Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive ★★★★

Best price guarantee!

Find a lower price somewhere else and we'll pay 100% of the difference in Orbucks, plus up to $100 in additional Orbucks for Orbitz Rewards members Learn more

$338
avg/night
Rate and special offer based on
Check-in: Feb 10, 2016 Check-out: Feb 11, 2016

Great Vacation Spot

Would recommend Wed, Jan 8, 2014
This hotel was great. The staff was incredibly friendly. The food was really good and bottled water was used for everything. The hotel was very close to the airport which was convenient. I loved everything about this hotel and would go back again. My only issue is that they do not have enough chairs at the pool/beach so you have to wake up very early to get a seat. Other than that it was great service, food, and amenities.

Money saver

You have to pay $10 when you enter the Dominican Republic so make sure you have some money on you.

| Chicago, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Wonderful destination, great value

Would recommend Wed, Jan 8, 2014
The hotel is a great all-inclusive. We have stayed at other all-inclusives and this was by far our best experience to date. We did feel obliged to tip, but I am not sure it was expected by the staff. We upgraded to the "preferred" and it was well worth the added expense. We had use of the preferred area pool, restaurant, beach area, and the preferred club lounge. The preferred club almost always had a mini buffet set up for snacking between meals and wi-fi was available. We renewed our wedding vows, and our coordinator, Johanna, was WONDERFUL. We would get married every year if it could be such an easy process. She even decorated our cake and it was just lovely! The process started off rocky with the communication barrier and Johanna on maternity leave, but in the end it all turned out just perfect. The room was comfortable and clean. It had two bathrooms which is priceless when you are traveling with kids. Our son loved Ms. Awilda at the Explorer's club. He enjoyed the activities of the club, but they never seemed to be following the printed daily schedule. It was no big deal. He had fun. The "hot tub" was more room temperature, but it was warmer than the big pools. It was January, so the kids stuck to the hot tubs for swimming. The restaurants were good. The World Cafe buffet was delicious. The entire staff was exceptional with attention to detail and pleasant. Our butler, Wilson attended to our every need. We forgot the charger for our camera, and Wilson and Jose had one for us within an hour. Rosa in the spa was great, also. She was very professional and did a great job on my hairstyle for our vow ceremony.

| New Orleans, LA Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Nice Place just not near anything

Would recommend Fri, Nov 22, 2013
Went with a group of 20 for a friends wedding. My wife and I chose to upgrade to preferred club after reading the reviews. Let me just say this, preferred club is nothing special. Check-in was made easier because you check in with a concierge rather than the front desk. Other than that it's nothing special and really not worth it. If you do decide book preferred now rather than wait, they tried charging an arm and a leg to our friends who wanted to upgrade when they got down there. No one uses the preferred pool, and the preferred lounge takes FOREVER to make your drinks. Free wi-fi though in the lounge. Food at the hotel was ok but nothing to write home about. I tend to be a picky eater so I'll leave that up to someone else to opinionate on. The beach at the hotel was well taken care of as opposed to the other hotels on the same beach some of them were literally covered in seaweed. If you leave the resort to go shopping be prepared to be harassed and hounded into buying something, I thought Mexico was bad, you haven't seen nothing until you come here. They corner you in their store and almost MAKE you buy something very very pushy. Drinks at the hotel are great and not watered down by anymeans. For those reviews that say otherwise, I'll say this, your drinking the wrong drink and it wouldn't hurt to tip them every now and then. Staff at the hotel was very pleasant and will try to please you no matter what. There is a little bit of a language barrier but not to bad. Pools were nice and warm and clean. My wife and I didn't have anything really bad to say about the hotel itself but that part of the island is very undeveloped and there is no scenery other than at your hotel which is very isolated from anything other than a few other hotels. But if I could pick between Mexico (as my wife and I travel there usually every year) or Dominican Republic, hands down I'd pick Mexico every time. More to do, more to see, and you can venture from your hotel and experience something outside of your hotel's culture and activities. I would reccomend this hotel only if you are going to Punta Cana as it was nicer than most others we walked by.

Dining

The japanese restaurant was excellent, As was the seaside grill for dinner, Buffet was well a buffet, it is what it is something for everyone just not that good.

| Cedar Rapids, Iowa Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 2 /5
  • Value: 3 /5

Nice All Inclusive Stay

Would recommend Sun, Oct 27, 2013
For someone looking for an affordable, all inclusive location, I would definitely recommend the Dreams Palm Beach Punt Cana. The entertainment staff is awesome, and if you are looking to keep yourself occupied while at the resort, they always have fun things to keep you busy. The quality of the room was maybe a little less than we would have preferred, but for the price, it was definitely acceptable.

| Chicago, IL Couples

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 4 /5
  • Hotel staff: 4 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Great Value

Would recommend Sun, Oct 13, 2013
The pros: FRIENDLY STAFF, value price, true all inclusive, FRIENDLY STAFF The cons: food so-so & no real dominican food options, room contained lots of ants, not much in means of entertainment while on the resort This place was great for the price, I really feel as if I got my moneys worth. Just make sure you stay at the preferred level, you'll get a lot more perks.

| lexington Ky Couples

3 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 2 /5
  • Cleanliness: 3 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 3 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Fantastic!

Would recommend Wed, Oct 2, 2013
Everything you could want in a hotel, felt like home

Attractions

Stay in the oceanfront room

| Maryland Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

will come back again

Would recommend Mon, Sep 30, 2013
good food ... excellent service and staff .... French restaurant ... so so ?! Prefered club restaurant - Excelenteeeeeeeeeeeee .

| charlotte,nc Family

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 5 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5

Great honeymoon experience!

Would recommend Mon, Sep 9, 2013
The hotel was always decorated beautifully, and the staff was very friendly. Their spa was amazing! Also, they do a great job making it a family hotel, and had lots of activities for kids. I was there on my honeymoon, so many of the activities were not made for us, so it would've been nice to have a few more adult-friendly activities. But each day they provide you witha list of activities going on, and at least we had options. We had a very nice trip!

Nightlife hint

There are only 2 bars that serve top liquor - preferred club and in the lobby. Otherwise, you can drink all day and won't even get a buzz. So if you want to feel anything, you have to go to one of those bars and specifically request the top liquor.

| Louise, TX Couples

5 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 5 /5
  • Location: 4 /5
  • Value: 5 /5

Not too happy

Would not recommend Wed, Sep 4, 2013
This is 4 star hotel but its actually probably 3 or so. The service is not that good. people not polite. We had a vacation last year in Punta Cana but we chose Melia Tropical - we had much better experience. Dreams palm Beach has a lot of disadvantages so I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who likes and cares about quality of service. Cons: 1. Room - very old and dirty. sheets and blankets so old and dirty. the cleaning no good 2. Food - terrible. It was the same food every day. We go every year to all inclusive resorts and this is the first time I was hungry mostly of the times. 3. Pools - were good but not clean mostly of the times. 4. children's pool doesn't have any shades. it was getting so hot and they had only two sun umbrellas for such a big pool. no trees and greens around like for the other big pools. Pros: 1. Beach - very nice, it is close to the pool and to the restaurants, clean and water was good. 2. Entertainment - was good as well. Overall in general good hotel but it is not for people who care about best service. it wasn't cheap. we paid a lots of money and we could have gotten somewhere better.

| Chicago IL Family

2 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 1 /5
  • Cleanliness: 1 /5
  • Hotel staff: 1 /5
  • Comfort: 1 /5
  • Location: 3 /5
  • Value: 1 /5

Family gateway

Would not recommend Sun, Aug 18, 2013
Hotel is nice, food is good and the beach was very nice. The only draw back is the entertainment team, needs a serious overhaul. They were also very bad at following an agenda, the hotel prints a sheet with time and locations of activities each nigh for the following day, the entertainment team does a horrible job following the agenda and gathering people to participate in those activities.

| Porter valley,ca Family

4 /5

Overall score
  • Amenities: 4 /5
  • Cleanliness: 5 /5
  • Hotel staff: 5 /5
  • Comfort: 4 /5
  • Location: 5 /5
  • Value: 4 /5