$393 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 3, 2015 Check-out: Jan 4, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
259 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (259)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
259 out of 259
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
g35girl
Business
North Carolina
Aug 3, 2009

Inconsistent at best...

Wow, what a disappointment! 3 of the 4 rooms we had for our family were so wet, that water literally dripped from the ceiling. Matches left to light incense (now I know why they provide incense burners) would not light. Only one room was acceptable and it was on the first floor. Some in room safes worked, others didn't. Some rooms had great housekeeping, others didn't. Not one room, although same booking class and building had the same amenities (coffee maker, blow dryers etc...). But the clincher was when some money, was stolen over a course of 2 hours. All week, the safe was used religiously, and one morning we left to get breakfast and forgot about some cash left in pants (which were folded and placed in the suitcase). When we returned from breakfast the pants had been removed from the suitcase and the money missing. It's not a vacation when you have to constantly worry about your belongings. The food was hit or miss. Service in the restaurants and buffet - again hit or miss. One thing that was consistent in the buffet - birds landing on fruit, bread, desserts etc and eating away!! The birds are so accustomed to this that they won't even fly away when approached - DISGUSTING!!!! The best part of the resort - the pools, swim-up bar and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Virginia
Aug 1, 2009

July 26 - 29, 2009

Service in the restaurants was slow, but good. Whenever we called for a problem with the room, (for example, we had problems with the code on our safe) the staff came quickly and were helpful and respectful. The pools were great, but they were really hot. They didn't really cool you down. Water temperature was between 85 - 95 degrees. These are the only cons I can think of. Otherwise, the resort was great. Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful resort (both inside and outside), family-friendly environment (and I should mention that I traveled with friends--no kids--and the kids that were there, were not obnoxious/noisy), clean rooms, great location, pretty beach with white sand and blue water--some women went topless...so that you're aware, food was decent, but there was plenty, drinks were amazing, big rooms. I would definitely recommend this resort to friends. I would stay there again...during a cooler month. I loved it. The entertainment staff was great. They always had events and things to do. I had read a lot of negative feedback about the resort. I think those people are crazy. They probably are up-tight people who can't relax and aren't happy unless they're complaining. This place really was great! [...] (handles entertainment) and [...] (bartender) are two staff members you MUST meet. You're guaranteed to have fun with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a late lunch because there is usually a long wait to be seated for dinner...Of course, we were in a group of 8, so that could just have been our circumstance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
peoria, il
Jul 28, 2009

our trip

The staff was friendly. It took a while to get drinks, the bartenders were slow. It took 2 days to get the mini bar in our room restocked. But our bed frame broke, and they came right away to fix that. If you want ice for your room, you have to call room service and it takes a while. Most of the Tv stations are in spanish, but there is a DVD player in your room so bring movies to watch at night. They do have movies you can rent, but it is a very limited selection. At night on the beach you can watch movies which was nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

A short walk from the hotel are local shops. You can buy shirts, cigs, jewelry, coffee {just about anything you want}. The info isn't well known so you have to ask. The people are very friendly and you can get some good deals.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Beachlovergirl
Business
Richmond, VA
Jul 27, 2009

Couldnt pay me to go back

This was our honeymoon trip, well to start, there is barely any a.c. in this resort. All places to eat had horrible food, so bad that I actually lost weight on my trip. My husband and I both avoided the water and seafood as they recommend, yet by our 3rd day there we were on the toilet sick as dogs from the ice cubes in our drinks, or possibly by brushing our teeth or taking cold showers with no hot water and barely any water pressure. We also only received 2 face cloths the entire time and had people randomly come in our rooms to do inspections of some sort. You couldnt pay us to go back. Also the pools shut down at 7pm every night.. leaving you NOTHING to do afterwards but drink? And good luck sitting by the pool unless you are one of the people who put a shoe on a chair to save them all at 6 a.m. everyday. I WOULD NOT BRING KIDS to this resort because of the TOPLESS women everywhere unless of course you'd like to give them the "sex talk". DO NOT DRINK THE WATER!!!!! Also there are almost no english speaking people here so read up on the spanish.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: In Hotel

There is no night life...the website is almost a false accusation of this resort...too bad.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LRB
Business
New York, NY
Jul 26, 2009

Good looking resort

The resort was very beautiful. Beautiful Palm trees and foliage was everywhere. The staff was friendly. However, a lot of them did not understand or speak English fluently which proved to be frustrating after the first couple of days! Now, when we travel to other countries we expect to dine on the cuisine that is customary to that country. We wanted spanish food available to us everyday! That was not the case here at all! The only night (of the 7 nights that we were there) that had an entire menu of spanish cuisine was Dominican night. With several restaurants to dine from, this was unacceptable! At least 1 of them should have served spanish food daily! In stead, our choices were Japanese, French, Italian, seafood and Mexican. ????? In addition, the wait for pool/beach towels was entirely too long! Also, the turn down service of our (damp) linens stopped after the third day and we had to request washclothes daily. With all of that said, our stay at Dreams Palm Beach was...pleasant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jenakins
Business
Hull, GA
Jul 25, 2009

Expected more-but overall great vacation

This was a first trip out of the USA for my husband and myself so it was a learing experience. The resort overall is very nice and most of the staff were wonderful. We paid extra for the preferred club ocean front room but really don't think it was worth it. The ocean front room was on the other side of the resort away from the preferred pool and preferred area. We had batting cages, boats, and the dive shop in our view and I would have rather just had a pool view or resort view than that. The preferred club was also suppose to include an upgraded minibar but we had less in our minibar than the normal minibar. We were suppose to have internet service included and this is how we planned to keep in touch with our children because the price of phone calls is VERY expensive but we we were told we would have to wait till the next day about 9:30am to get a password and when we went the next day we were told about 5 times to come back in 20 minutes to get it but each time we went back it was not ready and when we were told it was finally ready we had to go all the way to the internet cafe and get a username and password. We also purchased round trip transportation to and from the resort thru Orbitz and the ticket said for us to call Coco Tours 24 hours before leaving to arrange transportation. Well that was a nightmare as when we arrived at the airport coming in Coco Tours told us we had to meet a guy at the resort the next morning at 9:30 am to see when we would need to be ready to leave. Well we went to meet the guy and we were early but he was suppose to be there at 8:30 everyday anyway and another man said he would be there in 10 min. Well we went to see if we could handle the internet during that time and came back a little after 9:30 and he was not there so we walked off and came back a little while later and he was finally there but was helping another couple. So about 10:20 we were helped and learned that we would have to come back the night before we left and he would tell us when to meet at the front for pick up. So we wasted the ENTIRE morning dealing with this and the internet situation. But the drivers at Coco Tours both coming and going were wonderful and we also ended up booking a dune buggy tour thru our Coco Tour representative that was great. The food was overall very good but for some reason we had trouble getting drinks especially in the morning. We asked for sprite and coke which was readily available in our rooms and at the bars and for lunch but at breakfast we normally had to ask several times and would almost be done with our food before we got our drinks. Also the "dress code" they have established is ridiculous!!! We dressed accordingly every time and each time we saw people in blue jeans, short shorts, tons of tee shirts & flip flops. We were so worried about if our clothes were good enough and purchased so much for this trip to wear to make sure we were able to eat in all the restaurants. I was only told by one person that one of the restaurants would not let them in with shorts an we went to that restuarant and saw blue jeans and shorts and that same person was able to go into the French restaurant with shorts and that was the one that was suppose to be the strictest on the dress code. But the food was very good at the Seaside grill, World Cafe & the Italian restaurants. And the alcohol drinks were GREAT-we especially loved the seaside grill bar and would walk across the resort just to go to that one. The only other thing was the room-it was beautiful and very clean but like i read in so many other reviews it was damp and nothing was dry and by the second day it started to smell musky. Our bed was damp and very uncomfortable to sleep in. We would open the doors and keep the fan in the bathroom on but it still did not help. Our clothes were all damp feeling also and even hanging wet things outside they would not dry. I expected some of this but they really need to do someth...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just a quick walk from the resort is a shopping area that is great for souvenirs. Just make sure you haggle with them. They start at ridiculous prices and we offered normally to start 60% less and normally got it for that. They will hound you but if you just tell them to let you look or walk off they will back off.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jr49pugnut
Business
Nashville, TN
Jul 21, 2009

Great vacation

Since this was a R&R vacation we stayed on the beach every day for a week. The wait staff on the beach was quick and always there when your glass was empty to a re-fill. The food at all the restaurants was very good and the staff very friendly. The entertainment on the beach was outstanding. This was our first trip to the country and will definately go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Resturants get full very quick. Arrive early, 6:30 p.m., or your wait could be up to an hour.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
Jul 20, 2009

Just ok

Very relaxing great food... But that's about it things breaking in the room had to wait a day to get a new room without a toilet or shower. After getting a room it was worst then the first one and complaining to the third mannager they finaly put us in a decent room...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Not Applicable

no night life!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Dream4U01
Business
Spring Hill, Florida
Jul 20, 2009

Honeymoon...sort of

This was our honeymoon vacation that started off strong but ended poorly. We enjoyed the pool and beach scenery as well as the availability of bars, but the food was not what we expected. We listened to warnings about the water, so I only drank bottled water, but by our 4th day I was sick and could not eat much for the rest of our trip. I tried to avoid any questionable food, but apparently not well enough. We were also not prepared with dress clothes for 4 of the restaurants that required no flip-flops or shorts. Make sure you have these and hopefully you will enjoy!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
tall joe man
Business
chicago , il
Jul 20, 2009

Would come back always

i love this resort and would recommend it to everyone. the people staying there and the staff where more than friendly. the food was great always hot and great flavor. the drinks were amazing and the bartenders just as good. the location was beautiful and i always felt welcomed and relax. i would come back here again and again and i plan to. this is a great place for everyone and for any occasion. the rooms were always clean and the beds were super comfy. i would have loved to stay longer than a week because i just could not get myself to leave so soon. i hope that everyone goes there at least once and i promise your stay will be amazing whether its to relax have fun or even planning a wedding.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

talk to all the staff and become friends with them it makes the trip even better because they are such nice people and do the water aerobics in the ocean its free and fun

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top