$220 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 15, 2014 Check-out: Oct 18, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
256 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (256)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
256 out of 256
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Jacksonville, Florida
Jul 14, 2009

Dreams palm beach resort and spa

Great times, great staff, [...] at beach bar and waitor best, a few dollars tipping and the service is beyond belief, rooms beautifull, food very good, resort classey

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

water sports and clearity wonderfull. Everything is on resort

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TR-STAR
Philadelphia, PA
Jul 13, 2009

Not Quite All That

Overall, the hotel was pretty good, however, if you are looking for nightlife and entertainment this is not the place to go. There is really no reason to leave the resort but if you want to there is not really much of a town that is close. During the day, if you want something more than the pool and the beach there is also not a lot happening (beach volleyball and water polo comprise most of the daytime activities). At night, there is always a nighttime program that is very good but it does not last very long--the programs usually start around 9:30 and are over no later than 10:30. After that you are on your own. There is a disco, but, it is inhabited by teenie boppers. Kind of weird drinking with 18 year olds (and probably younger because the dominicans are not to strict with the drinking age). So if you want a relaxing vacation lounging by the pool or spending your days at the beach I would recommend it; the rooms were nice, the restaurants were good, and the service even better. But if you want to party and meet a lot of people I would suggest picking an adults only resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
NYC
Jul 7, 2009

Great vacation!

Great hotel, friendliest staff I have ever experienced, good shows... We thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Restaurants open at 6:30. If they are busy (which they generally are), they give you a pager to let you know when your table is ready - the pager works throughout the hotel. I advise getting there at 7, getting a pager and waiting by a bar.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Igli Como
Clifton, NJ
Jul 7, 2009

Dreams Resort Revie

My trip to Dreams Resort Punta Cana DR. the resort was located not too far from the airport, about 20 minutes from PUJ airport. Taxi fare for six $40. you can also take a bus but since we arrived late at 9pm we did not want to wait. When we arrived at the resort we went to the front desk and they gave us our rooms. We went to our rooms only to find not what we booked online. I and my wife ordered a king size bed, instead we got 2 double beds and there was leaking from the ceiling in the bathroom and smell of molding. right away we called the front desk and they told us to wait till next morning until 10am. we were not happy with their answer so we went and complained in the front desk that same night. We did not want to waiste our morning switching rooms so we wanted to get it over with that same night. after half hour "arguing" they finally switched us to another room. next day we had a great time at the beach but when we went back to our room at 6PM we found out our room was not made and we had no towels. Again we complained to the front desk and they sent 3 people to clean our room right away. In 2 days there and we were already tired of complaining. THe 3rd day things started getting better. we were getting our room cleaned on time and everything was great. we tried the restaurants but the wait time was ridiculous 1-1/2 hours at the Italian restaurant, 2-1/2 hours at the French, only the Japanese Hibachi style was the fastest cause they were cooking right in front of you. The best overall place to eat was the buffet. The entertainers in the resort were excellent they were always full of life and energy and made us feel great. The shows at night were excellent. P.S. tipping would always produce good results. Service was faster and they were paying more attention to me at the bar. for 7 days spent about $100 of tip in singles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
BROOKLYN, NY
Jul 6, 2009

Great place for a family

Overall the stay was great very relaxing. I would recommend the preferred club to anyone... spend that extra money and you will have a private pool, beach area, and great breakfast and lunch. Honestly if I did not have the preferred club I would not be filling out this survey... the club basically made our trip. Food is OK at best... if you are a picky eater you probably would not like 80% of the food. Overall great stay... staff is great... even though tips are included, you should still give these guys a couple dollars they try very hard and every dollar to them counts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

GET TO DINNER ABOUBT 15 MINUTES EARLY!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Montclair, NJ
Jul 2, 2009

Pretty Good

Overall, the experience was great. The only negative thing was we were the first picked up and the last dropped off when we took a tour!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: In Hotel

[...] at the gym is a good trainer. He was really cute as well...

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Expecting our first..
Nashville, TN
Jul 1, 2009

Total Relaxation

We upgraded to the 'preferred' room package and it wasn't that much more and the benefits were well worth it..However, there was no distinguishable between non preferred and us, so some of the extra amenities that were for us, the other guests took advantage of. As an example, the preferred pool, the club lounge, Sunset Grill restaurant.. The Hotel itself was impeccable and we have no complaints with the way it looks at all. Very much like the pictures on the internet, even the rooms looked just like the pictures. The bathrooms, like other people had commented, the showers did put water on the floor, but hey.. room service comes twice a day (for preferred guests), so it didn't bother us at all. The resort was very relaxing right on the beautiful beach and in reality, there wasn't any shortage of lounge chairs/ pool chairs or towels. All the restaurants were very enjoyable and you need to try them all each at least once. Service is slow, but you have to remember your on Dominican time.. The nightlife for adults was the only thing we could complain about.. There is one "club" in the rear of the casino that would be perfect for early to mid 20's.. as we are in our early 30's, it was a little young and loud for us. Apart from the once a night entertainment from the staff, one other outdoor bar.. there really is nothing else to to here for a more mature generation (and we aren't THAT old!!)- maybe a piano/jazz bar area...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

Do the snorkeling on the reef right out the front in the ocean.. it is wonderful. Take some extra bread of your own so you can personally hand feed the fish.. this is something we wont forget, enjoyed it greatly.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
boynton beach fl.
Jun 30, 2009

great sertvice

rest

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Philadelphia, PA
Jun 30, 2009

Middle of the Road

The hotel was just okay. It is definitely not top of the line. I thought Orbitz had this as a 5 star hotel. I give it 3 tops. The best thing about this hotel is how close it is to the airport. The service was horrible. Two days in a row we came back to our room after being gone all day and the room still wasn't clean (bed not made, towels not replaced, etc.) They randomly turned down the bed at night. There was also no sense of urgency among the staff. For example, I called down for additional towels and I got them 4 hours later. I also didn't like the location or view of our room. I thought we get a view of the gardens. The so-called "gardens" were totally bush league. Most of the rooms do not have an ocean view. We were also not aware (as Orbitz did not indicate on their website) that there was a preferred VIP option for stay at the hotel. Not that we would have chosen it (because others we spoke to said it wasn't worth the extra $80 per night), but it would have been nice to know. Also, I didn't like the way they try to trap you with regard to the hotel transportation to and from the airport. You definitely need it, but then in order to get a ride back to the airport on the day you leave, you are requied to sit with a sales guy on your first day there who tells you all about the day trips you can go on. When we didn't schedule anything with the guy, he snubbed us when we went to confirm our ride back to the airport. I was concerned that he would purposely screw things up because we didn't buy anything from him. I also didn't like that the hotel staff went around every day practically begging people to participate in their sponsored day trip activities that you would have to pay for. I just wanted to be left alone. But at least a dozen people a day asked me if I wanted to go horseback riding or dunebuggy riding. One day my husband and I wanted to take windsurfing lessons. I was surprised at how rude and impatient the guy giving the lessons were. I think I would have got the hang of it if I had a chance, but his impatience with me made me just leave. Another thing I wasn't to crazy about was all of the boats in the water. For as beautiful as the beach and water were, I did not want to go in because I felt that the water was polluted from all of the boats in the water. The topper was the buffet at the World Cafe. I realize that everything is outside, however, there were birds stealing food right off of the cold buffets. They were also hopping all over the bread and then stealing it. We noticed they weren't eating the hot stuff, so that's all we ate. We were even more surprised to see people eating the bread and the cold buffet food after they watched the birds hopping all over it and stealing it. Overall the food was okay. I eat healthy so the birds really put a damper on my dibs on the cold buffet. The food in the nighttime restaurants was pretty good, especially the Asian and the French restaurants.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Don't eat off the cold buffets...you don't want bird diseases.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte, NC
Jun 29, 2009

Wonderful Vacation Spot

This was a wonderful trip for total R&R which is what I was after. I got up in the morning and headed to the beach at 7am before everyone had taken the shaded beach chairs. I stayed there until 3pm. It was exactly what I needed. There was lots to do during the day and I had intentions of doing some of them, but never could peel away from the beach. Really nice people and I would say more upscale clientele. I travelled alone and so that was great for me.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

I thought the best food experience was really at the World Cafe buffet. The other restaurants just took too long to serve and the food was not that great. At the buffet, I could go back and much as I wanted and get something else if I did not fancy what I had selected at first.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search