$449 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Mar 30, 2015 Check-out: Apr 2, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
267 reviews
Great Anniversary Trip

I was in awww over this hotel!! We had a great time . . . great food, entertainment, great... See full review

  • DaMrs.
  • Jan 14, 2015
great hotel

loved it rooms were clean and comfortable staff was exceptional choice of restaraunts very good... See full review

  • DENIS M.
  • Jan 12, 2015
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (267)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
267 out of 267
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Miss not to happy
Business
NY
Jul 16, 2013

Family vacation

The hotel was alright certainly not a 4 star experience. Food was pretty good, pools were ok, and ambiance was good. The room was not good at all!! Dirty, old, and very musky! The sheets and towels had a very bad smell to them. We were given a king size bed for the five of us (2 adults + 3 kids) they could not accomodate us into a better room quick enough. The staff was not so friendly some did help and were nice but some of them were rude and not very helpful at all.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kyhoneymooner
Business
lexington Ky
Oct 13, 2013

Great Value

The pros: FRIENDLY STAFF, value price, true all inclusive, FRIENDLY STAFF The cons: food so-so & no real dominican food options, room contained lots of ants, not much in means of entertainment while on the resort This place was great for the price, I really feel as if I got my moneys worth. Just make sure you stay at the preferred level, you'll get a lot more perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual Mexico Vacationer
Business
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Nov 22, 2013

Nice Place just not near anything

Went with a group of 20 for a friends wedding. My wife and I chose to upgrade to preferred club after reading the reviews. Let me just say this, preferred club is nothing special. Check-in was made easier because you check in with a concierge rather than the front desk. Other than that it's nothing special and really not worth it. If you do decide book preferred now rather than wait, they tried charging an arm and a leg to our friends who wanted to upgrade when they got down there. No one uses the preferred pool, and the preferred lounge takes FOREVER to make your drinks. Free wi-fi though in the lounge. Food at the hotel was ok but nothing to write home about. I tend to be a picky eater so I'll leave that up to someone else to opinionate on. The beach at the hotel was well taken care of as opposed to the other hotels on the same beach some of them were literally covered in seaweed. If you leave the resort to go shopping be prepared to be harassed and hounded into buying something, I thought Mexico was bad, you haven't seen nothing until you come here. They corner you in their store and almost MAKE you buy something very very pushy. Drinks at the hotel are great and not watered down by anymeans. For those reviews that say otherwise, I'll say this, your drinking the wrong drink and it wouldn't hurt to tip them every now and then. Staff at the hotel was very pleasant and will try to please you no matter what. There is a little bit of a language barrier but not to bad. Pools were nice and warm and clean. My wife and I didn't have anything really bad to say about the hotel itself but that part of the island is very undeveloped and there is no scenery other than at your hotel which is very isolated from anything other than a few other hotels. But if I could pick between Mexico (as my wife and I travel there usually every year) or Dominican Republic, hands down I'd pick Mexico every time. More to do, more to see, and you can venture from your hotel and experience something outside of your hotel's culture and activities. I would reccomend this hotel only if you are going to Punta Cana as it was nicer than most others we walked by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The japanese restaurant was excellent, As was the seaside grill for dinner, Buffet was well a buffet, it is what it is something for everyone just not that good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super duperVacationer
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2014

Good for families

The lobby was beautiful And very clean. Some of the front desk staff was unprofessional. We had reserved 2 rooms and they were not ready until 6 pm. I had to call them three times for them to finally bring my bags up. Took over one hour. The bell hop and front desk had poor communication. As I came to unpack my suitcase, there was a roach in the drawer. The beds squeaked and the sheets were very old and worn. Pillows felt like they were stuffed with socks. Shower had no pressure and no door. Some one knocked on our door at 4:30 am. Somehow, they thought we had requested a wake up call. It was very frustrating to communicate with front desk, concierge and room service staff. Entertainment team tried very hard. Food was good-- not great. Kids had lots of fun and loved every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BK321
Business
Philadelphia
Jun 4, 2014

Average

This hotel was overall very average. The restaurants were the best part of the stay. The rooms were just okay, but they were starting to make renovations on the rooms. The minibar in the room was not good. They had a couple sodas and water and 2 beers. Even if requested they still only gave you 2 beers. There was nothing that stood out to me as amazing. Overall an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Show up either early or late to dinner. If you show up at dinner time you will be sweating your butt of outside in the humidity waiting to eat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Nov 26, 2010

Just Ok

The hotel was ok- it was open and breezy which was nice. There were two negatives for me. The first being that people saved chairs for hours and hours. I would go out to the pool/beach/preferred club areas at 9 or 10 (after breakfast) and there were no chairs available. Every day I had to drag a chair up from the beach to a spot in the sun/pool. One day I witnessed about 8 chairs being saved by one women. Her party showed up sometime around 1pm. The hotel states you cannot save for more than 20 minutes but it is not enforced and the employees don't do anything about it. I wasn't a huge fan of the food. I found most of it to be bland. The French restaurant was probably the best, though the service is that one was the worst of the ones we went too (all but the Italian). If I go back to the DR, I don't think I'd stay at Palm Beach. I'd give Dreams another shot, as people rave about it but just not this location- it didn't do it for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If you want to eat Hibachi, go about an hour + before the time you'd like to eat. They do 3 seatings, and they fill up quickly. To eat at about 8:30-9, we had to go in and get a beeper around 7-7:30. They don't take reservations so plan ahead!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mount Vernon, NY
Sep 14, 2010

Not as expected!

Having been to Punta Cana the year before and staying last year at Colonial Majestic, I was quite disappointed in Dreams Palm Beach. They were listed as "deluxe plus", but I did not find that at all. The hotel staff were VERY nice and helpful. The room smelled terrible and moldy the whole time, the air conditioner did not work properly, it cooled the room but did not take the humidity out, everything in the room was damp, even the floor would be wet. Our room tropical view faced the service road. We tried to change rooms but had to come back to the lobby for two days and we wanted to unpack, so finally said forget it, we'll stay where we were. Overall, the hotel and the location were not nearly as beautiful as Colonial Majestic. Food was pretty good. We liked the French restaurant the best. Always you have the chairsavers up at the crack of dawn to save pool chairs! Clemente and Juan at the lobby bar were great! All in all, we had a good time, however, I wouldn't be back to this particular hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Skip the casino, it's tiny.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Houston, TX
Jun 29, 2009

Good Times

Hotel was ok. Our air conditioner did not ever get below 73 degrees and our water was never really hot in the jacuzzi tub which was very disappointing especially since we upgraded to a room with a tub in it. Pools were very nice and staff was extremely helpful!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Aug 16, 2009

Dreams Palm Beach

Had a major problem checking into the Hotel, they wanted to charge me another $200/nite for my 14 year old daughter (even though it was already on my Orbitz package) - took 2 hours to clear up - not a good start. Beach had alot of seaweed on it all the time in the water and on the beach - kinda gross. We went on an excursion to another beach that was beautiful. Staff was friendly and food OK.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

ATV tour to beautiful beach.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dream4U01
Business
Spring Hill, Florida
Jul 20, 2009

Honeymoon...sort of

This was our honeymoon vacation that started off strong but ended poorly. We enjoyed the pool and beach scenery as well as the availability of bars, but the food was not what we expected. We listened to warnings about the water, so I only drank bottled water, but by our 4th day I was sick and could not eat much for the rest of our trip. I tried to avoid any questionable food, but apparently not well enough. We were also not prepared with dress clothes for 4 of the restaurants that required no flip-flops or shorts. Make sure you have these and hopefully you will enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top