$393 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
259 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cumberland, Maryland
Mar 2, 2011

Fantastic Vacation

The resort was well maintained, the staff very friendly and the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spunkydad
Business
Arlington, Texas
Jun 13, 2009

Best staff ever!

We avoided Playa del Carmen this year because of the news reports on violence between the drug cartels, and i didnt want to be the first tourist to be kidnapped or accidentally involved as an innocent bystander. While quite concerned about the Dominican Republic's depiction in the media as dangerous off-resort, we decided to give it a try. This property is a refurbished Allegro property. How management accomplished it i dont know, but we found the staff more friendly than any resort we have ever experienced in 30 or more locations. They asked your name, and always remembered it; always cordial, always helpful, going out of their way, even though it is all-inclusive, not much tipping. We did tip occasionally, maybe $10 after nice dinner service. The rooms were quite nice and clean with good cold air, no cost mini-bar, and our teenagers ordered room service one night while Mom and i ate at the only restaurant that didnt allow kids (Bordeaux). MY wife enjoyed the many exercise classes on the beach, in the ocean. We liked the dancing lessons, and the kids liked the activities such as volleyball, and the gently organized olympics. The ftiness center is small but with new equipment and a helpful attendant. All of the food was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Jack - the mustach man.
Business
Moshannon, PA
May 31, 2010

Fantastic Getaway

We were treated excellent from the time we arrived. There was plenty to do, we went out on the party boat to snorkel - it was great. The entire staff at Dreams was excellent, very clean place, felt completely safe. Will definitely go back. Thank you for the great time Sugar Rey!!However, we would hope not to be booked with Coco Tours as our pick up group. Our pick up van never showed to pick us up. Our rep, [...], was at the hotel at our pick up time and was called but never came to talk to us for about 40 minutes after the first call was make to him from a Dreams staff member. Luckily, we did make it to the airport to catch our flight, but through another agent. very disappointed with Cocotours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

was disappointed with the fact that in order to eat in the restaurants men need long pants. However, the buffet was great-

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Feb 9, 2010

Excellant vacation

Everything was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
maddycat1
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Jul 1, 2011

Amazing experience

Went for a dear friends wedding. The service was outstanding. The staff was tripping over themselves to ensure our stay was comfortable, relaxing and fun. I cannot get over how beautiful the grounds were. There were plenty of activities for the kids in our group and the adults. I loved this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The snorkeling offered by the Marinetime was amazing. They shuttle you to the boat which is a 10 minute ride from the resort. Stay away from the horseback riding!!! These horses are ill and abused.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BellaDiva Solamente
Business
New Jersey
Feb 1, 2010

Great Time

The Preferred Club is definitely the way to go! I had an absolutely wonderful time! The resort was fabulous and the staff was amazing. By the end of my first night, they knew my name and greeted me as such no matter how many times we saw each other. They had me sold from the moment I entered the premises (after a loooooooong ride from Santo Domingo, which had me a bit cranky). The rooms were well appointed and again, the customer service was phenomenal. I received a call after I got in and settled to see if the accomodations were up to my standards. As a matter of fact, I received several calls during my stay, reminding me that if I needed anything, I could contact my personal concierge, to inform me that my room service was forthcoming,and to make sure I was confortable. I will say that,this resort wasn't a party party resort, but I was there for a wedding and for a much needed getaway, so that didn't bother me much. When I say that the service was on point, it really was. I had guests approach me to see if I was famous or a VIP because I received such great treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dgsmar
Business
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 15, 2009

Wonderful experience

We spent most of the time on the beach which was beautiful. Workers came by atleast twice a day to pick up seaweed so the beach was clean. Plenty of chairs, huts and towels. The pools were great as was the poolside bar. The staff made the trip an even better experience. Everyone was so polite and hard-working and it was appreciated. There was always a staff member around if you needed something. We were in the preferred club and check in was quick and simple. When we got to our room the batteries were out in our safe and our mini bar wasn't fully stocked so we made a call to the front desk and both were taken care of in 5 minutes! We didn't do any of the activities (we just loved the pool and beach) but there was plenty to do all day and night. We ate at all of the restaurants except the Asian one and they were all good. Make sure you bring some singles to tip the staff. They are very friendly and accommodating so you won't mind giving them a couple bucks. There was a slight odor in the room due to the humidity, so you may want to bring a candle. Also, make sure you try some [...] from the bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring the essentials (such as toiletries, sunscreen, etc) because they are expensive to buy at the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Juan
Oct 27, 2009

Fantastic trip

I got my bags next day to the arrived. I nedd to buy some clothes to pass my first day. My fligt was tru AA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spectacular

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crazygoo2
Business
Pennsyvlania
May 14, 2014

GREAT VACATION AND GREAT PLACE

First time here. Just got back 2 weeks ago. This resort is a perfect place for a perfect vacation. Service is great, food is very good, pools are clean, and beach is good. Water does have seaweed but after a couple of days, you get use to it. The room we were in was the 9000 building and could use a little uplifting, but it was very clean. The staff cannot do enough for you. Everyone has a great attitude and will do anything to make your stay a memorable one, especially Simon. The food at the specialty resturants is very good and everything at the buffet is fresh and appealing. The layout of the resort makes everything accessible. If you are looking for a vacation of eating, drinking and being merry, this is the resort to go to. We will be coming back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Brooklyn, NY
Sep 1, 2009

The greatest honeymoon spot on earth

The resort was great. My husband and I did the funny monster tour which was really good, the party boat which was great, the shows in the conventional center which was very entertaining, sports in the pool, on the beach, dancing at desire and we enjoy the world cafe the most in all the resturants. Most of all we enjoyed the endless food and drinks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

just before the resort is this mini market which sold gifts, rum and basic stuff that one may forget to park for the trip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top