$336 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 19, 2014 Check-out: Dec 21, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
259 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Lenny
Chicago
Nov 29, 2012

Wonderful staff

Beautiful resort, great amenities but what really makes this place great is the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimba from Rhode Island
Business
Barrington, RI
Apr 27, 2014

Fantastic family vacation at Dreams Palm Beach

We had a wonderful vacation at Dreams Palm Beach. It was our second time at this resort and we loved it once again. We love the size of the resort - it is small and intimate yet there is plenty to do. The grounds are beautiful, the staff are very friendly and work really hard, the food is wonderful, the rooms are really nice and there is plenty to do. All of us including my husband and I and our two teenage daughters had a wonderful, relaxing time here. We spent most of time relaxing on the beach and eating in the many restaurants but also took part in many of the activities including massages at the spa, yoga, Pilates and stretching classes, worked out at the gym, played beach volleyball, water aerobics, tried fruit carving and many other fun day-time activities, attending the nightly music and theater shows, danced in the disco, shopped in the stores, etc., etc. And the weather was perfect. 10 minutes of rain one evening and otherwise sunny and hot. We were repeaters (we had been to this resort three years ago) and they treated us really well with a special door sign, a bottle of champagne, fruit basket, liquors and special snacks in the room every night. We loved this resort and will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly P
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Apr 29, 2014

Amazing tropical getaway

Great service, location, beach and pool. The staff upgraded our room to a honeymoon suite for free! They were there for anything we needed, day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No reservations needed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muy bien aci
Business
Pennsylvania
May 24, 2014

Excellent experience

When we arrived we were greeted with wet towels and a shot of rum. Everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was kept clean and towels were replaced twice a day. All the workers were very accommodating and seemed to always be upbeat and happy. Simon served us drinks on the beach, our drinks were replaced before even asking for another. He was always dancing around saying "I love my job!" The staff in general were all great. The food was excellent. There was a breakfast buffet that included every type of food you could imagine. At lunch time, there was burgers, fries, chili and nachos on the beach for a snack everyday. Also, they had grills by the pools where they cooked steak, chicken, ribs, kabobs etc everyday. For dinner we ate at Seaside Grill, an outdoor restaurant on a deck, a French restaurant, an Italian restaurant and hibachi. At all four the food was excellent and service was great! We did not try the Mexican restaurant. There was a coffee shop where we drank frozen drinks in the morning which was also good. There was something going on at all hours of the day.. Games, contests, beach parties, dance lessons, Zumba. There was a nightclub, casino (which was small) swim up bar and theater with entertainment in the evenings. Plenty of people approached us about excursions. One downside, we were under the impression wifi was included... There was an additional charge for $40. Overall great vacation, would recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Like most hotels, gifts at the hotel were expensive. Five minutes down the road there was a small market where you could bargain with them and get jewelry, shirts, cigars etc for much cheaper. They were very pushy and aggressive but was able to get some great gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmoss511
Business
Lansdale, Pa
May 26, 2014

Great place to vacation

I don't often write a review but Dreams Palm Beach was such a great experience I had to share. Miian the Resident Manager strives for perfection and you can tell that from the cleanliness of the Resort to the staff which cannot do enough to make your stay the best one ever. If you do have a request he will have it taken care of immediately. The food was great and Executive Chef Saverio walks around to make sure that you are enjoying the food. Asking for suggestions for anything that make your eating experience the way you would like it. Been to a lot of All Inclusives but never had a Exeutive chef care about the eating experience. Entertainment staff was great and you did get the feeling that they did care and not just a job. Good job Lillian,Sony,Woody, Candyman and the rest of the Entertainment Staff. Simon(I love my job) made a great dinning experience. The Resort it just the right size to be able to show everyone attention. Rooms where clean and very nice. I will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try on the Restaurants in the Resort. Great dinning experience. Didn't have a bad meal. Thanks Chef Saviero.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
NJ
Nov 5, 2010

good one

good one

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Renton WA
Nov 4, 2010

Exceeded expectations

The staff was terrific, and seemed genuinely happy. Beautiful, relaxed place. The wedding package went wonderfully.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York, NY
Jun 6, 2009

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana

I stayed @ Dreams Hotel on May 24-27, 2009. I had an amazing and wonderful time!I would definetly recommend this hotel, first-class hotel service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JoKi
Business
Morrisville, PA
Nov 8, 2009

BEAUTY NEVER ENDS HERE!

The place was beautiful! The staff were extremely friendly and helpful! As deaf travelers, everyone at the resort made sure we were okay and included in the activities and did not hesitate to communicate with us. Make sure you bring nice clothes in to wear in the evening, some restaurants has a dress code to dine in. (We didn't know and missed that opportunity) This is far the best trip we have taken.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Do the ATV tour which you can book at the hotel. The drive is about 40 minutes if the driver does the speed limit, otherwise, hang on and they will get there in 30 minutes. ATV touring of the countryside and the town was neat.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Central Pa
Dec 9, 2009

Great place to say " I DO "

Our oldest son and our newest daughter-in-law held their destination wedding there. The facility was excellent-services held on the beach at sunset. All arrangements were made via telephone ahead of time including wedding site (several choices avail), music, photographer,food, dinner & bonfire on the beach the preceeding day. Everything came off without a hitch. The Dreams wedding coordinator did an excellent job. Beyond the wedding itself, our stay was wonderful - a clean well run resort with lots to do and a killer beach to kick back on. Lots of sun,food, and drink

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 3, 2009

Great hotel!

We had an excellent vacation at Dreams Palm Beach. The pool & beach were very well kept and the rooms were spotless. Great value with the restaurants and beverages! It was also VERY close to the airport which was nice. We would definitely stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top