$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
259 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The next barbie
Merrick,ny
Jan 18, 2014

Destination wedding

Absolutely wonderful ...the staff was so friendly and accommodating ...the place was clean and the entertainment at nite was entertaining everyone was laughing great shows..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

French was the best

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DMLM
Chicago, il
Mar 10, 2014

Anniversary Trip

The staff at this hotel is wonderful. They will get you anything you ask for and are happy to do so. I was amazed on how clean the place was and how quickly the picked up after guess. We will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T.desabato
Pgh
Mar 9, 2014

A dream!

Dreams palm beach is amazing! It was our 2nd time there and this time traveled with our kids! It was the best trip ever! Everyone is so nice and service is top notch! Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimba from Rhode Island
Barrington, RI
Apr 27, 2014

Fantastic family vacation at Dreams Palm Beach

We had a wonderful vacation at Dreams Palm Beach. It was our second time at this resort and we loved it once again. We love the size of the resort - it is small and intimate yet there is plenty to do. The grounds are beautiful, the staff are very friendly and work really hard, the food is wonderful, the rooms are really nice and there is plenty to do. All of us including my husband and I and our two teenage daughters had a wonderful, relaxing time here. We spent most of time relaxing on the beach and eating in the many restaurants but also took part in many of the activities including massages at the spa, yoga, Pilates and stretching classes, worked out at the gym, played beach volleyball, water aerobics, tried fruit carving and many other fun day-time activities, attending the nightly music and theater shows, danced in the disco, shopped in the stores, etc., etc. And the weather was perfect. 10 minutes of rain one evening and otherwise sunny and hot. We were repeaters (we had been to this resort three years ago) and they treated us really well with a special door sign, a bottle of champagne, fruit basket, liquors and special snacks in the room every night. We loved this resort and will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly P
Lansing, Michigan
Apr 29, 2014

Amazing tropical getaway

Great service, location, beach and pool. The staff upgraded our room to a honeymoon suite for free! They were there for anything we needed, day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

No reservations needed!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLR
Indiana
Aug 9, 2009

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana!!!

The hotel was dynamic. The staff members were dynamic. They were personable and very helpful. I also could not beat the price for what was included. I had a bad experience with the receptionist at the spa, but it is separate from the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go down the street to the local vendors. The paintings were beautiful and you can roll them up and take them on the plane. I didn't know that at the time. I would have stocked up on plenty of beautiful original pieces.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Dizzle
Chicago, IL
Aug 24, 2009

The best vacation

This hotel was great! The location and the staff were awesome. The pools were big and the beach was great. The only thing is you have to get up early to get your self a chair and umbrella but other than that it was good. It is kinda of expensive if you want to bring gifts back so be prepared to spend alot. I know what to expect but i would definetly go back again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: In Hotel

Was expensive!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank28
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Sep 28, 2010

Amazing hotel, great vacation!

Great service, very friendly staff, amazing beaches. It exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Choose from a variety of restaurantes with great food, all inclusive!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jacqueline
Not Provided
Apr 24, 2010

Don't listen to the bad reviews.

Don't listen to the bad reviews. Everyone I talk to had the time of their life. You get treated first class from this place. The staff are excellente!!! I met so many tourists here and it was because the friendliness wears off from the staff. I am coming back next year for a wedding. I can't wait to come back. The entertainment staff was great, the food was great, and the list goes on and on. Make this your next vacation spot!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
No rating
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rjmtraveller
Chicago
Dec 27, 2011

Great holiday escape

Spent the long Christmas weekend at this resort. Only 25 minutes from the airport, right on the beach. It offers 3 pools, a white sandy beach covered in palm trees, a spa, 6 restaurants, countless bars, water sports and organized activities. The staff is attentive & friendly; the visitors, international. It was great fun to see Santa arrive in a red helicopter, parade through the resort & hand out presents to the kids. Great for families or couples, but not the top choice for single travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search