$393 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 30, 2015 Check-out: Jan 31, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
264 reviews
Great Anniversary Trip

I was in awww over this hotel!! We had a great time . . . great food, entertainment, great... See full review

  • DaMrs.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great hotel

loved it rooms were clean and comfortable staff was exceptional choice of restaraunts very good... See full review

  • DENIS M.
  • Jan 12, 2015

On a sun drenched beach on the east coast of the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana welcomes couples and couples with children to a world of Unlimited-Luxury. This idyllic haven boasts gorgeous beaches, a majestic turquoise sea, lovely pools and tropical gardens.

Spacious-sized rooms and suites offer luxury amenities, private balconies or terraces, flat screen TVs, daily refreshed mini bars, and 24-hour room and concierge services. Eight internationally themed restaurants and seven bars, located in stunning indoor and outdoor settings provide delectable dining options.

With so many ways to play, from numerous daytime activities, featuring an Explorer's Club for Kids and a Core Zone for teens, a world-class spa and fitness center, and fantastic nighttime entertainment, a stay at Dreams Palm Beach will be forever memorable.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (264)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
264 out of 264
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
D. LaPene
Business
Queens, NYC
Sep 7, 2012

Dreams

Dreams was off the hook...Just make sure you stay " PREFERRED!!!"

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mediterranean....

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
From the better half
Business
Kansas City, MO
Sep 6, 2012

Great Anniversary trip

Overall it is a nice place with lots of activities throughout the day!! The mexican and Chinese food was excellent! Very relaxing vacation with over the top service. The cons would be the rooms are a little musty and there are vendors that sell inside the resort. They tend to be too pushy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

If someone tries to sell you extras or gifts...they can be talked down in price!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
annawilly
Business
Lancaster PA
Sep 5, 2012

Great resort

the food was good especially at the speciality ones. The beach is a problem because of the seaweed! The rooms are real nice. Good king bed. The pools are beautiful. It is a quieter type place. Even the music played on the grounds is soothing. Very family oriented. Many babies. Lots of weddings.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

The entertainment is poor and therefore not well attended

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
james bond 007
Business
philadelphia pa
Aug 28, 2012

i would never go back..

The staff are preety nice and helpfull but the room smelled like wet towels (not a good smell) at all. the food was ok i guess i mean eat it or you dont eat at all. Now as for the locationthe location was bad theres nothing around your stuck there and it gets very boring very fast.. o and i bought FAKE cohiba cigars at there cigar bar i'm not very happy about that......

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

there is no money savers everything is super over priced...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 27, 2012

Excellent vacation for anyone

Food was excellent. Staff was excellent. Went during off season so some sea weed on beach. Casino staff not so friendly but everyone else was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
California World Traveler
Business
Long Beach, California
Aug 26, 2012

Terrific Vacation for Ladies

Dreams Palm Beach PuntaCana was terrific! I visited for a week with my sister and cousin for a ladies trip of relaxation and fun. The resort offered great food, both with various dinner restaurants, open buffet open througout the day and night and nice bars/lounges for drinks throughout the day. The staff at the resort was incredible and always very accommodating. What made our stay at Dreams Palm Beach was the entertainment staff and ongoing activites planned each day. The entertainment staff was very friendly and they always kept things fun! Activites varied from exercising with step classes, power walks, water polo games, volleyball games, dance classes, food tastings, game olympics, etc. Special shout outs go to Capuccino, Gasolina and Dominican James Bond from the entertainment staff!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Club Imagine was a unique experience for night life in that the club was in an actual cave...very cool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boughej
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 25, 2012

Excellent Resort Experience

My wife and I booked this resort for our honeymoon. Neither one of us had ever been to the Dominican Republic or at an all-inclusive resort before. We had several friends tell us about Punta Cana and how nice it was, as well as how nice the all-inclusive resorts were. They were all right in that Punta Cana is stunning and the all-inclusive resorts are all that you can ask for. I will start with Punta Cana itself. If you are looking for the classic crystal clear water, Punta Cana is not your place to go. It is still on the Atlantic ocean and although the water is clear, it is not like in the pictures you see of the Caribbean. You can still see to the bottom though. We did take an excursion to the southern part of the island, called Saona Island and this is the tropical paradise, with crystal clear water, starfish and a natural swimming pool. This was the classic postcard Caribbean. Now onto the resort. As I said earlier, my wife and I had never been to an all-inclusive before. When we got there, we were told we were part of the "preferred club", we got to skip the check-in desk, received a cool towel to put around our necks, and were escorted through the entire resort to our concierge. They then showed us to our room and told us if we needed anything, just to let them know. All of the room service is included in the price, so we ordered room service. It wasn't bad, but the desserts were terrible. Another thing that we were skeptical of was having a bill when we went to check-out, we didn't. It was nice to know that all-inclusive means all inclusive. You don't need reservations for the 6 restaurants on the resort, which from what I have heard is different from other resorts. We didn't have wristbands, which I guess is also different. Just a note. The resort completely changes around dinner time. During the day, the focus is obviously the beach and the pools, but around dinner time, the focus shifts to the fabulous open-air lobby and the restaurants. They also want you to dress very nice. Most of the time, pants and button-downs for the men, dresses for the women. There are pretty dressy dress codes for the restaurants as well. I would recommend taking a few outfits for the evenings depending on how long you are staying. The entertainment at night was also a bit lacking. We went to a couple of their shows, they are entertaining, but only so much. You can only laugh at so much when you are watching the Dominicans trying to portray cowboys, or dance like they do in Dirty Dancing. This was also a family resort as there were children everywhere. Overall, this was a fantastic experience and we will definitely be looking at this company again when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BBREEZE
Business
gA
Aug 18, 2012

Beauty Beyond Expectation

I wanted alone time io "reflect" this was perfect serenity and Staff caters to your every whim

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bklynmark
Business
New york, New york
Aug 13, 2012

My Experience

Beautiful place with amazing views. Staff very friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucy World Traveler
Business
Omaha, NE
Aug 7, 2012

Just ok

Didn't like the room. The hotel is very old. Very good service but falls short in regards to the amenities and the comfort. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. People should better choose well known hotel chains. We felt that we were in a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top