$183 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 13, 2015 Check-out: Sep 14, 2015

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
View map of Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
3.8
Location:
4.1
Value:
4

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tim2001
Friends
Virginia
Dec 22, 2012

Nice resort will go back!

Staff was really nice and helpful. Lots of things to do there.. If u like to drink this is the place food was good too..

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kristof70
Family
charlotte,nc
Sep 30, 2013

will come back again

good food ... excellent service and staff .... French restaurant ... so so ?! Prefered club restaurant - Excelenteeeeeeeeeeeee .

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Diamond beach girl
Couples
Maryland
Oct 2, 2013

Fantastic!

Everything you could want in a hotel, felt like home

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Stay in the oceanfront room

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Muy bien aci
Couples
Pennsylvania
May 24, 2014

Excellent experience

When we arrived we were greeted with wet towels and a shot of rum. Everyone was extremely friendly and welcoming. The room was kept clean and towels were replaced twice a day. All the workers were very accommodating and seemed to always be upbeat and happy. Simon served us drinks on the beach, our drinks were replaced before even asking for another. He was always dancing around saying "I love my job!" The staff in general were all great. The food was excellent. There was a breakfast buffet that included every type of food you could imagine. At lunch time, there was burgers, fries, chili and nachos on the beach for a snack everyday. Also, they had grills by the pools where they cooked steak, chicken, ribs, kabobs etc everyday. For dinner we ate at Seaside Grill, an outdoor restaurant on a deck, a French restaurant, an Italian restaurant and hibachi. At all four the food was excellent and service was great! We did not try the Mexican restaurant. There was a coffee shop where we drank frozen drinks in the morning which was also good. There was something going on at all hours of the day.. Games, contests, beach parties, dance lessons, Zumba. There was a nightclub, casino (which was small) swim up bar and theater with entertainment in the evenings. Plenty of people approached us about excursions. One downside, we were under the impression wifi was included... There was an additional charge for $40. Overall great vacation, would recommend to others!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Like most hotels, gifts at the hotel were expensive. Five minutes down the road there was a small market where you could bargain with them and get jewelry, shirts, cigars etc for much cheaper. They were very pushy and aggressive but was able to get some great gifts.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Jmoss511
Couples
Lansdale, Pa
May 26, 2014

Great place to vacation

I don't often write a review but Dreams Palm Beach was such a great experience I had to share. Miian the Resident Manager strives for perfection and you can tell that from the cleanliness of the Resort to the staff which cannot do enough to make your stay the best one ever. If you do have a request he will have it taken care of immediately. The food was great and Executive Chef Saverio walks around to make sure that you are enjoying the food. Asking for suggestions for anything that make your eating experience the way you would like it. Been to a lot of All Inclusives but never had a Exeutive chef care about the eating experience. Entertainment staff was great and you did get the feeling that they did care and not just a job. Good job Lillian,Sony,Woody, Candyman and the rest of the Entertainment Staff. Simon(I love my job) made a great dinning experience. The Resort it just the right size to be able to show everyone attention. Rooms where clean and very nice. I will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

Try on the Restaurants in the Resort. Great dinning experience. Didn't have a bad meal. Thanks Chef Saviero.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Carribbean Cruisers
Couples
Las Vegas, NV
Jan 12, 2011

It was an absolute Dream!

The resort grounds, & preferred honeymoon suite...... 8.5 Food & restaurants - no rez policy, all inclusive....10 Service....9.5 Extras....9 We travel twice a yr as a couple, so we have done quit a bit. Dreams Palm Beach is our 2nd favorite of all time & all inclusive! The resort itself was georgous...every member of the staff was friendly & voluntarily informative about Dominican & the grounds. We had a preferred club room, which I highly reccommend, so we had separate VIP check in area, but we didn't wait. The preferred Concierge explained the special privilages & preferred pool area...service is paramount at this place. Our Honeymoon suite was lovely & spacious...however there was no jacuzzi in room as the description stated. This is my 1 complaint, don't advertise it if you don't have it. A large bathtub is not a jacuzzi. Cozumel Palace has a jacuzzi(that's #1 BTW)!!! The lack of booze in my included mini bar was a let down but 24hr room service was offered & pretty good. The food was AMAZING!!! We love all inclusive resorts cause we can do this affordablly but lets face it the reservation process & weird food sucks .I am a very picky eater which often leaves me very disappointed at international destinations. I ate my face off at Dreams. Every time of the day there was delicious food flowing from buffets & cafes. The dinner restaurants at night we diverse & the dishes were so good. Plus they have a no reservation policy & we loved it! We could relax or go on excursions & still take advantage of the restaurants. We also had the private dinner on the beach & it was beautiful. You get a choice of 3 menus...we chose the Stk&Lob! They set-up a cozy table right at the edge of the ocean & serve your meal with champagne & wine. The server Miguel, who was our employee of the trip vote, was funny, took pictures, offered info but was never intrusive on the romance. We kicked our shoes off & stuffed our faces. Miguel remembered us for the rest of the vaca & set us up breakfast champagne the next morning at Seaside cafe. One last special thing I'll say about this resort is that everytime we left the property, weather it be to walk to the little shops up the street or take an excursion...we were kept track of by the resort. The guard took our info & checked us out & in each time. I did not see a single other resort do that as we picked up guests at other places when we went out. I like that extra feeling of security cause you know they must carry that on site as well. Make sure you pick an employee of the trip when you check out! It's how they make their raises & promotions. PS. bring candy, coloring books, crayons, ect for the local children when you go on excursions!!! They love it & its special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Not Applicable

Barter with every shop, even at the hotel. However, Dreams has a little strip of shops you can walk to right outside grounds & it's got more room to wiggle...if you don't mind haggling.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Virginia
Aug 1, 2009

July 26 - 29, 2009

Service in the restaurants was slow, but good. Whenever we called for a problem with the room, (for example, we had problems with the code on our safe) the staff came quickly and were helpful and respectful. The pools were great, but they were really hot. They didn't really cool you down. Water temperature was between 85 - 95 degrees. These are the only cons I can think of. Otherwise, the resort was great. Pros: Friendly and helpful staff, beautiful resort (both inside and outside), family-friendly environment (and I should mention that I traveled with friends--no kids--and the kids that were there, were not obnoxious/noisy), clean rooms, great location, pretty beach with white sand and blue water--some women went topless...so that you're aware, food was decent, but there was plenty, drinks were amazing, big rooms. I would definitely recommend this resort to friends. I would stay there again...during a cooler month. I loved it. The entertainment staff was great. They always had events and things to do. I had read a lot of negative feedback about the resort. I think those people are crazy. They probably are up-tight people who can't relax and aren't happy unless they're complaining. This place really was great! [...] (handles entertainment) and [...] (bartender) are two staff members you MUST meet. You're guaranteed to have fun with them.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Have a late lunch because there is usually a long wait to be seated for dinner...Of course, we were in a group of 8, so that could just have been our circumstance.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JDB
Couples
Akron, OH
Apr 22, 2009

Dreams

Very relaxing and restful. Clean rooms, beautiful grounds. Staff was friendly. Housekeepers were noisy in the halls.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

No need to go outside the resort to dine. All the restaurants were excellent.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Evgeniya mom and grandmom
Family
Allentown, PA
Dec 21, 2010

Fantastic for a family vacation

While we were there we did Spa treatments,relaxing massage; dining in the World Cafe,El Patio,Himitsu,Coco Cafe; swimming in the pool and in the ocean; night dancing; took Dolphin Explorer tour; visiting souvenir shops; taking tropical pictures.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Dining was amazing! Service was very good!

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Couples
Springfield, VA
Aug 19, 2009

Super Vacation

We were so pleased with our vaction! The food was outstanding!!! Every staff member was super friendly and courteous. The planned activities and events were fun and well attended. I did not like that you had to haggle prices at the gift shop. I also thought the diving and snorkeling excursions were over priced (resort next door charged significantly less). Check out process was a breeze, and even though we had a later flight, they allowed us a very nice private locker room shower factility to use before we left. Beach is beautiful, but floating seaweed in the water is annoying. It's hard to get a beachtowel, because greedy guests take more than they need. Also, saving seats at the beach and the pool resulted in a few arguments among other guests. Cigar salesman at Dreams will tell you it's ok to bring cuban cigars back to the states... IT IS NOT! Also, the kids club really did a good job of entertaining the kids. It almost felt like a couples only resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Just outside the hotel is a local market with stalls of goods. The sellers are very aggressive to make a sale and their prices aren't much different from the prices on the resort. Local merchants also come to Dreams and set up booths once a week.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
NYC
Sep 5, 2010

Nice place

Pleasurable and stress free

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Nice restaurant choices

Back to menu Return to top