$393 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
259 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.7 / 5
5.01.0
77 out of 259
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
3.7
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

71% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SexyMama14
Business
Wellington, KS
Sep 23, 2014

Brother in Laws wedding

I'm usually a fan of going on cruises for my vacation. This was our first Resort vacation and we were skeptical. However, we had such a great time, we'll definitely be returning. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Book the shuttle service from the airport when you book the room. You'll save money.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Lazy Traveler
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 22, 2014

Mini Vacay

Overall experience was great! Cafeteria food could have been better. A La Carte restaurants were a lot better but be prepared to wait....no reservations accepted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marimos
Business
NYC
Jul 21, 2014

Awesome Family Getaway

This hotel is very nice. The service is great! Everyone is friendly and very accomodating. The food is mediocre but I find that to be the case with most all-inclusives. The hotel is older, but he grounds are very well kept. Rooms are nice.. It's not a supersized resort which makes getting around with kids easier. The beach is beautifuland the pools are big and really nice too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joclatay
Business
Monroe, NJ
Jul 19, 2014

BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from the beach. We requested an upgrade from a standard room and the staff was very accommodating. The lobby was beautiful, all little seating areas of couches and chairs to lounge in. The cleanliness of the resort was fantastic!!! Everything is beautifully maintained and so tropical! The room was very pretty with an outside balcony with two full beds. The bathroom was a little tiny tho. The sink was located outside the toilet and shower stall. The door to the bathroom was just a 3/4 glass door that didn't offer much privacy when in use. The hinges were a little rusty and a tad old. The only negative thing is that the bathrooms could use an upgrade. AS FAR AS THE RESORT, IT WAS FANTASTIC!!! The staff, from the waiters, to the bartenders, to the beach side attendants, to the concierge were more than you could ask for! Everyone was so happy to help and always had smiles on their faces! The food at the restaurants was fantastic! The restaurant decors were beautiful and the food was fresh, hot and delicious. No reservations are required, which is wonderful, the longest we had to wait was 25 minutes for the Italian restaurant, but all the others, we were seated right away. We especially loved the French restaurant. A heads up for the men when dressing for dinner, every restaurant requires pants, sleeved shirts and loafers! Except the café and seaside grill which requires shirts and a nice shirt. My husband packed nice dress shorts but he had to buy pants at the boutique when we got there, as we didn't know pants were required in all the nicer restaurants. Women are required to wear dresses, skirts, tops and nice shoes. People do dress up for dinner, so ladies pack some nice dresses and shoes. Its very humid at night, so definitely, halter dresses and sleeveless, is the way to go! As far as the value for the inclusive, you can't go wrong with Dreams!!!! We ate and drank all week long and it was a wonderful experience! The beach was beautiful, huts and queen size canopy beds by the beach. The pool was crowded from early in the morning. If you want a lounge chair, you have to get up very early, as people claim chairs and there are none left by 9am. The huts by the beach were the same thing. People put towels down and the huts are gone by early morning. But there is plenty of beach space and lots of chairs, so there are no problems with finding beach spots. The sand is beautiful and the water is crystal green and warm, just as you would expect. The staff was always around, cleaning and maintaining the cleanliness of the resort and beach/pool areas. It was a relaxed atmosphere, no rush, no worries. We did the dolphin tour and zip lining, which were fantastic. We had Swedish massages at the spa, which was wonderful. They have nightly shows at 9:30 which were very fun and enjoyable. The casino is small and the night club club is ok. It was a very laid back, worry free vacation and we had a truly wonderful time. If you go, look for Simon, "I love my job" he will make you realize that life is good and will put a smile on your face. Luis was our server at the beach and he kept coming back with drinks and kept checking on all our needs. We loved that there was morning maid service and nightly turn down bed service. The small personal touches of flowers and chocolates in the rooms made coming into the room a treat each day! We booked online and bought airport transportation to and from and it all went so smoothly, with no problems and it was a stress free vacation. We can't say enough about Dreams, Palm Beach, it was an unbelievable value for the money and we had one of the best family vacations, that we will remember forever!!! A+++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tipping is permitted and well deserved

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
patricia mom
Business
Herndon VA
Jul 7, 2014

family vacation

Nice, good food except the Bordeaux restaurant not good. Great staff, Simon and Jack especially. fitness center needs work, grounds beautiful, liked pool and bars and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BK321
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 4, 2014

Average

This hotel was overall very average. The restaurants were the best part of the stay. The rooms were just okay, but they were starting to make renovations on the rooms. The minibar in the room was not good. They had a couple sodas and water and 2 beers. Even if requested they still only gave you 2 beers. There was nothing that stood out to me as amazing. Overall an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Show up either early or late to dinner. If you show up at dinner time you will be sweating your butt of outside in the humidity waiting to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimba from Rhode Island
Business
Barrington, RI
Apr 27, 2014

Fantastic family vacation at Dreams Palm Beach

We had a wonderful vacation at Dreams Palm Beach. It was our second time at this resort and we loved it once again. We love the size of the resort - it is small and intimate yet there is plenty to do. The grounds are beautiful, the staff are very friendly and work really hard, the food is wonderful, the rooms are really nice and there is plenty to do. All of us including my husband and I and our two teenage daughters had a wonderful, relaxing time here. We spent most of time relaxing on the beach and eating in the many restaurants but also took part in many of the activities including massages at the spa, yoga, Pilates and stretching classes, worked out at the gym, played beach volleyball, water aerobics, tried fruit carving and many other fun day-time activities, attending the nightly music and theater shows, danced in the disco, shopped in the stores, etc., etc. And the weather was perfect. 10 minutes of rain one evening and otherwise sunny and hot. We were repeaters (we had been to this resort three years ago) and they treated us really well with a special door sign, a bottle of champagne, fruit basket, liquors and special snacks in the room every night. We loved this resort and will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ang123
Business
new jersey
Apr 15, 2014

Family resort

Great resort for small children!!! Food was very good, great pool and playground for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T.desabato
Business
Pgh
Mar 9, 2014

A dream!

Dreams palm beach is amazing! It was our 2nd time there and this time traveled with our kids! It was the best trip ever! Everyone is so nice and service is top notch! Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankee Family
Business
New York
Feb 23, 2014

Great family vacation spot!

Loved Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana. Was everything we hoped for on a family vacation. We went in mid February, 2014 with our 2 children (14 and 9). There was so much for them to do. They were not interested in the official clubs offered, preferring to explore on their own (together of course). Official clubs seemed very nice, but my boys like to be on their own. Pools were great for them. They played in the activities offered (egg toss, ping pong tournament, chess, etc.). The adults enjoyed the beach and the pool. Hint #1: you must get out early if you want a beach chair under the shade. By 7:00 the prime spots are taken. Plenty more spots available BUT not in the shade. Hint #2: men need long pants and nice shirt to go into the premier restaurants. Woman need a dress or dress slacks and no flip flops. This all applies to the kids!!! You can go into the buffet with your shorts, but not the sit down dinners. Hint #3: We stayed at the preferred club and it was awesome. We had an additional pool, an additional restaurant, and a "preferred club" with snacks and books and concierge. This costs more, but was a nice bonus. **Overall a wonderful place. Food was excellent which is a surprise for all inclusive and the staff was friendly. Room was very clean. Only issue was there was not enough drawers for a family of four. Two small dresser drawers and a closet to hang cloths. We made it work, but we also packed light. I would recommend this place and go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a dress code for most restaurants in the resort! Men and boys must wear long pants, shoes, and nice shirt. Women and girls must wear a dress or fancy pants. No flip flops!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top