$393 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
259 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim2001
Virginia
Dec 22, 2012

Nice resort will go back!

Staff was really nice and helpful. Lots of things to do there.. If u like to drink this is the place food was good too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muy bien aci
Business
Pennsylvania
May 24, 2014

Excellent experience

When we arrived we were greeted with wet towels and a shot of rum. Everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was kept clean and towels were replaced twice a day. All the workers were very accommodating and seemed to always be upbeat and happy. Simon served us drinks on the beach, our drinks were replaced before even asking for another. He was always dancing around saying "I love my job!" The staff in general were all great. The food was excellent. There was a breakfast buffet that included every type of food you could imagine. At lunch time, there was burgers, fries, chili and nachos on the beach for a snack everyday. Also, they had grills by the pools where they cooked steak, chicken, ribs, kabobs etc everyday. For dinner we ate at Seaside Grill, an outdoor restaurant on a deck, a French restaurant, an Italian restaurant and hibachi. At all four the food was excellent and service was great! We did not try the Mexican restaurant. There was a coffee shop where we drank frozen drinks in the morning which was also good. There was something going on at all hours of the day.. Games, contests, beach parties, dance lessons, Zumba. There was a nightclub, casino (which was small) swim up bar and theater with entertainment in the evenings. Plenty of people approached us about excursions. One downside, we were under the impression wifi was included... There was an additional charge for $40. Overall great vacation, would recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Like most hotels, gifts at the hotel were expensive. Five minutes down the road there was a small market where you could bargain with them and get jewelry, shirts, cigars etc for much cheaper. They were very pushy and aggressive but was able to get some great gifts.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
crazygoo2
Business
Pennsyvlania
May 14, 2014

GREAT VACATION AND GREAT PLACE

First time here. Just got back 2 weeks ago. This resort is a perfect place for a perfect vacation. Service is great, food is very good, pools are clean, and beach is good. Water does have seaweed but after a couple of days, you get use to it. The room we were in was the 9000 building and could use a little uplifting, but it was very clean. The staff cannot do enough for you. Everyone has a great attitude and will do anything to make your stay a memorable one, especially Simon. The food at the specialty resturants is very good and everything at the buffet is fresh and appealing. The layout of the resort makes everything accessible. If you are looking for a vacation of eating, drinking and being merry, this is the resort to go to. We will be coming back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimberly P
Business
Lansing, Michigan
Apr 29, 2014

Amazing tropical getaway

Great service, location, beach and pool. The staff upgraded our room to a honeymoon suite for free! They were there for anything we needed, day or night.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

No reservations needed!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kimba from Rhode Island
Business
Barrington, RI
Apr 27, 2014

Fantastic family vacation at Dreams Palm Beach

We had a wonderful vacation at Dreams Palm Beach. It was our second time at this resort and we loved it once again. We love the size of the resort - it is small and intimate yet there is plenty to do. The grounds are beautiful, the staff are very friendly and work really hard, the food is wonderful, the rooms are really nice and there is plenty to do. All of us including my husband and I and our two teenage daughters had a wonderful, relaxing time here. We spent most of time relaxing on the beach and eating in the many restaurants but also took part in many of the activities including massages at the spa, yoga, Pilates and stretching classes, worked out at the gym, played beach volleyball, water aerobics, tried fruit carving and many other fun day-time activities, attending the nightly music and theater shows, danced in the disco, shopped in the stores, etc., etc. And the weather was perfect. 10 minutes of rain one evening and otherwise sunny and hot. We were repeaters (we had been to this resort three years ago) and they treated us really well with a special door sign, a bottle of champagne, fruit basket, liquors and special snacks in the room every night. We loved this resort and will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ang123
Business
new jersey
Apr 15, 2014

Family resort

Great resort for small children!!! Food was very good, great pool and playground for children.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Boulevard
Business
Des Moines
Apr 14, 2014

Great Time!

Hotel staff and service was incredible. Location was great for doing a little local shopping. Beachfront was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Bring slacks and close toe shoes

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ifurhappyandyouknowitclap
Business
Boston, Ma
Mar 26, 2014

Great place for a destinaton wedding

I rated Dreams Punta Cana 4Star only because the format wouldn't allow me to give it a 4.5 Star As for 5 Star's... only Heaven is 5 Star's!!!! Having said that, this is THE perfect place for a destination wedding! Big, but not to big. Immaculately manicured grounds. A pristine sprawling swimming pool that spans the length of the resort. Beautiful white sand beach and turquoise waters to match the sky. Food to die for and yes, plenty of top shelf international booze! This resorts has taken an attempt at "paradise" to new level. Do not over look this place for a destination wedding!!!! It is as quaint and intimate as most destination weddings are! I rated the food a 9.5 on a scale to 10, the grounds a 9.5 the pool 9.5 the beach 9.0 the staff mostly a 9.0, #somehow a few "detached" bartenders snuck in there? The room a 9.5, cleanliness of room and grounds 9.5, nightly plays and entertainment an 8.0 but serves it's purpose! Service speed (at the bars mostly# is slow like most Caribbean resorts. I would rate that a 7.5. The worst part of the resort and the whole week was trying to get coffee at breakfast in a timely manner??? Go figure? Maybe in the Dominican Republic or Punta Cana they enjoy coffee after the breakfast not during? All in all... if that is/was the only glaring downfall of this resort. As an experienced southern Caribbean vacationer including Aruba Bonaire, Curacao, Jamaica and now Punta Cana, for the second time, it seems to me that a few more dollars spent can make all the difference in your satisfaction. The old adage," you get what you pay for", is true here. A little more money, a lot more satisfaction!! Keep Dreams Punta Cana Resort and Spa on your watch list. Do not confuse this resort with Dreams sister resort, Dreams Palm Beach, also in Punta Cana which is less expensive than the Dreams Resort and Spa that I speak of. Zoetry which is owned by Dreams was offered to us for a complimentary one night stay. I was told by the people in my party that went there that it was also beautiful! Small and newer than Dreams PC R&S is an "Adult Only" resort with only 96 rooms. You may want to do research on this resort as well since it is newer, smaller and owned by the same people who seem to know how to get it right!! Two things that I personally liked, while not huge, was first... the open format, huge, 2 story, main building had incense burning most of the time in the planters and it gave off a nice serene odor as the winds blew through the structure. also, before anyone was seated in the main buffet restaurant the staff member greeting the guests would squirt a small amount of odor free anti-bacterial lotion on your hands as you entered to be seated. This could be the reason that I heard of no one in our 30 person group of getting sick or a stomach virus which is common in the Dominican. I also suggested upon leaving that with all the palm trees on the resort they should have at least a few hammocks for those that want to relax away from the pool and/or beach. I will, without a doubt, revisit this resort! I usually don't stay twice at the same resort but I was as happy this time as I was on my very first trip to the Caribbean back in 1982 when I went to Aruba! I had been trying to get the same feeling as that first Aruba trip for 32 years and about 16 different attempts. I did find it again here at this wonderful resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Tip the help! At least those that earn or warrant a tip.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DMLM
Business
Chicago, il
Mar 10, 2014

Anniversary Trip

The staff at this hotel is wonderful. They will get you anything you ask for and are happy to do so. I was amazed on how clean the place was and how quickly the picked up after guess. We will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
T.desabato
Business
Pgh
Mar 9, 2014

A dream!

Dreams palm beach is amazing! It was our 2nd time there and this time traveled with our kids! It was the best trip ever! Everyone is so nice and service is top notch! Can't wait to return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lakelady127
Business
Atlanta, GA.
Mar 5, 2014

great hotel - awful representative for excursions, etc.

The hotel was great. Food was good, not great, but okay. The only bad part of our stay was that depending on how you booked your trip, everyone had a different representative who would book excursions, ground transportation to airport, etc, so getting anything booked as a group (there were 16 of us) was a nightmare. Our representative was awful. We saw him exactly once, and ended up using the company that was booking excursions on the beach to book all our excursions - and even though the representative told us to not book with them, we had no problems with them what so ever. We did need to have cash on hand to book with them, but there was no difference in the actual excursion than if we had booked with the rep. Then he messed up the time for our transport back to the airport, and when we called the driver about coming to pick us up, he hung up on us. We ended up paying an additional $30 for the cab. We felt that if they had one representative at the hotel to book excursions, it would be better.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There's a market just about a half mile outside the gates, and they are very proud of their goods. We had to do some serious bartering, but you can get them down on the prices.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top