$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Lenny
Chicago
Nov 29, 2012

Wonderful staff

Beautiful resort, great amenities but what really makes this place great is the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tunga
Business
Boston
Aug 10, 2013

Ok

The staff was awesome, pool was great, rooms were nice. Beach was not what I expected. Not that beautiful Caribbean ocean. Food was terrible, though, and for that reason I would never go back. Everyone got sick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laryatid
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 29, 2013

lots of fun in the sun

The hotel was very pretty. The only complaint I have is the air conditioning was a little warm and the bedsheets sometimes were stained. Overall the hotel staff was extremely friendly and the entertainment was good. The food at the a la carte restaurants was excellent. The beach was kept very clean compared to other resorts that had trash everywhere. The activities were fun but I wouldn't have minded a little more variety. I was looking for a small quaint resort and that's what I got. If you're looking for a larger resort I wouldn't recommend here. I love the no reservation policy for the restaurants and that you could eat at an a la carte restaurant every night. The buffet was also huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The a la carte restaurant food was excellent and all the wait staff were extremely friendly. The only down side was that sometimes you have to wait for a seat because there are no reservations

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss not to happy
Business
NY
Jul 16, 2013

Family vacation

The hotel was alright certainly not a 4 star experience. Food was pretty good, pools were ok, and ambiance was good. The room was not good at all!! Dirty, old, and very musky! The sheets and towels had a very bad smell to them. We were given a king size bed for the five of us (2 adults + 3 kids) they could not accomodate us into a better room quick enough. The staff was not so friendly some did help and were nice but some of them were rude and not very helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allen from Columbia SC
Business
Columbia, SC
Jun 21, 2013

What you need to know

Food is very good! Beds are soft. Staff is a lot of fun. Resort is of a very good size. Not too big. Beaches and pools are excellent. Rooms are pretty up to date, white linens. Plenty of towels available. Most of the staff speak enough English to get what you need. Some language barrier , but not a show stopper for us. Specialty restaurants and buffets real clean and good food. Pool aerobics excellent (Power) shows okay, but not a show stopper for us. The staff tries really hard to make your stay awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all the specialty restaurants especially the Italian and Sea Side Grill

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
groom mother
Business
NC
Jun 5, 2013

paradise wedding

Overall the hotel was excellent, the only complaint I have is once getting there it took 25 minutes to check in. and there was only 2 people ahead of us. there was no type of order to follow. the staff was just talking with each other while we waited.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

to dine in the restaurants, always arrived early or it may take 2 hours to be seated.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Patelbijal1234
Business
Nutley, NJ
Apr 22, 2013

Good

The staff was nice, overall we had good time. Just food for the room service was bad. The service was good but food was not good. The restaurants were good though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mommaramm
Business
Winston-Salem, North Carolina
Apr 1, 2013

Beautiful Resort with Very Friendly Staff

The staff at Dreams Palm Beach made our vacation one of the best we have been on! The Dreams Entertainment Team (6-8 male and female Dominicans in their early 20's) provided live entertainment each night in the theater, taught exercises classes, danced with the guests in the disco and in the evenings by the pool, and made all of us feel like we have new friends there. We could do as little or as much as we wanted, but boredom was never an issue! The 5 restaurants were each decorated beautifully and offered great food served by friendly staff. We will definitely return to this wonderful resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paul BeachLover
Business
Salt Lake City, Utah
Dec 31, 2012

Great for families

They had a lot of kid activities both indoor and outdoor. Bocca ball, water balloon toss, archery, scuba in the pool and water toys in the ocean. The food was excellent and reservations weren't required, just first come first served in the formal restaurants and the wait was reasonably short. Alcoholic drinks were well made and many quality brand liquors were available.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Robin 1632
Business
South Carolina
Dec 24, 2012

Standard Rooms are not 4 Star!

The resort is decent, however if you book a standard room be prepared for something not up to 3 star standards. The bathroom tiles are older and not clean looking. The room only has two small drawers and a very small closet for storage. The shower is designed so the bathroom floor gets soaked everytime someone showers. The staff is great and the kids club was a plus, however I would not stay there again based on the condition of the rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim2001
Business
Virginia
Dec 22, 2012

Nice resort will go back!

Staff was really nice and helpful. Lots of things to do there.. If u like to drink this is the place food was good too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top