$261 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 21, 2015 Check-out: Jul 24, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul BeachLover
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Dec 31, 2012

Great for families

They had a lot of kid activities both indoor and outdoor. Bocca ball, water balloon toss, archery, scuba in the pool and water toys in the ocean. The food was excellent and reservations weren't required, just first come first served in the formal restaurants and the wait was reasonably short. Alcoholic drinks were well made and many quality brand liquors were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robin 1632
Business
South Carolina
Dec 24, 2012

Standard Rooms are not 4 Star!

The resort is decent, however if you book a standard room be prepared for something not up to 3 star standards. The bathroom tiles are older and not clean looking. The room only has two small drawers and a very small closet for storage. The shower is designed so the bathroom floor gets soaked everytime someone showers. The staff is great and the kids club was a plus, however I would not stay there again based on the condition of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim2001
Business
Virginia
Dec 22, 2012

Nice resort will go back!

Staff was really nice and helpful. Lots of things to do there.. If u like to drink this is the place food was good too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
slovakmom
Business
Charlotte, NC
Dec 6, 2012

Great People and Best Kids Club!

The best kids club!!! Elizabeth and Awilda made our stay so fun. The kids (4&5) loved to go and do all the fun stuff. Great service at the hotel! The grounds were beautiful! People worked so hard. We are blessed to go to places like this for vacation. Housekeeping was great too. Cons: the beach was very nice, but it did have a lot of seaweed. Not a big deal, but we are spoiled by Mexico pristine beaches:o). Also the bathroom design...what was the architect thinking??? Not very practical. Food was good, not exceptional, but typical all inclusive standard.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Lenny
Business
Chicago
Nov 29, 2012

Wonderful staff

Beautiful resort, great amenities but what really makes this place great is the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
seagirl1
Business
Philadelphia
Nov 29, 2012

a good family hotel

That was our 2nd vacation in a Dreams hotel in Dominican Republic and I wasn't impressed as much as the first one (Dreams La Romana). The hotel is smaller, there are fewer restaurants and entertainment program is not that various. The staff is OK, I can say average. We were prepared to tip them but it seems that even that was not a motivation to perform better than average. Maybe preferred club is better. The explorer club is the best part of the hotel, the girls are extraordinary! The beach is very nice, sometimes there is sea weed but it is cleaned regularly. I was a pleasant vacation and we had a good time there but if I have to compare the amenities they weren't as better as the other places where we've been in DR.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Disgusted travler
Business
New York
Nov 25, 2012

Bed bugs. Do not go

Not clean. Bed bugs. Food makes you sick. Staff constantly looking for tips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
a week in paradise
Business
Sheboygan falls, Wii
Nov 11, 2012

power up

We traveled with VIP services. Great food options especially the steak made to order. The 2 main issues experienced were weak Wi-Fi and kept disconnecting.it was a free service that didn't work well. The second issues was we were without power for about 8 hours during the day. Which means no A/C and the heat quickly became unbearable. Then we were eating in the main buffet area and the whole complex list power in the evening. People were using lights on cell phone to find their children and people screaming scared. It was pitch dark and very unsettling. There was no compensation or apology from anyone. They blamed it on hurricane Sandy which was 2 weeks prior. Not buying it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Be sure to pack formal clothes to enjoy all the residents.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tammy Travel Girl
Business
St. Paul, Minnesota
Oct 12, 2012

Great wedding location

I went to Dreams Palm Beach to attend a wedding (which turned out great)!. The rooms, resort layout and amenities were very good. The staff were all friendly and willing to help. The food was very good, especially the 4 separate restaurants open for dinner in addition to the main buffet dining location. Only drawback was that the resort is on the Atlantic side and there was a lot of seaweed in the water most days.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try the individual restaurants (french, italian, asian, seaside grill) - reservations not required!!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrys87
Business
bronx, ny
Sep 29, 2012

nice couples getaway

This hotel is really nice the room was beautiful and clean the staff are super nice and accomidating our whole trip we kept asking for mangu, a typical dominican plantain dish and even though they did not serve it the staff went out of their to prepare it for us thepool and beach were beautiful only inconvinience was that on weekend they invite locals to stay at the hotel for a discounted price ansd it became a bit roudy and overcrowded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top