$321 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 9, 2015 Check-out: Jun 12, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
296 out of 296
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
rjmtraveller
Business
Chicago
Dec 27, 2011

Great holiday escape

Spent the long Christmas weekend at this resort. Only 25 minutes from the airport, right on the beach. It offers 3 pools, a white sandy beach covered in palm trees, a spa, 6 restaurants, countless bars, water sports and organized activities. The staff is attentive & friendly; the visitors, international. It was great fun to see Santa arrive in a red helicopter, parade through the resort & hand out presents to the kids. Great for families or couples, but not the top choice for single travelers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Satisfied 56
Business
Detroit, MI, USA
Mar 5, 2012

Great romantic expierence

My wife and I attended a wedding at this resort. I didn't know what to expect but when we arrived we were greeted by the staff who were both friendly and helpful which lasted throughout our entire weeks vacation. The resort was kept exceptionally clean both rooms and the grounds. The food which was offered at the buffet and restraunts was very good. Entainement was lacking but they had several activities going on throughout the day and night. All staff members were espically helpful throughout our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Boppard
Business
NJ
Mar 21, 2012

great trip

We had a fantastic time. The staff is very friendly and the food was great! It is a very family friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New Jersey
Aug 27, 2012

Excellent vacation for anyone

Food was excellent. Staff was excellent. Went during off season so some sea weed on beach. Casino staff not so friendly but everyone else was amazing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
boughej
Business
Durham, NC
Aug 25, 2012

Excellent Resort Experience

My wife and I booked this resort for our honeymoon. Neither one of us had ever been to the Dominican Republic or at an all-inclusive resort before. We had several friends tell us about Punta Cana and how nice it was, as well as how nice the all-inclusive resorts were. They were all right in that Punta Cana is stunning and the all-inclusive resorts are all that you can ask for. I will start with Punta Cana itself. If you are looking for the classic crystal clear water, Punta Cana is not your place to go. It is still on the Atlantic ocean and although the water is clear, it is not like in the pictures you see of the Caribbean. You can still see to the bottom though. We did take an excursion to the southern part of the island, called Saona Island and this is the tropical paradise, with crystal clear water, starfish and a natural swimming pool. This was the classic postcard Caribbean. Now onto the resort. As I said earlier, my wife and I had never been to an all-inclusive before. When we got there, we were told we were part of the "preferred club", we got to skip the check-in desk, received a cool towel to put around our necks, and were escorted through the entire resort to our concierge. They then showed us to our room and told us if we needed anything, just to let them know. All of the room service is included in the price, so we ordered room service. It wasn't bad, but the desserts were terrible. Another thing that we were skeptical of was having a bill when we went to check-out, we didn't. It was nice to know that all-inclusive means all inclusive. You don't need reservations for the 6 restaurants on the resort, which from what I have heard is different from other resorts. We didn't have wristbands, which I guess is also different. Just a note. The resort completely changes around dinner time. During the day, the focus is obviously the beach and the pools, but around dinner time, the focus shifts to the fabulous open-air lobby and the restaurants. They also want you to dress very nice. Most of the time, pants and button-downs for the men, dresses for the women. There are pretty dressy dress codes for the restaurants as well. I would recommend taking a few outfits for the evenings depending on how long you are staying. The entertainment at night was also a bit lacking. We went to a couple of their shows, they are entertaining, but only so much. You can only laugh at so much when you are watching the Dominicans trying to portray cowboys, or dance like they do in Dirty Dancing. This was also a family resort as there were children everywhere. Overall, this was a fantastic experience and we will definitely be looking at this company again when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
pop dawg
Business
Newburgh,Ny
Sep 9, 2012

Great family getaway

Spent my personal vacation like a king. Hotel staff best ever.Love this place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be prepared to be treated like royalty.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Howie54
Business
Northbrook,Il
Sep 19, 2012

great place. highly recommend.

food great, room was comfortable, pools were beautiful and fun entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

walk down beach (left) away from all hotels for beautiful beaches

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
chrys87
Business
bronx, ny
Sep 29, 2012

nice couples getaway

This hotel is really nice the room was beautiful and clean the staff are super nice and accomidating our whole trip we kept asking for mangu, a typical dominican plantain dish and even though they did not serve it the staff went out of their to prepare it for us thepool and beach were beautiful only inconvinience was that on weekend they invite locals to stay at the hotel for a discounted price ansd it became a bit roudy and overcrowded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J Lenny
Business
Chicago
Nov 29, 2012

Wonderful staff

Beautiful resort, great amenities but what really makes this place great is the staff.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim2001
Business
Virginia
Dec 22, 2012

Nice resort will go back!

Staff was really nice and helpful. Lots of things to do there.. If u like to drink this is the place food was good too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top