$336 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 4, 2014 Check-out: Dec 6, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
258 reviews
Great place to rest

My wife and I went to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana to rest and that's what we found. The staff, the... See full review

  • Hector The Carolinian
  • Aug 14, 2014
BEST FAMILY VACATION EVER!

We stayed at one of at the preferred club rooms located right by the pool bar and feet away from... See full review

  • Joclatay
  • Jul 19, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (258)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
hagerstown, maryland
Aug 14, 2009

dreams palm beach - good, bad & ugly!

dreams palm beach is a nice setting with averabe rooms, horrible bathrooms (actually falling apart), decent liquor (though some watered-down), good beer (even bottled u.s. beer), good food (steaks at sea-side grille are huge; beach grille good hamburgers and chicken every day; french restaurant excellent lambchops; cafe - good coffee and pastries). maid service was not good at all - no matter how many times you told them about a problem it didn't get fixed! we didn't have a dvd player (all rooms have) in one of our rooms and it took 3 days to get one put in! also, the "stocked" refrigerator often did not get replenished every day as it was supposed to. rooms are very ordinary but clean. walls were so thin you could hear every conversation in surrounding rooms and above you. in bathrooms which were literally falling apart you could acually hear the people in the room above going to the bathroom - horrible! bathroom doors are glass swinging doors with no way to lock and in both rooms were falling off their hinges! looked like the bathrooms were 20 years older than the rest of the hotel! entertainment staff might as well not even exist (except for some exercise classes). they had no enthusiasm as you normally see throughout domrep and the rest of the caribbean! though not travelling with children met several couple who were and they highly praised the "explorer club" which occupies younger children with fun activities allowing the parents to enjoy time alone! lay out of the resort is excellent! pool bar needs new bartenders - seemed to cater to young guests and were not very pleasant. [...] at the side bar near the pool is excellent as are the bartenders at the lobby bar. was shocked to find not only presidente, one and bohemia dominican beers in bottles but also heineken, budweiser and carona! disco needs better management - actual 14-17 year olds in there acting very drunk, sexual and obnoxious. some nights played 90% spanish music while maybe 10% of patrons were non-spanish. avoid the "flea market" outside hotel at all costs - very aggressive, rude and ignorant shop keepers. go to #13 at flea market if you must go - american owned and gives good no hassle prices! was travelling with grown children 24 (son), 26 (daughter with boyfriend from denver), 28 (son with girlfriend from orlando). all had a great time. if you modernize the bathrooms and make a little more private this would be an excellent 3STAR resort worth the $$$. incidentally i have travelled extensively in the caribbean (4th time in domrep, 5 times in jamaica, 2 times in cancun, 1 in st thomas and 1 in st marten) all in the last 5 years and never on cruises!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

see winston at shop #13 for all souvenir needs - best no hassle prices. he's american. shop located right next to small bar/snack shop at flea market! all other shop keepers are rude, nasty and aggressive trying to rip off people. they will agree on a price and renege.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
midbuey
Business
chicago
Aug 14, 2009

Dreams Palm Beach

Very nice Hotel, nice selection of food at restaurants, nice pools and beach location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

ask to sit in chef's cooking table at the asian restaurant.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Florida
Aug 12, 2009

Dreams??? More like NIGHTMARE!!!!

We had the worst experience ever at a hotel. The room smelled awful,humidity, and we woke up to a wet room. Floors, bed, everything wet from bad a/c. Maintenance man stole a pair of sunglasses. Managers gave us a hard time, didn't want to help us or make up for it and tried to blame us for not putting them in the safe. We wasted one whole day of our "vacation" arguing with managers. Some of the employees were very nice, but for the most part they were rude and unfriendly. They never had towels for the beach/pool. Four days in a row we asked for towels and were never able to get one. We had to hunt down a maids to get some from them. The worst vacation of my life. I would not recommend this hotel or Dominican Republic for that matter. Very disappointed and not worth the money or time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
family with young children
Business
Boston, MA
Aug 11, 2009

Wonderful vacation!

This resort is really nice, we had a wonderful time. It took us 20 minutes to get there from the airport. The food is very good, you don't need reservations for dinner at the gourmet restaurants, if they don't have any tables available they will give you a device that lights up and vibrates when your table is ready. Meanwhile we relaxed in the lobby where the bar had top shelf liquers. The beach is beautiful, nice white sand that feels like powder under your feet, the ocean water is so warm and clear and the color is unbelievable-green blue turquoise. However is difficult to get a palapa if you don't wake up at 6-7 o'clock. At 8 am no palapa( the shade huts) is available because people play the towel game a lot. They will reserve the palapas with towels and some personal items and then go back to sleep and come back around 10-11. It says everywhere that is not allowed to reserve the chairs by the pool or the beach but is not reinforced at all. The staff is very friendly and hard working. They are trying to accommodate every request and make your stay enjoyable. It was a beautiful vacation in a beautiful spot! The only negative thing is the noise there or maybe it was just the building where we stayed (building 9) and a lot of that noise is made by the staff,-carrying the luggage-those carts wheels are so noisy on those tiles-some rubber wheels would have been less noisy, etc so no rest hours are respected.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring a lot of sun screen, the sun is strong there, you don't really feel it because of the breeze but you can sun burn really badly. A little tube of sun screen at the hotel shop was $17 and a regular bottle of sunscreen was around $23-27, so make sure you bring enough from home.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
South Carolina
Aug 10, 2009

Awesome Resort!!!!

This resort was terrific! The staff is very friendly and everyone spoke English and was accomodating to our every need. Food and drinks were only steps away at all times even on the beach. The food was terrific and this resort is truly all inclusive. There was always plenty of activities for adults and children. The rooms were beautiful and very clean. This was my first all inclusive vacation and it was awesome. I would recommend this resort to anyone and I will definitely return!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

There are shops at this resort and it is really the only shopping that you have access to unless you go on an excursion that will drop you off at a gift shop. The shops are expensive and there is not much to choose from for souveneirs.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLR
Business
Indiana
Aug 9, 2009

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana!!!

The hotel was dynamic. The staff members were dynamic. They were personable and very helpful. I also could not beat the price for what was included. I had a bad experience with the receptionist at the spa, but it is separate from the resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Go down the street to the local vendors. The paintings were beautiful and you can roll them up and take them on the plane. I didn't know that at the time. I would have stocked up on plenty of beautiful original pieces.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Mie & YOU
Business
Washington, DC
Aug 8, 2009

It's all what you make it i guess

The staff on the resort could have been a little more professional and helpful. Other than that the resort was nice it was the staff that was the problem. The rooms did smell like mildew for some reason and did not match the illustration on the website this problem caused a very uncomfortable stay in the room. Housekeeping was not up to par with the upkeep of the room and it resulted to a lot of conflict with the staff (very unprofessional). The restaurants were pretty good but due to the lack of knowledge on the dress code we were unable to benefit from them (bring plenty of pants or slacks if not you will be disappointed and turned away). The language barrier was strong and hard to communicate, sometimes it seems as though they use it to their benefit. On a positive note i can say that i will take into consideration the reviews next go round cause after reading and experiencing these issues for myself they would have come in handy. Overall, the actual resort was pretty nice plenty of activities for kids and adults. It was unfortunate that the staff could not compliment the outer perimeters. All in all, we took advantage of what we were given and made something out of it, like they say one monkey doesn't stop a show. If you can or have time, sign up for the Funny Monster tour it's a tour to remember and you will see majority of Punta Cana and the outskirts.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enu
Business
Denver CO
Aug 5, 2009

Nice place, 'laid back' service

As all inclusives go, Dreams did a good job at this resort. Beach and pool both very nice, decent food (let's face it, all inclusives are not known for great food...). Long waits for a la carte restaurants unless you got there at opening, and dinner service was pretty slow - then again, we weren't really in a hurry, so it didn't really matter. Pool lounges get reserved early, beware. The one negative - staff kept saying they were happy to help, but it didn't show. We had some check-in issues, a few other wrinkles, and it was hard to get the feeling that the people helping you really gave a darn about whether they solved the problem. Don't know if it this resort's management, or if the attitude toward service in general isn't strong. Still, it was a good value and we enjoyed the trip. We did a couple of side trips - swimming with dolphins (very good), horseback riding on the beach. Good trips, local transportation is a bit, ummmm, interesting...be brave, it's worth it!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mikey and Lesley Sigmon
Business
Martinsivlle Va. 24112
Aug 4, 2009

The most unforgetable honeymoon EVER!!!!

Lesley and I have traveled quite a bit to mexico and back, and by far this was the best trip ever... We both agree that we were so sad when we had to leave it hurt to have to go home.... We made so many friends at the resort, [...] was the best had to be the most pleasant person in the resort he knows everyone by name in just a day, [...] as well, [...] the cook giving out pounds and also had learned our names by day 3... The beauty of the palm trees and the absolutely gorgeous resort will leave memories for a life time... The white sand and gorgeous water and a cool breeze absolutely makes me melt to think i am back home now missing on paradise. Lesley and I had such a fabulous time i cannot even think of a negative thing to leave other than our cell phones would not work, i would be happy to offer suggestions as well as advice to anyone thinking of booking this resort, well worth it... GO FOR IT!!!!!! THANKS PALM BEACH PUNTA CANA....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
g35girl
Business
North Carolina
Aug 3, 2009

Inconsistent at best...

Wow, what a disappointment! 3 of the 4 rooms we had for our family were so wet, that water literally dripped from the ceiling. Matches left to light incense (now I know why they provide incense burners) would not light. Only one room was acceptable and it was on the first floor. Some in room safes worked, others didn't. Some rooms had great housekeeping, others didn't. Not one room, although same booking class and building had the same amenities (coffee maker, blow dryers etc...). But the clincher was when some money, was stolen over a course of 2 hours. All week, the safe was used religiously, and one morning we left to get breakfast and forgot about some cash left in pants (which were folded and placed in the suitcase). When we returned from breakfast the pants had been removed from the suitcase and the money missing. It's not a vacation when you have to constantly worry about your belongings. The food was hit or miss. Service in the restaurants and buffet - again hit or miss. One thing that was consistent in the buffet - birds landing on fruit, bread, desserts etc and eating away!! The birds are so accustomed to this that they won't even fly away when approached - DISGUSTING!!!! The best part of the resort - the pools, swim-up bar and beach.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top