$321 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mexico better than DR
Business
Denver, CO
Oct 20, 2014

Not very good

Check in took over an hour, staff was very disorganized. Room was spacious but was dingy and had mildew. Pool is nice and food was decent. We checked out after 3 days and went to the Hard Rock....much better there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
momo
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Much needed trip

We had a great time at Dreams Palm Beach in Punta Cana. Pros - many different activities for adults and kids great food selection with several restaurants to choose from close to airport high energy entertainment staff. Cons - damp room with a musty smell inconsistent service with poolside service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
mysteriouslos
Business
new york
Sep 6, 2011

Work for the money or the customers???

This hotel was beautiful, but the men work harder and are more friendly than the women. The woman only work because they have too. Not first class cleaning in rooms, only the obvious is done... Staff are over worked, so don't expect special attention for what you are paying... Spa not over the top, refund please.....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

BE more interested in their lives they open up more and become more friendly, and of course tip, thats how the world runs, doesn't it.......

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
May 17, 2010

3 star !!! not more

This is not a Dream hotel standard. Also, i never eat that bad in a resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
black barbie
Business
PUNTA CANA
Jun 5, 2011

THE GOOD BAD UGLY

I WAS NOT HAPPY THAT WE NEEDED TO GET A CAB UP AND BACK FROM OUT HOTEL THAT COSTED US 65$, I THOUGHT THAT WOULDVE BEEN INCLUDED. I WAS NOT HAPPY WITH THE FOOD AT THE HOTEL, NOR WAS I HAPPY WITH THE GIRL THAT I PAID 70$ TO DO MY HAIR FOR THE WEDDING. MY BRIDE ALSO TOOK HER HAIR OUT FOR HER OWN WEDDING. I WAS EXTREMELY UPSET.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
JCtravelers
Business
Morganton, NC, USA
Sep 3, 2011

Could be better

Great location, clean beach even after huricane Irene passed. Good quality food but schedules were not flexible enough. Staff is the main problem, they need to be quicker and kind, it takes almost an hour for them to bring you the next drink (even if you tip them). Plus managers need to follow up with complians better, they don't take action. We recommend Punta Cana, but probably try other resort options.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Mexican place.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 19, 2009

Friendly Staff

All staff members were very friendly. The rooms have a nice contemporary look but was very damp with a lot of mosquitos. The plumbing also did not work well, our tub was 1/5 filled everytime we took a shower, the water just did not go down well. Overall, the level of service could be better. For ex, the mini bar was supposed to be re-stocked everyday but wasn't and when we requested it to be re-stocked, we had to call several times. We also had to call several times about the bathtub issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't expect too much. It's an all-inclusive so the food is OK, nothing great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 8, 2009

You get what you pay for

The hotel was o.k. After to traveling to several other islands, it's possible our expectations were a bit too high for the price we paid. The only major complaint was the food. Although there were 5 different restaurants, all of the food tasted pretty much the same. I found hair on my food at one place only to find a bug on my plate once they took the hairy food away. The buffet, although initially impressive, got old quick. Most of the food was either luke warm, over cooked, under cooked, or had a re-heated taste. The food prepared fresh at the grills at the buffet, but with a limited selection became not nearly as appealing after 8 days. Like most islands in the Caribbean, there's not cream to be found anywhere. So, if you like you're coffee light, look elsewhere. To say the coffee was strong was and understatement....it was downright potent! The resort itself was a decent size. The pools were nice and clean. There also seemed to be a fair amount of things to do, although most of the activities we participated in were off the resort excursions. Our room was located directley across from the kids playground and babysitting center. Not exactly what I would call and ideal location. Kids do have a tendency to be loud when there's a large group of them. I'm reasonably certain, however, if I requested, the staff would have changed our room. The rooms were clean and well kept. The shower was very poorly designed as it was difficult to keep the water in the shower! The rooms didn't keep out the noise from the hallways very well and you could hear pretty clear conversations from the neighbors upstairs via the bathroom vent. I'd have to say our overall experience was ok. The staff was incredibly helpful, friendly, and polite. If you're looking for a cheap getaway, this isn't a bad deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blair12
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 8, 2014

Great Vacation Spot

This hotel was great. The staff was incredibly friendly. The food was really good and bottled water was used for everything. The hotel was very close to the airport which was convenient. I loved everything about this hotel and would go back again. My only issue is that they do not have enough chairs at the pool/beach so you have to wake up very early to get a seat. Other than that it was great service, food, and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You have to pay $10 when you enter the Dominican Republic so make sure you have some money on you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vagabond Ace
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jan 8, 2014

Wonderful destination, great value

The hotel is a great all-inclusive. We have stayed at other all-inclusives and this was by far our best experience to date. We did feel obliged to tip, but I am not sure it was expected by the staff. We upgraded to the "preferred" and it was well worth the added expense. We had use of the preferred area pool, restaurant, beach area, and the preferred club lounge. The preferred club almost always had a mini buffet set up for snacking between meals and wi-fi was available. We renewed our wedding vows, and our coordinator, Johanna, was WONDERFUL. We would get married every year if it could be such an easy process. She even decorated our cake and it was just lovely! The process started off rocky with the communication barrier and Johanna on maternity leave, but in the end it all turned out just perfect. The room was comfortable and clean. It had two bathrooms which is priceless when you are traveling with kids. Our son loved Ms. Awilda at the Explorer's club. He enjoyed the activities of the club, but they never seemed to be following the printed daily schedule. It was no big deal. He had fun. The "hot tub" was more room temperature, but it was warmer than the big pools. It was January, so the kids stuck to the hot tubs for swimming. The restaurants were good. The World Cafe buffet was delicious. The entire staff was exceptional with attention to detail and pleasant. Our butler, Wilson attended to our every need. We forgot the charger for our camera, and Wilson and Jose had one for us within an hour. Rosa in the spa was great, also. She was very professional and did a great job on my hairstyle for our vow ceremony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top