$336 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Nov 26, 2014 Check-out: Nov 29, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
258 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new jersey
Aug 21, 2009

vac nightmare

when we check in the supervisor told me he is going to give us a room we paid for and if we want a better room we have to pay $125.00us,more per night i disagreed he did not want to be bothered with us anymore he made someone else help us when we went to the room the toilet seat was broken the bathtub was dirthy and clogged.i complained i was promised another room the next day ,next day no running water in the bathroom i call and complain and ask for the room to be changed as promised instead of someone trying to help us the front desk were yelling at me after i demanded to speak to the manager they decided to change the room that room was not great but better the tv was not working.I was agravated for the first two days the only thing i like was the beach the food was good but after the second day it was too much of the same thing.i would definately not go there again or recomend to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
jjdd
Business
Mason, MI 48854, USA
Dec 12, 2011

Beware. Many sick guests.

Son became very ill from water/food. No assistance from hotel. No manager, no concierge. Made way on own to local hospital. Beware of risk of DR. Beware of water/food borne illnesses and that you will have no assistance. Hospital very limited resources. Have $$ to pay at least $2k. Be prepared to be SICK. Not good when plan to vacation. This was not isolated event. Many ill at this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
james bond 007
Business
philadelphia pa
Aug 28, 2012

i would never go back..

The staff are preety nice and helpfull but the room smelled like wet towels (not a good smell) at all. the food was ok i guess i mean eat it or you dont eat at all. Now as for the locationthe location was bad theres nothing around your stuck there and it gets very boring very fast.. o and i bought FAKE cohiba cigars at there cigar bar i'm not very happy about that......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

there is no money savers everything is super over priced...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted travler
Business
New York
Nov 25, 2012

Bed bugs. Do not go

Not clean. Bed bugs. Food makes you sick. Staff constantly looking for tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beachlovergirl
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 27, 2009

Couldnt pay me to go back

This was our honeymoon trip, well to start, there is barely any a.c. in this resort. All places to eat had horrible food, so bad that I actually lost weight on my trip. My husband and I both avoided the water and seafood as they recommend, yet by our 3rd day there we were on the toilet sick as dogs from the ice cubes in our drinks, or possibly by brushing our teeth or taking cold showers with no hot water and barely any water pressure. We also only received 2 face cloths the entire time and had people randomly come in our rooms to do inspections of some sort. You couldnt pay us to go back. Also the pools shut down at 7pm every night.. leaving you NOTHING to do afterwards but drink? And good luck sitting by the pool unless you are one of the people who put a shoe on a chair to save them all at 6 a.m. everyday. I WOULD NOT BRING KIDS to this resort because of the TOPLESS women everywhere unless of course you'd like to give them the "sex talk". DO NOT DRINK THE WATER!!!!! Also there are almost no english speaking people here so read up on the spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is no night life...the website is almost a false accusation of this resort...too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Jun 15, 2009

Not worth the money!

Dreams Cancun was amazing. This place is TERRIBLE! We waited two hours to eat when the place was empty. They would hide all the premium ahlcohol bottles. We never received turn down service. We went without water in our hotel room/bathroom for hours! The night activities were cancelled almost every night. We felt very unsafe off the resort. I strongly do not recommend. It was a big disappointment. If it wasn't for the swine flu, we would of been in Tulum.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be ready to wait 2 hours to eat when the place is empty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NYCtraveler007
Business
New York, NY
Jul 25, 2011

Go here for a bad vacation

This hotel is in a run down town. You won't leave the resort and walk around. Our tropical view room had a view of a wall. The air conditioning wasn't working. They eventually after some arguing moved us to a different room, but there the tub continuously leaked water when you used it. Then, we got sick from the food. The food also is not good. The restaurants were ABOMINABLE. Don't even ask about the buffet. It looks like there are lots of pools and white beach, but a small beach and two pools. The pools close early ps and the poolside bar at 5. We went for a romantic getaway and came back sick. Also, have your hotel arrange transportation. [...] Also, if you take an excursion, don't use cocotours. You won't know this, but the official tour company for the hotel is Amstar, use them. Cocotours is not safe. Our lives were put into danger. I will never go back to this resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

GO ELSEWHERE. SAVE YOUR MONEY

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 12, 2009

Dreams??? More like NIGHTMARE!!!!

We had the worst experience ever at a hotel. The room smelled awful,humidity, and we woke up to a wet room. Floors, bed, everything wet from bad a/c. Maintenance man stole a pair of sunglasses. Managers gave us a hard time, didn't want to help us or make up for it and tried to blame us for not putting them in the safe. We wasted one whole day of our "vacation" arguing with managers. Some of the employees were very nice, but for the most part they were rude and unfriendly. They never had towels for the beach/pool. Four days in a row we asked for towels and were never able to get one. We had to hunt down a maids to get some from them. The worst vacation of my life. I would not recommend this hotel or Dominican Republic for that matter. Very disappointed and not worth the money or time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago, IL
Jun 10, 2009

Huge disappointment!

This was the most frightening and degrading experience I have ever endured. My luggage never arrived and NO ONE in the hotel staff was willing to help with my situation. I was not allowed in any of the restaurants, disco or casino because I did not have proper attire (baggage having never arrived). My friends clothes were all ruined on the second day or our stay when our room flooded and no attempt was made to accomodate him as well. I was denied transportation to the airport (to look for my luggage)and was treated as if I had the plague whenever I tried to get some help. I would never go back to this hole!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Punta Cana Dreams (nightmare)
Jun 10, 2009

Not so great.

No tmuch to do laid by the pool and went horseback riding on some sad looking horses. The hotel staff are very confused give all differnt answer to any questions they were asked. No water in room two of the 5 days. Food is okay if you like bland no taste nutrition! Would no go there again. representative was mean and could not give any answers to questions. [...]was his name.No entertaianment that was of an qaulity!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Order out somewhere else

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top