$449 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
267 reviews
Great Anniversary Trip

I was in awww over this hotel!! We had a great time . . . great food, entertainment, great... See full review

  • DaMrs.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great hotel

loved it rooms were clean and comfortable staff was exceptional choice of restaraunts very good... See full review

  • DENIS M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
phila pa
Jun 1, 2011

beautiful wedding great vacation

The staff was wonderful, we had a beautiful tropical view from our room. The bar had almost every drink yo could think of except Miller lite beer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey and Lesley Sigmon
Business
Martinsivlle Va. 24112
Aug 4, 2009

The most unforgetable honeymoon EVER!!!!

Lesley and I have traveled quite a bit to mexico and back, and by far this was the best trip ever... We both agree that we were so sad when we had to leave it hurt to have to go home.... We made so many friends at the resort, [...] was the best had to be the most pleasant person in the resort he knows everyone by name in just a day, [...] as well, [...] the cook giving out pounds and also had learned our names by day 3... The beauty of the palm trees and the absolutely gorgeous resort will leave memories for a life time... The white sand and gorgeous water and a cool breeze absolutely makes me melt to think i am back home now missing on paradise. Lesley and I had such a fabulous time i cannot even think of a negative thing to leave other than our cell phones would not work, i would be happy to offer suggestions as well as advice to anyone thinking of booking this resort, well worth it... GO FOR IT!!!!!! THANKS PALM BEACH PUNTA CANA....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim & Terry
Business
St Louis MO
Mar 7, 2011

Son's Sunset Wedding!

We had a beautiful sunset beach wedding for our son! The wedding planner was great and the staff! The grandkids had an enjoyable time as well as the adults. My family and I would return to Dreams Palm Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lcer5
Business
White Plains, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Outstanding Place to visit, relax & enjo

This is the best place to visit, a place where you are not tag with a bracelet. It's a family oriented resort. It has a casino and a small club, but if you are looking for a larger club you defenely need to go to MANGU about 20 minutes away from the resort and a taxi will cost you $20 dollars each way and since it's not part of DREAMS Resort you have to pay for your drinks. But to enjoy it and relax you will find everythin you need, so you don't have to go out if you don't want to. Enjoy your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DB and Family
Business
Boston
Jun 6, 2010

Dreams Palm Beach - June 2010

This was our third time staying at Dreams Palm Beach - it is a wonderful hotel with great service for both adults and children. It is the perfect size - not too large and everything is easily accessible. The restaurants and food was good and "no reservations required" - and finally no need to wear an arm band - nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

we went on the dune buggy trip - it was fun - get prepare to get really dirty!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tall joe man
Business
chicago , il
Jul 20, 2009

Would come back always

i love this resort and would recommend it to everyone. the people staying there and the staff where more than friendly. the food was great always hot and great flavor. the drinks were amazing and the bartenders just as good. the location was beautiful and i always felt welcomed and relax. i would come back here again and again and i plan to. this is a great place for everyone and for any occasion. the rooms were always clean and the beds were super comfy. i would have loved to stay longer than a week because i just could not get myself to leave so soon. i hope that everyone goes there at least once and i promise your stay will be amazing whether its to relax have fun or even planning a wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

talk to all the staff and become friends with them it makes the trip even better because they are such nice people and do the water aerobics in the ocean its free and fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ny
Nov 1, 2009

Wonderful vacation

The staff is great and they are very hospitable. Food was good with several restaurants to choose from, as well as the buffet which offered a wide variety of foods. Pools and beach areas had huts and plenty of lounge chairs. Very comfortable along with the great service. relaxing under palm trees with drink in hand, can't ask for much more than that. Many activities if you choose or not.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Irvine, CA
Jul 6, 2010

Excellent vacation!

This hotel has a lot of free activities. You don't have to leave the resort, tons of activities, water activities, childrens activities, dance lessons, etc etc. Great food and drinks. Simon is the best server at the beach. Dress code require for evening restaurant, guys bring at least two pants. We recomend the french restaurant. It's better if you come with some freinds to have more fun. We recomend the boggie but you have to pay though. This resort has everything very impressed!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The french restaurant

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy and Surprised
Business
NYC
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the Preferred Club - best move we made! The private beach area, hot tub and pool was great. The personal attention was exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joclatay
Business
Monroe, NJ
Jul 19, 2014

BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from the beach. We requested an upgrade from a standard room and the staff was very accommodating. The lobby was beautiful, all little seating areas of couches and chairs to lounge in. The cleanliness of the resort was fantastic!!! Everything is beautifully maintained and so tropical! The room was very pretty with an outside balcony with two full beds. The bathroom was a little tiny tho. The sink was located outside the toilet and shower stall. The door to the bathroom was just a 3/4 glass door that didn't offer much privacy when in use. The hinges were a little rusty and a tad old. The only negative thing is that the bathrooms could use an upgrade. AS FAR AS THE RESORT, IT WAS FANTASTIC!!! The staff, from the waiters, to the bartenders, to the beach side attendants, to the concierge were more than you could ask for! Everyone was so happy to help and always had smiles on their faces! The food at the restaurants was fantastic! The restaurant decors were beautiful and the food was fresh, hot and delicious. No reservations are required, which is wonderful, the longest we had to wait was 25 minutes for the Italian restaurant, but all the others, we were seated right away. We especially loved the French restaurant. A heads up for the men when dressing for dinner, every restaurant requires pants, sleeved shirts and loafers! Except the café and seaside grill which requires shirts and a nice shirt. My husband packed nice dress shorts but he had to buy pants at the boutique when we got there, as we didn't know pants were required in all the nicer restaurants. Women are required to wear dresses, skirts, tops and nice shoes. People do dress up for dinner, so ladies pack some nice dresses and shoes. Its very humid at night, so definitely, halter dresses and sleeveless, is the way to go! As far as the value for the inclusive, you can't go wrong with Dreams!!!! We ate and drank all week long and it was a wonderful experience! The beach was beautiful, huts and queen size canopy beds by the beach. The pool was crowded from early in the morning. If you want a lounge chair, you have to get up very early, as people claim chairs and there are none left by 9am. The huts by the beach were the same thing. People put towels down and the huts are gone by early morning. But there is plenty of beach space and lots of chairs, so there are no problems with finding beach spots. The sand is beautiful and the water is crystal green and warm, just as you would expect. The staff was always around, cleaning and maintaining the cleanliness of the resort and beach/pool areas. It was a relaxed atmosphere, no rush, no worries. We did the dolphin tour and zip lining, which were fantastic. We had Swedish massages at the spa, which was wonderful. They have nightly shows at 9:30 which were very fun and enjoyable. The casino is small and the night club club is ok. It was a very laid back, worry free vacation and we had a truly wonderful time. If you go, look for Simon, "I love my job" he will make you realize that life is good and will put a smile on your face. Luis was our server at the beach and he kept coming back with drinks and kept checking on all our needs. We loved that there was morning maid service and nightly turn down bed service. The small personal touches of flowers and chocolates in the rooms made coming into the room a treat each day! We booked online and bought airport transportation to and from and it all went so smoothly, with no problems and it was a stress free vacation. We can't say enough about Dreams, Palm Beach, it was an unbelievable value for the money and we had one of the best family vacations, that we will remember forever!!! A+++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tipping is permitted and well deserved

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top