$326 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nycity
Business
Queens, New York
Feb 27, 2014

First time experience in DR, worth the stay!

Everyone at resort was very friendly, from the staff in front of lobby to the kitchen. They were willing to go out their way to assist you. The place is beautiful and activities are in proximity. Very clean room, outside facility is kept well maintained and clean. The beach is few feet away with waiters ready to serve your favorite drink. On site BBQ during lunch time. There was a mix of couples, families and few singles. The food was good, variety of choices, five different restaurants to choose from. The spa was very clean with sauna, steam room out side as we'll a relaxing pool with waterfalls, jacuzzi and a "ice pool" tighten your skin ! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lakelady127
Business
Atlanta, GA.
Mar 5, 2014

great hotel - awful representative for excursions, etc.

The hotel was great. Food was good, not great, but okay. The only bad part of our stay was that depending on how you booked your trip, everyone had a different representative who would book excursions, ground transportation to airport, etc, so getting anything booked as a group (there were 16 of us) was a nightmare. Our representative was awful. We saw him exactly once, and ended up using the company that was booking excursions on the beach to book all our excursions - and even though the representative told us to not book with them, we had no problems with them what so ever. We did need to have cash on hand to book with them, but there was no difference in the actual excursion than if we had booked with the rep. Then he messed up the time for our transport back to the airport, and when we called the driver about coming to pick us up, he hung up on us. We ended up paying an additional $30 for the cab. We felt that if they had one representative at the hotel to book excursions, it would be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a market just about a half mile outside the gates, and they are very proud of their goods. We had to do some serious bartering, but you can get them down on the prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ifurhappyandyouknowitclap
Business
Boston, Ma
Mar 26, 2014

Great place for a destinaton wedding

I rated Dreams Punta Cana 4Star only because the format wouldn't allow me to give it a 4.5 Star As for 5 Star's... only Heaven is 5 Star's!!!! Having said that, this is THE perfect place for a destination wedding! Big, but not to big. Immaculately manicured grounds. A pristine sprawling swimming pool that spans the length of the resort. Beautiful white sand beach and turquoise waters to match the sky. Food to die for and yes, plenty of top shelf international booze! This resorts has taken an attempt at "paradise" to new level. Do not over look this place for a destination wedding!!!! It is as quaint and intimate as most destination weddings are! I rated the food a 9.5 on a scale to 10, the grounds a 9.5 the pool 9.5 the beach 9.0 the staff mostly a 9.0, #somehow a few "detached" bartenders snuck in there? The room a 9.5, cleanliness of room and grounds 9.5, nightly plays and entertainment an 8.0 but serves it's purpose! Service speed (at the bars mostly# is slow like most Caribbean resorts. I would rate that a 7.5. The worst part of the resort and the whole week was trying to get coffee at breakfast in a timely manner??? Go figure? Maybe in the Dominican Republic or Punta Cana they enjoy coffee after the breakfast not during? All in all... if that is/was the only glaring downfall of this resort. As an experienced southern Caribbean vacationer including Aruba Bonaire, Curacao, Jamaica and now Punta Cana, for the second time, it seems to me that a few more dollars spent can make all the difference in your satisfaction. The old adage," you get what you pay for", is true here. A little more money, a lot more satisfaction!! Keep Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa on your watch list. Do not confuse this resort with Dreams sister resort, Dreams Palm Beach, also in Punta Cana which is less expensive than the Dreams Resort and Spa that I speak of. Zoetry which is owned by Dreams was offered to us for a complimentary one night stay. I was told by the people in my party that went there that it was also beautiful! Small and newer than Dreams PC R&S is an "Adult Only" resort with only 96 rooms. You may want to do research on this resort as well since it is newer, smaller and owned by the same people who seem to know how to get it right!! Two things that I personally liked, while not huge, was first... the open format, huge, 2 story, main building had incense burning most of the time in the planters and it gave off a nice serene odor as the winds blew through the structure. also, before anyone was seated in the main buffet restaurant the staff member greeting the guests would squirt a small amount of odor free anti-bacterial lotion on your hands as you entered to be seated. This could be the reason that I heard of no one in our 30 person group of getting sick or a stomach virus which is common in the Dominican. I also suggested upon leaving that with all the palm trees on the resort they should have at least a few hammocks for those that want to relax away from the pool and/or beach. I will, without a doubt, revisit this resort! I usually don't stay twice at the same resort but I was as happy this time as I was on my very first trip to the Caribbean back in 1982 when I went to Aruba! I had been trying to get the same feeling as that first Aruba trip for 32 years and about 16 different attempts. I did find it again here at this wonderful resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tip the help! At least those that earn or warrant a tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boulevard
Business
Des Moines
Apr 14, 2014

Great Time!

Hotel staff and service was incredible. Location was great for doing a little local shopping. Beachfront was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring slacks and close toe shoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ang123
Business
new jersey
Apr 15, 2014

Family resort

Great resort for small children!!! Food was very good, great pool and playground for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa from Long Island
Business
Lindenhurst, NY
Jul 18, 2009

Amazingly friendly staff

My hotel experience was great. We had a nice relaxing 10 days where we lounged by the pools and soaked up the sun on the beach. We played beach volleyball, tennis, snorkled, parasailed, went on the party boat and went to Catalina Island. Everything was great. This is one of the best trips I have taken. It is definitely well worth the money we paid. The overall food was good, just did not care for the Italian Restaurant nor the French, but everything else was good. The drinks were delicious and the waiters and bartenders were so nice. As were the hotel employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese and Mexican Restaurant are very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRB
Business
New York, NY
Jul 26, 2009

Good looking resort

The resort was very beautiful. Beautiful Palm trees and foliage was everywhere. The staff was friendly. However, a lot of them did not understand or speak English fluently which proved to be frustrating after the first couple of days! Now, when we travel to other countries we expect to dine on the cuisine that is customary to that country. We wanted spanish food available to us everyday! That was not the case here at all! The only night (of the 7 nights that we were there) that had an entire menu of spanish cuisine was Dominican night. With several restaurants to dine from, this was unacceptable! At least 1 of them should have served spanish food daily! In stead, our choices were Japanese, French, Italian, seafood and Mexican. ????? In addition, the wait for pool/beach towels was entirely too long! Also, the turn down service of our (damp) linens stopped after the third day and we had to request washclothes daily. With all of that said, our stay at Dreams Palm Beach was...pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 17, 2009

Punta Cana Dreams Resort

The hotel and staff were great. The food was mediocre; the fresh fruits saved the show. All the restaurants were "American"...I really expected to get some Dominican food. I will say, however, lock your suitcase when you leave your room...someone stole my Dolce & Gabbana sunglasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alberto7
Business
union city, nj
Dec 21, 2009

fantastic service

we loved the friendly and curtious staff, a better discotec more spanish music since its a spanish country and the trip was fantastic yes we will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

very long trip for horseback riding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Happy Vacationer
Business
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2010

This Place was great!!!!!!!!!

We had a wonderful vacation. The hotel was very nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. We needed a relaxing vacation....we never left the hotel, although there were alot of different tours you could have done. We choose to stay at the beach and the pool. We did upgrade to the club level and I was very happy with that choice. We had use of a smaller pool right outside our room, instead of the two huge pools on the other side of the hotel. There seemed to be alot of family's with small kids....(it was spring break time) I would definitely go back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You could not make reservations at any of the resturants....they opened at 6:30 for dinner. So if you were not there at 6:30-6:45 .......you had to wait. We arrived at 7:00 one night and 7:15 another and we had a one and ahalf hour wait...so we ate at the buffet. Which was very good, but I like to go to a restuarant for dinner. So we made sure to be there at 6:30 so we didn't have to wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top