$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
386 reviews
Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the... See full review

  • Happy and Surprised
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great place to vacation

I don't often write a review but Dreams Palm Beach was such a great experience I had to share.... See full review

  • Jmoss511
  • May 26, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (386)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montreal
May 17, 2010

3 star !!! not more

This is not a Dream hotel standard. Also, i never eat that bad in a resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elaine rx
new york
Jul 4, 2012

great family resort

good value, good food choices,paiella and sangria on beach a treat. beautiful beach and pools. Beautiful grounds, well kept. Resort located within 15 - 20 minutes of airport. Resort staff went out of their way to make sure all had a good time. Night life could be better. There was a show each nite, nothing to talk about. Bartenders very friendly in lobby bar/ tipping does get you better drinks and service. pool swimup bar closes at 5pm. A bit early for some. Rooms a bit musty and dated but it was a standard room. When we had a issue with shower drain, they came next day to repair. Spa quite expensive, fitness room small. 2 Tennis courts one of which was in bad shape for a serious player. Plenty of activities to do on beach for a fee. We enjoyed Boogie ride to Macao Beach and cave. We did not venture too far from resort when we took morning jog, felt safer on beach. All in all a good time by all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

French Restaurant best food. Several restuarants have staeks.Morningbreaskfast huge selection at buffet. Heard some say go to restaurants at nite then go to buffet for second round and huge selection of deserts. Open late,late there is a good amount of food to be had.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mount Vernon, NY
Sep 14, 2010

Not as expected!

Having been to Punta Cana the year before and staying last year at Colonial Majestic, I was quite disappointed in Dreams Palm Beach. They were listed as "deluxe plus", but I did not find that at all. The hotel staff were VERY nice and helpful. The room smelled terrible and moldy the whole time, the air conditioner did not work properly, it cooled the room but did not take the humidity out, everything in the room was damp, even the floor would be wet. Our room tropical view faced the service road. We tried to change rooms but had to come back to the lobby for two days and we wanted to unpack, so finally said forget it, we'll stay where we were. Overall, the hotel and the location were not nearly as beautiful as Colonial Majestic. Food was pretty good. We liked the French restaurant the best. Always you have the chairsavers up at the crack of dawn to save pool chairs! Clemente and Juan at the lobby bar were great! All in all, we had a good time, however, I wouldn't be back to this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Skip the casino, it's tiny.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
hagerstown, maryland
Aug 14, 2009

dreams palm beach - good, bad & ugly!

dreams palm beach is a nice setting with averabe rooms, horrible bathrooms (actually falling apart), decent liquor (though some watered-down), good beer (even bottled u.s. beer), good food (steaks at sea-side grille are huge; beach grille good hamburgers and chicken every day; french restaurant excellent lambchops; cafe - good coffee and pastries). maid service was not good at all - no matter how many times you told them about a problem it didn't get fixed! we didn't have a dvd player (all rooms have) in one of our rooms and it took 3 days to get one put in! also, the "stocked" refrigerator often did not get replenished every day as it was supposed to. rooms are very ordinary but clean. walls were so thin you could hear every conversation in surrounding rooms and above you. in bathrooms which were literally falling apart you could acually hear the people in the room above going to the bathroom - horrible! bathroom doors are glass swinging doors with no way to lock and in both rooms were falling off their hinges! looked like the bathrooms were 20 years older than the rest of the hotel! entertainment staff might as well not even exist (except for some exercise classes). they had no enthusiasm as you normally see throughout domrep and the rest of the caribbean! though not travelling with children met several couple who were and they highly praised the "explorer club" which occupies younger children with fun activities allowing the parents to enjoy time alone! lay out of the resort is excellent! pool bar needs new bartenders - seemed to cater to young guests and were not very pleasant. [...] at the side bar near the pool is excellent as are the bartenders at the lobby bar. was shocked to find not only presidente, one and bohemia dominican beers in bottles but also heineken, budweiser and carona! disco needs better management - actual 14-17 year olds in there acting very drunk, sexual and obnoxious. some nights played 90% spanish music while maybe 10% of patrons were non-spanish. avoid the "flea market" outside hotel at all costs - very aggressive, rude and ignorant shop keepers. go to #13 at flea market if you must go - american owned and gives good no hassle prices! was travelling with grown children 24 (son), 26 (daughter with boyfriend from denver), 28 (son with girlfriend from orlando). all had a great time. if you modernize the bathrooms and make a little more private this would be an excellent 3STAR resort worth the $$$. incidentally i have travelled extensively in the caribbean (4th time in domrep, 5 times in jamaica, 2 times in cancun, 1 in st thomas and 1 in st marten) all in the last 5 years and never on cruises!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

see winston at shop #13 for all souvenir needs - best no hassle prices. he's american. shop located right next to small bar/snack shop at flea market! all other shop keepers are rude, nasty and aggressive trying to rip off people. they will agree on a price and renege.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCtravelers
Morganton, NC, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Could be better

Great location, clean beach even after huricane Irene passed. Good quality food but schedules were not flexible enough. Staff is the main problem, they need to be quicker and kind, it takes almost an hour for them to bring you the next drink (even if you tip them). Plus managers need to follow up with complians better, they don't take action. We recommend Punta Cana, but probably try other resort options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican place.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not thrilled.
Maryland
Oct 22, 2009

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana -

This is a nice okay place to stay with a lot of activities and entertainment. Best things are the beach and pools. Beautiful grounds and quite a variety of amenities (some are included some are not). Restaurant seating availability is limited since they are small and quickly fill up at prime times. Each restaurant closes twice a week with no published schedule; you show up and they are either open or closed. Service is attentive but fawning as the staff are openly maneuvering for a gratuity. There is nothing to do off of the resort; the one shopping excursion is at a small two store mall that obviously worked with the resort; very expensive as was anything on the resort that wasn't included in the package you buy, i.e. spa treatments, wine at dinner. There is a local open market a hundred yards up the road from the resort that had a great deal of "touristy" items and was a lot of fun if you enjoy bartering. The food at the resort's restaurants was fair to average; no gourmet dining. We were members of the "Preferred Club" which was not worth the added expense. Save your money. In general it was a pleasant experience that I would rate 3 stars out of five because there were little things done poorly that were aggravating and drew down the overall experience. I would be ambivalent if asked to recommend this resort to a friend because while it had many good points and it did have some bad. We will try another resort for our next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lot's of things to do but stick to those scheduled and included in your "all inclusive" package. Anything else is extremely overpriced.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New York, NY
Nov 26, 2010

Just Ok

The hotel was ok- it was open and breezy which was nice. There were two negatives for me. The first being that people saved chairs for hours and hours. I would go out to the pool/beach/preferred club areas at 9 or 10 (after breakfast) and there were no chairs available. Every day I had to drag a chair up from the beach to a spot in the sun/pool. One day I witnessed about 8 chairs being saved by one women. Her party showed up sometime around 1pm. The hotel states you cannot save for more than 20 minutes but it is not enforced and the employees don't do anything about it. I wasn't a huge fan of the food. I found most of it to be bland. The French restaurant was probably the best, though the service is that one was the worst of the ones we went too (all but the Italian). If I go back to the DR, I don't think I'd stay at Palm Beach. I'd give Dreams another shot, as people rave about it but just not this location- it didn't do it for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to eat Hibachi, go about an hour + before the time you'd like to eat. They do 3 seatings, and they fill up quickly. To eat at about 8:30-9, we had to go in and get a beeper around 7-7:30. They don't take reservations so plan ahead!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tjkargue
Centerville, OH
May 11, 2011

Much Needed R&R

Staff was great. We just relaxed & drank. It was easier to go to the bar & get a drink. Plan to stay on the resort. There isn't anything to do around the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Jul 17, 2011

Would be good for a 3-5 day stay

Went on a honeymoon for 11 days. The best part of the trip was the beach, powdery white sand, clear water, slight tropical breeze. The hotel itself was fairly clean and comfortable, request a room on the third floor. The dining options are decent for about 5 nights, the Italian and French were the best. Would not recommend eating the seafood as we got sick for a day and a half in the middle of the trip. Staff overall is helpful, Alex at the Entertainment Center is the best employee, fantastic job. DO NOT work with CoCo Tours, especially Fernando! The transportation to/from the airport [...] is Coco Tours, they are unreliable and lied multiple times almost causing us to miss our return flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Mount Vernon, NY
Sep 14, 2010

Not as expected!

Having been to Punta Cana the year before and staying last year at Colonial Majestic, I was quite disappointed in Dreams Palm Beach. They were listed as "deluxe plus", but I did not find that at all. The hotel staff were VERY nice and helpful. The room smelled terrible and moldy the whole time, the air conditioner did not work properly, it cooled the room but did not take the humidity out, everything in the room was damp, even the floor would be wet. Our room tropical view faced the service road. We tried to change rooms but had to come back to the lobby for two days and we wanted to unpack, so finally said forget it, we'll stay where we were. Overall, the hotel and the location were not nearly as beautiful as Colonial Majestic. Food was pretty good. We liked the French restaurant the best. Always you have the chairsavers up at the crack of dawn to save pool chairs! Clemente and Juan at the lobby bar were great! All in all, we had a good time, however, I wouldn't be back to this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Skip the casino, it's tiny.

Back to menu Return to top