$299 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 1, 2014 Check-out: Aug 4, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
386 reviews
Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the... See full review

  • Happy and Surprised
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great place to vacation

I don't often write a review but Dreams Palm Beach was such a great experience I had to share.... See full review

  • Jmoss511
  • May 26, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (386)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
386 out of 386
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
NJ
Aug 16, 2009

Dreams Palm Beach

Had a major problem checking into the Hotel, they wanted to charge me another $200/nite for my 14 year old daughter (even though it was already on my Orbitz package) - took 2 hours to clear up - not a good start. Beach had alot of seaweed on it all the time in the water and on the beach - kinda gross. We went on an excursion to another beach that was beautiful. Staff was friendly and food OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ATV tour to beautiful beach.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenakins
Hull, GA
Jul 25, 2009

Expected more-but overall great vacation

This was a first trip out of the USA for my husband and myself so it was a learing experience. The resort overall is very nice and most of the staff were wonderful. We paid extra for the preferred club ocean front room but really don't think it was worth it. The ocean front room was on the other side of the resort away from the preferred pool and preferred area. We had batting cages, boats, and the dive shop in our view and I would have rather just had a pool view or resort view than that. The preferred club was also suppose to include an upgraded minibar but we had less in our minibar than the normal minibar. We were suppose to have internet service included and this is how we planned to keep in touch with our children because the price of phone calls is VERY expensive but we we were told we would have to wait till the next day about 9:30am to get a password and when we went the next day we were told about 5 times to come back in 20 minutes to get it but each time we went back it was not ready and when we were told it was finally ready we had to go all the way to the internet cafe and get a username and password. We also purchased round trip transportation to and from the resort thru Orbitz and the ticket said for us to call Coco Tours 24 hours before leaving to arrange transportation. Well that was a nightmare as when we arrived at the airport coming in Coco Tours told us we had to meet a guy at the resort the next morning at 9:30 am to see when we would need to be ready to leave. Well we went to meet the guy and we were early but he was suppose to be there at 8:30 everyday anyway and another man said he would be there in 10 min. Well we went to see if we could handle the internet during that time and came back a little after 9:30 and he was not there so we walked off and came back a little while later and he was finally there but was helping another couple. So about 10:20 we were helped and learned that we would have to come back the night before we left and he would tell us when to meet at the front for pick up. So we wasted the ENTIRE morning dealing with this and the internet situation. But the drivers at Coco Tours both coming and going were wonderful and we also ended up booking a dune buggy tour thru our Coco Tour representative that was great. The food was overall very good but for some reason we had trouble getting drinks especially in the morning. We asked for sprite and coke which was readily available in our rooms and at the bars and for lunch but at breakfast we normally had to ask several times and would almost be done with our food before we got our drinks. Also the "dress code" they have established is ridiculous!!! We dressed accordingly every time and each time we saw people in blue jeans, short shorts, tons of tee shirts & flip flops. We were so worried about if our clothes were good enough and purchased so much for this trip to wear to make sure we were able to eat in all the restaurants. I was only told by one person that one of the restaurants would not let them in with shorts an we went to that restuarant and saw blue jeans and shorts and that same person was able to go into the French restaurant with shorts and that was the one that was suppose to be the strictest on the dress code. But the food was very good at the Seaside grill, World Cafe & the Italian restaurants. And the alcohol drinks were GREAT-we especially loved the seaside grill bar and would walk across the resort just to go to that one. The only other thing was the room-it was beautiful and very clean but like i read in so many other reviews it was damp and nothing was dry and by the second day it started to smell musky. Our bed was damp and very uncomfortable to sleep in. We would open the doors and keep the fan in the bathroom on but it still did not help. Our clothes were all damp feeling also and even hanging wet things outside they would not dry. I expected some of this but they really need to do someth...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a quick walk from the resort is a shopping area that is great for souvenirs. Just make sure you haggle with them. They start at ridiculous prices and we offered normally to start 60% less and normally got it for that. They will hound you but if you just tell them to let you look or walk off they will back off.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovetotravelnj
New Jersey, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Cruise Ship on Land

Went for a week in April with my husband and 6 year old daughter. We booked this place due to it being a 4 star resort and the great deal we got here. Details of the hotel below: Front desk: At check in we were treated rudely by the female front desk clerk. She would not answer our questions and when we asked for a room with 2 beds she told us the hotel was sold out (which it was not as we found out later). Speaking with other guests they all had simlar stories of the front desk and found them to be no help at all. Hotel Rooms: everything in the room is old and breaking apart. The matresses were sunken, the dresser drawers were broken, chair fabric was torn up and the bathroom had mismatched tiles and stained grout, stained toilet (it grossed me out) The shower would not drain and they had to repair it 2 times (by squirting something down the drain). It kept draining very slow but we just dealt with it. Chairs on the patio were all torn up also and could not even be sat in. Also had a few roaches in our room. The pool area was very nice and great options with the 3 pools, however everyone puts their things on the chairs before 8am and even though management states they will take unattended items off the chairs - they never did this, so my family never got to eat bfast together as we needed to get chairs under umbrellas early. Waitress service was horrible at the pool as there seemed to be on 3 working for all the people at the pool. We had to get up and get our own drinks. Beach: crazy soft sand! Plenty of chairs on the beach - never a problem. We only were able to swim one day out of seven as there were some storms off shore which made the ocean very wavy. However the day we did swim the water was crystal clear and so warm. There are some vendors walking the beach but they dont come into the chair area so it was nice not to get accosted. Activities: so much going on during the day. Games, work outs, scuba diving lessons...it goes on and on. We did not participate and did not get pressured by the entertainment staff to join. The entertainment team however are all fantastic and you can tell they actually like their jobs! Kids Club: My daughter had mixed reviews on the Club. Not for a lack of things to do or the wonderful Awilda who works there - but just that all the other kids that were there that week were from South America and all spoke Spanish so she felt pretty left out. Food: The best restaurant is the Seaside Grill. We all enjoyed our meal there and the great wait staff. The buffet got old after a few days and the French restaurant was just awful! Burgers on the beach was great during the afternoon and there was a big Carribean night on the beach which was yummy as well. Net net: if you are looking for a place to go and dont really care about your food or the room but want a place where you can play all day at various activities then this is the place for you. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation where you feel catered to and tucked in - then look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten Island, NY
May 29, 2010

Just ok...

Pretty standard all inclusive resort. Service is ok- great at times- bad at others- slow when restaurants are busy. My one complaint is that the main lobby along with some of the restaurants are not in enclosed buildings but rather in open air structures. If you've ever been the DR, you know the it is always hot and humid, and having lounge and eating space without air conditioning is kind unbearable. Other than that, nice pools, pretty nice people, nice beach and pretty nice bang for your buck. Don't do the romantic dinner- its kind of a waste of money. They give you too much food and by the time your on the main course you can barely eat anything else. It's nice to have a table on the beach by the ocean, but for no money at all you can take a walk or even sit on chairs with that special someone on the same beach with the same view with the drink of your choice. Go that route

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

When in the Casino playing blackjack be careful. The dealers either don't know what they are doing, or are very good at acting like they don't know how to add in an effort to increase their odds and take your money when your not paying attention (I assume the prior)

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Not thrilled.
Maryland
Oct 22, 2009

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana -

This is a nice okay place to stay with a lot of activities and entertainment. Best things are the beach and pools. Beautiful grounds and quite a variety of amenities (some are included some are not). Restaurant seating availability is limited since they are small and quickly fill up at prime times. Each restaurant closes twice a week with no published schedule; you show up and they are either open or closed. Service is attentive but fawning as the staff are openly maneuvering for a gratuity. There is nothing to do off of the resort; the one shopping excursion is at a small two store mall that obviously worked with the resort; very expensive as was anything on the resort that wasn't included in the package you buy, i.e. spa treatments, wine at dinner. There is a local open market a hundred yards up the road from the resort that had a great deal of "touristy" items and was a lot of fun if you enjoy bartering. The food at the resort's restaurants was fair to average; no gourmet dining. We were members of the "Preferred Club" which was not worth the added expense. Save your money. In general it was a pleasant experience that I would rate 3 stars out of five because there were little things done poorly that were aggravating and drew down the overall experience. I would be ambivalent if asked to recommend this resort to a friend because while it had many good points and it did have some bad. We will try another resort for our next vacation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Lot's of things to do but stick to those scheduled and included in your "all inclusive" package. Anything else is extremely overpriced.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mark Rich
Temecula,Ca
Jun 21, 2010

Honest Review

The best part of the Hotel is the Staff and grounds. The food is average at best. If you are a foodie do not go here, you will be disappointed. The beach was clean, but when we happen to go there, there was a lot of sea grass in the water and on the beach. They came by and cleaned it often but it was still all over the water and on the beach. The rooms were a disappointment, the images that they show you are of the honeymoon suite and not what you actually get. Also be warned that the rooms smell musty/moldy, we spoke to several other people at the airport and they all had the same situation at the other resorts. Entertainment was ok. If you do decide to go here pay for the preferred package, [...] at the preferred desk will remember you and accommodate you as best as possible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Do the day trip to the carribean side of the island. They take you on a catamaran to an island state park that has the most beautiful water you ever saw

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kyhoneymooner
lexington Ky
Oct 13, 2013

Great Value

The pros: FRIENDLY STAFF, value price, true all inclusive, FRIENDLY STAFF The cons: food so-so & no real dominican food options, room contained lots of ants, not much in means of entertainment while on the resort This place was great for the price, I really feel as if I got my moneys worth. Just make sure you stay at the preferred level, you'll get a lot more perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Houston, TX
Jun 29, 2009

Good Times

Hotel was ok. Our air conditioner did not ever get below 73 degrees and our water was never really hot in the jacuzzi tub which was very disappointing especially since we upgraded to a room with a tub in it. Pools were very nice and staff was extremely helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Cleveland, OH
Jul 17, 2011

Would be good for a 3-5 day stay

Went on a honeymoon for 11 days. The best part of the trip was the beach, powdery white sand, clear water, slight tropical breeze. The hotel itself was fairly clean and comfortable, request a room on the third floor. The dining options are decent for about 5 nights, the Italian and French were the best. Would not recommend eating the seafood as we got sick for a day and a half in the middle of the trip. Staff overall is helpful, Alex at the Entertainment Center is the best employee, fantastic job. DO NOT work with CoCo Tours, especially Fernando! The transportation to/from the airport [...] is Coco Tours, they are unreliable and lied multiple times almost causing us to miss our return flight!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dream4U01
Spring Hill, Florida
Jul 20, 2009

Honeymoon...sort of

This was our honeymoon vacation that started off strong but ended poorly. We enjoyed the pool and beach scenery as well as the availability of bars, but the food was not what we expected. We listened to warnings about the water, so I only drank bottled water, but by our 4th day I was sick and could not eat much for the rest of our trip. I tried to avoid any questionable food, but apparently not well enough. We were also not prepared with dress clothes for 4 of the restaurants that required no flip-flops or shorts. Make sure you have these and hopefully you will enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top