$297 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 4, 2015 Check-out: May 7, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
276 out of 276
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ang123
Business
new jersey
Apr 15, 2014

Family resort

Great resort for small children!!! Food was very good, great pool and playground for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boulevard
Business
Des Moines
Apr 14, 2014

Great Time!

Hotel staff and service was incredible. Location was great for doing a little local shopping. Beachfront was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring slacks and close toe shoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ifurhappyandyouknowitclap
Business
Boston, Ma
Mar 26, 2014

Great place for a destinaton wedding

I rated Dreams Punta Cana 4Star only because the format wouldn't allow me to give it a 4.5 Star As for 5 Star's... only Heaven is 5 Star's!!!! Having said that, this is THE perfect place for a destination wedding! Big, but not to big. Immaculately manicured grounds. A pristine sprawling swimming pool that spans the length of the resort. Beautiful white sand beach and turquoise waters to match the sky. Food to die for and yes, plenty of top shelf international booze! This resorts has taken an attempt at "paradise" to new level. Do not over look this place for a destination wedding!!!! It is as quaint and intimate as most destination weddings are! I rated the food a 9.5 on a scale to 10, the grounds a 9.5 the pool 9.5 the beach 9.0 the staff mostly a 9.0, #somehow a few "detached" bartenders snuck in there? The room a 9.5, cleanliness of room and grounds 9.5, nightly plays and entertainment an 8.0 but serves it's purpose! Service speed (at the bars mostly# is slow like most Caribbean resorts. I would rate that a 7.5. The worst part of the resort and the whole week was trying to get coffee at breakfast in a timely manner??? Go figure? Maybe in the Dominican Republic or Punta Cana they enjoy coffee after the breakfast not during? All in all... if that is/was the only glaring downfall of this resort. As an experienced southern Caribbean vacationer including Aruba Bonaire, Curacao, Jamaica and now Punta Cana, for the second time, it seems to me that a few more dollars spent can make all the difference in your satisfaction. The old adage," you get what you pay for", is true here. A little more money, a lot more satisfaction!! Keep Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa on your watch list. Do not confuse this resort with Dreams sister resort, Dreams Palm Beach, also in Punta Cana which is less expensive than the Dreams Resort and Spa that I speak of. Zoetry which is owned by Dreams was offered to us for a complimentary one night stay. I was told by the people in my party that went there that it was also beautiful! Small and newer than Dreams PC R&S is an "Adult Only" resort with only 96 rooms. You may want to do research on this resort as well since it is newer, smaller and owned by the same people who seem to know how to get it right!! Two things that I personally liked, while not huge, was first... the open format, huge, 2 story, main building had incense burning most of the time in the planters and it gave off a nice serene odor as the winds blew through the structure. also, before anyone was seated in the main buffet restaurant the staff member greeting the guests would squirt a small amount of odor free anti-bacterial lotion on your hands as you entered to be seated. This could be the reason that I heard of no one in our 30 person group of getting sick or a stomach virus which is common in the Dominican. I also suggested upon leaving that with all the palm trees on the resort they should have at least a few hammocks for those that want to relax away from the pool and/or beach. I will, without a doubt, revisit this resort! I usually don't stay twice at the same resort but I was as happy this time as I was on my very first trip to the Caribbean back in 1982 when I went to Aruba! I had been trying to get the same feeling as that first Aruba trip for 32 years and about 16 different attempts. I did find it again here at this wonderful resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tip the help! At least those that earn or warrant a tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DMLM
Business
Chicago, il
Mar 10, 2014

Anniversary Trip

The staff at this hotel is wonderful. They will get you anything you ask for and are happy to do so. I was amazed on how clean the place was and how quickly the picked up after guess. We will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T.desabato
Business
Pgh
Mar 9, 2014

A dream!

Dreams palm beach is amazing! It was our 2nd time there and this time traveled with our kids! It was the best trip ever! Everyone is so nice and service is top notch! Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lakelady127
Business
Atlanta, GA.
Mar 5, 2014

great hotel - awful representative for excursions, etc.

The hotel was great. Food was good, not great, but okay. The only bad part of our stay was that depending on how you booked your trip, everyone had a different representative who would book excursions, ground transportation to airport, etc, so getting anything booked as a group (there were 16 of us) was a nightmare. Our representative was awful. We saw him exactly once, and ended up using the company that was booking excursions on the beach to book all our excursions - and even though the representative told us to not book with them, we had no problems with them what so ever. We did need to have cash on hand to book with them, but there was no difference in the actual excursion than if we had booked with the rep. Then he messed up the time for our transport back to the airport, and when we called the driver about coming to pick us up, he hung up on us. We ended up paying an additional $30 for the cab. We felt that if they had one representative at the hotel to book excursions, it would be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a market just about a half mile outside the gates, and they are very proud of their goods. We had to do some serious bartering, but you can get them down on the prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nycity
Business
Queens, New York
Feb 27, 2014

First time experience in DR, worth the stay!

Everyone at resort was very friendly, from the staff in front of lobby to the kitchen. They were willing to go out their way to assist you. The place is beautiful and activities are in proximity. Very clean room, outside facility is kept well maintained and clean. The beach is few feet away with waiters ready to serve your favorite drink. On site BBQ during lunch time. There was a mix of couples, families and few singles. The food was good, variety of choices, five different restaurants to choose from. The spa was very clean with sauna, steam room out side as we'll a relaxing pool with waterfalls, jacuzzi and a "ice pool" tighten your skin ! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankee Family
Business
New York
Feb 23, 2014

Great family vacation spot!

Loved Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana. Was everything we hoped for on a family vacation. We went in mid February, 2014 with our 2 children (14 and 9). There was so much for them to do. They were not interested in the official clubs offered, preferring to explore on their own (together of course). Official clubs seemed very nice, but my boys like to be on their own. Pools were great for them. They played in the activities offered (egg toss, ping pong tournament, chess, etc.). The adults enjoyed the beach and the pool. Hint #1: you must get out early if you want a beach chair under the shade. By 7:00 the prime spots are taken. Plenty more spots available BUT not in the shade. Hint #2: men need long pants and nice shirt to go into the premier restaurants. Woman need a dress or dress slacks and no flip flops. This all applies to the kids!!! You can go into the buffet with your shorts, but not the sit down dinners. Hint #3: We stayed at the preferred club and it was awesome. We had an additional pool, an additional restaurant, and a "preferred club" with snacks and books and concierge. This costs more, but was a nice bonus. **Overall a wonderful place. Food was excellent which is a surprise for all inclusive and the staff was friendly. Room was very clean. Only issue was there was not enough drawers for a family of four. Two small dresser drawers and a closet to hang cloths. We made it work, but we also packed light. I would recommend this place and go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a dress code for most restaurants in the resort! Men and boys must wear long pants, shoes, and nice shirt. Women and girls must wear a dress or fancy pants. No flip flops!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super duperVacationer
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2014

Good for families

The lobby was beautiful And very clean. Some of the front desk staff was unprofessional. We had reserved 2 rooms and they were not ready until 6 pm. I had to call them three times for them to finally bring my bags up. Took over one hour. The bell hop and front desk had poor communication. As I came to unpack my suitcase, there was a roach in the drawer. The beds squeaked and the sheets were very old and worn. Pillows felt like they were stuffed with socks. Shower had no pressure and no door. Some one knocked on our door at 4:30 am. Somehow, they thought we had requested a wake up call. It was very frustrating to communicate with front desk, concierge and room service staff. Entertainment team tried very hard. Food was good-- not great. Kids had lots of fun and loved every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
molly girl
Business
Chelmsford, MA
Feb 16, 2014

room

It was great except for the room. the room is in bad need of a place to store clothes, like a set of chest of draws and closet space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top