Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
257 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater
Desires Night Club & Sports Bar
Dance the night away at our Desires Nightclub & Sports Lounge.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (257)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
257 out of 257
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nycity
Business
Queens, New York
Feb 27, 2014

First time experience in DR, worth the stay!

Everyone at resort was very friendly, from the staff in front of lobby to the kitchen. They were willing to go out their way to assist you. The place is beautiful and activities are in proximity. Very clean room, outside facility is kept well maintained and clean. The beach is few feet away with waiters ready to serve your favorite drink. On site BBQ during lunch time. There was a mix of couples, families and few singles. The food was good, variety of choices, five different restaurants to choose from. The spa was very clean with sauna, steam room out side as we'll a relaxing pool with waterfalls, jacuzzi and a "ice pool" tighten your skin ! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lakelady127
Business
Atlanta, GA.
Mar 5, 2014

great hotel - awful representative for excursions, etc.

The hotel was great. Food was good, not great, but okay. The only bad part of our stay was that depending on how you booked your trip, everyone had a different representative who would book excursions, ground transportation to airport, etc, so getting anything booked as a group (there were 16 of us) was a nightmare. Our representative was awful. We saw him exactly once, and ended up using the company that was booking excursions on the beach to book all our excursions - and even though the representative told us to not book with them, we had no problems with them what so ever. We did need to have cash on hand to book with them, but there was no difference in the actual excursion than if we had booked with the rep. Then he messed up the time for our transport back to the airport, and when we called the driver about coming to pick us up, he hung up on us. We ended up paying an additional $30 for the cab. We felt that if they had one representative at the hotel to book excursions, it would be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a market just about a half mile outside the gates, and they are very proud of their goods. We had to do some serious bartering, but you can get them down on the prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ifurhappyandyouknowitclap
Business
Boston, Ma
Mar 26, 2014

Great place for a destinaton wedding

I rated Dreams Punta Cana 4Star only because the format wouldn't allow me to give it a 4.5 Star As for 5 Star's... only Heaven is 5 Star's!!!! Having said that, this is THE perfect place for a destination wedding! Big, but not to big. Immaculately manicured grounds. A pristine sprawling swimming pool that spans the length of the resort. Beautiful white sand beach and turquoise waters to match the sky. Food to die for and yes, plenty of top shelf international booze! This resorts has taken an attempt at "paradise" to new level. Do not over look this place for a destination wedding!!!! It is as quaint and intimate as most destination weddings are! I rated the food a 9.5 on a scale to 10, the grounds a 9.5 the pool 9.5 the beach 9.0 the staff mostly a 9.0, #somehow a few "detached" bartenders snuck in there? The room a 9.5, cleanliness of room and grounds 9.5, nightly plays and entertainment an 8.0 but serves it's purpose! Service speed (at the bars mostly# is slow like most Caribbean resorts. I would rate that a 7.5. The worst part of the resort and the whole week was trying to get coffee at breakfast in a timely manner??? Go figure? Maybe in the Dominican Republic or Punta Cana they enjoy coffee after the breakfast not during? All in all... if that is/was the only glaring downfall of this resort. As an experienced southern Caribbean vacationer including Aruba Bonaire, Curacao, Jamaica and now Punta Cana, for the second time, it seems to me that a few more dollars spent can make all the difference in your satisfaction. The old adage," you get what you pay for", is true here. A little more money, a lot more satisfaction!! Keep Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa on your watch list. Do not confuse this resort with Dreams sister resort, Dreams Palm Beach, also in Punta Cana which is less expensive than the Dreams Resort and Spa that I speak of. Zoetry which is owned by Dreams was offered to us for a complimentary one night stay. I was told by the people in my party that went there that it was also beautiful! Small and newer than Dreams PC R&S is an "Adult Only" resort with only 96 rooms. You may want to do research on this resort as well since it is newer, smaller and owned by the same people who seem to know how to get it right!! Two things that I personally liked, while not huge, was first... the open format, huge, 2 story, main building had incense burning most of the time in the planters and it gave off a nice serene odor as the winds blew through the structure. also, before anyone was seated in the main buffet restaurant the staff member greeting the guests would squirt a small amount of odor free anti-bacterial lotion on your hands as you entered to be seated. This could be the reason that I heard of no one in our 30 person group of getting sick or a stomach virus which is common in the Dominican. I also suggested upon leaving that with all the palm trees on the resort they should have at least a few hammocks for those that want to relax away from the pool and/or beach. I will, without a doubt, revisit this resort! I usually don't stay twice at the same resort but I was as happy this time as I was on my very first trip to the Caribbean back in 1982 when I went to Aruba! I had been trying to get the same feeling as that first Aruba trip for 32 years and about 16 different attempts. I did find it again here at this wonderful resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tip the help! At least those that earn or warrant a tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boulevard
Business
Des Moines
Apr 14, 2014

Great Time!

Hotel staff and service was incredible. Location was great for doing a little local shopping. Beachfront was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring slacks and close toe shoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ang123
Business
new jersey
Apr 15, 2014

Family resort

Great resort for small children!!! Food was very good, great pool and playground for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa from Long Island
Business
Lindenhurst, NY
Jul 18, 2009

Amazingly friendly staff

My hotel experience was great. We had a nice relaxing 10 days where we lounged by the pools and soaked up the sun on the beach. We played beach volleyball, tennis, snorkled, parasailed, went on the party boat and went to Catalina Island. Everything was great. This is one of the best trips I have taken. It is definitely well worth the money we paid. The overall food was good, just did not care for the Italian Restaurant nor the French, but everything else was good. The drinks were delicious and the waiters and bartenders were so nice. As were the hotel employees.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Japanese and Mexican Restaurant are very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRB
Business
New York, NY
Jul 26, 2009

Good looking resort

The resort was very beautiful. Beautiful Palm trees and foliage was everywhere. The staff was friendly. However, a lot of them did not understand or speak English fluently which proved to be frustrating after the first couple of days! Now, when we travel to other countries we expect to dine on the cuisine that is customary to that country. We wanted spanish food available to us everyday! That was not the case here at all! The only night (of the 7 nights that we were there) that had an entire menu of spanish cuisine was Dominican night. With several restaurants to dine from, this was unacceptable! At least 1 of them should have served spanish food daily! In stead, our choices were Japanese, French, Italian, seafood and Mexican. ????? In addition, the wait for pool/beach towels was entirely too long! Also, the turn down service of our (damp) linens stopped after the third day and we had to request washclothes daily. With all of that said, our stay at Dreams Palm Beach was...pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Atlanta, GA
Aug 17, 2009

Punta Cana Dreams Resort

The hotel and staff were great. The food was mediocre; the fresh fruits saved the show. All the restaurants were "American"...I really expected to get some Dominican food. I will say, however, lock your suitcase when you leave your room...someone stole my Dolce & Gabbana sunglasses.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
alberto7
Business
union city, nj
Dec 21, 2009

fantastic service

we loved the friendly and curtious staff, a better discotec more spanish music since its a spanish country and the trip was fantastic yes we will definitely return in the future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

very long trip for horseback riding

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Happy Vacationer
Business
New Jersey
Mar 29, 2010

This Place was great!!!!!!!!!

We had a wonderful vacation. The hotel was very nice. The staff was very nice and helpful. We needed a relaxing vacation....we never left the hotel, although there were alot of different tours you could have done. We choose to stay at the beach and the pool. We did upgrade to the club level and I was very happy with that choice. We had use of a smaller pool right outside our room, instead of the two huge pools on the other side of the hotel. There seemed to be alot of family's with small kids....(it was spring break time) I would definitely go back.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

You could not make reservations at any of the resturants....they opened at 6:30 for dinner. So if you were not there at 6:30-6:45 .......you had to wait. We arrived at 7:00 one night and 7:15 another and we had a one and ahalf hour wait...so we ate at the buffet. Which was very good, but I like to go to a restuarant for dinner. So we made sure to be there at 6:30 so we didn't have to wait.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top