$326 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 1, 2015 Check-out: May 4, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
272 out of 272
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim2001
Virginia
Dec 22, 2012

Nice resort will go back!

Staff was really nice and helpful. Lots of things to do there.. If u like to drink this is the place food was good too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mie & YOU
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 8, 2009

It's all what you make it i guess

The staff on the resort could have been a little more professional and helpful. Other than that the resort was nice it was the staff that was the problem. The rooms did smell like mildew for some reason and did not match the illustration on the website this problem caused a very uncomfortable stay in the room. Housekeeping was not up to par with the upkeep of the room and it resulted to a lot of conflict with the staff (very unprofessional). The restaurants were pretty good but due to the lack of knowledge on the dress code we were unable to benefit from them (bring plenty of pants or slacks if not you will be disappointed and turned away). The language barrier was strong and hard to communicate, sometimes it seems as though they use it to their benefit. On a positive note i can say that i will take into consideration the reviews next go round cause after reading and experiencing these issues for myself they would have come in handy. Overall, the actual resort was pretty nice plenty of activities for kids and adults. It was unfortunate that the staff could not compliment the outer perimeters. All in all, we took advantage of what we were given and made something out of it, like they say one monkey doesn't stop a show. If you can or have time, sign up for the Funny Monster tour it's a tour to remember and you will see majority of Punta Cana and the outskirts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Washington, DC
Oct 9, 2009

Not all that, McDonnalds in PC

Made a mistake for what we wanted. It was all american resort, couples and older folks. If you like that and are with kids, this is a great place. But if you wan to have the DR experiance, not the place for it. The serve Burgers and HotDogs on the beach!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 20, 2009

Just ok

Very relaxing great food... But that's about it things breaking in the room had to wait a day to get a new room without a toilet or shower. After getting a room it was worst then the first one and complaining to the third mannager they finaly put us in a decent room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

no night life!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
patricia mom
Business
Herndon VA
Jul 7, 2014

family vacation

Nice, good food except the Bordeaux restaurant not good. Great staff, Simon and Jack especially. fitness center needs work, grounds beautiful, liked pool and bars and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tiff1fka
Business
Bay Saint Louis, MS
Jul 10, 2014

Nothing like expected

Room was not cleaned daily and the mini fridge was never checked. I had to complain to the front desk after telling housekeeping to clean room and fill the fridge and it was still not done. Room didn't have a bathroom door, didn't have a room service book, or an alarm clock. (We were on vacation so wasn't too worried about the clock.) We had friends staying in a room down the hall and they had all these things. They also had problems with housekeeping aswell. Wait staff was excellent there was always someone walking by taking drink orders and returning in a timely manner. Food was not as good as I hoped. No chocolate ice cream... anywhere on the resort...... only one restaurant to eat dinner without having to dress up and that was the buffet. Each of the other restaurants I thought could have offered more on the menus. I would not return nor recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Cleston L.
Business
N/A
Dec 23, 2014

will not return

This was not a vacation, our daughter got sick and we had to fly there. Our daughter ended up getting flown to the US and we had to leave hotel yet they wouldn't refund us the hotel even under the circumstances. Many of staff didn't speak English well. Maybe due to the circumstances I don't have anything good to say. The food was not very good although sea side grill was the best. The preferred Club was useless as far as I'm concerned. No adult pool (not that I used it as I wasnt there on vacation)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super duperVacationer
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2014

Good for families

The lobby was beautiful And very clean. Some of the front desk staff was unprofessional. We had reserved 2 rooms and they were not ready until 6 pm. I had to call them three times for them to finally bring my bags up. Took over one hour. The bell hop and front desk had poor communication. As I came to unpack my suitcase, there was a roach in the drawer. The beds squeaked and the sheets were very old and worn. Pillows felt like they were stuffed with socks. Shower had no pressure and no door. Some one knocked on our door at 4:30 am. Somehow, they thought we had requested a wake up call. It was very frustrating to communicate with front desk, concierge and room service staff. Entertainment team tried very hard. Food was good-- not great. Kids had lots of fun and loved every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NY
Sep 19, 2009

Friendly Staff

All staff members were very friendly. The rooms have a nice contemporary look but was very damp with a lot of mosquitos. The plumbing also did not work well, our tub was 1/5 filled everytime we took a shower, the water just did not go down well. Overall, the level of service could be better. For ex, the mini bar was supposed to be re-stocked everyday but wasn't and when we requested it to be re-stocked, we had to call several times. We also had to call several times about the bathtub issue.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't expect too much. It's an all-inclusive so the food is OK, nothing great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Sep 8, 2009

You get what you pay for

The hotel was o.k. After to traveling to several other islands, it's possible our expectations were a bit too high for the price we paid. The only major complaint was the food. Although there were 5 different restaurants, all of the food tasted pretty much the same. I found hair on my food at one place only to find a bug on my plate once they took the hairy food away. The buffet, although initially impressive, got old quick. Most of the food was either luke warm, over cooked, under cooked, or had a re-heated taste. The food prepared fresh at the grills at the buffet, but with a limited selection became not nearly as appealing after 8 days. Like most islands in the Caribbean, there's not cream to be found anywhere. So, if you like you're coffee light, look elsewhere. To say the coffee was strong was and understatement....it was downright potent! The resort itself was a decent size. The pools were nice and clean. There also seemed to be a fair amount of things to do, although most of the activities we participated in were off the resort excursions. Our room was located directley across from the kids playground and babysitting center. Not exactly what I would call and ideal location. Kids do have a tendency to be loud when there's a large group of them. I'm reasonably certain, however, if I requested, the staff would have changed our room. The rooms were clean and well kept. The shower was very poorly designed as it was difficult to keep the water in the shower! The rooms didn't keep out the noise from the hallways very well and you could hear pretty clear conversations from the neighbors upstairs via the bathroom vent. I'd have to say our overall experience was ok. The staff was incredibly helpful, friendly, and polite. If you're looking for a cheap getaway, this isn't a bad deal for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Montreal
May 17, 2010

3 star !!! not more

This is not a Dream hotel standard. Also, i never eat that bad in a resort

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top