$326 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual Mexico Vacationer
Business
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Nov 22, 2013

Nice Place just not near anything

Went with a group of 20 for a friends wedding. My wife and I chose to upgrade to preferred club after reading the reviews. Let me just say this, preferred club is nothing special. Check-in was made easier because you check in with a concierge rather than the front desk. Other than that it's nothing special and really not worth it. If you do decide book preferred now rather than wait, they tried charging an arm and a leg to our friends who wanted to upgrade when they got down there. No one uses the preferred pool, and the preferred lounge takes FOREVER to make your drinks. Free wi-fi though in the lounge. Food at the hotel was ok but nothing to write home about. I tend to be a picky eater so I'll leave that up to someone else to opinionate on. The beach at the hotel was well taken care of as opposed to the other hotels on the same beach some of them were literally covered in seaweed. If you leave the resort to go shopping be prepared to be harassed and hounded into buying something, I thought Mexico was bad, you haven't seen nothing until you come here. They corner you in their store and almost MAKE you buy something very very pushy. Drinks at the hotel are great and not watered down by anymeans. For those reviews that say otherwise, I'll say this, your drinking the wrong drink and it wouldn't hurt to tip them every now and then. Staff at the hotel was very pleasant and will try to please you no matter what. There is a little bit of a language barrier but not to bad. Pools were nice and warm and clean. My wife and I didn't have anything really bad to say about the hotel itself but that part of the island is very undeveloped and there is no scenery other than at your hotel which is very isolated from anything other than a few other hotels. But if I could pick between Mexico (as my wife and I travel there usually every year) or Dominican Republic, hands down I'd pick Mexico every time. More to do, more to see, and you can venture from your hotel and experience something outside of your hotel's culture and activities. I would reccomend this hotel only if you are going to Punta Cana as it was nicer than most others we walked by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The japanese restaurant was excellent, As was the seaside grill for dinner, Buffet was well a buffet, it is what it is something for everyone just not that good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheHoff
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 27, 2013

Nice All Inclusive Stay

For someone looking for an affordable, all inclusive location, I would definitely recommend the Dreams Palm Beach Punt Cana. The entertainment staff is awesome, and if you are looking to keep yourself occupied while at the resort, they always have fun things to keep you busy. The quality of the room was maybe a little less than we would have preferred, but for the price, it was definitely acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kyhoneymooner
Business
lexington Ky
Oct 13, 2013

Great Value

The pros: FRIENDLY STAFF, value price, true all inclusive, FRIENDLY STAFF The cons: food so-so & no real dominican food options, room contained lots of ants, not much in means of entertainment while on the resort This place was great for the price, I really feel as if I got my moneys worth. Just make sure you stay at the preferred level, you'll get a lot more perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diamond beach girl
Business
Maryland
Oct 2, 2013

Fantastic!

Everything you could want in a hotel, felt like home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Stay in the oceanfront room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kristof70
Business
charlotte,nc
Sep 30, 2013

will come back again

good food ... excellent service and staff .... French restaurant ... so so ?! Prefered club restaurant - Excelenteeeeeeeeeeeee .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tiana1183
Business
Louise, TX
Sep 9, 2013

Great honeymoon experience!

The hotel was always decorated beautifully, and the staff was very friendly. Their spa was amazing! Also, they do a great job making it a family hotel, and had lots of activities for kids. I was there on my honeymoon, so many of the activities were not made for us, so it would've been nice to have a few more adult-friendly activities. But each day they provide you witha list of activities going on, and at least we had options. We had a very nice trip!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There are only 2 bars that serve top liquor - preferred club and in the lobby. Otherwise, you can drink all day and won't even get a buzz. So if you want to feel anything, you have to go to one of those bars and specifically request the top liquor.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kristy2347
Business
Chicago IL
Sep 4, 2013

Not too happy

This is 4 star hotel but its actually probably 3 or so. The service is not that good. people not polite. We had a vacation last year in Punta Cana but we chose Melia Tropical - we had much better experience. Dreams palm Beach has a lot of disadvantages so I wouldn't recommend it to anyone who likes and cares about quality of service. Cons: 1. Room - very old and dirty. sheets and blankets so old and dirty. the cleaning no good 2. Food - terrible. It was the same food every day. We go every year to all inclusive resorts and this is the first time I was hungry mostly of the times. 3. Pools - were good but not clean mostly of the times. 4. children's pool doesn't have any shades. it was getting so hot and they had only two sun umbrellas for such a big pool. no trees and greens around like for the other big pools. Pros: 1. Beach - very nice, it is close to the pool and to the restaurants, clean and water was good. 2. Entertainment - was good as well. Overall in general good hotel but it is not for people who care about best service. it wasn't cheap. we paid a lots of money and we could have gotten somewhere better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ctejeda
Business
Porter valley,ca
Aug 18, 2013

Family gateway

Hotel is nice, food is good and the beach was very nice. The only draw back is the entertainment team, needs a serious overhaul. They were also very bad at following an agenda, the hotel prints a sheet with time and locations of activities each nigh for the following day, the entertainment team does a horrible job following the agenda and gathering people to participate in those activities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Tunga
Business
Boston
Aug 10, 2013

Ok

The staff was awesome, pool was great, rooms were nice. Beach was not what I expected. Not that beautiful Caribbean ocean. Food was terrible, though, and for that reason I would never go back. Everyone got sick.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laryatid
Business
Washington, DC
Jul 29, 2013

lots of fun in the sun

The hotel was very pretty. The only complaint I have is the air conditioning was a little warm and the bedsheets sometimes were stained. Overall the hotel staff was extremely friendly and the entertainment was good. The food at the a la carte restaurants was excellent. The beach was kept very clean compared to other resorts that had trash everywhere. The activities were fun but I wouldn't have minded a little more variety. I was looking for a small quaint resort and that's what I got. If you're looking for a larger resort I wouldn't recommend here. I love the no reservation policy for the restaurants and that you could eat at an a la carte restaurant every night. The buffet was also huge.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The a la carte restaurant food was excellent and all the wait staff were extremely friendly. The only down side was that sometimes you have to wait for a seat because there are no reservations

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top