports they smelled so bad we could not bear it and were unable to participate in many water sports. We also booked the transfer from hotel to airport and the man who was to arrange the transfer was not there both times when he told us to go see him which was alarming as this was two hours before we were supposed to be picked up for our return flight home. The hotel did take care of our transfers right away. In terms of the entertainment staff, they were actually quite good in getting the guests involved and being personable. As for the casino staff, they were miserable and rude! I do want to say that housekeeping was great and they did a great job in maintaining our room very clean. The hotel was just built in 2008 but it presents as having been there much longer than that. This was not exactly a cheap hotel so we were disappointed. I would probably never stay here again. For young groups traveling to party this is a fine hotel so long as you get a cheap deal on it. For couples who want luxury, great food and drinks, skip this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss not to happy
NY
Jul 16, 2013

Family vacation

The hotel was alright certainly not a 4 star experience. Food was pretty good, pools were ok, and ambiance was good. The room was not good at all!! Dirty, old, and very musky! The sheets and towels had a very bad smell to them. We were given a king size bed for the five of us (2 adults + 3 kids) they could not accomodate us into a better room quick enough. The staff was not so friendly some did help and were nice but some of them were rude and not very helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eviet24
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 3, 2014

DR experience

The resort itself was alright, nothing exceptional about it. We experienced roaches from day 1. Others in our party had received notice of bug spraying in the rooms we did not and we had more bugs after the spraying. The 2 of the 3 lamps did not work. The use of the ceiling fan was useless, could not feel any air from it. The mattress sagged in a "V" shape and rolled to the middle. Very disappointed that we could not visit local economy. We have the attitude of been there done that. Probably will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

don't waste your time on the restaurants, you are at a resort and the men have to wear slacks and shoes to them. You are at a tropical resort, REALLY? Use the World Café buffet. Forget about the room service, what was that?

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
magicgirl
Illinois, USA
Mar 27, 2012

Ordinary room but wonderful staff

The rooms are average for a 4 star resort. The bathroom was small and the shower area had partial glass door and it constantly leaked each time you had a shower. The housekeeping were wonderful to continually mope the wet bathroom floor. On the first day our sink had a leak and flooded the room. They fixed it the next day and sent us a bottle of champagne and fruit basket for the inconvenience. The Dining was very good, pool and beach area were wonderful. The spa is overpriced just like the gift stops

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

take a short walk to shopping area close to the hotel where it is lot cheaper than the resort prices. Prepare to bargain, generally 1/3 rd the price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top