$393 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
259 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
boynton beach fl.
Jun 30, 2009

great sertvice

rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carribbean Cruisers
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 12, 2011

It was an absolute Dream!

The resort grounds, & preferred honeymoon suite...... 8.5 Food & restaurants - no rez policy, all inclusive....10 Service....9.5 Extras....9 We travel twice a yr as a couple, so we have done quit a bit. Dreams Palm Beach is our 2nd favorite of all time & all inclusive! The resort itself was georgous...every member of the staff was friendly & voluntarily informative about Dominican & the grounds. We had a preferred club room, which I highly reccommend, so we had separate VIP check in area, but we didn't wait. The preferred Concierge explained the special privilages & preferred pool area...service is paramount at this place. Our Honeymoon suite was lovely & spacious...however there was no jacuzzi in room as the description stated. This is my 1 complaint, don't advertise it if you don't have it. A large bathtub is not a jacuzzi. Cozumel Palace has a jacuzzi(that's #1 BTW)!!! The lack of booze in my included mini bar was a let down but 24hr room service was offered & pretty good. The food was AMAZING!!! We love all inclusive resorts cause we can do this affordablly but lets face it the reservation process & weird food sucks .I am a very picky eater which often leaves me very disappointed at international destinations. I ate my face off at Dreams. Every time of the day there was delicious food flowing from buffets & cafes. The dinner restaurants at night we diverse & the dishes were so good. Plus they have a no reservation policy & we loved it! We could relax or go on excursions & still take advantage of the restaurants. We also had the private dinner on the beach & it was beautiful. You get a choice of 3 menus...we chose the Stk&Lob! They set-up a cozy table right at the edge of the ocean & serve your meal with champagne & wine. The server Miguel, who was our employee of the trip vote, was funny, took pictures, offered info but was never intrusive on the romance. We kicked our shoes off & stuffed our faces. Miguel remembered us for the rest of the vaca & set us up breakfast champagne the next morning at Seaside cafe. One last special thing I'll say about this resort is that everytime we left the property, weather it be to walk to the little shops up the street or take an excursion...we were kept track of by the resort. The guard took our info & checked us out & in each time. I did not see a single other resort do that as we picked up guests at other places when we went out. I like that extra feeling of security cause you know they must carry that on site as well. Make sure you pick an employee of the trip when you check out! It's how they make their raises & promotions. PS. bring candy, coloring books, crayons, ect for the local children when you go on excursions!!! They love it & its special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Barter with every shop, even at the hotel. However, Dreams has a little strip of shops you can walk to right outside grounds & it's got more room to wiggle...if you don't mind haggling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 1, 2009

July 26 - 29, 2009

Service in the restaurants was slow, but good. Whenever we called for a problem with the room, (for example, we had problems with the code on our safe) the staff came quickly and were helpful and respectful. The pools were great, but they were really hot. They didn't really cool you down. Water temperature was between 85 - 95 degrees. These are the only cons I can think of. Otherwise, the resort was great. Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful resort (both inside and outside), family-friendly environment (and I should mention that I traveled with friends--no kids--and the kids that were there, were not obnoxious/noisy), clean rooms, great location, pretty beach with white sand and blue water--some women went topless...so that you're aware, food was decent, but there was plenty, drinks were amazing, big rooms. I would definitely recommend this resort to friends. I would stay there again...during a cooler month. I loved it. The entertainment staff was great. They always had events and things to do. I had read a lot of negative feedback about the resort. I think those people are crazy. They probably are up-tight people who can't relax and aren't happy unless they're complaining. This place really was great! [...] (handles entertainment) and [...] (bartender) are two staff members you MUST meet. You're guaranteed to have fun with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a late lunch because there is usually a long wait to be seated for dinner...Of course, we were in a group of 8, so that could just have been our circumstance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDB
Business
Akron, OH
Apr 22, 2009

Dreams

Very relaxing and restful. Clean rooms, beautiful grounds. Staff was friendly. Housekeepers were noisy in the halls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to go outside the resort to dine. All the restaurants were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evgeniya mom and grandmom
Business
Allentown, PA
Dec 21, 2010

Fantastic for a family vacation

While we were there we did Spa treatments,relaxing massage; dining in the World Cafe,El Patio,Himitsu,Coco Cafe; swimming in the pool and in the ocean; night dancing; took Dolphin Explorer tour; visiting souvenir shops; taking tropical pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was amazing! Service was very good!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Springfield, VA
Aug 19, 2009

Super Vacation

We were so pleased with our vaction! The food was outstanding!!! Every staff member was super friendly and courteous. The planned activities and events were fun and well attended. I did not like that you had to haggle prices at the gift shop. I also thought the diving and snorkeling excursions were over priced (resort next door charged significantly less). Check out process was a breeze, and even though we had a later flight, they allowed us a very nice private locker room shower factility to use before we left. Beach is beautiful, but floating seaweed in the water is annoying. It's hard to get a beachtowel, because greedy guests take more than they need. Also, saving seats at the beach and the pool resulted in a few arguments among other guests. Cigar salesman at Dreams will tell you it's ok to bring cuban cigars back to the states... IT IS NOT! Also, the kids club really did a good job of entertaining the kids. It almost felt like a couples only resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just outside the hotel is a local market with stalls of goods. The sellers are very aggressive to make a sale and their prices aren't much different from the prices on the resort. Local merchants also come to Dreams and set up booths once a week.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NYC
Sep 5, 2010

Nice place

Pleasurable and stress free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant choices

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Quiznos2
Business
Chicago
Apr 18, 2011

Couples vacation

Make sure you take the Safari Tour worth the money

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Have enough dress up clothes for the days that you are staying because all 4 restuarants have dress codes unless you want to be eating at the buffet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cleveland Ohio
Aug 15, 2010

great get away

wonderful time very relaxing. everyone was friendly and helpful. lots of options for dining and things to do.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

The chairs around the pool area go quickly. if you plan to spend the day at the pool get down there early to hold your spot

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tanny girl
Business
New york, ny
Aug 29, 2009

Excellent time

I was amazed at this place, the food the entertainment and everything else was superb! Gasolina is the best there hes the entertainment guy, i can not wait to go back. Also met a celebrity there but cant say who. but hes very known

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top