$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TinaM
Couples
Boston, MA, USA
Feb 19, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay

We really enjoyed our stay and had a great time. It unfortunately did rain most of the days we were there. The weather seems to be a little unpredictable there. The food was very good and they had many restaurants to choose from. We went to each one and they were all good. We did have to wait to get into each a la cart restaurant, but the waits were no more than 30 minutes so we would just grab a drink in the lobby while waiting. The one thing I didn't like was at the buffet there weren't always napkins on the tables and it would sometimes take a while for someone to come around with coffee for breakfast. The entertainment was good and all of the staff really enjoyed their work and they were very funny. We just got the basic deluxe tropical view room. It was of good size. The only odd thing about it was that the toilet/bathroom was out in the open. There was no door. I would definitely come back here though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
joampoem
Family
Eureka, MO
Mar 10, 2012

Everything but the rooms are Great

My wife and I traveled with our 2.5 year old for a seven day stay. Overall the experience is good. My wife was concerned if the resort was kid friendly and for all the moms out there, this resort is great for kids of any age. Following is my take on several aspects of the resort. Beach: Water was great; though lots of seaweed. There are cleaning crews each morning cleaning the beach of loads of seaweed which washes up. The resorts beach is nice with plenty of chair and shelter from the sun if you need it. Beach does include a snack stand which offers hamburgers, hot dogs, and grilled chicken. Pools: There are three huge pools which at all close and central on the resort. A kids pool which is 1.5 ft deep and was perfect for our 2.5 year to wade around in with plenty of room for others and there parents. Second pool is 3ft deep also very large, and the last is 4ft deep which include a swim up bar, fountains and in water huts. All pools are kept pretty clean. There are a lot of palm trees and scrubs which drop things in the water, but that is not a major factor. Food and Bars: Overall the food is above average. The World café which is a buffet style offers a large variety of foods and you are sure to find something you like. The Mexican restaurant was very good and offered a pretty nice menu. The Japanese restaurant is best experienced at the hibachi grill. We were unable to try the French restaurant as it is 16 and older. We also didn’t try the Italian restaurant as from several people we talked to they were disappointed so we didn’t try it. There is always a bar open and the bar tenders are very helpful in helping you find the right drink. I never had a bad drink on my week stay. Staff: Very helpful and friendly. There were a couple bad apples in the gift shop, but great staff. Though quite a few people trying to get you to buy timeshares. Rooms: This was by far the lower point of the stay. Our first room reeked of mold and our sheets were damp on both beds. We got in late the first night so we didn’t change until the next day. The staff quickly made arrangements to move us in the afternoon. Our next room was better but still a mold smell though much less. My wife being social talked to numerous families and we meet no one who didn’t move to a new room or whose room smelt. They also reported the same dampness to everything. The shower is also an issue. The design is bad with water covering the whole bathroom floor even with the best care to not let the water escape. This was a common complain of others we talked to as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Make sure to bring extra cash. $10 US for entry into the country and for tips at the resort.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
aidita
Couples
Greenbelt, MD, USA
Apr 4, 2012

Beautiful Place

I was there for 6 days, it was awasome, weather was beautiful, good service, staff very friendly. The entertaiment crew is very special, they are always trying to make your stay enjoyable. They need to improved in more variety of food and add a little more taste, flavor. Overall my trip was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bellaniris
Family
nj
Apr 18, 2012

great hotel

The hotel itself was beautiful. The grounds, pools and the beach were fantastic. The restaurants were great, lots of food options at the main buffet. The specialty restaurants were very accomodating and the food was amazing. The staff was incredibly nice. We were in a large group of about 45 people and the staff went out of their way to accomodate large tables for us specially for breakfast and lunch. We traveled with children and dreams palm beach has a great kids club with lots of activities and parties. On the down side are the rooms and bathrooms. All of our rooms were old and the bathrooms were not accomodating at all. There is a stand up shower with half of a door so when taking a shower the water comes out and makes a mess on the bathroom floor. Also the entertainment wasn't that great. The nightly shows were not excellent as they proclaim. Overall good hotel if you don't mind older rooms but excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cooke
Family
Whitby, ON, Canada
Apr 29, 2012

Great Family Vacation

My family and I travelled here for March Break. The kids loved the little extras like the climbing mountain in the pool. The food was excellent and the beach was nicely shaded. The surf was full of weeds in the wash and to get that crystal clear water we walked about 200 meters down the beach. This made swimming in the ocean in front of the resort unpleaseant for my one son. Overall we had a great time and would certainly return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eriklee
Couples
Delmar, NY
Jul 4, 2012

Great vacation! Resort was beautiful, excellent staff, rooms need to be updated

My wife and I had a wonderful stay @ Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana. The resort was beautiful and the staff go above and beyond to ensure that their guests have a memorable experience. Whatever you may need, the Dreams Palm Beach staff have you covered. I was stung by a jellyfish while snorkeling and requested some vinegar from the concierge desk to apply to the sting to hopefully neutralize it. The vinegar was delivered to my room within 5 minutes :) There are various activities scheduled throughout the day to keep guests engaged or of course you can always lounge by the pool/beach all day like we did :) My wife and I speak very little Spanish and had some initial reservations about the language barrier however we found that we were able to communicate quite well with most of the staff. The food was quite varied and quite tasty. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the World Cafe which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. There are 4 non buffet style restaurants plus 2 beach side grilles(1 of which is for preferred members only). We were there for 6 days and never grew tired of any of the food. The only aspect of the vacation that could have been improved was the room quality. The resort itself is very nice but the rooms left us wanting more. The furniture in the room really shows it's age as does tile in the bathroom. The bed was also dated and not all that comfortable. There was a deep sag in the middle of the bed which didn't make for the most restful sleep. With that being said, we of course didn't spend all that much time in the room as we went to the Dominican to relax on the beach. The room did however have a well functioning a/c unit and had a mini fridge stocked with water, beer and juices that were replenished everyday. Overall the vacation was excellent and we have no regrets about selecting Punta Cana or Dreams Palm Beach. The beach at the resort is immaculate with great snorkeling and kayaking right of shore. So in short, Dreams Palm Beach is a great value, rooms are outdated and show their age but the rest of the resort is beautiful, wonderful staff, beautiful beach and pools, great food. Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside of the hotel grounds are a bunch of small shops that sell a variety of different souvenirs that you can haggle for and get a great price!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EVA1234
Couples
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2012

nice stay

we really enjoyed our stay at Dreams Resort. Staff was very friendly and the food was pretty good. They had many options. The stretch of the beach that it's on has a lot of seaweed, but they have people cleaning it up. However, you really can't get rid of it. We got a really great deal on the hotel, which made the stay worth it. However, if we had paid full price, I am not sure that it would have been worth the money. Also, the resort is family friendly and provide day care for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manr
Couples
Staten island, New York
Jul 30, 2012

First time away

This was my first time leaving the country and I did not know what to expect. I loved Punta Cana itself and I loved the resort. One of the best parts of the resort was how helpful, kind, and beyond friendly the staff was. They always made sure people were having a great time. I also was impressed by the food. All in all great hotel beautiful grounds. I am 22 and the resort is more of a family resort which was my only downfall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Vacationers
Family
New Port Richey, Florida
Jul 31, 2012

Great resort

We had a great time at this resort on vacation. It was really hot everywhere but our room was freezing cold. Preferred club was worth the extra money. Food was good but not great. I would recommend this resort to families. Kids camp was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to excursion VIP excursion desk. The guide was wonderful and gave excellent advice.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBREEZE
Single
gA
Aug 18, 2012

Beauty Beyond Expectation

I wanted alone time io "reflect" this was perfect serenity and Staff caters to your every whim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Back to menu Return to top