$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 30, 2014 Check-out: Aug 2, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
386 reviews
Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the... See full review

  • Happy and Surprised
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great place to vacation

I don't often write a review but Dreams Palm Beach was such a great experience I had to share.... See full review

  • Jmoss511
  • May 26, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (386)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland Ohio
Aug 15, 2010

great get away

wonderful time very relaxing. everyone was friendly and helpful. lots of options for dining and things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The chairs around the pool area go quickly. if you plan to spend the day at the pool get down there early to hold your spot

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Uncle Jack - the mustach man.
Moshannon, PA
May 31, 2010

Fantastic Getaway

We were treated excellent from the time we arrived. There was plenty to do, we went out on the party boat to snorkel - it was great. The entire staff at Dreams was excellent, very clean place, felt completely safe. Will definitely go back. Thank you for the great time Sugar Rey!!However, we would hope not to be booked with Coco Tours as our pick up group. Our pick up van never showed to pick us up. Our rep, [...], was at the hotel at our pick up time and was called but never came to talk to us for about 40 minutes after the first call was make to him from a Dreams staff member. Luckily, we did make it to the airport to catch our flight, but through another agent. very disappointed with Cocotours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

was disappointed with the fact that in order to eat in the restaurants men need long pants. However, the buffet was great-

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BellaDiva Solamente
New Jersey
Feb 1, 2010

Great Time

The Preferred Club is definitely the way to go! I had an absolutely wonderful time! The resort was fabulous and the staff was amazing. By the end of my first night, they knew my name and greeted me as such no matter how many times we saw each other. They had me sold from the moment I entered the premises (after a loooooooong ride from Santo Domingo, which had me a bit cranky). The rooms were well appointed and again, the customer service was phenomenal. I received a call after I got in and settled to see if the accomodations were up to my standards. As a matter of fact, I received several calls during my stay, reminding me that if I needed anything, I could contact my personal concierge, to inform me that my room service was forthcoming,and to make sure I was confortable. I will say that,this resort wasn't a party party resort, but I was there for a wedding and for a much needed getaway, so that didn't bother me much. When I say that the service was on point, it really was. I had guests approach me to see if I was famous or a VIP because I received such great treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
dgsmar
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 15, 2009

Wonderful experience

We spent most of the time on the beach which was beautiful. Workers came by atleast twice a day to pick up seaweed so the beach was clean. Plenty of chairs, huts and towels. The pools were great as was the poolside bar. The staff made the trip an even better experience. Everyone was so polite and hard-working and it was appreciated. There was always a staff member around if you needed something. We were in the preferred club and check in was quick and simple. When we got to our room the batteries were out in our safe and our mini bar wasn't fully stocked so we made a call to the front desk and both were taken care of in 5 minutes! We didn't do any of the activities (we just loved the pool and beach) but there was plenty to do all day and night. We ate at all of the restaurants except the Asian one and they were all good. Make sure you bring some singles to tip the staff. They are very friendly and accommodating so you won't mind giving them a couple bucks. There was a slight odor in the room due to the humidity, so you may want to bring a candle. Also, make sure you try some [...] from the bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring the essentials (such as toiletries, sunscreen, etc) because they are expensive to buy at the resort.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lcer5
White Plains, NY
Aug 23, 2009

Outstanding Place to visit, relax & enjo

This is the best place to visit, a place where you are not tag with a bracelet. It's a family oriented resort. It has a casino and a small club, but if you are looking for a larger club you defenely need to go to MANGU about 20 minutes away from the resort and a taxi will cost you $20 dollars each way and since it's not part of DREAMS Resort you have to pay for your drinks. But to enjoy it and relax you will find everythin you need, so you don't have to go out if you don't want to. Enjoy your trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evgeniya mom and grandmom
Allentown, PA
Dec 21, 2010

Fantastic for a family vacation

While we were there we did Spa treatments,relaxing massage; dining in the World Cafe,El Patio,Himitsu,Coco Cafe; swimming in the pool and in the ocean; night dancing; took Dolphin Explorer tour; visiting souvenir shops; taking tropical pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was amazing! Service was very good!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
BellaDiva Solamente
New Jersey
Feb 1, 2010

Great Time

The Preferred Club is definitely the way to go! I had an absolutely wonderful time! The resort was fabulous and the staff was amazing. By the end of my first night, they knew my name and greeted me as such no matter how many times we saw each other. They had me sold from the moment I entered the premises (after a loooooooong ride from Santo Domingo, which had me a bit cranky). The rooms were well appointed and again, the customer service was phenomenal. I received a call after I got in and settled to see if the accomodations were up to my standards. As a matter of fact, I received several calls during my stay, reminding me that if I needed anything, I could contact my personal concierge, to inform me that my room service was forthcoming,and to make sure I was confortable. I will say that,this resort wasn't a party party resort, but I was there for a wedding and for a much needed getaway, so that didn't bother me much. When I say that the service was on point, it really was. I had guests approach me to see if I was famous or a VIP because I received such great treatment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly P
Lansing, Michigan
Apr 29, 2014

Amazing tropical getaway

Great service, location, beach and pool. The staff upgraded our room to a honeymoon suite for free! They were there for anything we needed, day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

No reservations needed!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Dizzle
Chicago, IL
Aug 24, 2009

The best vacation

This hotel was great! The location and the staff were awesome. The pools were big and the beach was great. The only thing is you have to get up early to get your self a chair and umbrella but other than that it was good. It is kinda of expensive if you want to bring gifts back so be prepared to spend alot. I know what to expect but i would definetly go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Was expensive!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield, VA
Aug 19, 2009

Super Vacation

We were so pleased with our vaction! The food was outstanding!!! Every staff member was super friendly and courteous. The planned activities and events were fun and well attended. I did not like that you had to haggle prices at the gift shop. I also thought the diving and snorkeling excursions were over priced (resort next door charged significantly less). Check out process was a breeze, and even though we had a later flight, they allowed us a very nice private locker room shower factility to use before we left. Beach is beautiful, but floating seaweed in the water is annoying. It's hard to get a beachtowel, because greedy guests take more than they need. Also, saving seats at the beach and the pool resulted in a few arguments among other guests. Cigar salesman at Dreams will tell you it's ok to bring cuban cigars back to the states... IT IS NOT! Also, the kids club really did a good job of entertaining the kids. It almost felt like a couples only resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just outside the hotel is a local market with stalls of goods. The sellers are very aggressive to make a sale and their prices aren't much different from the prices on the resort. Local merchants also come to Dreams and set up booths once a week.

Back to menu Return to top