$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
256 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Allen from Columbia SC
Columbia, SC
Jun 21, 2013

What you need to know

Food is very good! Beds are soft. Staff is a lot of fun. Resort is of a very good size. Not too big. Beaches and pools are excellent. Rooms are pretty up to date, white linens. Plenty of towels available. Most of the staff speak enough English to get what you need. Some language barrier , but not a show stopper for us. Specialty restaurants and buffets real clean and good food. Pool aerobics excellent (Power) shows okay, but not a show stopper for us. The staff tries really hard to make your stay awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all the specialty restaurants especially the Italian and Sea Side Grill

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joclatay
Monroe, NJ
Jul 19, 2014

BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from the beach. We requested an upgrade from a standard room and the staff was very accommodating. The lobby was beautiful, all little seating areas of couches and chairs to lounge in. The cleanliness of the resort was fantastic!!! Everything is beautifully maintained and so tropical! The room was very pretty with an outside balcony with two full beds. The bathroom was a little tiny tho. The sink was located outside the toilet and shower stall. The door to the bathroom was just a 3/4 glass door that didn't offer much privacy when in use. The hinges were a little rusty and a tad old. The only negative thing is that the bathrooms could use an upgrade. AS FAR AS THE RESORT, IT WAS FANTASTIC!!! The staff, from the waiters, to the bartenders, to the beach side attendants, to the concierge were more than you could ask for! Everyone was so happy to help and always had smiles on their faces! The food at the restaurants was fantastic! The restaurant decors were beautiful and the food was fresh, hot and delicious. No reservations are required, which is wonderful, the longest we had to wait was 25 minutes for the Italian restaurant, but all the others, we were seated right away. We especially loved the French restaurant. A heads up for the men when dressing for dinner, every restaurant requires pants, sleeved shirts and loafers! Except the café and seaside grill which requires shirts and a nice shirt. My husband packed nice dress shorts but he had to buy pants at the boutique when we got there, as we didn't know pants were required in all the nicer restaurants. Women are required to wear dresses, skirts, tops and nice shoes. People do dress up for dinner, so ladies pack some nice dresses and shoes. Its very humid at night, so definitely, halter dresses and sleeveless, is the way to go! As far as the value for the inclusive, you can't go wrong with Dreams!!!! We ate and drank all week long and it was a wonderful experience! The beach was beautiful, huts and queen size canopy beds by the beach. The pool was crowded from early in the morning. If you want a lounge chair, you have to get up very early, as people claim chairs and there are none left by 9am. The huts by the beach were the same thing. People put towels down and the huts are gone by early morning. But there is plenty of beach space and lots of chairs, so there are no problems with finding beach spots. The sand is beautiful and the water is crystal green and warm, just as you would expect. The staff was always around, cleaning and maintaining the cleanliness of the resort and beach/pool areas. It was a relaxed atmosphere, no rush, no worries. We did the dolphin tour and zip lining, which were fantastic. We had Swedish massages at the spa, which was wonderful. They have nightly shows at 9:30 which were very fun and enjoyable. The casino is small and the night club club is ok. It was a very laid back, worry free vacation and we had a truly wonderful time. If you go, look for Simon, "I love my job" he will make you realize that life is good and will put a smile on your face. Luis was our server at the beach and he kept coming back with drinks and kept checking on all our needs. We loved that there was morning maid service and nightly turn down bed service. The small personal touches of flowers and chocolates in the rooms made coming into the room a treat each day! We booked online and bought airport transportation to and from and it all went so smoothly, with no problems and it was a stress free vacation. We can't say enough about Dreams, Palm Beach, it was an unbelievable value for the money and we had one of the best family vacations, that we will remember forever!!! A+++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Tipping is permitted and well deserved

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey and Lesley Sigmon
Martinsivlle Va. 24112
Aug 4, 2009

The most unforgetable honeymoon EVER!!!!

Lesley and I have traveled quite a bit to mexico and back, and by far this was the best trip ever... We both agree that we were so sad when we had to leave it hurt to have to go home.... We made so many friends at the resort, [...] was the best had to be the most pleasant person in the resort he knows everyone by name in just a day, [...] as well, [...] the cook giving out pounds and also had learned our names by day 3... The beauty of the palm trees and the absolutely gorgeous resort will leave memories for a life time... The white sand and gorgeous water and a cool breeze absolutely makes me melt to think i am back home now missing on paradise. Lesley and I had such a fabulous time i cannot even think of a negative thing to leave other than our cell phones would not work, i would be happy to offer suggestions as well as advice to anyone thinking of booking this resort, well worth it... GO FOR IT!!!!!! THANKS PALM BEACH PUNTA CANA....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Howie54
Northbrook,Il
Sep 19, 2012

great place. highly recommend.

food great, room was comfortable, pools were beautiful and fun entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk down beach (left) away from all hotels for beautiful beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jim & Terry
St Louis MO
Mar 7, 2011

Son's Sunset Wedding!

We had a beautiful sunset beach wedding for our son! The wedding planner was great and the staff! The grandkids had an enjoyable time as well as the adults. My family and I would return to Dreams Palm Beach Resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carribbean Cruisers
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 12, 2011

It was an absolute Dream!

The resort grounds, & preferred honeymoon suite...... 8.5 Food & restaurants - no rez policy, all inclusive....10 Service....9.5 Extras....9 We travel twice a yr as a couple, so we have done quit a bit. Dreams Palm Beach is our 2nd favorite of all time & all inclusive! The resort itself was georgous...every member of the staff was friendly & voluntarily informative about Dominican & the grounds. We had a preferred club room, which I highly reccommend, so we had separate VIP check in area, but we didn't wait. The preferred Concierge explained the special privilages & preferred pool area...service is paramount at this place. Our Honeymoon suite was lovely & spacious...however there was no jacuzzi in room as the description stated. This is my 1 complaint, don't advertise it if you don't have it. A large bathtub is not a jacuzzi. Cozumel Palace has a jacuzzi(that's #1 BTW)!!! The lack of booze in my included mini bar was a let down but 24hr room service was offered & pretty good. The food was AMAZING!!! We love all inclusive resorts cause we can do this affordablly but lets face it the reservation process & weird food sucks .I am a very picky eater which often leaves me very disappointed at international destinations. I ate my face off at Dreams. Every time of the day there was delicious food flowing from buffets & cafes. The dinner restaurants at night we diverse & the dishes were so good. Plus they have a no reservation policy & we loved it! We could relax or go on excursions & still take advantage of the restaurants. We also had the private dinner on the beach & it was beautiful. You get a choice of 3 menus...we chose the Stk&Lob! They set-up a cozy table right at the edge of the ocean & serve your meal with champagne & wine. The server Miguel, who was our employee of the trip vote, was funny, took pictures, offered info but was never intrusive on the romance. We kicked our shoes off & stuffed our faces. Miguel remembered us for the rest of the vaca & set us up breakfast champagne the next morning at Seaside cafe. One last special thing I'll say about this resort is that everytime we left the property, weather it be to walk to the little shops up the street or take an excursion...we were kept track of by the resort. The guard took our info & checked us out & in each time. I did not see a single other resort do that as we picked up guests at other places when we went out. I like that extra feeling of security cause you know they must carry that on site as well. Make sure you pick an employee of the trip when you check out! It's how they make their raises & promotions. PS. bring candy, coloring books, crayons, ect for the local children when you go on excursions!!! They love it & its special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Barter with every shop, even at the hotel. However, Dreams has a little strip of shops you can walk to right outside grounds & it's got more room to wiggle...if you don't mind haggling.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Frank28
Sao Paulo, Brazil
Sep 28, 2010

Amazing hotel, great vacation!

Great service, very friendly staff, amazing beaches. It exceeded my expectations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Choose from a variety of restaurantes with great food, all inclusive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kristof70
charlotte,nc
Sep 30, 2013

will come back again

good food ... excellent service and staff .... French restaurant ... so so ?! Prefered club restaurant - Excelenteeeeeeeeeeeee .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDB
Akron, OH
Apr 22, 2009

Dreams

Very relaxing and restful. Clean rooms, beautiful grounds. Staff was friendly. Housekeepers were noisy in the halls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to go outside the resort to dine. All the restaurants were excellent.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim2001
Virginia
Dec 22, 2012

Nice resort will go back!

Staff was really nice and helpful. Lots of things to do there.. If u like to drink this is the place food was good too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search