$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2015 Check-out: Aug 30, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
251 out of 251
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Lenny
Chicago
Nov 29, 2012

Wonderful staff

Beautiful resort, great amenities but what really makes this place great is the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marimos
Business
NYC
Jul 21, 2014

Awesome Family Getaway

This hotel is very nice. The service is great! Everyone is friendly and very accomodating. The food is mediocre but I find that to be the case with most all-inclusives. The hotel is older, but he grounds are very well kept. Rooms are nice.. It's not a supersized resort which makes getting around with kids easier. The beach is beautifuland the pools are big and really nice too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joclatay
Business
Monroe, NJ
Jul 19, 2014

BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from the beach. We requested an upgrade from a standard room and the staff was very accommodating. The lobby was beautiful, all little seating areas of couches and chairs to lounge in. The cleanliness of the resort was fantastic!!! Everything is beautifully maintained and so tropical! The room was very pretty with an outside balcony with two full beds. The bathroom was a little tiny tho. The sink was located outside the toilet and shower stall. The door to the bathroom was just a 3/4 glass door that didn't offer much privacy when in use. The hinges were a little rusty and a tad old. The only negative thing is that the bathrooms could use an upgrade. AS FAR AS THE RESORT, IT WAS FANTASTIC!!! The staff, from the waiters, to the bartenders, to the beach side attendants, to the concierge were more than you could ask for! Everyone was so happy to help and always had smiles on their faces! The food at the restaurants was fantastic! The restaurant decors were beautiful and the food was fresh, hot and delicious. No reservations are required, which is wonderful, the longest we had to wait was 25 minutes for the Italian restaurant, but all the others, we were seated right away. We especially loved the French restaurant. A heads up for the men when dressing for dinner, every restaurant requires pants, sleeved shirts and loafers! Except the café and seaside grill which requires shirts and a nice shirt. My husband packed nice dress shorts but he had to buy pants at the boutique when we got there, as we didn't know pants were required in all the nicer restaurants. Women are required to wear dresses, skirts, tops and nice shoes. People do dress up for dinner, so ladies pack some nice dresses and shoes. Its very humid at night, so definitely, halter dresses and sleeveless, is the way to go! As far as the value for the inclusive, you can't go wrong with Dreams!!!! We ate and drank all week long and it was a wonderful experience! The beach was beautiful, huts and queen size canopy beds by the beach. The pool was crowded from early in the morning. If you want a lounge chair, you have to get up very early, as people claim chairs and there are none left by 9am. The huts by the beach were the same thing. People put towels down and the huts are gone by early morning. But there is plenty of beach space and lots of chairs, so there are no problems with finding beach spots. The sand is beautiful and the water is crystal green and warm, just as you would expect. The staff was always around, cleaning and maintaining the cleanliness of the resort and beach/pool areas. It was a relaxed atmosphere, no rush, no worries. We did the dolphin tour and zip lining, which were fantastic. We had Swedish massages at the spa, which was wonderful. They have nightly shows at 9:30 which were very fun and enjoyable. The casino is small and the night club club is ok. It was a very laid back, worry free vacation and we had a truly wonderful time. If you go, look for Simon, "I love my job" he will make you realize that life is good and will put a smile on your face. Luis was our server at the beach and he kept coming back with drinks and kept checking on all our needs. We loved that there was morning maid service and nightly turn down bed service. The small personal touches of flowers and chocolates in the rooms made coming into the room a treat each day! We booked online and bought airport transportation to and from and it all went so smoothly, with no problems and it was a stress free vacation. We can't say enough about Dreams, Palm Beach, it was an unbelievable value for the money and we had one of the best family vacations, that we will remember forever!!! A+++++

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Tipping is permitted and well deserved

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Sandy Papo
Business
Punta Cana, DR
Jul 17, 2014

Branco wedding

It was a great family vacation. We had a blast and the staff was amazing always remembered us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Big Poppy Pais
Business
Elizabeth, NJ
Jul 17, 2014

Great Resort

It was a very nice resort and the staff was excellent!!! Anything I needed they made happen...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Ooh That Smell
Business
Pittsburgh Pa
Jul 14, 2014

Good service but ground floor rooms stink

Above par service. Not gluten free beer. Ground floor rooms have musty smell with toilet drainage problems during certain times of the day. Beach is good but lots of sea weed. Good size for destination weddings but would not recommend as first choice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
tiff1fka
Business
Bay Saint Louis, MS
Jul 10, 2014

Nothing like expected

Room was not cleaned daily and the mini fridge was never checked. I had to complain to the front desk after telling housekeeping to clean room and fill the fridge and it was still not done. Room didn't have a bathroom door, didn't have a room service book, or an alarm clock. (We were on vacation so wasn't too worried about the clock.) We had friends staying in a room down the hall and they had all these things. They also had problems with housekeeping aswell. Wait staff was excellent there was always someone walking by taking drink orders and returning in a timely manner. Food was not as good as I hoped. No chocolate ice cream... anywhere on the resort...... only one restaurant to eat dinner without having to dress up and that was the buffet. Each of the other restaurants I thought could have offered more on the menus. I would not return nor recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
California Joe 9000
Business
Pittsbrugh, PA
Jul 7, 2014

Low Quality at a High Price

Resort looked great in pictures but we were unpleasantly surprised with low quality. Resort is very overpriced for the quality of the rooms, food, drinks, etc. Most of our party got sick. The bartender poured us a shot of tequila out of the Stolichnaya vodka bottle. Very obvious they were refilling "top shelf" liquor bottles with well liquor.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
patricia mom
Business
Herndon VA
Jul 7, 2014

family vacation

Nice, good food except the Bordeaux restaurant not good. Great staff, Simon and Jack especially. fitness center needs work, grounds beautiful, liked pool and bars and entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
eviet24
Business
San Antonio, Texas
Jul 3, 2014

DR experience

The resort itself was alright, nothing exceptional about it. We experienced roaches from day 1. Others in our party had received notice of bug spraying in the rooms we did not and we had more bugs after the spraying. The 2 of the 3 lamps did not work. The use of the ceiling fan was useless, could not feel any air from it. The mattress sagged in a "V" shape and rolled to the middle. Very disappointed that we could not visit local economy. We have the attitude of been there done that. Probably will never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

don't waste your time on the restaurants, you are at a resort and the men have to wear slacks and shoes to them. You are at a tropical resort, REALLY? Use the World Café buffet. Forget about the room service, what was that?

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy and Surprised
Business
NYC
Jun 30, 2014

Great Stay

We stayed at this resort for our honeymoon and had a great time. We paid a little extra for the Preferred Club - best move we made! The private beach area, hot tub and pool was great. The personal attention was exactly what we were looking for. I would recommend!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top