$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 19, 2014 Check-out: Sep 22, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
256 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fizz34
Pennsylvania
Jun 2, 2014

Wedding Getaway

Hotel was wonderful...staff was amazing. Loved the food at the resort and amazing beach. Only part that could have been better was the bathroom in the room...needed some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
swillis
NC
Nov 14, 2009

Fabulous!!

We went to Dreams Palm Beach in Punta Cana for our honeymoon and it was absolutely wonderful. We went for 4 nights and could have used a couple more nights! Upon check-in we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite for a discount and I would definitely say this is the BEST decision we made. With an upgrade to the preferred club you can dine at the Seaside Grill which is by far the BEST food. The other restaurants are ok, but more bland and it all seems to taste the same. The preferred club dining is absolutely delicious tho. With the preferred club you also get access to your own bar where you can make your own drinks - perfect if you want a little kick to your drink! The service was impeccable, the room was gorgeous, and the beach was absolutely beautiful. We did the professional photo shoot and we would definitely recommend it! Although expensive, it was worth it as the pictures are GREAT and we only paid for the ones we loved. Overall, a great trip and we are ready to go again with friends!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Puntayinks
Nyc
Aug 28, 2010

My review

The hotel was nice overall. The beach was not great. I visited other beaches in Dominican Republic that were more beautiful than the beach at this hotel. The food aty the world cafe wasnt great. The Italian restraunt was pretty good. A lot of the staff did not speak english which at times made it difficult to communicate. The spa experience was pretty good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

When going on excursions bring snacks for the native children. They are very poor and will appreciate it.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
West Palm Beach
May 11, 2011

[...]

Dreams Resort is much nicer than the several other hotels on the island. Through other travelers we definitely realized our luck staying at Dreams. This is no Sandals, however. Everything was OK, the staff was friendly, and the grounds were very clean and beautiful. I enjoyed the resort[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Lamb in the French Restaurant, everything in the Habachi restaurant & the Grouper in the Seaside were terrific. Everything else was average. It really pays to order the right thing in each restaurant - make sure to ask around before you dine!!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinaM
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay

We really enjoyed our stay and had a great time. It unfortunately did rain most of the days we were there. The weather seems to be a little unpredictable there. The food was very good and they had many restaurants to choose from. We went to each one and they were all good. We did have to wait to get into each a la cart restaurant, but the waits were no more than 30 minutes so we would just grab a drink in the lobby while waiting. The one thing I didn't like was at the buffet there weren't always napkins on the tables and it would sometimes take a while for someone to come around with coffee for breakfast. The entertainment was good and all of the staff really enjoyed their work and they were very funny. We just got the basic deluxe tropical view room. It was of good size. The only odd thing about it was that the toilet/bathroom was out in the open. There was no door. I would definitely come back here though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
buckeyemom
ohio
Mar 6, 2009

nice vacation

Our first trip to PC we stayed at Secrets. So we were very spoiled, everything was first class. At Dreams the rooms were very nice. Food was okay. I would recommend the Japanese and Mexican restaurants. We are pretty low key people but do expect nice rooms and good service. This place met both of those criteria. The beach food was good, there was always a waitress to bring drinks. Good relaxing time. Not so many younger couples, I would say, we are in our 40's.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annawilly
Lancaster PA
Sep 5, 2012

Great resort

the food was good especially at the speciality ones. The beach is a problem because of the seaweed! The rooms are real nice. Good king bed. The pools are beautiful. It is a quieter type place. Even the music played on the grounds is soothing. Very family oriented. Many babies. Lots of weddings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The entertainment is poor and therefore not well attended

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa from Long Island
Lindenhurst, NY
Jul 18, 2009

Amazingly friendly staff

My hotel experience was great. We had a nice relaxing 10 days where we lounged by the pools and soaked up the sun on the beach. We played beach volleyball, tennis, snorkled, parasailed, went on the party boat and went to Catalina Island. Everything was great. This is one of the best trips I have taken. It is definitely well worth the money we paid. The overall food was good, just did not care for the Italian Restaurant nor the French, but everything else was good. The drinks were delicious and the waiters and bartenders were so nice. As were the hotel employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese and Mexican Restaurant are very good!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommaramm
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Apr 1, 2013

Beautiful Resort with Very Friendly Staff

The staff at Dreams Palm Beach made our vacation one of the best we have been on! The Dreams Entertainment Team (6-8 male and female Dominicans in their early 20's) provided live entertainment each night in the theater, taught exercises classes, danced with the guests in the disco and in the evenings by the pool, and made all of us feel like we have new friends there. We could do as little or as much as we wanted, but boredom was never an issue! The 5 restaurants were each decorated beautifully and offered great food served by friendly staff. We will definitely return to this wonderful resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Jul 7, 2009

Great vacation!

Great hotel, friendliest staff I have ever experienced, good shows... We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants open at 6:30. If they are busy (which they generally are), they give you a pager to let you know when your table is ready - the pager works throughout the hotel. I advise getting there at 7, getting a pager and waiting by a bar.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search