$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Lenny
Family
Chicago
Nov 29, 2012

Wonderful staff

Beautiful resort, great amenities but what really makes this place great is the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eviet24
Couples
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 3, 2014

DR experience

The resort itself was alright, nothing exceptional about it. We experienced roaches from day 1. Others in our party had received notice of bug spraying in the rooms we did not and we had more bugs after the spraying. The 2 of the 3 lamps did not work. The use of the ceiling fan was useless, could not feel any air from it. The mattress sagged in a "V" shape and rolled to the middle. Very disappointed that we could not visit local economy. We have the attitude of been there done that. Probably will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't waste your time on the restaurants, you are at a resort and the men have to wear slacks and shoes to them. You are at a tropical resort, REALLY? Use the World Café buffet. Forget about the room service, what was that?

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy and Surprised
Couples
NYC
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the Preferred Club - best move we made! The private beach area, hot tub and pool was great. The personal attention was exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amyodessa
Single
California
Jun 17, 2014

Great staff, great experience!

I had a short but wonderful stay at this resort! The staff were FABULOUS, especially Carlos, my Preferred Club concierge. He always managed to miraculously be there whenever I needed something, I never had to look for him. My only suggestion would be to remind them about your minibar and to turn on your fridge as soon as you arrive, and remind them again if the minibar stocker forgets your room. In the Preferred rooms, you should get Bacardi, Absolut, and Johnny Walker Red along with a can of Pringles and a Snickers every day. And pay for the Preferred upgrade - it's worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
BK321
Family
Philadelphia
Jun 4, 2014

Average

This hotel was overall very average. The restaurants were the best part of the stay. The rooms were just okay, but they were starting to make renovations on the rooms. The minibar in the room was not good. They had a couple sodas and water and 2 beers. Even if requested they still only gave you 2 beers. There was nothing that stood out to me as amazing. Overall an average stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

Show up either early or late to dinner. If you show up at dinner time you will be sweating your butt of outside in the humidity waiting to eat.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fizz34
Friends
Pennsylvania
Jun 2, 2014

Wedding Getaway

Hotel was wonderful...staff was amazing. Loved the food at the resort and amazing beach. Only part that could have been better was the bathroom in the room...needed some updating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kirsto
Friends
Pottstown, Pennsylvania
Jun 2, 2014

Wedding on the beach

Went for a friends wedding, resort was amazing!! Nothing bad to say about this resort. The staff was super friendly and always was there for our every need. Jack, Junior and Candyman were great on the hotel entertainment staff and got to know us a little more personally. Elvis the bartender knew our drink orders the day after we got there! Couldn't ask for better service. The rooms were cleaned at least two times a day. The only thing I did not like about the rooms were the little ants in the bathroom on the counters. Will definitely go back if I ever go to the Dominican again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Big sexxxxy
Couples
New York
May 31, 2014

Anniversary stay

Not the very best I've been to, staff was great but the food was awful, drinks were horrible too much bottom shelf booze.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Food is awful.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmoss511
Couples
Lansdale, Pa
May 26, 2014

Great place to vacation

I don't often write a review but Dreams Palm Beach was such a great experience I had to share. Miian the Resident Manager strives for perfection and you can tell that from the cleanliness of the Resort to the staff which cannot do enough to make your stay the best one ever. If you do have a request he will have it taken care of immediately. The food was great and Executive Chef Saverio walks around to make sure that you are enjoying the food. Asking for suggestions for anything that make your eating experience the way you would like it. Been to a lot of All Inclusives but never had a Exeutive chef care about the eating experience. Entertainment staff was great and you did get the feeling that they did care and not just a job. Good job Lillian,Sony,Woody, Candyman and the rest of the Entertainment Staff. Simon(I love my job) made a great dinning experience. The Resort it just the right size to be able to show everyone attention. Rooms where clean and very nice. I will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try on the Restaurants in the Resort. Great dinning experience. Didn't have a bad meal. Thanks Chef Saviero.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muy bien aci
Couples
Pennsylvania
May 24, 2014

Excellent experience

When we arrived we were greeted with wet towels and a shot of rum. Everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was kept clean and towels were replaced twice a day. All the workers were very accommodating and seemed to always be upbeat and happy. Simon served us drinks on the beach, our drinks were replaced before even asking for another. He was always dancing around saying "I love my job!" The staff in general were all great. The food was excellent. There was a breakfast buffet that included every type of food you could imagine. At lunch time, there was burgers, fries, chili and nachos on the beach for a snack everyday. Also, they had grills by the pools where they cooked steak, chicken, ribs, kabobs etc everyday. For dinner we ate at Seaside Grill, an outdoor restaurant on a deck, a French restaurant, an Italian restaurant and hibachi. At all four the food was excellent and service was great! We did not try the Mexican restaurant. There was a coffee shop where we drank frozen drinks in the morning which was also good. There was something going on at all hours of the day.. Games, contests, beach parties, dance lessons, Zumba. There was a nightclub, casino (which was small) swim up bar and theater with entertainment in the evenings. Plenty of people approached us about excursions. One downside, we were under the impression wifi was included... There was an additional charge for $40. Overall great vacation, would recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Like most hotels, gifts at the hotel were expensive. Five minutes down the road there was a small market where you could bargain with them and get jewelry, shirts, cigars etc for much cheaper. They were very pushy and aggressive but was able to get some great gifts.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crazygoo2
Friends
Pennsyvlania
May 14, 2014

GREAT VACATION AND GREAT PLACE

First time here. Just got back 2 weeks ago. This resort is a perfect place for a perfect vacation. Service is great, food is very good, pools are clean, and beach is good. Water does have seaweed but after a couple of days, you get use to it. The room we were in was the 9000 building and could use a little uplifting, but it was very clean. The staff cannot do enough for you. Everyone has a great attitude and will do anything to make your stay a memorable one, especially Simon. The food at the specialty resturants is very good and everything at the buffet is fresh and appealing. The layout of the resort makes everything accessible. If you are looking for a vacation of eating, drinking and being merry, this is the resort to go to. We will be coming back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top