$269 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 31, 2014 Check-out: Nov 1, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
258 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim2001
Virginia
Dec 22, 2012

Nice resort will go back!

Staff was really nice and helpful. Lots of things to do there.. If u like to drink this is the place food was good too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Yankee Family
Business
New York
Feb 23, 2014

Great family vacation spot!

Loved Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana. Was everything we hoped for on a family vacation. We went in mid February, 2014 with our 2 children (14 and 9). There was so much for them to do. They were not interested in the official clubs offered, preferring to explore on their own (together of course). Official clubs seemed very nice, but my boys like to be on their own. Pools were great for them. They played in the activities offered (egg toss, ping pong tournament, chess, etc.). The adults enjoyed the beach and the pool. Hint #1: you must get out early if you want a beach chair under the shade. By 7:00 the prime spots are taken. Plenty more spots available BUT not in the shade. Hint #2: men need long pants and nice shirt to go into the premier restaurants. Woman need a dress or dress slacks and no flip flops. This all applies to the kids!!! You can go into the buffet with your shorts, but not the sit down dinners. Hint #3: We stayed at the preferred club and it was awesome. We had an additional pool, an additional restaurant, and a "preferred club" with snacks and books and concierge. This costs more, but was a nice bonus. **Overall a wonderful place. Food was excellent which is a surprise for all inclusive and the staff was friendly. Room was very clean. Only issue was there was not enough drawers for a family of four. Two small dresser drawers and a closet to hang cloths. We made it work, but we also packed light. I would recommend this place and go back for sure!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

There is a dress code for most restaurants in the resort! Men and boys must wear long pants, shoes, and nice shirt. Women and girls must wear a dress or fancy pants. No flip flops!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Super duperVacationer
Business
New York, NY
Feb 23, 2014

Good for families

The lobby was beautiful And very clean. Some of the front desk staff was unprofessional. We had reserved 2 rooms and they were not ready until 6 pm. I had to call them three times for them to finally bring my bags up. Took over one hour. The bell hop and front desk had poor communication. As I came to unpack my suitcase, there was a roach in the drawer. The beds squeaked and the sheets were very old and worn. Pillows felt like they were stuffed with socks. Shower had no pressure and no door. Some one knocked on our door at 4:30 am. Somehow, they thought we had requested a wake up call. It was very frustrating to communicate with front desk, concierge and room service staff. Entertainment team tried very hard. Food was good-- not great. Kids had lots of fun and loved every minute.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
molly girl
Business
Chelmsford, MA
Feb 16, 2014

room

It was great except for the room. the room is in bad need of a place to store clothes, like a set of chest of draws and closet space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The next barbie
Business
Merrick,ny
Jan 18, 2014

Destination wedding

Absolutely wonderful ...the staff was so friendly and accommodating ...the place was clean and the entertainment at nite was entertaining everyone was laughing great shows..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

French was the best

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Blair12
Business
Chicago, IL
Jan 8, 2014

Great Vacation Spot

This hotel was great. The staff was incredibly friendly. The food was really good and bottled water was used for everything. The hotel was very close to the airport which was convenient. I loved everything about this hotel and would go back again. My only issue is that they do not have enough chairs at the pool/beach so you have to wake up very early to get a seat. Other than that it was great service, food, and amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

You have to pay $10 when you enter the Dominican Republic so make sure you have some money on you.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Vagabond Ace
Business
New Orleans, LA
Jan 8, 2014

Wonderful destination, great value

The hotel is a great all-inclusive. We have stayed at other all-inclusives and this was by far our best experience to date. We did feel obliged to tip, but I am not sure it was expected by the staff. We upgraded to the "preferred" and it was well worth the added expense. We had use of the preferred area pool, restaurant, beach area, and the preferred club lounge. The preferred club almost always had a mini buffet set up for snacking between meals and wi-fi was available. We renewed our wedding vows, and our coordinator, Johanna, was WONDERFUL. We would get married every year if it could be such an easy process. She even decorated our cake and it was just lovely! The process started off rocky with the communication barrier and Johanna on maternity leave, but in the end it all turned out just perfect. The room was comfortable and clean. It had two bathrooms which is priceless when you are traveling with kids. Our son loved Ms. Awilda at the Explorer's club. He enjoyed the activities of the club, but they never seemed to be following the printed daily schedule. It was no big deal. He had fun. The "hot tub" was more room temperature, but it was warmer than the big pools. It was January, so the kids stuck to the hot tubs for swimming. The restaurants were good. The World Cafe buffet was delicious. The entire staff was exceptional with attention to detail and pleasant. Our butler, Wilson attended to our every need. We forgot the charger for our camera, and Wilson and Jose had one for us within an hour. Rosa in the spa was great, also. She was very professional and did a great job on my hairstyle for our vow ceremony.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Annual Mexico Vacationer
Business
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Nov 22, 2013

Nice Place just not near anything

Went with a group of 20 for a friends wedding. My wife and I chose to upgrade to preferred club after reading the reviews. Let me just say this, preferred club is nothing special. Check-in was made easier because you check in with a concierge rather than the front desk. Other than that it's nothing special and really not worth it. If you do decide book preferred now rather than wait, they tried charging an arm and a leg to our friends who wanted to upgrade when they got down there. No one uses the preferred pool, and the preferred lounge takes FOREVER to make your drinks. Free wi-fi though in the lounge. Food at the hotel was ok but nothing to write home about. I tend to be a picky eater so I'll leave that up to someone else to opinionate on. The beach at the hotel was well taken care of as opposed to the other hotels on the same beach some of them were literally covered in seaweed. If you leave the resort to go shopping be prepared to be harassed and hounded into buying something, I thought Mexico was bad, you haven't seen nothing until you come here. They corner you in their store and almost MAKE you buy something very very pushy. Drinks at the hotel are great and not watered down by anymeans. For those reviews that say otherwise, I'll say this, your drinking the wrong drink and it wouldn't hurt to tip them every now and then. Staff at the hotel was very pleasant and will try to please you no matter what. There is a little bit of a language barrier but not to bad. Pools were nice and warm and clean. My wife and I didn't have anything really bad to say about the hotel itself but that part of the island is very undeveloped and there is no scenery other than at your hotel which is very isolated from anything other than a few other hotels. But if I could pick between Mexico (as my wife and I travel there usually every year) or Dominican Republic, hands down I'd pick Mexico every time. More to do, more to see, and you can venture from your hotel and experience something outside of your hotel's culture and activities. I would reccomend this hotel only if you are going to Punta Cana as it was nicer than most others we walked by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The japanese restaurant was excellent, As was the seaside grill for dinner, Buffet was well a buffet, it is what it is something for everyone just not that good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TheHoff
Business
Chicago, IL
Oct 27, 2013

Nice All Inclusive Stay

For someone looking for an affordable, all inclusive location, I would definitely recommend the Dreams Palm Beach Punt Cana. The entertainment staff is awesome, and if you are looking to keep yourself occupied while at the resort, they always have fun things to keep you busy. The quality of the room was maybe a little less than we would have preferred, but for the price, it was definitely acceptable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
kyhoneymooner
Business
lexington Ky
Oct 13, 2013

Great Value

The pros: FRIENDLY STAFF, value price, true all inclusive, FRIENDLY STAFF The cons: food so-so & no real dominican food options, room contained lots of ants, not much in means of entertainment while on the resort This place was great for the price, I really feel as if I got my moneys worth. Just make sure you stay at the preferred level, you'll get a lot more perks.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diamond beach girl
Business
Maryland
Oct 2, 2013

Fantastic!

Everything you could want in a hotel, felt like home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Stay in the oceanfront room

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top