$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 28, 2014 Check-out: Aug 31, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
259 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Lucy World Traveler
Omaha, NE
Aug 7, 2012

Just ok

Didn't like the room. The hotel is very old. Very good service but falls short in regards to the amenities and the comfort. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. People should better choose well known hotel chains. We felt that we were in a 3 star hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Florida Vacationers
New Port Richey, Florida
Jul 31, 2012

Great resort

We had a great time at this resort on vacation. It was really hot everywhere but our room was freezing cold. Preferred club was worth the extra money. Food was good but not great. I would recommend this resort to families. Kids camp was awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to excursion VIP excursion desk. The guide was wonderful and gave excellent advice.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Manr
Staten island, New York
Jul 30, 2012

First time away

This was my first time leaving the country and I did not know what to expect. I loved Punta Cana itself and I loved the resort. One of the best parts of the resort was how helpful, kind, and beyond friendly the staff was. They always made sure people were having a great time. I also was impressed by the food. All in all great hotel beautiful grounds. I am 22 and the resort is more of a family resort which was my only downfall

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
EVA1234
Los Angeles, CA
Jul 18, 2012

nice stay

we really enjoyed our stay at Dreams Resort. Staff was very friendly and the food was pretty good. They had many options. The stretch of the beach that it's on has a lot of seaweed, but they have people cleaning it up. However, you really can't get rid of it. We got a really great deal on the hotel, which made the stay worth it. However, if we had paid full price, I am not sure that it would have been worth the money. Also, the resort is family friendly and provide day care for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
elaine rx
new york
Jul 4, 2012

great family resort

good value, good food choices,paiella and sangria on beach a treat. beautiful beach and pools. Beautiful grounds, well kept. Resort located within 15 - 20 minutes of airport. Resort staff went out of their way to make sure all had a good time. Night life could be better. There was a show each nite, nothing to talk about. Bartenders very friendly in lobby bar/ tipping does get you better drinks and service. pool swimup bar closes at 5pm. A bit early for some. Rooms a bit musty and dated but it was a standard room. When we had a issue with shower drain, they came next day to repair. Spa quite expensive, fitness room small. 2 Tennis courts one of which was in bad shape for a serious player. Plenty of activities to do on beach for a fee. We enjoyed Boogie ride to Macao Beach and cave. We did not venture too far from resort when we took morning jog, felt safer on beach. All in all a good time by all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

French Restaurant best food. Several restuarants have staeks.Morningbreaskfast huge selection at buffet. Heard some say go to restaurants at nite then go to buffet for second round and huge selection of deserts. Open late,late there is a good amount of food to be had.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Eriklee
Delmar, NY
Jul 4, 2012

Great vacation! Resort was beautiful, excellent staff, rooms need to be updated

My wife and I had a wonderful stay @ Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana. The resort was beautiful and the staff go above and beyond to ensure that their guests have a memorable experience. Whatever you may need, the Dreams Palm Beach staff have you covered. I was stung by a jellyfish while snorkeling and requested some vinegar from the concierge desk to apply to the sting to hopefully neutralize it. The vinegar was delivered to my room within 5 minutes :) There are various activities scheduled throughout the day to keep guests engaged or of course you can always lounge by the pool/beach all day like we did :) My wife and I speak very little Spanish and had some initial reservations about the language barrier however we found that we were able to communicate quite well with most of the staff. The food was quite varied and quite tasty. My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed the World Cafe which is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. There are 4 non buffet style restaurants plus 2 beach side grilles(1 of which is for preferred members only). We were there for 6 days and never grew tired of any of the food. The only aspect of the vacation that could have been improved was the room quality. The resort itself is very nice but the rooms left us wanting more. The furniture in the room really shows it's age as does tile in the bathroom. The bed was also dated and not all that comfortable. There was a deep sag in the middle of the bed which didn't make for the most restful sleep. With that being said, we of course didn't spend all that much time in the room as we went to the Dominican to relax on the beach. The room did however have a well functioning a/c unit and had a mini fridge stocked with water, beer and juices that were replenished everyday. Overall the vacation was excellent and we have no regrets about selecting Punta Cana or Dreams Palm Beach. The beach at the resort is immaculate with great snorkeling and kayaking right of shore. So in short, Dreams Palm Beach is a great value, rooms are outdated and show their age but the rest of the resort is beautiful, wonderful staff, beautiful beach and pools, great food. Cheers!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Right outside of the hotel grounds are a bunch of small shops that sell a variety of different souvenirs that you can haggle for and get a great price!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Give me more travel
Washington, DC
Jul 1, 2012

Close but not quite 4-star quality.

OVERALL: They try hard but seem to fall short of full expectation or quality, considering their self-imposed goal to be like an American resort. I travel internationally a lot, and have an adjusted standard of expectation than many Americans. This is not Florida. I don't typically go to all-inclusive beach resorts; came for a wedding. STAFF: Overall the staff was incredibly friendly. But the waitstaff in the restaurants don't come by to refill drinks as often as they should (even water), and being part of a big loud group, our orders weren't matched correctly and some were missed. FOOD: Quality of the restaurants: Mexican = okay, French = disappointing, Italian= they managed to mess that up, Hibachi = great. Seaside Grill was my favorite restaurant for quality food and open view of the beach. The all day buffet at the World Cafe was an excellent American food selection. Too bad there wasn't any local cuisine representation. ROOMS: My room was great and they keep them really clean. But the rest of my group had issues with shower drain overflowing once or twice, broken hairdryers (replaced) and refrigerators, placement of handicapped in non ADA rooms. In at least one instance, the hotel moved someone from a room that needed service, only to immediately place someone new there without making proper repairs. ACTIVITIES: Its like being on a cruise ship with multiple things happening all day to entertain. But the best ones were Karaoke, Bonfire, and Disco on the beach. Unfortunately they only lasted an hour each. All events seemed to end by 10pm. So people would retreat to the only bar still open, till midnight, in the hotel lobby. There is a Disco attached to the small casino, but I don't know anyone that hung out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Best to stick with seafood and steaks, which they cook excellently...the sides/fixings were meh at most of the restaurants. Favorite drink was the Island Kiss. Oh, and another pointer: The shower stall gives hot water when the lever is in the MIDDLE, not one side or the other.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
cooke
Whitby, ON, Canada
Apr 29, 2012

Great Family Vacation

My family and I travelled here for March Break. The kids loved the little extras like the climbing mountain in the pool. The food was excellent and the beach was nicely shaded. The surf was full of weeds in the wash and to get that crystal clear water we walked about 200 meters down the beach. This made swimming in the ocean in front of the resort unpleaseant for my one son. Overall we had a great time and would certainly return to this resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
lovetotravelnj
New Jersey, USA
Apr 19, 2012

Cruise Ship on Land

Went for a week in April with my husband and 6 year old daughter. We booked this place due to it being a 4 star resort and the great deal we got here. Details of the hotel below: Front desk: At check in we were treated rudely by the female front desk clerk. She would not answer our questions and when we asked for a room with 2 beds she told us the hotel was sold out (which it was not as we found out later). Speaking with other guests they all had simlar stories of the front desk and found them to be no help at all. Hotel Rooms: everything in the room is old and breaking apart. The matresses were sunken, the dresser drawers were broken, chair fabric was torn up and the bathroom had mismatched tiles and stained grout, stained toilet (it grossed me out) The shower would not drain and they had to repair it 2 times (by squirting something down the drain). It kept draining very slow but we just dealt with it. Chairs on the patio were all torn up also and could not even be sat in. Also had a few roaches in our room. The pool area was very nice and great options with the 3 pools, however everyone puts their things on the chairs before 8am and even though management states they will take unattended items off the chairs - they never did this, so my family never got to eat bfast together as we needed to get chairs under umbrellas early. Waitress service was horrible at the pool as there seemed to be on 3 working for all the people at the pool. We had to get up and get our own drinks. Beach: crazy soft sand! Plenty of chairs on the beach - never a problem. We only were able to swim one day out of seven as there were some storms off shore which made the ocean very wavy. However the day we did swim the water was crystal clear and so warm. There are some vendors walking the beach but they dont come into the chair area so it was nice not to get accosted. Activities: so much going on during the day. Games, work outs, scuba diving lessons...it goes on and on. We did not participate and did not get pressured by the entertainment staff to join. The entertainment team however are all fantastic and you can tell they actually like their jobs! Kids Club: My daughter had mixed reviews on the Club. Not for a lack of things to do or the wonderful Awilda who works there - but just that all the other kids that were there that week were from South America and all spoke Spanish so she felt pretty left out. Food: The best restaurant is the Seaside Grill. We all enjoyed our meal there and the great wait staff. The buffet got old after a few days and the French restaurant was just awful! Burgers on the beach was great during the afternoon and there was a big Carribean night on the beach which was yummy as well. Net net: if you are looking for a place to go and dont really care about your food or the room but want a place where you can play all day at various activities then this is the place for you. If you are looking for a relaxing vacation where you feel catered to and tucked in - then look elsewhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
bellaniris
nj
Apr 18, 2012

great hotel

The hotel itself was beautiful. The grounds, pools and the beach were fantastic. The restaurants were great, lots of food options at the main buffet. The specialty restaurants were very accomodating and the food was amazing. The staff was incredibly nice. We were in a large group of about 45 people and the staff went out of their way to accomodate large tables for us specially for breakfast and lunch. We traveled with children and dreams palm beach has a great kids club with lots of activities and parties. On the down side are the rooms and bathrooms. All of our rooms were old and the bathrooms were not accomodating at all. There is a stand up shower with half of a door so when taking a shower the water comes out and makes a mess on the bathroom floor. Also the entertainment wasn't that great. The nightly shows were not excellent as they proclaim. Overall good hotel if you don't mind older rooms but excellent service.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search