$276 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 15, 2014 Check-out: May 18, 2014

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

4 stars
Carretare Cabeza de Toro, Punta Cana,
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
236 reviews
Anniversary Trip

The staff at this hotel is wonderful. They will get you anything you ask for and are happy to do... See full review

  • DMLM
  • Mar 10, 2014
A dream!

Dreams palm beach is amazing! It was our 2nd time there and this time traveled with our kids! It... See full review

  • T.desabato
  • Mar 9, 2014
Kid-friendly Punta Cana resort captures luxury in all-inclusive setting

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive aims for the ultimate all-inclusive experience, pampering guests with meandering pools, a swim-up bar, beachside massage palapas and lots of diversions for adults and kids. Supervised programs for children ages 3 to 17 allow parents to enjoy private time, whether the activity of choice is sampling the buffet or taking a Scuba lesson in the pool. Rooms embrace modern, tropical décor.

Highlights
  • Contemporary rooms with spa-quality bathrooms
  • Multiple restaurants, bars and 24-hour room service
  • Kids' clubs for children ages 3 to 17
  • Indoor and outdoor massage palapas
Rooms

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana – All Inclusive rooms showcase tasteful furniture – think espresso wood headboards and media cabinets – and chic accents in modern colors, from gray to powder blue. Black-and-white photos lend visual appeal, while bathrooms take on a spa quality with glass mosaic tiles, seamless shower doors and soaking tubs. Other amenities include a furnished balcony or terrace, mini bar stocked with juice, water, sodas and beer and flat-screen TV equipped with cable and a CD/DVD player.

Features

Daily programs cater to adventurous travelers with kayaking, dance, Spanish and bartending lessons, plus an introductory Scuba diving lesson in the pool. Parents can relax while their children ages 3 to 17 participate in supervised activities at the Explorer's Club for Kids and Core Zone Teens Club.

Dining

Visitors to Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana ? All Inclusive savor 24-hour room service and the many restaurants on site, including an all-day buffet, beachside burger eatery and tepanyaki grill. Five bars, including the spirited Show Time Bar that has an indoor theater, fuel the festive mood with premium cocktails.    

Recreation


When it's time to decompress, guests enjoy pampering body treatments at the spa whose signature is massages in the indoor or outdoor palapas. The sanctuary is also attached to a beauty salon and fitness center.

Transportation
  • Punta Cana International Airport (5.8 mi/9.4 km)
Attractions
  • Playa Bavaro (1.2 mi/2 km)
  • El Cortecito (9.5 mi/15.3 km)
  • Cap Cana (13.1 mi/21.1 km)
  • Cabo San Rafael (17.5 mi/28.1 km)
  • Boca de Yuma (25.6 mi/41.2 km)
Business
  • Event space
  • Catering
  • Audiovisual equipment

Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive Rooms

Deluxe Jacuzzi Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Tropical View
One King bed or two Double bed, Air conditioning with in-room climate control & ceiling fan Nightly turn down service,Shower Hair dryer, Direct dial telephone Vanity and full length mirror,Scale CD/DVD Player Complimentary minibar refreshed daily,MP3 docking station alarm clock,Flat Screen Cable TV with remote control,Coffee/Tea maker, Electronic in-room safe,Iron and ironing board,Magnetic key door locks.
Deluxe Ocean Front View Preferred Club
Two Double beds, ocean front view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Honeymoon Suite Jacuzzi Tropical View
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two,Living area with an additional TV,A sofa in the living room area,Preferred room location Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries,Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Tropical View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Partial Ocean View Preferred Club
Two Double beds,Partial ocean view, featuring same amenities of the Deluxe Tropical view, plus Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities, Concierge service,Private beach area, Marble floors, Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Deluxe Jacuzzi Ocean Front View Preferred Club
One King bed, Jacuzzi for two, Preferred room location, Access to the Preferred Club Lounge area with concierge service, complimentary internet access, hors d'ouevres and premium drinks,Private check in and check out,VIP status and amenities,Concierge service,Private beach area,Marble floors,Upgraded toiletries, Beach towel placed in room daily with turn down service.
Premium Deluxe Tropical View
offer a full renovation with spacious balcony, marble floor and outstanding bathroom, enriched with a double raining shower and beautiful vanity area. The Premium Deluxe Tropical View rooms are located on the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floors with king or two double beds. Maximum Occupancy: 2 adults and 2 children or 3 adults and 1 child

Amenities

  • All inclusive
  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
All inclusive
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive also booked these hotels.

Hotel Map

18.6524 -68.3663
Area served
Punta Cana, Higuey, Dominican Republic.
Nearby airports
Punta Cana Internacional Airport (PUJ) - 20 minutes away.
Area description
Located on one of the most spectacular palm studded beaches in the Dominican Republic, Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana is only twenty minutes from Punta Cana International Airport.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Meeting facilities including a convention center measuring 2100 square meters.

Dining

Seaside Grill
Located beachside, offers a variety of a la carte grilled specialties for dinner.
World Cafe
Our buffet restaurant featuring a variety of local and international cuisine served under an open air palapa.
Portofino
Air-conditioned Featuring a variety of fresh gourmet Italian specialties.
Bordeaux
Adults only (18 years and older) Air-conditioned Enjoy French gourmet dining in an elegant atmosphere.
Himitsu
Serving a variety of Pan-Asian classics and favorites.
El Patio
Air-conditioned Authentic la carte restaurant with the aromas and flavors of traditional Mexican cuisine.
Rendezvous Lobby Bar
Stop by the Rendezvous Lobby Bar for your favorite cocktail.
Sugar Reef
Grab a refreshing drink on your way to the sandy-white beach.
Manatee
Swim on up to the Manatees Bar for a premium brand drink.
Show Time Bar
Great evening fun near our indoor theater

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (236)

Ratings and reviews for Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Overall score

3.8 / 5
236 out of 236
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.7
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.9

76% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
DMLM
Chicago, il
Mar 10, 2014

Anniversary Trip

The staff at this hotel is wonderful. They will get you anything you ask for and are happy to do so. I was amazed on how clean the place was and how quickly the picked up after guess. We will be going back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Cumberland, Maryland
Mar 2, 2011

Fantastic Vacation

The resort was well maintained, the staff very friendly and the food was excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
San Juan
Oct 27, 2009

Fantastic trip

I got my bags next day to the arrived. I nedd to buy some clothes to pass my first day. My fligt was tru AA.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Spectacular

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
chrys87
bronx, ny
Sep 29, 2012

nice couples getaway

This hotel is really nice the room was beautiful and clean the staff are super nice and accomidating our whole trip we kept asking for mangu, a typical dominican plantain dish and even though they did not serve it the staff went out of their to prepare it for us thepool and beach were beautiful only inconvinience was that on weekend they invite locals to stay at the hotel for a discounted price ansd it became a bit roudy and overcrowded

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
boughej
Durham, NC
Aug 25, 2012

Excellent Resort Experience

My wife and I booked this resort for our honeymoon. Neither one of us had ever been to the Dominican Republic or at an all-inclusive resort before. We had several friends tell us about Punta Cana and how nice it was, as well as how nice the all-inclusive resorts were. They were all right in that Punta Cana is stunning and the all-inclusive resorts are all that you can ask for. I will start with Punta Cana itself. If you are looking for the classic crystal clear water, Punta Cana is not your place to go. It is still on the Atlantic ocean and although the water is clear, it is not like in the pictures you see of the Caribbean. You can still see to the bottom though. We did take an excursion to the southern part of the island, called Saona Island and this is the tropical paradise, with crystal clear water, starfish and a natural swimming pool. This was the classic postcard Caribbean. Now onto the resort. As I said earlier, my wife and I had never been to an all-inclusive before. When we got there, we were told we were part of the "preferred club", we got to skip the check-in desk, received a cool towel to put around our necks, and were escorted through the entire resort to our concierge. They then showed us to our room and told us if we needed anything, just to let them know. All of the room service is included in the price, so we ordered room service. It wasn't bad, but the desserts were terrible. Another thing that we were skeptical of was having a bill when we went to check-out, we didn't. It was nice to know that all-inclusive means all inclusive. You don't need reservations for the 6 restaurants on the resort, which from what I have heard is different from other resorts. We didn't have wristbands, which I guess is also different. Just a note. The resort completely changes around dinner time. During the day, the focus is obviously the beach and the pools, but around dinner time, the focus shifts to the fabulous open-air lobby and the restaurants. They also want you to dress very nice. Most of the time, pants and button-downs for the men, dresses for the women. There are pretty dressy dress codes for the restaurants as well. I would recommend taking a few outfits for the evenings depending on how long you are staying. The entertainment at night was also a bit lacking. We went to a couple of their shows, they are entertaining, but only so much. You can only laugh at so much when you are watching the Dominicans trying to portray cowboys, or dance like they do in Dirty Dancing. This was also a family resort as there were children everywhere. Overall, this was a fantastic experience and we will definitely be looking at this company again when traveling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Mikey and Lesley Sigmon
Martinsivlle Va. 24112
Aug 4, 2009

The most unforgetable honeymoon EVER!!!!

Lesley and I have traveled quite a bit to mexico and back, and by far this was the best trip ever... We both agree that we were so sad when we had to leave it hurt to have to go home.... We made so many friends at the resort, [...] was the best had to be the most pleasant person in the resort he knows everyone by name in just a day, [...] as well, [...] the cook giving out pounds and also had learned our names by day 3... The beauty of the palm trees and the absolutely gorgeous resort will leave memories for a life time... The white sand and gorgeous water and a cool breeze absolutely makes me melt to think i am back home now missing on paradise. Lesley and I had such a fabulous time i cannot even think of a negative thing to leave other than our cell phones would not work, i would be happy to offer suggestions as well as advice to anyone thinking of booking this resort, well worth it... GO FOR IT!!!!!! THANKS PALM BEACH PUNTA CANA....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Boppard
NJ
Mar 21, 2012

great trip

We had a fantastic time. The staff is very friendly and the food was great! It is a very family friendly hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Allen from Columbia SC
Columbia, SC
Jun 21, 2013

What you need to know

Food is very good! Beds are soft. Staff is a lot of fun. Resort is of a very good size. Not too big. Beaches and pools are excellent. Rooms are pretty up to date, white linens. Plenty of towels available. Most of the staff speak enough English to get what you need. Some language barrier , but not a show stopper for us. Specialty restaurants and buffets real clean and good food. Pool aerobics excellent (Power) shows okay, but not a show stopper for us. The staff tries really hard to make your stay awesome.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Try all the specialty restaurants especially the Italian and Sea Side Grill

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
dgsmar
Cincinnati, OH
Sep 15, 2009

Wonderful experience

We spent most of the time on the beach which was beautiful. Workers came by atleast twice a day to pick up seaweed so the beach was clean. Plenty of chairs, huts and towels. The pools were great as was the poolside bar. The staff made the trip an even better experience. Everyone was so polite and hard-working and it was appreciated. There was always a staff member around if you needed something. We were in the preferred club and check in was quick and simple. When we got to our room the batteries were out in our safe and our mini bar wasn't fully stocked so we made a call to the front desk and both were taken care of in 5 minutes! We didn't do any of the activities (we just loved the pool and beach) but there was plenty to do all day and night. We ate at all of the restaurants except the Asian one and they were all good. Make sure you bring some singles to tip the staff. They are very friendly and accommodating so you won't mind giving them a couple bucks. There was a slight odor in the room due to the humidity, so you may want to bring a candle. Also, make sure you try some [...] from the bar!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Bring the essentials (such as toiletries, sunscreen, etc) because they are expensive to buy at the resort.

Review of Dreams Palm Beach Punta Cana - All Inclusive

Reviewer score

5
Uncle Jack - the mustach man.
Moshannon, PA
May 31, 2010

Fantastic Getaway

We were treated excellent from the time we arrived. There was plenty to do, we went out on the party boat to snorkel - it was great. The entire staff at Dreams was excellent, very clean place, felt completely safe. Will definitely go back. Thank you for the great time Sugar Rey!!However, we would hope not to be booked with Coco Tours as our pick up group. Our pick up van never showed to pick us up. Our rep, [...], was at the hotel at our pick up time and was called but never came to talk to us for about 40 minutes after the first call was make to him from a Dreams staff member. Luckily, we did make it to the airport to catch our flight, but through another agent. very disappointed with Cocotours!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Not Applicable

was disappointed with the fact that in order to eat in the restaurants men need long pants. However, the buffet was great-

Back to menu Return to top