$229 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 22, 2015 Check-out: Aug 23, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoKi
Business
Morrisville, PA
Nov 8, 2009

BEAUTY NEVER ENDS HERE!

The place was beautiful! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! As deaf travelers, everyone at the resort made sure we were okay and included in the activities and did not hesitate to communicate with us. Make sure you bring nice clothes in to wear in the evening, some restaurants has a dress code to dine in. (We didn't know and missed that opportunity) This is far the best trip we have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the ATV tour which you can book at the hotel. The drive is about 40 minutes if the driver does the speed limit, otherwise, hang on and they will get there in 30 minutes. ATV touring of the countryside and the town was neat.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Pa
Dec 9, 2009

Great place to say " I DO "

Our oldest son and our newest daughter-in-law held their destination wedding there. The facility was excellent-services held on the beach at sunset. All arrangements were made via telephone ahead of time including wedding site (several choices avail), music, photographer,food, dinner & bonfire on the beach the preceeding day. Everything came off without a hitch. The Dreams wedding coordinator did an excellent job. Beyond the wedding itself, our stay was wonderful - a clean well run resort with lots to do and a killer beach to kick back on. Lots of sun,food, and drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 3, 2009

Great hotel!

We had an excellent vacation at Dreams Palm Beach. The pool & beach were very well kept and the rooms were spotless. Great value with the restaurants and beverages! It was also VERY close to the airport which was nice. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boynton beach fl.
Jun 30, 2009

great sertvice

rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy and Surprised
Business
NYC
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the Preferred Club - best move we made! The private beach area, hot tub and pool was great. The personal attention was exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joclatay
Business
Monroe, NJ
Jul 19, 2014

BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from the beach. We requested an upgrade from a standard room and the staff was very accommodating. The lobby was beautiful, all little seating areas of couches and chairs to lounge in. The cleanliness of the resort was fantastic!!! Everything is beautifully maintained and so tropical! The room was very pretty with an outside balcony with two full beds. The bathroom was a little tiny tho. The sink was located outside the toilet and shower stall. The door to the bathroom was just a 3/4 glass door that didn't offer much privacy when in use. The hinges were a little rusty and a tad old. The only negative thing is that the bathrooms could use an upgrade. AS FAR AS THE RESORT, IT WAS FANTASTIC!!! The staff, from the waiters, to the bartenders, to the beach side attendants, to the concierge were more than you could ask for! Everyone was so happy to help and always had smiles on their faces! The food at the restaurants was fantastic! The restaurant decors were beautiful and the food was fresh, hot and delicious. No reservations are required, which is wonderful, the longest we had to wait was 25 minutes for the Italian restaurant, but all the others, we were seated right away. We especially loved the French restaurant. A heads up for the men when dressing for dinner, every restaurant requires pants, sleeved shirts and loafers! Except the café and seaside grill which requires shirts and a nice shirt. My husband packed nice dress shorts but he had to buy pants at the boutique when we got there, as we didn't know pants were required in all the nicer restaurants. Women are required to wear dresses, skirts, tops and nice shoes. People do dress up for dinner, so ladies pack some nice dresses and shoes. Its very humid at night, so definitely, halter dresses and sleeveless, is the way to go! As far as the value for the inclusive, you can't go wrong with Dreams!!!! We ate and drank all week long and it was a wonderful experience! The beach was beautiful, huts and queen size canopy beds by the beach. The pool was crowded from early in the morning. If you want a lounge chair, you have to get up very early, as people claim chairs and there are none left by 9am. The huts by the beach were the same thing. People put towels down and the huts are gone by early morning. But there is plenty of beach space and lots of chairs, so there are no problems with finding beach spots. The sand is beautiful and the water is crystal green and warm, just as you would expect. The staff was always around, cleaning and maintaining the cleanliness of the resort and beach/pool areas. It was a relaxed atmosphere, no rush, no worries. We did the dolphin tour and zip lining, which were fantastic. We had Swedish massages at the spa, which was wonderful. They have nightly shows at 9:30 which were very fun and enjoyable. The casino is small and the night club club is ok. It was a very laid back, worry free vacation and we had a truly wonderful time. If you go, look for Simon, "I love my job" he will make you realize that life is good and will put a smile on your face. Luis was our server at the beach and he kept coming back with drinks and kept checking on all our needs. We loved that there was morning maid service and nightly turn down bed service. The small personal touches of flowers and chocolates in the rooms made coming into the room a treat each day! We booked online and bought airport transportation to and from and it all went so smoothly, with no problems and it was a stress free vacation. We can't say enough about Dreams, Palm Beach, it was an unbelievable value for the money and we had one of the best family vacations, that we will remember forever!!! A+++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tipping is permitted and well deserved

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hector The Carolinian
Business
Raleigh, NC
Aug 14, 2014

Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the services and amenities were all very good. Everything advertised by the hotel is true. We had one of the best vacations there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ashlee S.
Business
Mooresville
Jan 5, 2015

Relaxing trip

We loved it. The van ride to and from the resort was scary but once we got to the resort it was amazing. I recommend the Japanese dinning it was great. We were there for a wedding and it was just beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Enjoy the spa. We had a couples massage and it was amazing

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DENIS M.
Business
BELLMORE
Jan 12, 2015

great hotel

loved it rooms were clean and comfortable staff was exceptional choice of restaraunts very good beautiful beaches lots of stuff to do nearby

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DaMrs.
Business
N/A
Jan 14, 2015

Great Anniversary Trip

I was in awww over this hotel!! We had a great time . . . great food, entertainment, great amenities! Other than a concern regarding the coupon price for a massage at the Spa versus what was actually required, we had a completely pain-free experience. The Spa was wonderful in addition to the rest of the activities. I recommended this hotel to a co-worker just yesterday!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top