$321 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pop dawg
Business
Newburgh,Ny
Sep 9, 2012

Great family getaway

Spent my personal vacation like a king. Hotel staff best ever.Love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to be treated like royalty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. LaPene
Business
Queens, NYC
Sep 9, 2012

Good Stuff

As they say in Dreams...Excellente!!!! Food was the only downfall...Staff GREAT!!! Beach was clean!!! Stay PREFERRED!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Food was the only downfall....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. LaPene
Business
Queens, NYC
Sep 7, 2012

Dreams

Dreams was off the hook...Just make sure you stay " PREFERRED!!!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mediterranean....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From the better half
Business
Kansas City, MO
Sep 6, 2012

Great Anniversary trip

Overall it is a nice place with lots of activities throughout the day!! The mexican and Chinese food was excellent! Very relaxing vacation with over the top service. The cons would be the rooms are a little musty and there are vendors that sell inside the resort. They tend to be too pushy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If someone tries to sell you extras or gifts...they can be talked down in price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annawilly
Business
Lancaster PA
Sep 5, 2012

Great resort

the food was good especially at the speciality ones. The beach is a problem because of the seaweed! The rooms are real nice. Good king bed. The pools are beautiful. It is a quieter type place. Even the music played on the grounds is soothing. Very family oriented. Many babies. Lots of weddings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The entertainment is poor and therefore not well attended

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
james bond 007
Business
philadelphia pa
Aug 28, 2012

i would never go back..

The staff are preety nice and helpfull but the room smelled like wet towels (not a good smell) at all. the food was ok i guess i mean eat it or you dont eat at all. Now as for the locationthe location was bad theres nothing around your stuck there and it gets very boring very fast.. o and i bought FAKE cohiba cigars at there cigar bar i'm not very happy about that......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

there is no money savers everything is super over priced...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 27, 2012

Excellent vacation for anyone

Food was excellent. Staff was excellent. Went during off season so some sea weed on beach. Casino staff not so friendly but everyone else was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California World Traveler
Business
Long Beach, California
Aug 26, 2012

Terrific Vacation for Ladies

Dreams Palm Beach PuntaCana was terrific! I visited for a week with my sister and cousin for a ladies trip of relaxation and fun. The resort offered great food, both with various dinner restaurants, open buffet open througout the day and night and nice bars/lounges for drinks throughout the day. The staff at the resort was incredible and always very accommodating. What made our stay at Dreams Palm Beach was the entertainment staff and ongoing activites planned each day. The entertainment staff was very friendly and they always kept things fun! Activites varied from exercising with step classes, power walks, water polo games, volleyball games, dance classes, food tastings, game olympics, etc. Special shout outs go to Capuccino, Gasolina and Dominican James Bond from the entertainment staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Imagine was a unique experience for night life in that the club was in an actual cave...very cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boughej
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 25, 2012

Excellent Resort Experience

My wife and I booked this resort for our honeymoon. Neither one of us had ever been to the Dominican Republic or at an all-inclusive resort before. We had several friends tell us about Punta Cana and how nice it was, as well as how nice the all-inclusive resorts were. They were all right in that Punta Cana is stunning and the all-inclusive resorts are all that you can ask for. I will start with Punta Cana itself. If you are looking for the classic crystal clear water, Punta Cana is not your place to go. It is still on the Atlantic ocean and although the water is clear, it is not like in the pictures you see of the Caribbean. You can still see to the bottom though. We did take an excursion to the southern part of the island, called Saona Island and this is the tropical paradise, with crystal clear water, starfish and a natural swimming pool. This was the classic postcard Caribbean. Now onto the resort. As I said earlier, my wife and I had never been to an all-inclusive before. When we got there, we were told we were part of the "preferred club", we got to skip the check-in desk, received a cool towel to put around our necks, and were escorted through the entire resort to our concierge. They then showed us to our room and told us if we needed anything, just to let them know. All of the room service is included in the price, so we ordered room service. It wasn't bad, but the desserts were terrible. Another thing that we were skeptical of was having a bill when we went to check-out, we didn't. It was nice to know that all-inclusive means all inclusive. You don't need reservations for the 6 restaurants on the resort, which from what I have heard is different from other resorts. We didn't have wristbands, which I guess is also different. Just a note. The resort completely changes around dinner time. During the day, the focus is obviously the beach and the pools, but around dinner time, the focus shifts to the fabulous open-air lobby and the restaurants. They also want you to dress very nice. Most of the time, pants and button-downs for the men, dresses for the women. There are pretty dressy dress codes for the restaurants as well. I would recommend taking a few outfits for the evenings depending on how long you are staying. The entertainment at night was also a bit lacking. We went to a couple of their shows, they are entertaining, but only so much. You can only laugh at so much when you are watching the Dominicans trying to portray cowboys, or dance like they do in Dirty Dancing. This was also a family resort as there were children everywhere. Overall, this was a fantastic experience and we will definitely be looking at this company again when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBREEZE
Business
gA
Aug 18, 2012

Beauty Beyond Expectation

I wanted alone time io "reflect" this was perfect serenity and Staff caters to your every whim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top