$256 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2014 Check-out: Aug 24, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
390 reviews
Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the... See full review

  • Happy and Surprised
  • Jun 30, 2014
Great place to vacation

I don't often write a review but Dreams Palm Beach was such a great experience I had to share.... See full review

  • Jmoss511
  • May 26, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (390)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
390 out of 390
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Lenny
Chicago
Nov 29, 2012

Wonderful staff

Beautiful resort, great amenities but what really makes this place great is the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenakins
Hull, GA
Jul 25, 2009

Expected more-but overall great vacation

This was a first trip out of the USA for my husband and myself so it was a learing experience. The resort overall is very nice and most of the staff were wonderful. We paid extra for the preferred club ocean front room but really don't think it was worth it. The ocean front room was on the other side of the resort away from the preferred pool and preferred area. We had batting cages, boats, and the dive shop in our view and I would have rather just had a pool view or resort view than that. The preferred club was also suppose to include an upgraded minibar but we had less in our minibar than the normal minibar. We were suppose to have internet service included and this is how we planned to keep in touch with our children because the price of phone calls is VERY expensive but we we were told we would have to wait till the next day about 9:30am to get a password and when we went the next day we were told about 5 times to come back in 20 minutes to get it but each time we went back it was not ready and when we were told it was finally ready we had to go all the way to the internet cafe and get a username and password. We also purchased round trip transportation to and from the resort thru Orbitz and the ticket said for us to call Coco Tours 24 hours before leaving to arrange transportation. Well that was a nightmare as when we arrived at the airport coming in Coco Tours told us we had to meet a guy at the resort the next morning at 9:30 am to see when we would need to be ready to leave. Well we went to meet the guy and we were early but he was suppose to be there at 8:30 everyday anyway and another man said he would be there in 10 min. Well we went to see if we could handle the internet during that time and came back a little after 9:30 and he was not there so we walked off and came back a little while later and he was finally there but was helping another couple. So about 10:20 we were helped and learned that we would have to come back the night before we left and he would tell us when to meet at the front for pick up. So we wasted the ENTIRE morning dealing with this and the internet situation. But the drivers at Coco Tours both coming and going were wonderful and we also ended up booking a dune buggy tour thru our Coco Tour representative that was great. The food was overall very good but for some reason we had trouble getting drinks especially in the morning. We asked for sprite and coke which was readily available in our rooms and at the bars and for lunch but at breakfast we normally had to ask several times and would almost be done with our food before we got our drinks. Also the "dress code" they have established is ridiculous!!! We dressed accordingly every time and each time we saw people in blue jeans, short shorts, tons of tee shirts & flip flops. We were so worried about if our clothes were good enough and purchased so much for this trip to wear to make sure we were able to eat in all the restaurants. I was only told by one person that one of the restaurants would not let them in with shorts an we went to that restuarant and saw blue jeans and shorts and that same person was able to go into the French restaurant with shorts and that was the one that was suppose to be the strictest on the dress code. But the food was very good at the Seaside grill, World Cafe & the Italian restaurants. And the alcohol drinks were GREAT-we especially loved the seaside grill bar and would walk across the resort just to go to that one. The only other thing was the room-it was beautiful and very clean but like i read in so many other reviews it was damp and nothing was dry and by the second day it started to smell musky. Our bed was damp and very uncomfortable to sleep in. We would open the doors and keep the fan in the bathroom on but it still did not help. Our clothes were all damp feeling also and even hanging wet things outside they would not dry. I expected some of this but they really need to do someth...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a quick walk from the resort is a shopping area that is great for souvenirs. Just make sure you haggle with them. They start at ridiculous prices and we offered normally to start 60% less and normally got it for that. They will hound you but if you just tell them to let you look or walk off they will back off.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Staten Island, NY
May 29, 2010

Just ok...

Pretty standard all inclusive resort. Service is ok- great at times- bad at others- slow when restaurants are busy. My one complaint is that the main lobby along with some of the restaurants are not in enclosed buildings but rather in open air structures. If you've ever been the DR, you know the it is always hot and humid, and having lounge and eating space without air conditioning is kind unbearable. Other than that, nice pools, pretty nice people, nice beach and pretty nice bang for your buck. Don't do the romantic dinner- its kind of a waste of money. They give you too much food and by the time your on the main course you can barely eat anything else. It's nice to have a table on the beach by the ocean, but for no money at all you can take a walk or even sit on chairs with that special someone on the same beach with the same view with the drink of your choice. Go that route

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

When in the Casino playing blackjack be careful. The dealers either don't know what they are doing, or are very good at acting like they don't know how to add in an effort to increase their odds and take your money when your not paying attention (I assume the prior)

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
hagerstown, maryland
Aug 14, 2009

dreams palm beach - good, bad & ugly!

dreams palm beach is a nice setting with averabe rooms, horrible bathrooms (actually falling apart), decent liquor (though some watered-down), good beer (even bottled u.s. beer), good food (steaks at sea-side grille are huge; beach grille good hamburgers and chicken every day; french restaurant excellent lambchops; cafe - good coffee and pastries). maid service was not good at all - no matter how many times you told them about a problem it didn't get fixed! we didn't have a dvd player (all rooms have) in one of our rooms and it took 3 days to get one put in! also, the "stocked" refrigerator often did not get replenished every day as it was supposed to. rooms are very ordinary but clean. walls were so thin you could hear every conversation in surrounding rooms and above you. in bathrooms which were literally falling apart you could acually hear the people in the room above going to the bathroom - horrible! bathroom doors are glass swinging doors with no way to lock and in both rooms were falling off their hinges! looked like the bathrooms were 20 years older than the rest of the hotel! entertainment staff might as well not even exist (except for some exercise classes). they had no enthusiasm as you normally see throughout domrep and the rest of the caribbean! though not travelling with children met several couple who were and they highly praised the "explorer club" which occupies younger children with fun activities allowing the parents to enjoy time alone! lay out of the resort is excellent! pool bar needs new bartenders - seemed to cater to young guests and were not very pleasant. [...] at the side bar near the pool is excellent as are the bartenders at the lobby bar. was shocked to find not only presidente, one and bohemia dominican beers in bottles but also heineken, budweiser and carona! disco needs better management - actual 14-17 year olds in there acting very drunk, sexual and obnoxious. some nights played 90% spanish music while maybe 10% of patrons were non-spanish. avoid the "flea market" outside hotel at all costs - very aggressive, rude and ignorant shop keepers. go to #13 at flea market if you must go - american owned and gives good no hassle prices! was travelling with grown children 24 (son), 26 (daughter with boyfriend from denver), 28 (son with girlfriend from orlando). all had a great time. if you modernize the bathrooms and make a little more private this would be an excellent 3STAR resort worth the $$$. incidentally i have travelled extensively in the caribbean (4th time in domrep, 5 times in jamaica, 2 times in cancun, 1 in st thomas and 1 in st marten) all in the last 5 years and never on cruises!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

see winston at shop #13 for all souvenir needs - best no hassle prices. he's american. shop located right next to small bar/snack shop at flea market! all other shop keepers are rude, nasty and aggressive trying to rip off people. they will agree on a price and renege.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ooh That Smell
Pittsburgh Pa
Jul 14, 2014

Good service but ground floor rooms stink

Above par service. Not gluten free beer. Ground floor rooms have musty smell with toilet drainage problems during certain times of the day. Beach is good but lots of sea weed. Good size for destination weddings but would not recommend as first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
New york NY
Jul 29, 2010

Fairly decent

The front desk checked me in quickly and efficiently and I went up to my room. To my surprise there was only one bed in the room. Since I was traveling with my grandmother who was standing right next to me as I was checking in, this was surprising. So I simply called the front desk who promptly told me that there were no rooms available at this time. I decided that maybe calling was considered rude in this country so I made the decision to walk back across to the front desk. However I was could not leave immediately as I had to wait for the porter to bring up my bags, a supposedly five minute process that took half an hour. I was told to call again later on the day and they won that round as I eventually gave up and walked away. After calling and going down there a few more times, I decided to give up completely. So I shared a bed for the duration of the stay. I quickly determined not to make it too much of a problem. However, the malevolent room seemed also as determined to disrupt my good intentions. I tried to set up the ironing board and it refused to sit up on its little haunches and chose instead to slump over onto one side. I turned the iron on and poured water into it lifted it in the traditional way that one would hold an iron and all the water promptly flowed out through the plug. Since I had no intention of being found dead by electrocution, clutching an old iron in a foreign country, I called the front desk and asked for an iron. I am still waiting on that iron. The room was consistently damp which should be expected in the tropical atmosphere but one would assume that that would be the perfect opportunity to constantly change everything everyday. 'Twas not to be.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual Mexico Vacationer
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Nov 22, 2013

Nice Place just not near anything

Went with a group of 20 for a friends wedding. My wife and I chose to upgrade to preferred club after reading the reviews. Let me just say this, preferred club is nothing special. Check-in was made easier because you check in with a concierge rather than the front desk. Other than that it's nothing special and really not worth it. If you do decide book preferred now rather than wait, they tried charging an arm and a leg to our friends who wanted to upgrade when they got down there. No one uses the preferred pool, and the preferred lounge takes FOREVER to make your drinks. Free wi-fi though in the lounge. Food at the hotel was ok but nothing to write home about. I tend to be a picky eater so I'll leave that up to someone else to opinionate on. The beach at the hotel was well taken care of as opposed to the other hotels on the same beach some of them were literally covered in seaweed. If you leave the resort to go shopping be prepared to be harassed and hounded into buying something, I thought Mexico was bad, you haven't seen nothing until you come here. They corner you in their store and almost MAKE you buy something very very pushy. Drinks at the hotel are great and not watered down by anymeans. For those reviews that say otherwise, I'll say this, your drinking the wrong drink and it wouldn't hurt to tip them every now and then. Staff at the hotel was very pleasant and will try to please you no matter what. There is a little bit of a language barrier but not to bad. Pools were nice and warm and clean. My wife and I didn't have anything really bad to say about the hotel itself but that part of the island is very undeveloped and there is no scenery other than at your hotel which is very isolated from anything other than a few other hotels. But if I could pick between Mexico (as my wife and I travel there usually every year) or Dominican Republic, hands down I'd pick Mexico every time. More to do, more to see, and you can venture from your hotel and experience something outside of your hotel's culture and activities. I would reccomend this hotel only if you are going to Punta Cana as it was nicer than most others we walked by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

The japanese restaurant was excellent, As was the seaside grill for dinner, Buffet was well a buffet, it is what it is something for everyone just not that good.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelhopefully
Cincinnati, OH
Aug 2, 2010

It was just okay!

Check-in was very difficult (3 rooms, all preferred club) because the rooms were misrepresented -- an oceanview room is actually quite far from the ocean, which you can barely see. So, that's not a problem if you don't expect that you'll be right on the ocean! Partial oceanview rooms don't even face the water. The preferred club manager did change all of our rooms to "better" locations, but the view was impossible to change since there are probably only 5 suites in the entire resort that actually view the ocean. We expected more due to the fact that we paid hundreds of extra dollars per room to be in an oceanview, versus a partial oceanview or tropical view. The resort is showing its age, and the rooms have deteriorated due to the humidity and elements. The sheets on our beds were damp every day, and no amount of air conditioning in the room (or keeping the fan on) helped to dry them out! I will say that based on prior reviews, we expected there to be many mosquitoes.. I only got one bite the entire time and wore no repellant. They fumigated our rooms once during our stay, too. The beaches aren't kept very clean (lots of plastic straws, cigarette butts, tree branches), though there were workers sweeping up tree debris right at the waterline throughout the day. The food was just okay, and you pretty much eat the same thing every day, just displayed in a different way. There are limited vegetarian options at dinner, but we never went hungry if we went to the buffet. Others in the party said the beef, chicken, and seafood were "just okay" and could have been better quality for the price we paid overall. The spa massage was nice, but the masseuse didn't speak English (which is fine, the resort is in a Spanish-speaking country), so it was difficult to communicate what you wanted. Overpriced, even when using a resort coupon. Two people in our party decided to do horseback riding on the beach with Rancho El Diferente, which was fun! The only setback was that we had to drive 1 hour and 15 minutes each way (the guide promised a 40 minute drive) to the ranch, in an open-back truck with extreme diesel exhaust to inhale the whole drive. Make sure you get basic horse steering instruction from the ranchers if you are not horse-experienced, otherwise they will assume you'll be fine!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

If you are traveling in a group, be sure to send someone in your party to the hostess approximately 1-1.5 hours before you want to eat, to get your party on the waiting list. There are no reservations accepted at the restaurants in this resort, and the hostesses will NOT give you an estimated time you might be seated.. they can only give you a pager, and you just wait!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Milford, MI
Jul 26, 2011

Review on Dreams Palm Beach resort

The restaurants and variety of food, especially in the buffet, were great, as well as the 24 hour room service included in the all inclusive. The resort was beautiful, and I didn't see a single bug, bird, or creature of any sort, so they do a great job keeping all of those away. The beach was absolutely beautiful, and they work hard to keep the seaweed clear. The staff is extremely friendly and fun, and had many fun activities planned for each day. However, I was disappointed by the size of the room, and the shower had only half a door so the floor got soaked everytime you shower, and they were very slow checking us in and made a big mistake of giving us keys to a room that was already occupied so it made me nervous that just anyone could get a key to our room with our personal belongings sitting in there. They did not do anything to make up for this. Overall it was a great experience, but I will probably try a different resort next time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Dolphin Explorer excursion was great, worth the money, since you get to swim with sharks/stingrays, and a sea lion, and then snorkel and go to a natural pool, and fun crew and dancing on the boat.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BK321
Philadelphia
Jun 4, 2014

Average

This hotel was overall very average. The restaurants were the best part of the stay. The rooms were just okay, but they were starting to make renovations on the rooms. The minibar in the room was not good. They had a couple sodas and water and 2 beers. Even if requested they still only gave you 2 beers. There was nothing that stood out to me as amazing. Overall an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Show up either early or late to dinner. If you show up at dinner time you will be sweating your butt of outside in the humidity waiting to eat.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Sep 8, 2009

You get what you pay for

The hotel was o.k. After to traveling to several other islands, it's possible our expectations were a bit too high for the price we paid. The only major complaint was the food. Although there were 5 different restaurants, all of the food tasted pretty much the same. I found hair on my food at one place only to find a bug on my plate once they took the hairy food away. The buffet, although initially impressive, got old quick. Most of the food was either luke warm, over cooked, under cooked, or had a re-heated taste. The food prepared fresh at the grills at the buffet, but with a limited selection became not nearly as appealing after 8 days. Like most islands in the Caribbean, there's not cream to be found anywhere. So, if you like you're coffee light, look elsewhere. To say the coffee was strong was and understatement....it was downright potent! The resort itself was a decent size. The pools were nice and clean. There also seemed to be a fair amount of things to do, although most of the activities we participated in were off the resort excursions. Our room was located directley across from the kids playground and babysitting center. Not exactly what I would call and ideal location. Kids do have a tendency to be loud when there's a large group of them. I'm reasonably certain, however, if I requested, the staff would have changed our room. The rooms were clean and well kept. The shower was very poorly designed as it was difficult to keep the water in the shower! The rooms didn't keep out the noise from the hallways very well and you could hear pretty clear conversations from the neighbors upstairs via the bathroom vent. I'd have to say our overall experience was ok. The staff was incredibly helpful, friendly, and polite. If you're looking for a cheap getaway, this isn't a bad deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top