$326 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 14, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
269 out of 269
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California World Traveler
Business
Long Beach, California
Aug 26, 2012

Terrific Vacation for Ladies

Dreams Palm Beach PuntaCana was terrific! I visited for a week with my sister and cousin for a ladies trip of relaxation and fun. The resort offered great food, both with various dinner restaurants, open buffet open througout the day and night and nice bars/lounges for drinks throughout the day. The staff at the resort was incredible and always very accommodating. What made our stay at Dreams Palm Beach was the entertainment staff and ongoing activites planned each day. The entertainment staff was very friendly and they always kept things fun! Activites varied from exercising with step classes, power walks, water polo games, volleyball games, dance classes, food tastings, game olympics, etc. Special shout outs go to Capuccino, Gasolina and Dominican James Bond from the entertainment staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Imagine was a unique experience for night life in that the club was in an actual cave...very cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boughej
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 25, 2012

Excellent Resort Experience

My wife and I booked this resort for our honeymoon. Neither one of us had ever been to the Dominican Republic or at an all-inclusive resort before. We had several friends tell us about Punta Cana and how nice it was, as well as how nice the all-inclusive resorts were. They were all right in that Punta Cana is stunning and the all-inclusive resorts are all that you can ask for. I will start with Punta Cana itself. If you are looking for the classic crystal clear water, Punta Cana is not your place to go. It is still on the Atlantic ocean and although the water is clear, it is not like in the pictures you see of the Caribbean. You can still see to the bottom though. We did take an excursion to the southern part of the island, called Saona Island and this is the tropical paradise, with crystal clear water, starfish and a natural swimming pool. This was the classic postcard Caribbean. Now onto the resort. As I said earlier, my wife and I had never been to an all-inclusive before. When we got there, we were told we were part of the "preferred club", we got to skip the check-in desk, received a cool towel to put around our necks, and were escorted through the entire resort to our concierge. They then showed us to our room and told us if we needed anything, just to let them know. All of the room service is included in the price, so we ordered room service. It wasn't bad, but the desserts were terrible. Another thing that we were skeptical of was having a bill when we went to check-out, we didn't. It was nice to know that all-inclusive means all inclusive. You don't need reservations for the 6 restaurants on the resort, which from what I have heard is different from other resorts. We didn't have wristbands, which I guess is also different. Just a note. The resort completely changes around dinner time. During the day, the focus is obviously the beach and the pools, but around dinner time, the focus shifts to the fabulous open-air lobby and the restaurants. They also want you to dress very nice. Most of the time, pants and button-downs for the men, dresses for the women. There are pretty dressy dress codes for the restaurants as well. I would recommend taking a few outfits for the evenings depending on how long you are staying. The entertainment at night was also a bit lacking. We went to a couple of their shows, they are entertaining, but only so much. You can only laugh at so much when you are watching the Dominicans trying to portray cowboys, or dance like they do in Dirty Dancing. This was also a family resort as there were children everywhere. Overall, this was a fantastic experience and we will definitely be looking at this company again when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBREEZE
Business
gA
Aug 18, 2012

Beauty Beyond Expectation

I wanted alone time io "reflect" this was perfect serenity and Staff caters to your every whim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bklynmark
Business
New york, New york
Aug 13, 2012

My Experience

Beautiful place with amazing views. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucy World Traveler
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 7, 2012

Just ok

Didn't like the room. The hotel is very old. Very good service but falls short in regards to the amenities and the comfort. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. People should better choose well known hotel chains. We felt that we were in a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Vacationers
Business
New Port Richey, Florida
Jul 31, 2012

Great resort

We had a great time at this resort on vacation. It was really hot everywhere but our room was freezing cold. Preferred club was worth the extra money. Food was good but not great. I would recommend this resort to families. Kids camp was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to excursion VIP excursion desk. The guide was wonderful and gave excellent advice.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manr
Business
Staten island, New York
Jul 30, 2012

First time away

This was my first time leaving the country and I did not know what to expect. I loved Punta Cana itself and I loved the resort. One of the best parts of the resort was how helpful, kind, and beyond friendly the staff was. They always made sure people were having a great time. I also was impressed by the food. All in all great hotel beautiful grounds. I am 22 and the resort is more of a family resort which was my only downfall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EVA1234
Business
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2012

nice stay

we really enjoyed our stay at Dreams Resort. Staff was very friendly and the food was pretty good. They had many options. The stretch of the beach that it's on has a lot of seaweed, but they have people cleaning it up. However, you really can't get rid of it. We got a really great deal on the hotel, which made the stay worth it. However, if we had paid full price, I am not sure that it would have been worth the money. Also, the resort is family friendly and provide day care for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elaine rx
Business
new york
Jul 4, 2012

great family resort

good value, good food choices,paiella and sangria on beach a treat. beautiful beach and pools. Beautiful grounds, well kept. Resort located within 15 - 20 minutes of airport. Resort staff went out of their way to make sure all had a good time. Night life could be better. There was a show each nite, nothing to talk about. Bartenders very friendly in lobby bar/ tipping does get you better drinks and service. pool swimup bar closes at 5pm. A bit early for some. Rooms a bit musty and dated but it was a standard room. When we had a issue with shower drain, they came next day to repair. Spa quite expensive, fitness room small. 2 Tennis courts one of which was in bad shape for a serious player. Plenty of activities to do on beach for a fee. We enjoyed Boogie ride to Macao Beach and cave. We did not venture too far from resort when we took morning jog, felt safer on beach. All in all a good time by all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French Restaurant best food. Several restuarants have staeks.Morningbreaskfast huge selection at buffet. Heard some say go to restaurants at nite then go to buffet for second round and huge selection of deserts. Open late,late there is a good amount of food to be had.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eriklee
Business
Delmar, NY
Jul 4, 2012

Great vacation! Resort was beautiful, excellent staff, rooms need to be updated

My wife and I had a wonderful stay @ Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana. The resort was beautiful and the staff go above and beyond to ensure that their guests have a memorable experience. Whatever you may need, the Dreams Palm Beach staff have you covered. I was stung by a jellyfish while snorkeling and requested some vinegar from the concierge desk to apply to the sting to hopefully neutralize it. The vinegar was delivered to my room within 5 minutes :) There are various activities scheduled throughout the day to keep guests engaged or of course you can always lounge by the pool/beach all day like we did :) My wife and I speak very little Spanish and had some initial reservations about the language barrier however we found that we were able to communicate quite well with most of the staff. The food was quite varied and quite tasty. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the World Cafe which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. There are 4 non buffet style restaurants plus 2 beach side grilles(1 of which is for preferred members only). We were there for 6 days and never grew tired of any of the food. The only aspect of the vacation that could have been improved was the room quality. The resort itself is very nice but the rooms left us wanting more. The furniture in the room really shows it's age as does tile in the bathroom. The bed was also dated and not all that comfortable. There was a deep sag in the middle of the bed which didn't make for the most restful sleep. With that being said, we of course didn't spend all that much time in the room as we went to the Dominican to relax on the beach. The room did however have a well functioning a/c unit and had a mini fridge stocked with water, beer and juices that were replenished everyday. Overall the vacation was excellent and we have no regrets about selecting Punta Cana or Dreams Palm Beach. The beach at the resort is immaculate with great snorkeling and kayaking right of shore. So in short, Dreams Palm Beach is a great value, rooms are outdated and show their age but the rest of the resort is beautiful, wonderful staff, beautiful beach and pools, great food. Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside of the hotel grounds are a bunch of small shops that sell a variety of different souvenirs that you can haggle for and get a great price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top