$321 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 26, 2015 Check-out: Jun 27, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
297 out of 297
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3.9
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim2001
Virginia
Dec 22, 2012

Nice resort will go back!

Staff was really nice and helpful. Lots of things to do there.. If u like to drink this is the place food was good too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Mamaroneck, NY
Aug 16, 2009

Great Vacation few things to improve

Overall a very enjoyable vacation. Let's start with what we liked: - Clean resort overall - Great rooms - Great pool area and beach - Friendly & available staff - Good buffet food - Real all-inclusive - Good choice of Entertainment and Activities - Most water activities free Now to what we didn't like: - It took 4 hours to get to our rooms: we did arrive 3 hours before check-in time but they could have made an effort to provide us with our rooms early. - English proficiency of staff not good - Not enough beach towels and beach chairs: you have to go at 7:00 AM to get towels and find good beach chairs (with some shade) - Food in restaurants: Decor was nice, servers were very friendly BUT food was a big disappointment!! There were only two restaurants with reasonable quality: Himitsu (Asian) and Seaside Grill. The italian (Portofino) was also acceptable. The french restaurant (Bordeaux) was a BIG disappointment. - Wine bottles: some wine bottles are available for a fee but they were too much overpriced. We believe the positives greatly outweigh the negatives and we recommend this resort. It's just a pity that with so much good things to enjoy a few details make the experience less than perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Get towels and beach chairs at 7:00 AM if you want to find a good spot.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Hopwood, PA
Aug 19, 2010

Great honeymoon location!

The beach was amazingly clean and there were plenty of chairs for everyone in the resort. We stayed at the resort most of the time but we did book an excursion when we arrived. We did the Reef Explorer, which was great! We have never done all inclusive before so I have nothing to compare it to but there were a few things that we did not like. The pools closed at 7pm for cleaning every day. Also, the lobby and the buffet are not air conditioned. Also, be prepared to eat with birds at the buffet because it is "open air". Also, the friendlyness of the staff is hit or miss. [...] at the swim up bar is amazing! Also it is worth the money to upgrade to the Preferred Section of the resort. We were treated much better when we were there. The hotel did upgrade us to the honeymoon suite which was very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Be prepared that from 7:30 to 8:30 the restaurants are busy and you may have to wait. They do not take reservations.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mr. Mets
Business
Milford,CT.
Dec 14, 2009

"Fantastic time"

This was so relaxing.Only bad thing was the towel game , guest's putting towels on pool and beach chairs early in morning and not coming back for hours.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Abi Heropolis
Business
new york
Jan 23, 2011

Good food and kids activities

We picked this resort because it provides activities for kids and the food is very good. The rooms are OK but not great; the bathroom is small and when you take a shower the water goes everywhere; the AC is very noisy and we preferred to turn it off; the telephone was not working and they never fixed it. If you have kids and you like steaks this is a good resort. Entertainment is pretty good too.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Check the dress code; long pants etc.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amyodessa
Business
California
Jun 17, 2014

Great staff, great experience!

I had a short but wonderful stay at this resort! The staff were FABULOUS, especially Carlos, my Preferred Club concierge. He always managed to miraculously be there whenever I needed something, I never had to look for him. My only suggestion would be to remind them about your minibar and to turn on your fridge as soon as you arrive, and remind them again if the minibar stocker forgets your room. In the Preferred rooms, you should get Bacardi, Absolut, and Johnny Walker Red along with a can of Pringles and a Snickers every day. And pay for the Preferred upgrade - it's worth it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super Lazy Traveler
Business
Atlanta, Georgia
Jul 22, 2014

Mini Vacay

Overall experience was great! Cafeteria food could have been better. A La Carte restaurants were a lot better but be prepared to wait....no reservations accepted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marimos
Business
NYC
Jul 21, 2014

Awesome Family Getaway

This hotel is very nice. The service is great! Everyone is friendly and very accomodating. The food is mediocre but I find that to be the case with most all-inclusives. The hotel is older, but he grounds are very well kept. Rooms are nice.. It's not a supersized resort which makes getting around with kids easier. The beach is beautifuland the pools are big and really nice too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Maria1012
Business
Chicago, IL
Aug 28, 2014

Good family Getaway

The hotel staff was great and friendly. The restaurants were your average restaurants at a all inclusive hotel. The drinks were not that good, very sugary and there is no high end liquor at all. If you want a romantic getaway this is not the place. This is more for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SexyMama14
Business
Wellington, KS
Sep 23, 2014

Brother in Laws wedding

I'm usually a fan of going on cruises for my vacation. This was our first Resort vacation and we were skeptical. However, we had such a great time, we'll definitely be returning. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short drive from hotel

Book the shuttle service from the airport when you book the room. You'll save money.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jygmfm
Business
NJ
Nov 28, 2014

Nice hotel

Hotel was nice staff was great! Very attentive. Food was ok they have variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top